Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 48 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

48 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

48 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
41
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 33 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
11/22/2010

Customer review by toneku

5.0 stars 11/22/2010 by toneku
by toneku

as always universal has done it again. the transfer from vhs to dvd was good, clear, sound quality the whole thing but the transfer from dvd to blu-ray is exquisite. truly prestine colors and crisp sound, so you hear every rain drop fall. universal has the best dvd to blu ray transfer and back to the future is a classic. a must have if you are a blu ray fanatic. led/lcd tv recomended for optimal viewing

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
toneku
mesa,az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Awesome Blu-ray / Bad Digital Copy
1/1/2012

Customer review by Gladgura

2.0 stars 1/1/2012 by Gladgura
by Gladgura

The movies on Blu-ray will blow you away. but if you are in to the Digital Copy thing, not so much. The Digital Copy's are all on three DVD's. You need to use a Activation code to transfer the Digital Copy. But they are expired...... so end result, no Digital Copy. Just the movies on Blu-ray only.#???? !!!!!!! ????? Too Bad.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gladgura
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
BttF blu-ray
11/4/2010

Customer review by racer12xm

5.0 stars 11/4/2010 by racer12xm
by racer12xm

Pros: 1080 p quality, though not as good as newer movies, is a lot better picture than the dvds. All three movies combined for a somewhat reasonable price. Cons: there is a single case for all 6 discs and its very annoying to use. If you take out one movie disc the digital copy just falls out with it and its rather difficult to get them both back it. Its not really that big of a deal but why not just a normal blu-ray case?

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
racer12xm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/22/2010

Customer review by associateFL

4.0 stars 11/22/2010 by associateFL
by associateFL

Movie is overall good but getting the BD out is a pain

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
associateFL
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
3/29/2011

Customer review by MADDOUG

4.0 stars 3/29/2011 by MADDOUG
by MADDOUG

Cool to see these movies with great picture quality - almost TOO great. Older movies weren't meant for HD. You see low-tech makup/mask applications etc. So you don't need to buy this movie on blue ray, but most of it is pretty cool.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MADDOUG
Idaho, US
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/15/2011

Customer review by str1000

4.0 stars 2/15/2011 by str1000
by str1000

I liked these movies when I was a kid and they're still just as good. I think Spielberg did all his movies digitally so the picture quaity is always good. Main reason I bought this was for the digital copies to put on my laptop and it was $20 cheaper to order it online.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
str1000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Better Than Expected
4/27/2011

Customer review by Highwaystar16

5.0 stars 4/27/2011 by Highwaystar16
by Highwaystar16

I'm surprised the kind of image quality they can get out of this old movie. I've seen the DVD version and the blu ray is far superior. I wasn't expecting that much of a difference. Walmart shipped it slow and it arrived 3 or four days after their estimate but they were the cheapest option for this product by far so i'm not upset. You get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Highwaystar16
Arlington, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Excellent movie bad package
11/17/2010

Customer review by Malebolges

5.0 stars 11/17/2010 by Malebolges
by Malebolges

The movie looks as good as ever, the only problem I see on this 25th anniversary edition is the hard to use case, I dont know if everyone is having problems but at least I have a hard time getting the discs out of the case. Other than that the movie is great and the extras are genius

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Malebolges
Georgetown. ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
1/11/2011

Customer review by gospellover1

5.0 stars 1/11/2011 by gospellover1
by gospellover1

My son loves this movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gospellover1
Hickory, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Must Have
3/26/2011

Customer review by pdxlifer

5.0 stars 3/26/2011 by pdxlifer
by pdxlifer

The Blu-Ray conversion looks and sound great. There is a lot of special features to keep you occupied.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pdxlifer
Portland, Or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
greatest trilogy
12/22/2011

Customer review by Baugher

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by Baugher
by Baugher

This is our family trilogy, so it was great to get it on special for black friday. This is a complete set with all the movies and the digital copy for the computers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Baugher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
GREAT!!!
2/4/2011

Customer review by LetsTalk4Reals

5.0 stars 2/4/2011 by LetsTalk4Reals
by LetsTalk4Reals

All three movies are great...purchasing was easy and arrived on time. Plus giving it to my husband on his birthday was much great he was Surprise. We don't get tire of watching the movies. It comes with an acces code to download all movies to the ipod. Good Movies!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LetsTalk4Reals
PICOR RIVERA, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
I wish there where more movie like this one.
4/1/2011

Customer review by WMTechie

5.0 stars 4/1/2011 by WMTechie
by WMTechie

I have a decent HD A/V system and not many re-released older movies look that good or come with much in the way of enjoyable features that really add value to the movie. This movie does both. Also buying this movie online actually saved me a decent amount of money even compared to a brick-and-mortar Walmart store. I had forgot how much cussing was in this movie (mostly potty humor) keep in mind around really young kids. I'll watch this one again and again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WMTechie
Bentonville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
Great trilogy made even better on BluRay
1/16/2011

Customer review by replica48

5.0 stars 1/16/2011 by replica48
by replica48

The remastered versions of this trilogy seem like they made a complete remake of this movie with modern cameras. All of the picture and sound is as vibrant as you would imagine a modern film to be. There are a good amount of bonus features that are worth while to watch. I had heard that the original scenes with the original "Marty" were in the bonus features, but from what I could tell, it's only kind of cut-scenes in the background while directors and other actors discuss switching to Michael J Fox.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
replica48
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Back 2 the Future Blueray
4/3/2011

Customer review by shorty85

5.0 stars 4/3/2011 by shorty85
by shorty85

This is stunning! I am a BIG fan of B2TF and this is a MUST! The blue-ray is amazing compared to the reg DVD. Def would recommend this to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shorty85
Guyton, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great movie
6/21/2011

Customer review by nanasmich

5.0 stars 6/21/2011 by nanasmich
by nanasmich

like the movie...liked that it had additional dvd disc for regular dvr... worth buying

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nanasmich
beaumont, ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
One of my favorites
12/29/2010

Customer review by reggi7

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by reggi7
by reggi7

Love this trilogy! And Walmart made it so easy to order for Christmas.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reggi7
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great price!
5/31/2011

Customer review by Wilmbren

5.0 stars 5/31/2011 by Wilmbren
by Wilmbren

I checked around on this product and this was the absolute best price. Awesome quality, and an absolute must have for any blu ray collection.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wilmbren
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
LOVE IT
4/6/2011

Customer review by Insecto

5.0 stars 4/6/2011 by Insecto
by Insecto

Man you can't go wrong with having a good old time classic movie like Back to the Future in Blu-ray.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Insecto
Kissimmee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Scott!
4/6/2011

Customer review by Lostastic

5.0 stars 4/6/2011 by Lostastic
by Lostastic

I will buy these movies in any format! Love the series! I only wish I can download the digital copy into my head!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lostastic
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews