Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 186 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

186 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

186 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

40%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
86
4 stars
83
3 stars
15
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-20 of 183 total reviews
40%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 183 total reviews
1-20 of 183 reviews
Great trike - she loved it!
6/19/2011

Customer review by dmcpenny

5.0 stars 6/19/2011 by dmcpenny
by dmcpenny

This was easy to put together. My grandaughter at 12 months is not walking just yet and she can still use it now because of the 3 in one options. She will certainly love it once we grows a little more and can ride it when she in older. We added streamers, horn and her name on it also.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dmcpenny
Fox River Grove, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Baby loves it, Grandma is frustrated
11/28/2011

Customer review by Jenesis76

3.0 stars 11/28/2011 by Jenesis76
by Jenesis76

I MIGHT recommend this trike, with warnings. It's fun and sturdy, but it has problems. If I had bought this trike at full price, I'd be disappointed as well as frustrated. While our grandson loves his "bite" (he is 22 mos.) and begs to go for "wides," I probably wouldn't purchase it again for these reasons: 1) Right out of the box there were problems. I had to go to a hardware store to replace a screw that was the wrong size. 2) Assembly was moderately difficult; I did it myself, but I don't think I did everything right. 3) The shoulder straps do not stay on; they are badly designed and poorly placed. I don't even try to use them. Do not buy this product if you would depend on shoulder straps to keep an active child strapped in. 4) Steering with the long handle is difficult on a sidewalk - keeping the trike on a straight path is a constant struggle of back-and-forth jiggling of the handle. It's a good upper-arm and shoulder workout! 5) I have no confidence in my ability to figure out how to retrofit or "unbuild" this trike for my grandson to peddle on his own; the instructions are confusing. 6) The sun shield umbrella is a joke - the slightest breeze flips it up into the face of the person pushing the trike. We removed it after the first ride outside. 7) Steering seems very limited. You can't turn a very tight circle without leaning the trike back on just the rear two tires. 8) The hard plastic tires are a bit noisy, but that's to be expected of anything other than rubber tires. 9) The Little Tikes plastic label pops out of its slot on the handle every time we take a ride, and even super glue can't keep it in. Not a big deal, and I wouldn't say that reflects the overall quality, which seems quite sturdy. I could say several other negative things about this product, but it wouldn't make sense unless I could point out or demonstrate them to you, like the awkward placement of the foot rests. Given all that, we have still had a ton of fun with this trike, taking it on long walks and just "widing" my grandson around the back yard and in the house. We've certainly got our money's worth at half price. However, at 28 lbs and 35" tall, our grandson may be outgrowing it for sitting and being pushed, and he's not yet ready or coordinated enough to peddle himself. PLEASE NOTE: Grandson was 16 mos. at the time of the video.

Jenesis76
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Met expectations
6/6/2011

Customer review by valuright

3.0 stars 6/6/2011 by valuright
by valuright

Satisfied with Little Tike trike. I read a few comments before purchasing. It wasn't difficult putting together. I wasn't as happy as I thought with the plastic frame but looks like most of them are made that way today. That's I like the shade and the 3 different stages. Steering for parents can be a challenge as others mentioned. It was a big hit in the neighborhood. Especially after seeing my neighbor bent over pushing kid up the hill while I cruised by. Hahaha!! Walmart pricing was the best and I do think she will get many years of use.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
valuright
Washington, DC metro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
6/5/2011

Customer review by AubAd

5.0 stars 6/5/2011 by AubAd
by AubAd

Our 1 year-old loves her trike!! We bought it for her 1st birthday & she loves having her older sisters push her around in it! It was very easy to put together also.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AubAd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Fun but has a few design flaws
8/5/2010

Customer review by MM's Mom

3.0 stars 8/5/2010 by MM's Mom
by MM's Mom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We really want to love this bike. My son absolutely loves to ride on it (so much so that we wore out the tires on the previous model in less than 6 months!). We like the way the bike can grow with the child and all the parents at the park ooh and aah over concept of the sunshade. The downsides: the tires are not that durable - even on the new model I think we will end up wearing them out again in about 6 months. I would *love* an airfilled rubber tire for this bike as an option. The sunshade on the new model looks cool, but if there is any type of slight breeze, it flies up vertically and becomes a sail rather than a sunshade. The sunshade on the previous model was more stable. On our new bike, we had to reinforce the shade with a piece of flexible copper tubing to stabilize it but it still acts like a sail in the wind. We liked the placement of the rails on the previous model better - on the new model, the rails cover the front handlebars so it is not possible to add on any type of bell or horn when they are in place.

MM's Mom
Sunnyvale, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun but has a few design flaws
8/4/2010

Customer review by MM's Mom

3.0 stars 8/4/2010 by MM's Mom
by MM's Mom

We really want to love this bike. My son absolutely loves to ride on it (so much so that we wore out the tires on the previous model in less than 6 months!). We like the way the bike can grow with the child and all the parents at the park ooh and aah over concept of the sunshade. The downsides: the tires are not that durable - even on the new model I think we will end up wearing them out again in about 6 months. I would *love* an airfilled rubber tire for this bike as an option. The sunshade on the new model looks cool, but if there is any type of slight breeze, it flies up vertically and becomes a sail rather than a sunshade. The sunshade on the previous model was more stable. On our new bike, we had to reinforce the shade with a piece of flexible copper tubing to stabilize it but it still acts like a sail in the wind. We liked the placement of the rails on the previous model better - on the new model, the rails cover the front handlebars so it is not possible to add on any type of bell or horn when they are in place.

MM's Mom
Sunnyvale, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great bike for my two year old!!!
5/31/2011

Customer review by MistyLynn713

5.0 stars 5/31/2011 by MistyLynn713
by MistyLynn713

Relatively easy to put together. My baby started in stage 2, and loves it. Easy for us, to keep control while she enjoys the ride.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MistyLynn713
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
NIce little trike
2/12/2012

Customer review by First time dad

4.0 stars 2/12/2012 by First time dad
by First time dad

This trike has had a lot of thought put into the design and options. The seat slides back to three different positions to adjust to the growing child. There are "dead" pedals for the toddlers too short to reach the front wheel pedals, and those swing away when not needed. The seat has a five point harness to keep the kid in place and the push handle can also steer the trike when first starting out. The trike also has this cool wrap-around security feature to keep the toddler in place. The wrap-around clips onto the handlebar preventing the new toddler from turning the front wheel. You can either lock the front wheel to the handlebar or unlock it for control with the push bar. Pretty slick overall. The only real down side is the hard plastic wheels with no traction whatsoever. When your kid learns to ride it if the road is slick he/she can't go anywhere because the wheels are hard slick plastic. That is the only real downfall.

First time dad
San Angelo, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
NIce little trike
2/13/2012

Customer review by First time dad

4.0 stars 2/13/2012 by First time dad
by First time dad
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This trike has had a lot of thought put into the design and options. The seat slides back to three different positions to adjust to the growing child. There are "dead" pedals for the toddlers too short to reach the front wheel pedals, and those swing away when not needed. The seat has a five point harness to keep the kid in place and the push handle can also steer the trike when first starting out. The trike also has this cool wrap-around security feature to keep the toddler in place. The wrap-around clips onto the handlebar preventing the new toddler from turning the front wheel. You can either lock the front wheel to the handlebar or unlock it for control with the push bar. Pretty slick overall. The only real down side is the hard plastic wheels with no traction whatsoever. When your kid learns to ride it if the road is slick he/she can't go anywhere because the wheels are hard slick plastic. That is the only real downfall.

