Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 53 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

53 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

53 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
41
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 49 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews
Not a fan
2/1/2015

Customer review by ABQ505

1.0 stars 2/1/2015 by ABQ505
by ABQ505

I am not fond of this scent in any way. I thought it would be a nice tropical type scent to change things up a bit... wrong. It was very generic and cheap smelling. Not at all tropical to me. The scent also did not linger on the laundry either. Disappointed and will not repurchase.

ABQ505
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? No
This product has great features
8/14/2015

Customer review by aaaaaaaaaa

5.0 stars 8/14/2015 by aaaaaaaaaa
by aaaaaaaaaa

This product has great features This product has great features This product has great features

aaaaaaaaaa
cccccccccccc
Would recommend to a friend? No
This product has great features
8/14/2015

Customer review by aaaaaaaaa

4.0 stars 8/14/2015 by aaaaaaaaa
by aaaaaaaaa

This product has great features This product has great features This product has great features

aaaaaaaaa
cccccccccc
Would recommend to a friend? No
better then fabric sheets
6/5/2014

Customer review by neicy

5.0 stars 6/5/2014 by neicy
by neicy

smells great the smell last for awhile i always get complicates on how good i smell its a little strong but light at the same time!

neicy
tyler,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great purchase
7/22/2012

Customer review by Koolladye

5.0 stars 7/22/2012 by Koolladye
by Koolladye

I am love using Gain products, great scent, excellent price. Thanks Walmart!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Koolladye
Virgin Islands, St. Thomas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
excellent product
1/5/2012

Customer review by ihatesupercenters

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by ihatesupercenters
by ihatesupercenters

this product has a very pleasant lasting scent and can be used on nearly any type of clothing

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ihatesupercenters
east tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amazing Long-lasting Scent!
1/21/2016

Customer review by therealmeverified

4.0 stars 1/21/2016 by therealmeverified
by therealmeverified

I bought this simply because I loved the scent when I opened the container. I've been using it for about two months now and it's my favorite over my other brand choice. I'm going to be responsible here and let you know that this is not the softest of fabric softeners. If you take notice, Gain is not touting this product as the best fabric softener, rather it's scent -- "Super-duper-odor-fighting-power." I am giving four stars based on it being an odor fighter rather than a softener. Lastly, you may have to adjust the amount you use because there have been instances where the scent is a little overpowering when I have been liberal with the amount in my wash. The scent does last a long time on fabric.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
therealmeverified
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best for large families
12/22/2013

Customer review by Cleanerldy

5.0 stars 12/22/2013 by Cleanerldy
by Cleanerldy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Having a large family of six, we go through our fair share of laundry detergent and fabric softeners. Usually the softener bottles are small and will last around a month to six weeks. This will last my family longer. With the fresh scent and big container it is perfect for my large family.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cleanerldy
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Scent
8/29/2012

Customer review by ADake

5.0 stars 8/29/2012 by ADake
by ADake

I love the smell this gives my clothes. Always leaves them smelling fresh and clean and even after they've been in the closet for a while. I will continue to buy this through the website as it's so much easier than to search for a parking space, walk all the way to the back of the store, and wait 10 minutes in line.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ADake
Camdenton, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Smells great
11/29/2016

Customer review by MzGiGgLeZ

5.0 stars 11/29/2016 by MzGiGgLeZ
by MzGiGgLeZ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The best detergent smells awesome and last long

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MzGiGgLeZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A very helpful product
6/13/2014

Customer review by love2shop73

5.0 stars 6/13/2014 by love2shop73
by love2shop73
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the smell this particular fabric softener Gain is reasonably priced the sent stays on your clothes even after drying especially if you hang dry

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
love2shop73
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
fresh scent
7/16/2016

Customer review by liliumtigrinum1904

3.0 stars 7/16/2016 by liliumtigrinum1904
by liliumtigrinum1904

Nothing that says islandy. More like baby powdery.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
liliumtigrinum1904
Would recommend to a friend? No
5/27/2013

Customer review by CLASSICCOLLECTOR

5.0 stars 5/27/2013 by CLASSICCOLLECTOR
by CLASSICCOLLECTOR
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the fragrance and how soft it leaves my clothes. I brought the Gain Island Fresh fabric sheet as well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CLASSICCOLLECTOR
New YOrk, N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Happy with Gain!
4/10/2012

Customer review by mdiii

5.0 stars 4/10/2012 by mdiii
by mdiii

Smells great, clothes feel terrific! I'll be buying again :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mdiii
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A breath of fresh air!
5/12/2016

Customer review by BargainTherapist

4.0 stars 5/12/2016 by BargainTherapist
by BargainTherapist

This fabric softener adds an incredibly refreshing scent that last for 7 to 10 days at least. It leave your towels very soft and your delicates retain their color and shape.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BargainTherapist
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great scent!
4/19/2016

Customer review by raxt

5.0 stars 4/19/2016 by raxt
by raxt

I have tried many different products and this is our large family's favorite for a couple years now... Kids look forward to the fresh scent of their clothes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
raxt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is my favorite scent!
4/19/2016

Customer review by JLPB

5.0 stars 4/19/2016 by JLPB
by JLPB

Good fabric softener and smells great!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JLPB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gain
9/16/2016

Customer review by Nakota2009

5.0 stars 9/16/2016 by Nakota2009
by Nakota2009
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the smell, my clothes come out soft and the smell last.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nakota2009
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
103 oz bottle hard to get in my area
3/24/2013

Customer review by hhouse

5.0 stars 3/24/2013 by hhouse
by hhouse

my favorite HE softener and the best scent i have ever used. very hard to find this size bottle in my area and online restricts 1 bottle per order...shame really. this liquid is not thick like others. highly concentrated so i seem to be able to use the least amount with great softening/scent results. i recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hhouse
ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Gain With FreshLock Island Fresh Liquid Fabric
10/3/2014

Customer review by ANGEL242c

5.0 stars 10/3/2014 by ANGEL242c
by ANGEL242c
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Gain With FreshLock Island Fresh Liquid Fabric Softener 120 Loads 103 Fl Oz,Makes My Clothes Smell So Clean & Fresh I LOVE This Product..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ANGEL242c
THEODORE,ALABAMA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews