Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 56 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

56 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

56 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

64%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 stars
18
1-20 of 53 total reviews
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews
4/5/2011

Customer review by backseatshopper

5.0 stars 4/5/2011 by backseatshopper
by backseatshopper

just bought this model about 1 week ago, didnt expect much with this size 1600 psi,owned 2 other karchers in the past, neither one is worth talking about, i own 2 gas pws, love the power in them,so far, repeat so far, this 1600,is blowing me away, the power is just as good as i get in the 2200psi gas pw,cleaning the autos is good with this,it has a 1 yr warranty, hope i dont have to take this one back,to do your basic cleaning around the house, clean the auto, bikes boats, any thing that is consider light to medium, this 1600 should do the job. this 1600 has more pressure than 2 other name brand 1800, maybe its the wands,i dont know, there are cheaper pws out there but $ 4$, i really do not think you cav beat this one.

Was this review helpful? (65) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
backseatshopper
shelby,nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Better than expected
2/28/2011

Customer review by 8seconds

4.0 stars 2/28/2011 by 8seconds
by 8seconds

I was looking for an electric washer for a while and I stumbled on this one while at my local Walmart. I was not expecting much but when I got started I could not stop. I washed the boat, shed, and both cars. It did not want to spray at first, not sure why, but about 10 minutes later it was washing like a champ. I just hope it lasts.

Was this review helpful? (62) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
8seconds
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Worked for 10 mins.
3/20/2011

Customer review by jnf210

1.0 stars 3/20/2011 by jnf210
by jnf210

I used this washer for about 10 mins before it broke. I didn't expect a lot from this size of washer but thought it would be good enough for car and patio washing. It worked ok for about 10 mins. then made a popping noise. No pressure after that. The motor kept working but no pump pressure. I took it back within one day of buying it.

Was this review helpful? (42) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jnf210
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great For Around The House Use
7/4/2011

Customer review by Guitarjammer

5.0 stars 7/4/2011 by Guitarjammer
by Guitarjammer

I Recenently Purchased This Pressure At My Local Walmart,Didnt Know Much About It.But I Soon Found Out,I Used To Wash The Deck And The House My Truck And My Wifes Car.LOVE IT,

Was this review helpful? (35) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Guitarjammer
Greenville Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Light Duty, Toy-like, But It Works
11/4/2011

Customer review by WinkyDinkTV

3.0 stars 11/4/2011 by WinkyDinkTV
by WinkyDinkTV

I've owned several electric pressure washers over the last 20 years. This is a very low-powered washer, but it is effective for small jobs. It'll do for washing a car or cleaning the patio furniture, but I wouldn't recommend it for cleaning a large deck or prepping a house for exterior painting. It seems to be cheaply made, like a good-quality plastic toy. It has a hose coupler instead of screwing the hose directly to the washer, and that's a good idea because typical plastic threaded attachments tend to wear out early. The one that came with the washer leaked, so I replaced it with a better one. My biggest gripe is the GFCI plug. I realize that it's a safety requirement, but the last three houses I've owned have GFCI outside outlets which are enclosed in weather-proof plastic boxes, and the GFCI plug does not fit inside the box--I have to use an extension cord. Next spring I'll replace the GFCI plug with a normal-sized plug. What's good about the product? It's very light. I opted to not attach the wheels and the holder for accessories. In my opinion the accessories (brushes, etc.) are worthless for anything except marketing the product. The included brushes and sponge do not feel soft enough for cleaning a new car. The washer operates fairly quietly, and the compressor does shut off when you release the trigger. However, I've only used it a few times, and I expect that it'll be like my other washers and develop enough water leakage that the compressor runs full-time trying to keep the pressure up. In summary, it's LIGHT, it's pretty QUIET, it's CONVENIENT to use, and it's as EFFECTIVE as you can expect from a small, inexpensive pressure washer.

Was this review helpful? (28) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WinkyDinkTV
Grand Duchy of Meridian, Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
8/28/2011

Customer review by neongirl1

5.0 stars 8/28/2011 by neongirl1
by neongirl1

I bought this to pressure wash my kids' swingset before staining it. It was so easy to use and like some of the others, I kept cleaning away......the deck, swings, etc. I LOVE this!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
neongirl1
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great Machine
4/9/2013

Customer review by flick66

5.0 stars 4/9/2013 by flick66
by flick66

I've wanted to purchase a pressure washer for a couple of years, and finally decided to go ahead and do it. I had heard that this brand was good, and I read all I could about it. All I really needed was a washer for my car, but now that I have it. I will use it for many more projects. The hookup is as easy as 1...2..3, and adding the carwash soap to the dispenser was a breeze. On low setting it sprays the soap on the car, and I noticed right off how it made the dirt run down the sides. After rinsing the car, I had a very shiny and clean car. It was like I had used the one at the car wash. The machine is not annoyingly loud, and really has some power behind it. I used all the accessories that came with it..the sponge, all the wands, brush, and sample car wash...I also bought a rotating brush attachment, which I didn't have to use on this occasion because it cleaned so well without it. And using the circular wand, I was able to clean my tires WITHOUT soap. that amazed me. For the money, this is a steal. I plan on using it on my house next, as I'm sure it's capable of doing the job. It was the best investment I made so far this year.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flick66
Demorest, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great pressure washer for money
7/9/2011

Customer review by gatorboy1

4.0 stars 7/9/2011 by gatorboy1
by gatorboy1

Just tried this pressure washer out today. Was amazed, at such a cheap price, how well this pressure washer worked. I had plenty of old grout left on wall by inadequate building contractor. I didn,t know if it would work. Used plain water and was careful by grout lines. My wife loved it and comenced washing concrete while I was breaking. We,re all clean now! All you need for small chores.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gatorboy1
Rogers, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Karcher exceptional product.....
12/23/2011

Customer review by RSP0720

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by RSP0720
by RSP0720

The product is way above avreage and Walmart's price was the best I'd found.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RSP0720
Adrian, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Way better than the generic pressure washers
5/6/2012

Customer review by cheapb

5.0 stars 5/6/2012 by cheapb
by cheapb

Prior to buying this Karcher I bought a generic - low cost washer (not the Walmart one), it had very little power ran for ten minutes and then started pulsing on and off. So, I took that one back and they gave me another that did exactly the same thing. Then I bought this karcher and it has a lot more kick while actually runing without failure. The adjustable pressure nozzle on this model makes sense while the adjustable stream nozzles on the generics just throw away pressure for hype. The rotating nozzle that comes with this model is fantastic for cleaning walkways and patios. In short, spend a little more for this one it's worth it!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cheapb
Salem OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Buy this pressure washer!!!! Works GREAT!
10/9/2011

Customer review by SiteToStoreGuy

5.0 stars 10/9/2011 by SiteToStoreGuy
by SiteToStoreGuy

A very good choice for chores around the house, boat or RV. I was amazed! I dislike small gasoline engines, because there are always maintenance issues; old fuel, varnish forming in the fuel tank or gas lines, condensation getting into the fuel, etc. Electric appliances are a better choice for tools you don't use ever day. That's why I decided to try this pressure washer, and I wasn't disappointed. Very powerful, much more so than the pressure rating implies. I cleaned my deck and the hull of my boat, and this power washer is very effective. This model is much better than my previous power washer, and I must say that I can't see why I would need something more powerful. Be care on wood surfaces, it does have enough power to wear away the surface or cut into edges. One word of caution, and this really has nothing to do with this particular product, but if you live in the north, make sure you either store your power washer in a tempature controlled environment, or you thoroughly winterize it, by running non-toxic anti-freeze (RV or marine anti-freeze) through it. Take it from someone who just replaced their previous power washer, because he thought running it dry would protect it from cold weather -- NOT!

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SiteToStoreGuy
Hamilton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
1/27/2012

Customer review by srubber

1.0 stars 1/27/2012 by srubber
by srubber

purchased the power washer from Walmart on line. Used it 4 times and now no pressure. Went to the owners manual and was instructed to remove the water inlet valve filter. But to my amazement there was none in the machine. Called the manufacturer and they gave me a repair service number. It's not my fault that they didn't put a debris filter in the machine so as a result I'll have to purchase another on but not the same manufacturer.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
srubber
85624
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Excellent product!
6/6/2012

Customer review by WalmartShopperLady

5.0 stars 6/6/2012 by WalmartShopperLady
by WalmartShopperLady

I had a Karcher pressure washer years ago costing three times as much and this one does as good a job as our previous one. This one has the perfect psi's for the jobs I needed it for - the driveway, cement poches, vinyl overhang and vinyl siding I just finished. I do not use the detergent attachment as it does a beautiful job as is. I had no problems with it and would buy it again. I do like to use goggles and ear/hearing protectors as a normal mode of protection.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartShopperLady
Bought while in Dothan, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Decent power washer, horrible exchange plan
5/2/2014

Customer review by skt0525

3.0 stars 5/2/2014 by skt0525
by skt0525

This power washer was put to great use right away It performed well and was reasonably priced. About 9 months into ownership, the bottom of the power washer where the water was stored cracked open. I contacted the manufacturer (Karcher) and they had me file a warranty claim online. I did that and never recieved an email. I called several days later and gave them my warranty claim, and they stated that I could go to an autorized dealer to get it fixed, or use the replacement program. I opted for the replacement program, and was told I would recieve an email again (verifying my address incase there was an error) to give instructions on how to ship it back. Email never came, called back again and they told me to take it to an authorized dealer, which the dealer told me that he doesn't fix them, he does the exchange himself, and said I would be better off using an aftermarket warranty I had purchased from walmart once the 1 year warranty was up. I want to say that the pressure washer worked well for me, but if you have an issue, Karcher is difficult at best to deal with, and I am waiting when I can file my claim with walmart.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skt0525
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cheap plastic
6/15/2012

Customer review by MAXIMUS250

2.0 stars 6/15/2012 by MAXIMUS250
by MAXIMUS250

I bought this unit just over a year ago. From the beginning it felt cheap. The handle does not secure well (no screws), making it hard to wheel around or carry. The handle constantly comes off. Besides the continued annoyance, the handle finally cause the unit to break. While carrying the unit over to the car, the handle came off, the unit fell and broke the inlet hose connection. Of course it was 2 months past the warranty period. In terms of it's intended use as a power washer, it does a decent job. It feels a bit underpowered but I was able to wash cars, dirt bikes, house siding. The variable spray nozzle is nice. Bottom line - you get what you pay for. My next purchase will be a more expensive, quality unit (not Karcher).

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MAXIMUS250
NH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
These small pressure washers are junk
2/23/2012

Customer review by TurboSi

1.0 stars 2/23/2012 by TurboSi
by TurboSi

I have bought 3 of these and all of them failed after about 7-10 hours of use. Don't waste your money on them! All 3 failed the same way...the plastic pump housing splits next to the pressure switch. If you need to use a pressure washer more than 1 day save your money and get a prosumer p/w like Kranzle with a brass pump.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TurboSi
Navarre, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not Enough Pressure
12/22/2011

Customer review by JanJan12345

2.0 stars 12/22/2011 by JanJan12345
by JanJan12345

I just used this item for the first time. The handle keeps coming off when you try to roll it. The pressure is not strong enough to pressure clean anything. Our hose has more pressure. I consider it a big mistake and waste of money. In addition, the new fitting to connect hose still leaks.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JanJan12345
Jupiter, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
5/8/2012

Customer review by CaptJack255

2.0 stars 5/8/2012 by CaptJack255
by CaptJack255

I bought one of these today. When I put it togethor and tried to use it the pump wouldn't shut off when I released the trigger, nor would the flow stop. It also had, what i thought to be very weak pressure and a loud motor. I tried calling the manufacturer and got the "push this number" run-around. I finally hung up and took it back to walmart. They gave me another one and so far it works just fine.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CaptJack255
Great little pressure washer
12/29/2011

Customer review by manwithhorn

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by manwithhorn
by manwithhorn

Anyone reading this isn't looking for a professional pressure washer with 3500psi. But for the little jobs that everyone has to do around the house - this product was great! It took me about 5 minutes to assemble and another 5 minutes to get water hose hooked up and electricity plugged in. And I went right to work removing mildew from the siding and my deck. Just water alone. I was able to do the overhang standing on the ground. Nice lightweight, easy to manuever - nothing like the cumbersome chore of a gas-powered rental that breaks your back! This is my first day so I'll have to get back with you as to it's durability - but it seems like it' should be there whenever I need it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
manwithhorn
Biloxi, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Good
10/17/2012

Customer review by freibier

5.0 stars 10/17/2012 by freibier
by freibier

We bought it because the price was reasonable and better than renting. But we were not sure if it would be powerful enough to wash our driveway and stairs. It turned out to be fantastic. We looked up several models, this one was the most economical and light-weight choice and had many accessories. We used it to clean our car too - very nice.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
freibier
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews