Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

25 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

25 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-19 of 19 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great bike, great value
8/31/2010

Customer review by Smart2Shopper

5.0 stars 8/31/2010 by Smart2Shopper
by Smart2Shopper

I bought this bike for my wife who is on the small side. 5'2" 115lbs. It has alot of features that you would find on a much more expensive bike at those specialty bike shops (Trek, giant). Front shocks, rear shocks, twist dial to change speeds (21 speed), Shimano components. Its a great bike for the money. Also, most of it was assembled in the box. The remaining items were easy to assemble. Just a note, the tires are one-way directional so look to make sure it goes on the correct direction.

Was this review helpful? (113) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Smart2Shopper
Chula Vista, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
excellent bike
1/26/2011

Customer review by softballqueen78

5.0 stars 1/26/2011 by softballqueen78
by softballqueen78

my daughter and i both have one of these bikes they are excellent ride excellent bike love the gears the seat is excellent my daughter is 11 and loves it its has all the functions of an very expensive bike i would highly recommend this bike to every one it rides so smoothly love our tiara pros

Was this review helpful? (57) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
softballqueen78
mobile al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
"Next" Tiara Pro 24 Inch Ladies Bicycle
6/11/2011

Customer review by AzAuctionZone

5.0 stars 6/11/2011 by AzAuctionZone
by AzAuctionZone

An incredible deal for smaller ladies. My wife is 5"-6" and needed a fully tricked out 24" bike. It has a full (dual) suspension with aluminum frame to start off with. A 21 speed Shimano, raised neck handlebar, quick release/adjustable seat, alloy wheels, and large knobby tires rounds out the unit. All for an awesome price of $100. We added a large Bell gel seat, Bell front and back lights (required in Arizona), Silver & White Bell adult helmet and an OnGuard cable combination lock totaling another $100. She goes anywhere and everywhere now with a ride that compares with most any bike out there. Stop looking and Buy One! You won't miss on this bike for the price and it's options.

Was this review helpful? (34) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AzAuctionZone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not bad...
4/26/2011

Customer review by Ta2d2x4

4.0 stars 4/26/2011 by Ta2d2x4
by Ta2d2x4

This bike was purchased for my adult daughter, 4'11", and its a perfect fit. We ride together 10 miles a night, she had no complaints...oh, the seat was uncomfortable but changed that out. Good value bike

Was this review helpful? (29) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ta2d2x4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Cool Bike for price
5/2/2011

Customer review by Mertado

4.0 stars 5/2/2011 by Mertado
by Mertado

This was a good bike experience! I bough this bike for my daughter but didn't expect so much from $100, so I recommend NEXT TiaraPro to anyone wants to pay less and get more. NOTE! There is another model from same manufacturer very similar to this one and same price. I don't recommend that!

Was this review helpful? (19) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mertado
Campbell, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
9/6/2010

Customer review by nennyintexas

5.0 stars 9/6/2010 by nennyintexas
by nennyintexas

Bought this for my 10 year old granddaughter who lives in another state. Her stepdad put it together with no problem and it has performed well. Happy with the quality and the convenience.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nennyintexas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent product!
7/4/2011

Customer review by Rikee

5.0 stars 7/4/2011 by Rikee
by Rikee

I was very surprised at how quickly this product was shipped to my home. It has been decades since I had done anything with a bike. I purchased this for my 10-year old Niece as she had outgrown her last bike and will begin riding one to school in August. It was easy to assemble but I got lucky in that the handle-bar stem required an allen wrench and I had a set. I'm not sure how many people have those on hand. It should have been included with the product. The bike was easy to assemble and adjust following the included instructions. There wasn't that much to do but add the seat, handlebars (everything was already attached and adjusted), pedals and the front wheel. This may sound worse than it is! Do not be intimidated. My Niece loves the bike and, luckily for me (old as I am), she already knew how to shift gears (what happened to shift levers!?). I did compare prices and bikes elsewhere and this bike was hands-down the very best product/value!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rikee
Bryan, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bike
6/13/2011

Customer review by Review4Walmart2011

5.0 stars 6/13/2011 by Review4Walmart2011
by Review4Walmart2011

My husband bought this bike for me as a birthday present. I am 5' tall and this is just the perfect size bike for me. As I didn't have any experience riding a bike we didn't want to get anything expensive. The product arrived earlier than expected, almost completely assembled. We just had to attach the front wheel, seat and pedals. Looked new upon arrival, no visible damage to the box, and the bike itself very nice and shiny. We are both happy with the purchase so far.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Review4Walmart2011
Columbia, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Has all the bells and whistles cheap!!!
10/30/2011

Customer review by DocCJ

5.0 stars 10/30/2011 by DocCJ
by DocCJ

After an extensive online search of bikes, I came across the Next Tiara Pro bike at Walmart. I has 21 speeds, front/back hand brakes, multiple shocks, adjustable seat height with the flip of a switch, and has strong welds while remaining light weight. I was also able to purchase the bike in the 24 inch size (as opposed to the usual 26 inch size) for my small 10 year old daughter. For under $100, this bike has all the features of an extremely expensive bike without the price tag. I brought the bike home, tried it out myself before giving to my daughter, and was very impressed with the quality. All I can say is I was very happy with the quality and features of the bike, but more importantly, I made a little girl EXTREMELY HAPPY when I presented it to her for her 10th birthday as her present. She was absolutely thrilled and I was very happy knowing I gave her a safe, well made bike. I also purchased the 1 year replacement plan for only a few dollars and found it to be an inexpensive safeguard that I am glad I purchased....just in case!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DocCJ
Robbinsville, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Exceptional value.
9/25/2011

Customer review by ANBM

5.0 stars 9/25/2011 by ANBM
by ANBM

It is hard to find a 24 inch bicycle in stores. Buying online was easy and delivery was fast. My Walmart store assembled it while I shopped - what an excellent customer sevice!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ANBM
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/11/2011

Customer review by uncleharvey

5.0 stars 8/11/2011 by uncleharvey
by uncleharvey

I was very impressed with the bike. Not only was it very colorful, but was easy to put together. I had a little trouble putting tire on front, but after I let air out, it went on easy. Then I tested it for my neice after refilling tire and adding air in rear tire. I was very pleased with the smooth ride and would recommend this bike for others. By the way, my neice loved it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
uncleharvey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great bike...terrible tires.
7/14/2011

Customer review by Sanbert

3.0 stars 7/14/2011 by Sanbert
by Sanbert

Bought the bike for my rather small 11 year old. Put it together for her birthday...that morning front tire is flat. I had to replace the tube. It is now 3 weeks later and the other tube is blown. All other aspects of the bike are fine but Walmart owes me $20 in new tire tubes!

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sanbert
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very good bike
11/29/2011

Customer review by gothicangel

5.0 stars 11/29/2011 by gothicangel
by gothicangel

this bike was pretty simple to put together. my daughter says it's easy to ride. you can change the tension on the bike to make you work harder or lessen it. i am glad i bought this one - it's pretty and meets our needs!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gothicangel
wagoner, ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great bike for my granddaughter
12/23/2011

Customer review by Richard58

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by Richard58
by Richard58

a well built bike for the money, the fit and finish was better than i expected.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Richard58
hudson,florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
3/29/2012

Customer review by SuperSassy1

5.0 stars 3/29/2012 by SuperSassy1
by SuperSassy1

I always do alot of research maybe too much on everything I buy. After reading reviews of this bikes tires, I went to the store (which I recommend) to examine this bike on display and some of these tires that were low on air, so the reviews are correct but I just carefully found this bike that had full tires. I bought this bike for my 9 year old daughter as there really is no other bike out there that compares to the sporty and modern style of this bike for the money $74 & I did purcharse the warranty for $6 for a year ... just in case!! For $80 + tax ... it's a no brainer!!! My daughter has been riding it for several weeks and still LOVES it!!! I have not had any issues with it and I even rode it to get her gears right for her as she has never had a bike with gears before and I personally thought it was a very nice bike and am considering purchasing the women's 26 inch for myself. I like that shock action that is in the seat which makes the bumps easier to take. The seat is hard but matches the colors of the bike perfectly, will eventually buy a gel seat for $20 as she has made mention that her bottom is sore from the hard seat but for $100 total with gel seat, this is a perfect introduction to mountain bikes for any femle whether 9 years old or 60 years young, for the price ... nothing else compares!! :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuperSassy1
Woodhaven, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/7/2011

Customer review by ZiaMari

5.0 stars 11/7/2011 by ZiaMari
by ZiaMari

Sturdy, sporty bike that my teenage daughter loves.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ZiaMari
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Poor Service
8/6/2011

Customer review by MotherFlower

3.0 stars 8/6/2011 by MotherFlower
by MotherFlower

I was very disappointed upon receiving the TiaraPro bike. The bike came defective with a flat. It has 3 weeks that we have been waiting for an inner-tube. Summer is almost over, and my daughter has been unable to ride her bike. The service for replacement parts is terrible. The quality is poor.

Was this review helpful? (2) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MotherFlower
Would recommend to a friend? No
Broken bike
12/7/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 12/7/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this bike after checking the reviews online and felt it was a good deal. When the box was delivered to my home it was in good shape. Upon opening the box I found several parts broken and/or bent. Looks like the bike had been placed in the box already damaged. This was supposed to have been a gift. Have therefore decided to never buy anything from Walmart again. Quality control does not exist here.

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Eugene, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Bike. Great Value.
12/19/2011

Customer review by jmeridesbikes

5.0 stars 12/19/2011 by jmeridesbikes
by jmeridesbikes

I bought this bike for my daughter as a surprise for Christmas so I snuck it home in its box. When I put it together it was very easy to do although there was an extra piece in the box and the instructions do not indicate where it should go. I could only find one place that it would fit, on the rear axle so that it protrudes over the gear switching mechanism (aka rear derailleur) but it is NOT shown in this location in the photo, or any location for that matter. It doesn't appear to be needed for operation of the bike, but it would be great to know what to do with this one piece though. Overall it does appear to be a great bike that I am sure she will really enjoy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jmeridesbikes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes