Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 424 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

424 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

424 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
221
4 stars
75
3 stars
20
2 stars
18
1 stars
90
1-20 of 337 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 337 total reviews
1-20 of 337 reviews
GREAT!!!
1/31/2016

Customer review by Cand_icecubes

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by Cand_icecubes
by Cand_icecubes

Texture creates a great scrubbing and absorbency for quick clean ups. I buy this paper towel all the time.

Cand_icecubes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not what I expected from Bounty
1/14/2016

Customer review by Cbryant69

1.0 stars 1/14/2016 by Cbryant69
by Cbryant69

Tried these and they are a value money wise not so use wise . I feel this line is no better than generic or store brands - I do love the select a sovereign and the print Bounty but won't buy the basics anymore .not cloth like but more paper like I'll spend more and stick with my usual Biunty line of towels .

Cbryant69
Cleveland Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great price
1/13/2016

Customer review by krista

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by krista
by krista

I've tried other brands to save money but came back to bounty it last longer strong and absorbed better than the other brands. Love to have more coupons

krista
Tulsa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not as good as the original Bounty paper towels
9/19/2012

Customer review by Georgia

1.0 stars 9/19/2012 by Georgia
by Georgia

I bought a 6 mega roll of these (Bounty Basic) and if I hadn't already opened them I would return them to the store for a refund. I don't like them, they are too rough, not soft like the original Bounty & I don't feel they do as good of a job as the original. I have used the original for years & always can count on them being the same, but I did not notice that it said Basic & I should have been warned that they were not the original formula. I even used the Original for napkins but wouldn't dare try to use these as such as the texture is just too rough! Why spoil a good product with a inferior one to replace it? From now on I will be sure to double check my purchase to be sure that I buy the Original. If these were advertised as new, it should have been displayed in the store. As you can tell, I hate the Basic Bounty towels & a suggestion: I think that you should discontinue production of these as they certainly don't live up to the "Bounty" name!

Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Long lasting reuse and easy to use
12/4/2015

Customer review by Vini

5.0 stars 12/4/2015 by Vini
by Vini

I have tried different brands but this one is the best

Vini
Hollis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bounty Basic Paper Towels
7/24/2011

Customer review by Airrin

5.0 stars 7/24/2011 by Airrin
by Airrin

I use a lot of paper towels and it seems that the more I buy, the more I pay! This was a really great deal, I'm glad I saw it! Will buy again!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Airrin
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This product has changed for the worse
10/11/2015

Customer review by Joydie1

1.0 stars 10/11/2015 by Joydie1
by Joydie1

The new Bounty Basic is so different that I thought I had mistakenly bought a different brand. The new towel is thinner, narrower, scratchier. It is wrapped loosely on the roll so that it appears to have more sheets than it actually has. Worse yet, it SMELLS bad. Now I am stuck with six rolls of the worst paper towels I have ever bought! Please reconsider, Proctor and Gamble. Your paper towels have always been a staple in my house.

Joydie1
Fremont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Anything but basic!
4/13/2015

Customer review by orcelina

5.0 stars 4/13/2015 by orcelina
by orcelina
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I have 3 boys under the age of 4, so gooey hands, spilled messes and fingerprints everywhere are a part of everyday life around here. I was using a store brand paper towel for the longest time until I realized Bounty Basic was actually cheaper than the store brand. I was impressed the first time I used them. Much stronger than the store brand towel, I am able to rinse and reuse the same sheet multiple times which helps a lot at meal times when hands and faces need wiped numerous times. Strong enough to use to wash dishes and doesn't leave anything behind on mirrors or glass which is a pet peeve of mine. I also use them and plain warm water to remove fingerprints from our cabinets and appliances, again by simply rinsing the towel I am able to get our whole kitchen fingerprint free with one sheet. Love these towels and will not switch back!

orcelina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Sticky Paper Towels
2/8/2015

Customer review by Robinnoodle

2.0 stars 2/8/2015 by Robinnoodle
by Robinnoodle

My family and I have used bounty basic and other p&g products for years. I generally buy the twelve or six packs of the paper towels (select-a-size of course). I opened the package and started using them right away. I washed my hands and then dried with the paper towel (per usual). I then noticed my hands were sticky afterward... I washed and dried again with the same result. After discovering the paper towels were the problem, I begrudgingly finished the package and bought another. Same thing again! I had never noticed this before. Unfortunately, this is enough of a nuisance I will be forced to change brands... I use paper towels because they are clean and can be thrown away rather than sitting around collecting germs and mold. Sticky residue does not make me feel clean. Please fix this once great product. Sincerely, Disappointed and Kind of Grossed Out

Comment from Adabelle - 2/12/2015

Hi Robin, thank you for your feedback! We are sorry you are having this issue with our product, that is not good at all. Please contact us at 1-855-236-3353 Mon-Fri 9AM-6PM EST so we can discuss this further and make it better. Thank you!

