Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.6out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 | 15 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
Sort by: 
1-13 of 13 reviews
1-13 of 13 reviews
Works but did not like attachment device.
11/9/2011
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The gate instructions call for eyelits to be screwed into the wall or trim at each end of entrance to be blocked off. We don't want to put holes in our trim so we just set gate up. The dogs stay away so far but could easily knock it over. Did not know this until gate arrived. I wish gate would work like other gates and have a locking device that does not need to ruin woodwork with eyelits.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (24)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great gate for small dogs!
8/9/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have a pomeranian (approx. 14 lbs) who loves to go on my porch so I needed a gate for an extra wide opening that I could either step over or swing open easy and this gate works perfect! I don't think this gate would work for bigger dogs who would jump on the gate unless it was being used for a smaller entrance. I also brought this gate to the beach and used it on the porch at the beach house that I rent and it worked awesome there too!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Helpful
5/22/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This gate is inexpensive and does the job in keeping our dogs out of our formal living and dining rooms. It isn't made of the finest materials but for the small amount of the cost, it does the job great! It also expands quite well and easily covers the width that I was looking for.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (22)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great basic gate, excellent value for size.
7/18/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I needed a pet gate long enough to span a large entryway between my dining room and the computer room. This was by far the most economical gate for its size that I found. It's nothing fancy, but it's a nice, sturdy gate and serves it's purpose well. You do normally have to bolt it into the wall, but I was able to brace the ends securely against the entryway sides instead to avoid making holes.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
recommend
9/30/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
original shipment arrived damaged. Company promptly sent replacement gate. Would definately purchase from this shipper again and do reccomend it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good for Wide Door Openings
9/29/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We have a huge archway and it easily stretches across the opening. It is just a basic wooden gate, but it does the job and keeps our dogs off the wood and carpeted floors.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
4/23/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This gate is really nice. We have small dogs so it was perfect for them. I would not recommend this to someone who is trying to gate large dogs because it is very short.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
7/19/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Works great. Using it for a pet rabbit and it has worked well to keep him contained to his area.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Exactly what described I
1/4/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have been looking for an extra-long gate. This one was perfect.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
12/3/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
good value for the money
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fit Perfect
11/22/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This pet gate was exactly what I needed. We just put down new floors and needed a way to keep our small dog out of the living room while we are away. With the large opening between rooms, I thought I would never find a pet gate to fit that didn't cost a fortune. Not only does this gate fit securely, it didn't cost a fortune, very affordable.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Ms. June
4/30/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I needed the gate to be extra wide to keep the dogs out of the living room when I am gone. It's perfect for my purpose, sturdy enough to do the job and even looks nice. I keep it partially open when I am home so I can walk through and the dogs don't get on the couch when I am home.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
new dog gate
5/2/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Could have better made closing clips but does the job.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642852, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-