Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-11 of 11 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Works but did not like attachment device.
11/9/2011

Customer review by bvac

3.0 stars 11/9/2011 by bvac
by bvac

The gate instructions call for eyelits to be screwed into the wall or trim at each end of entrance to be blocked off. We don't want to put holes in our trim so we just set gate up. The dogs stay away so far but could easily knock it over. Did not know this until gate arrived. I wish gate would work like other gates and have a locking device that does not need to ruin woodwork with eyelits.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bvac
kansas city, mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Helpful
5/22/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/22/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This gate is inexpensive and does the job in keeping our dogs out of our formal living and dining rooms. It isn't made of the finest materials but for the small amount of the cost, it does the job great! It also expands quite well and easily covers the width that I was looking for.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great gate for small dogs!
8/9/2011

Customer review by Debster63

5.0 stars 8/9/2011 by Debster63
by Debster63

I have a pomeranian (approx. 14 lbs) who loves to go on my porch so I needed a gate for an extra wide opening that I could either step over or swing open easy and this gate works perfect! I don't think this gate would work for bigger dogs who would jump on the gate unless it was being used for a smaller entrance. I also brought this gate to the beach and used it on the porch at the beach house that I rent and it worked awesome there too!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Debster63
Lowell, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great basic gate, excellent value for size.
7/18/2012

Customer review by Catobsk8

5.0 stars 7/18/2012 by Catobsk8
by Catobsk8

I needed a pet gate long enough to span a large entryway between my dining room and the computer room. This was by far the most economical gate for its size that I found. It's nothing fancy, but it's a nice, sturdy gate and serves it's purpose well. You do normally have to bolt it into the wall, but I was able to brace the ends securely against the entryway sides instead to avoid making holes.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Catobsk8
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
recommend
9/30/2011

Customer review by soberjfr

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by soberjfr
by soberjfr

original shipment arrived damaged. Company promptly sent replacement gate. Would definately purchase from this shipper again and do reccomend it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
soberjfr
lancaster, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fit Perfect
11/22/2013

Customer review by happyfurbabies

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by happyfurbabies
by happyfurbabies

This pet gate was exactly what I needed. We just put down new floors and needed a way to keep our small dog out of the living room while we are away. With the large opening between rooms, I thought I would never find a pet gate to fit that didn't cost a fortune. Not only does this gate fit securely, it didn't cost a fortune, very affordable.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happyfurbabies
Anderson, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/23/2012

Customer review by Kaos814

5.0 stars 4/23/2012 by Kaos814
by Kaos814

This gate is really nice. We have small dogs so it was perfect for them. I would not recommend this to someone who is trying to gate large dogs because it is very short.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kaos814
Suwanee GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exactly what described I
1/4/2014

Customer review by Hgfhgchgchgchgc

5.0 stars 1/4/2014 by Hgfhgchgchgchgc
by Hgfhgchgchgchgc

I have been looking for an extra-long gate. This one was perfect.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hgfhgchgchgchgc
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/19/2013

Customer review by Bunny100

5.0 stars 7/19/2013 by Bunny100
by Bunny100

Works great. Using it for a pet rabbit and it has worked well to keep him contained to his area.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bunny100
Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for Wide Door Openings
9/29/2011

Customer review by MATEX

4.0 stars 9/29/2011 by MATEX
by MATEX

We have a huge archway and it easily stretches across the opening. It is just a basic wooden gate, but it does the job and keeps our dogs off the wood and carpeted floors.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MATEX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/3/2012

Customer review by babe1944

4.0 stars 12/3/2012 by babe1944
by babe1944

good value for the money

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
babe1944
Dublin, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.