First time dad
San Angelo, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Anticipating years of use!
4/10/2013

Customer review by Mama Llama

4.0 stars 4/10/2013 by Mama Llama
by Mama Llama

I purchased this after seeing lots of other kids riding in different brands and versions on different outings. My Husband and I thought it looked like something our 1 year old would enjoy, and we were right. My 7 year old helped me put it together, so it took longer than if I had done it myself. I have on part that I cannot figure out where it goes, but it doesn't affect stability (and I can't find it on the parts list, so it might have been designed to keep things in place and from poking through the box during packaging). The KS weather has been crazy, so we haven't taken it outside yet, but my 1 year old has been having a blast riding around in circles in the house. Can't wait until we can take him outside in it. We drive a smallish sedan, so its not going to be traveling with us, unless we take it apart and even then it would be a pain. I'm guessing the out and about ones we have seen are people who have trucks or SUVs.

Mama Llama
Topeka KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love it and so does my 3 year old
6/23/2011

Customer review by ProudMama0608

5.0 stars 6/23/2011 by ProudMama0608
by ProudMama0608

I bought this bike for my daughters 3rd birthday. She is on the short side so normal bikes are to big for her. This bike is great. She loves it and likes the little shade on it. She can either put her feet up on the little step thing or she can pedal along when she is being pushed. My 5 yr old son and 5 yr old Niece can push her easily when the handle is attached. My daughter also loves the bucket on back. She has already filled it with flowers and delivered them to the garden. :) I would recommend this bike to anyone. I also put it to gether myself. My husband is currently deployed so I get to do all the fun projects myself. It was easy and took me about 15 mins.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ProudMama0608
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really like it
5/9/2012

Customer review by Autumn

4.0 stars 5/9/2012 by Autumn
by Autumn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really like it and for the price and functions you can't beat it. Once it's together you can switch the functions fairly easily to add/take off safety functions and allow the child to steer - so its definitely made smart. Locking the wheel in place to allow the child to pedal is hard though and takes a bit of strength. It is durable and the wheels don't slip or anything. My only real con is that even though my son is almost 2 and in the 90% percentile for height (although he is mostly torso) he barely reaches the pedals and therefore isn't tall enough to really pedal. Considering the other functions that allow for small children to ride it I would have thought the smallest setting would be good for his height. (he fits just fine on other brands). I guess he'll fit soon or I can add some wooden blocks to it or something. He loves it though and when he saw it kept saying "cool!" so it was a hit.

Autumn
Gaithersburg, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/30/2011

Customer review by MommaInAL

5.0 stars 5/30/2011 by MommaInAL
by MommaInAL

I got this for my little girl's first birthday. She loves it. We go for walks and she much prefers this over her stroller. It is big though. It takes up alot of room in my SUV so its not something that you can travel with easily.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommaInAL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
little tikes 3 in 1 girls trike
3/22/2011

Customer review by scrappyjrae

5.0 stars 3/22/2011 by scrappyjrae
by scrappyjrae

The trike was everything that we hoped it would be. It has great safety features and our little girl loves this bike. I really like that it can grow as she grows and learns to pedal etc. Definitely worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (12) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scrappyjrae
KC, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Trike for the $$
10/21/2009

Customer review by Mommy51

4.0 stars 10/21/2009 by Mommy51
by Mommy51

We purchased this item for our son on his 1st birthday. He loves it. We have used it so much and on a regular basis (he is now 16 mths old). We like how the safety harness is very secure on his body and it makes us feel confident that he is on the trike with no wiggle room to get out on us until he is older. On several sunny days over the summer, the shade came in very handy although there is not much to it and it is practically useless on windy days. When we don't need it, it tucks away easily behind the seat. He seems very comfortable in the trike and sits up straight which tells us the seat is just right for his size. We have really enjoyed this item and would recommend it to other parents. One negative aspect is the design associated with the parent's handle bar. It seems very loose and requires both (parent's) hands in order to keep the trike moving in a straight direction. Otherwise, the trike slowly meanders to the left or right as you move down the sidewalk and it is a little frustrating to keep it on a straight course down the sidewalk. This could be improved upon in the design.

Mommy51
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Trike for the $$
10/20/2009

Customer review by Mommy51

4.0 stars 10/20/2009 by Mommy51
by Mommy51

We purchased this item for our son on his 1st birthday. He loves it. We have used it so much and on a regular basis (he is now 16 mths old). We like how the safety harness is very secure on his body and it makes us feel confident that he is on the trike with no wiggle room to get out on us until he is older. On several sunny days over the summer, the shade came in very handy although there is not much to it and it is practically useless on windy days. When we don't need it, it tucks away easily behind the seat. He seems very comfortable in the trike and sits up straight which tells us the seat is just right for his size. We have really enjoyed this item and would recommend it to other parents. One negative aspect is the design associated with the parent's handle bar. It seems very loose and requires both (parent's) hands in order to keep the trike moving in a straight direction. Otherwise, the trike slowly meanders to the left or right as you move down the sidewalk and it is a little frustrating to keep it on a straight course down the sidewalk. This could be improved upon in the design.

Mommy51
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
11/28/2011

Customer review by Jaedelyn

4.0 stars 11/28/2011 by Jaedelyn
by Jaedelyn

My daughter's grandmother wanted to buy her the 3-in-1 trike from the commercials, we thought this was the one. We thought we were getting a great deal on the same trike, when it arrived I was surprised how cheap it looked and how difficult it was to put together. My husband is a carpenter so he is generally used to putting stuff together, and we had a bit of difficulty putting it together. Looking at the plastic construction, and seeing the commercial on the TV, I noticed it was a totally different trike. If I had known, I wouldn't have gotten this one. We're keeping it because it was a gift from her grandmother. The seat doesn't look very comfortable, the straps won't stay on her for anything, the handle to push wiggles which I don't know if that is by design or what. It makes me nervous about breaking. It's a great deal for the price I suppose and my 11 month old daughter enjoys it so far, I hope it will hold together as she grows and we use the different phases for her. Overall I would recommend it unless you have a little more cash to splurge on something a little nicer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jaedelyn
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
16 Month Old Daughter Loves It!
7/4/2011

Customer review by Shyler23

4.0 stars 7/4/2011 by Shyler23
by Shyler23

There are a lot of parent-push cars out there, but we were looking for something that would 1) Be tall enough for me to push and "drive" (I am 6 feet tall) and 2) Grow with our daughter (the parent-push handle comes off and our daughter will be able to ride this as a trike). The neat thing about this trike is that I can steer it now, and with the flip of a switch, our girl will be able to take off on the trike by herself when the time comes. The shade is a cute bonus, and it is also detachable. I would actually give this product a 4.5, only because the steering for me is a little goofy and the straps are easy for our daughter to weasel out of. Other than that, I would recommend this trike for trips around the neighborhood or other little excursions.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shyler23
Patuxent River, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A Good Product.
1/5/2011

Customer review by Careermom42

5.0 stars 1/5/2011 by Careermom42
by Careermom42

This product met my standards as to safety and was easy to assemble. My granddaughter loves it and didn't want to get off.

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Careermom42
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Too Cute!
9/1/2010

Customer review by Augusta Mommy

4.0 stars 9/1/2010 by Augusta Mommy
by Augusta Mommy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is too cute and the family loves seeing her ride in it. Her big brother has a bike and is learning to pedal it so of course our two yr. old daughter wanted something she could peddal too. So it is cute to see her try. Overall it is a cute little tricycle, but it was a bit difficult to assemble b/c my husband had to work that night so I assembled it myself. The only thing I am not too fond of is how the parent handle maneuvers the bike. It is a bit hard to turn the whole trike and when I try to push it too hard the whole trike tips over. So I wish it was a little more sturdier. Also the canopy is rather flimsy and since it is so small it barely helps, especially since it gets so sunny and hot here in the south.Other than that it is a really cute trike.

Augusta Mommy
Augusta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 183 total reviews
1-20 of 183 reviews