Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 457 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

457 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

457 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
240
4 stars
78
3 stars
21
2 stars
21
1 stars
97
1-20 of 370 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 370 total reviews
1-20 of 370 reviews
These towels are super thin
2/7/2017

Customer review by Susie79

2.0 stars 2/7/2017 by Susie79
by Susie79

Although these towels are cheaper than the regular select-a-size Bounty towels I usually buy, they are so thin I have to use twice as many to clean up the same amount of spills. I was very disappointed in their quality. I will give these to my husband to use in the garage and go back to regular Bounty for inside the house.

Comment from - 2/14/2017

We're sorry to hear that you weren't completely satisfied with our Bounty Basic. Quality is important to us, and we'd like to learn more about your experience. When you have a moment, please give us a call at (800) 926-8689 so that we can further assist you.

Susie79
Weirton, WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
What happened to my Bounty Basic?
1/22/2017

Customer review by Julie29

3.0 stars 1/22/2017 by Julie29
by Julie29

I have been buying Bounty Basic for well over a year and have never had an issue. I recently bought a double pack and the second you get it wet, it literally falls apart into mushy pieces. I hope this was just a bad batch, because if they changed something in their formula, it will be the last time I purchase it. That being said I will give it another chance, as I'm hoping this was a just a fluke.

Comment from - 1/24/2017

We haven't made any recent changes to our Basic, so this isn't something we'd expect. We stand behind our towels and we'd like to learn more about what happened. When you have a moment, please give us a call at (800) 926-8689 so that we can further assist you.

Julie29
Plainfield, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very disappointed
1/20/2017

Customer review by Flipflop78

2.0 stars 1/20/2017 by Flipflop78
by Flipflop78

I have been buying Bounty Basic since they came out. I've always thought they were just as good as the regular bounty and very affordable. Recently I bought several rolls when they were onsale. Every roll I've tried to use are very very thin and tear off in tiny pieces. I don't know if this is just a bad batch or they changed the product all together. I don't think I will be buying anymore unless I know they have fixed them.

Comment from - 1/24/2017

We haven't made any recent changes to our Basic. We're sorry that you were disappointed with the rolls you purchased. We stand behind our products 100% and we'd like to know more. When you have a chance, please give us a call at (800) 926-8689 so that we can further assist you.

Flipflop78
Taylorsville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Awesome
1/17/2017

Customer review by Mat3o

4.0 stars 1/17/2017 by Mat3o
by Mat3o

I've been using this product for quite some time now and have never had the chance to get online and write a review. Overall, one of the best paper towel products that I have been using and loving. Yet all Bounty products are always amazing!!!!

Mat3o
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Super Product
1/19/2017

Customer review by Grammyto8

5.0 stars 1/19/2017 by Grammyto8
by Grammyto8

Bounty is my go to paper towel for everything! It's the one I buy always!

Grammyto8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Paper towels
1/17/2017

Customer review by Dvgriffith

5.0 stars 1/17/2017 by Dvgriffith
by Dvgriffith

This is the only brand I buy. I usually buy select a size and we don't have as much waste.

Dvgriffith
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is a must have in my home!
1/5/2017

Customer review by persephone2014

5.0 stars 1/5/2017 by persephone2014
by persephone2014

I absolutely love your paper towels. These are a must have in my home with a bunch of dogs and big messes to go around. I wouldn't purchase anything else!!

persephone2014
Murfreesboro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not as good as the original Bounty paper towels
9/19/2012

Customer review by Georgia

1.0 stars 9/19/2012 by Georgia
by Georgia

I bought a 6 mega roll of these (Bounty Basic) and if I hadn't already opened them I would return them to the store for a refund. I don't like them, they are too rough, not soft like the original Bounty & I don't feel they do as good of a job as the original. I have used the original for years & always can count on them being the same, but I did not notice that it said Basic & I should have been warned that they were not the original formula. I even used the Original for napkins but wouldn't dare try to use these as such as the texture is just too rough! Why spoil a good product with a inferior one to replace it? From now on I will be sure to double check my purchase to be sure that I buy the Original. If these were advertised as new, it should have been displayed in the store. As you can tell, I hate the Basic Bounty towels & a suggestion: I think that you should discontinue production of these as they certainly don't live up to the "Bounty" name!

Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Product use.
12/17/2016

Customer review by SewingMimi

1.0 stars 12/17/2016 by SewingMimi
by SewingMimi

Basic Bounty paper towels suck! Years ago we could reuse a sheet but now we're lucky if we're able to just dry our hands without it falling to pieces first.

Comment from - 1/18/2017

We're so sorry to hear this is happening with our Basic Paper Towels. We stand behind them, and we'd be happy to help. When you have a moment, please give us a call at (800) 926-8689 so that we can further assist you.

SewingMimi
Anniston
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not Up To Bounty Standards
10/10/2016

Customer review by AnnieS

1.0 stars 10/10/2016 by AnnieS
by AnnieS

I knew this product was less expensive than the regular Bounty. But I really didn't think that it would be as terrible as it is. It wasn't that much less expensive. What really disappointed me was that the paper towels fell apart with very little use. I have used cheaper paper towels at other people's homes and they lasted a lot longer than these. I will continue to buy Bounty towels but I won't ever buy these again. For just a few pennies more I can have an excellent towel that won't break down as I use it. I do prefer the full size paper towel to the select-a-size. So, that was OK. These were no bargain because I have had to use many more of them than I normally would for small jobs. Although I have not made formal calculations, I would say that, in the long run, these are more expensive.

Comment from - 10/12/2016

We’re happy to know you’re a fan of our regular Bounty Paper Towels, Annie. Our Bounty Basic is designed to be 50% stronger when wet versus the leading bargain brand paper towels, and we’re sorry that they didn’t seem to be very durable. So that we can learn more and help you further, please give us a call at 800-926-8689.

AnnieS
Donora, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Product is very very good
11/22/2016

Customer review by Jackiee28

5.0 stars 11/22/2016 by Jackiee28
by Jackiee28

Product is very very good Product is very very good Product is very very goodProduct is very very good Product is very very good Product is very very goodProduct is very very good Product is very very good Product is very very good

Jackiee28
Bangalore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
NO ABSORPTION
11/19/2016

Customer review by notgood52

2.0 stars 11/19/2016 by notgood52
by notgood52

I purchased this basic brand and I wish I hadn't. The absorption rate is just terrible. I won't be purchasing these again. Not happy with them at all!

notgood52
cincinnati
Would recommend to a friend? No
Sticky Paper Towels
2/8/2015

Customer review by Robinnoodle

2.0 stars 2/8/2015 by Robinnoodle
by Robinnoodle

My family and I have used bounty basic and other p&g products for years. I generally buy the twelve or six packs of the paper towels (select-a-size of course). I opened the package and started using them right away. I washed my hands and then dried with the paper towel (per usual). I then noticed my hands were sticky afterward... I washed and dried again with the same result. After discovering the paper towels were the problem, I begrudgingly finished the package and bought another. Same thing again! I had never noticed this before. Unfortunately, this is enough of a nuisance I will be forced to change brands... I use paper towels because they are clean and can be thrown away rather than sitting around collecting germs and mold. Sticky residue does not make me feel clean. Please fix this once great product. Sincerely, Disappointed and Kind of Grossed Out

Comment from Adabelle - 2/12/2015

Hi Robin, thank you for your feedback! We are sorry you are having this issue with our product, that is not good at all. Please contact us at 1-855-236-3353 Mon-Fri 9AM-6PM EST so we can discuss this further and make it better. Thank you!

Robinnoodle
Would recommend to a friend? No
You are better off buying the 99 cent towels
8/28/2016

Customer review by GobuyBrawny

1.0 stars 8/28/2016 by GobuyBrawny
by GobuyBrawny

For a supposedly quality paper towel these are terrible. I normally buying Brawny (the best paper towe out there), but for some reason decided to give these a try. They must have been on sale. The paper towels stick together, I lose multi sheets just trying to get the roll started and after that it never tears at the perforations. Its always giving me half a towel. With Brawny it tears perfect every time. I will never be purchasing bounty paper towels again, period!

Comment from - 8/31/2016

This certainly isn't the quality you should expect from Bounty. Our products go through many quality checks throughout the manufacturing process to ensure they reach you in the best condition. Please give us a call at (855) 236-3353 so we can help further.

GobuyBrawny
Walnut Creek
Would recommend to a friend? No
Anything but basic!
4/13/2015

Customer review by orcelina

5.0 stars 4/13/2015 by orcelina
by orcelina

I have 3 boys under the age of 4, so gooey hands, spilled messes and fingerprints everywhere are a part of everyday life around here. I was using a store brand paper towel for the longest time until I realized Bounty Basic was actually cheaper than the store brand. I was impressed the first time I used them. Much stronger than the store brand towel, I am able to rinse and reuse the same sheet multiple times which helps a lot at meal times when hands and faces need wiped numerous times. Strong enough to use to wash dishes and doesn't leave anything behind on mirrors or glass which is a pet peeve of mine. I also use them and plain warm water to remove fingerprints from our cabinets and appliances, again by simply rinsing the towel I am able to get our whole kitchen fingerprint free with one sheet. Love these towels and will not switch back! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

orcelina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best and only choice for paper towels
6/21/2016

Customer review by aurorastorm

5.0 stars 6/21/2016 by aurorastorm
by aurorastorm

I have loved Bounty Paper Towels always. I was sixteen years old and told my parents to PLEASE never buy any other brand. Now 46 and still have only used Bounty. They work better, quicker and are more durable than any other paper towel out there. When I have been at other people's houses and they use other paper towels I hate using them. I want to tell them how wasteful they are being by using a cheaper brand because the cheaper brands make you have to use so many to barely clean up any kind of a spill. My dream has always been to be in a commercial for Bounty because no one loves the brand more than I do, my friends know I won't even consider using any other brand.

aurorastorm
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wow impres
9/4/2016

Customer review by Geolz

5.0 stars 9/4/2016 by Geolz
by Geolz

Omg is the best a dont believe bounty is the best shower seriosly

Geolz
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bounty Basic
8/27/2016

Customer review by Taxigram

5.0 stars 8/27/2016 by Taxigram
by Taxigram

This product is great for me.Sometimes I reuse them.Depends what I use them for.

Taxigram
Reading
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Basic is MORE than basic
8/12/2010

Customer review by Schmom

4.0 stars 8/12/2010 by Schmom
by Schmom

First off, I am normally not a fan of regular Bounty paper towels because I do not like the "dust" that they leave on mirrors and windows. That being said, I first bought Bounty Basic to try because of the price. Now I won't buy anything else! I know they are only 1-ply but I can use one towel to clean my entire bathroom floor with a home-made solution of ammonia and water. And I have had several of them go through an entire wash and dry cycle without ripping (thanks to my forgetful teenager leaving them in his pocket). I also use them for covering up food in the microwave. (If I have a major spill, I will use a fabric cloth as I know 1-ply towels won't do the best job.) My husband and I both really like Bounty Basic and will continue to buy them. It's too bad for all the negative reviews otherwise.

Schmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
this product leaves a green film
8/4/2016

Customer review by Cahy

1.0 stars 8/4/2016 by Cahy
by Cahy

The Bounty Basic Finding Dory pattern leaves a chalky film on my kitchen counters and glass tables. When I tried to wipe the film off with a white cloth, it turned the cloth green. I bought a 6 pack rolls and cannot use them. I usually love Bounty but very disappointed in the color prints coming off on surfaces.

Comment from - 8/10/2016

We're sorry to hear that the pattern is leaving a film. One side of the paper towel will not have any ink on it, so we recommend using the side without the print. If you'd like to share more about your experience, please feel free to give us a call at (855) 236-3353.

Cahy
Lexington
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 370 total reviews
1-20 of 370 reviews