Robinnoodle
Would recommend to a friend? No
This product is good to use
9/21/2015

Customer review by Ponraj

5.0 stars 9/21/2015 by Ponraj
by Ponraj

This product is good to use. This product is good to use

Ponraj
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Waste of time
9/2/2015

Customer review by Vi78

1.0 stars 9/2/2015 by Vi78
by Vi78

I'll never buy this product again. It's a cheap substitute for Bounty select-a-size. While I'm complaining I should also add that I have a small storage area for paper towels and toilet paper. The trend to package these products in 8-12 or more rolls doesn't work for me. Please, give us a smaller packaging choice -- 4 would be ideal.

Vi78
Salem, Or
Would recommend to a friend? No
Bounty in bulk
3/25/2012

Customer review by foxyladytogo

5.0 stars 3/25/2012 by foxyladytogo
by foxyladytogo

Love being able to do all my monthly shopping from my computer at home. Even better than the motorized carts, in this disabled shopper's opinion!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
foxyladytogo
Lucasville, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointed Purchase
8/2/2015

Customer review by KerryFromFlorida

1.0 stars 8/2/2015 by KerryFromFlorida
by KerryFromFlorida

I saw this Bounty and since I do not have such "heavy duty" jobs at home, I decided to take a chance. The purchase was an entire waste. It is unable to "ring and reuse" like the standard bounty. Whats worse, it is unable to wipe the counters clean as it leaves water marks all over. As one reviewed also stated, it is difficult to rip off each sheet. This item was a waste, i could have easily bough the "store" brand for much less and get the same type of use from it.

KerryFromFlorida
Orlando
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great product
8/11/2015

Customer review by Loretta69

4.0 stars 8/11/2015 by Loretta69
by Loretta69

I use this paper towel for everything from doing dishes to cleaning the floor. I wish they did not downsize the packs from 8 to 6. That is the reason they only get 4 stars from me, less product, same price

Loretta69
Bradford, Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Basic is MORE than basic
8/12/2010

Customer review by Schmom

4.0 stars 8/12/2010 by Schmom
by Schmom

First off, I am normally not a fan of regular Bounty paper towels because I do not like the "dust" that they leave on mirrors and windows. That being said, I first bought Bounty Basic to try because of the price. Now I won't buy anything else! I know they are only 1-ply but I can use one towel to clean my entire bathroom floor with a home-made solution of ammonia and water. And I have had several of them go through an entire wash and dry cycle without ripping (thanks to my forgetful teenager leaving them in his pocket). I also use them for covering up food in the microwave. (If I have a major spill, I will use a fabric cloth as I know 1-ply towels won't do the best job.) My husband and I both really like Bounty Basic and will continue to buy them. It's too bad for all the negative reviews otherwise.

Schmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
really strong
8/2/2015

Customer review by pawsmara

5.0 stars 8/2/2015 by pawsmara
by pawsmara

I use bounty basic but never new how strong it was. The other day I was doing laundry, there must have been a towel in my sons shorts. It went thru the wash

pawsmara
Little Compton, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does not rip off of the roll
6/1/2015

Customer review by Mike62

1.0 stars 6/1/2015 by Mike62
by Mike62

The paper towels work ok but I have the "select a size" version and it is almost impossible to rip off a single towel cleanly. If you like to use lots of pieces of paper towels than maybe these will work for you. I have used lots of other "select a size" paper towels without this problem. Unfortunately i bought a 12 pack and will be stuck with them for a while.

Comment from Adabelle - 6/12/2015

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry you are unhappy with our product! Please contact us so we can make this better. You can reach us at 1-855-236-3353 Mon-Fri 9AM-6PM EST. We'd love to discuss this further.

Mike62
Collegeville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Paper Towels
10/17/2011

Customer review by JonAFVet48

5.0 stars 10/17/2011 by JonAFVet48
by JonAFVet48

This are very good paper towels and the cost is good for 8 Rolls and the shipping and all has been great from Walmart and every order has been delivered when promised.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JonAFVet48
Ridgley, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
BEST PRICE
11/15/2011

Customer review by AMD75

5.0 stars 11/15/2011 by AMD75
by AMD75

AFTER SEARCHING, THIS WAS BY FAR THE BEST VALUE! I CHOSE FREE STANDARD SHIPPING AND RECIEVED MY ORDER WIYHIN 48 HRS. THANKS WALMART!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AMD75
NEW HAMPSHIRE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
this is very good product
5/26/2015

Customer review by neetu

4.0 stars 5/26/2015 by neetu
by neetu

We have a new puppy! Champ makes lots of messes! Needless to say we use A LOT of paper towels. With Bounty Basic I don't have to use as many as they are very absorbent not forgetting to mention durable. They hold up to Champ's accidents very well. Super inexpensive! Been using Bounty for 40 years and wouldn't use any other product.

neetu
bangalore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 337 total reviews
1-20 of 337 reviews