Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.8out of 5 stars
4.8 out of 5 | 48 reviews
5 stars
41
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
Sort by: 
1-20 of 33 reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
11/22/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
as always universal has done it again. the transfer from vhs to dvd was good, clear, sound quality the whole thing but the transfer from dvd to blu-ray is exquisite. truly prestine colors and crisp sound, so you hear every rain drop fall. universal has the best dvd to blu ray transfer and back to the future is a classic. a must have if you are a blu ray fanatic. led/lcd tv recomended for optimal viewing
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome Blu-ray / Bad Digital Copy
1/1/2012
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The movies on Blu-ray will blow you away. but if you are in to the Digital Copy thing, not so much. The Digital Copy's are all on three DVD's. You need to use a Activation code to transfer the Digital Copy. But they are expired...... so end result, no Digital Copy. Just the movies on Blu-ray only.#???? !!!!!!! ????? Too Bad.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
BttF blu-ray
11/4/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Pros: 1080 p quality, though not as good as newer movies, is a lot better picture than the dvds. All three movies combined for a somewhat reasonable price. Cons: there is a single case for all 6 discs and its very annoying to use. If you take out one movie disc the digital copy just falls out with it and its rather difficult to get them both back it. Its not really that big of a deal but why not just a normal blu-ray case?
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
B2TF! great movies!
12/18/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had no problem with the movie discs. BRDVD's are awesome lots of extras. The only problem I had was that the shipping packaging it came in. The bubble wrapped envelope didn't suffice for the trip it took around the country. Upon arrival the plastic disc holders inside the case were shattered and cracked, luckily none of it scratched the discs. I have to be really careful when taking my movies out now because the discs will not click into place. Walmart please package these very expensive movies properly so this doesn't happen to anyone else. Just put it in a box! I gave 5 stars because this a rating on the product not the service. Service Rating is 1 Star.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Steal!
5/12/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My husband is a BTTF nut, so I was going to buy this in the store for him for his birthday. It was 59.99, but we didn't feel comfortable buying it for so much when we didn't even know if the Blu Ray version was better than the original. So, my husband and I decided to check reviews here first and the first thing we noticed was that this SAME EXACT product was 39.99 online. The reviewers didn't have anything negative to say about it either, so we bought it for the forty dollars and couldn't be happier. The detail is phenomenal, the sound was great, and we got it for twenty dollars cheaper than in our store with free shipping to our home!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great blu-ray release!!!
2/20/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am sure that by now, everyone has seen this trilogy at one time or another. This review is for the recent blu-ray release. Here is my high quality, professional opinion. Wow!! Good grief!!! Great Scott!!! This blu-ray looks awesome!! Gorgeous colors, stunningly sharp images, and crisp audio make this a worthy purchase and one worth the long wait. The picture fills the screen, just like I prefer. I never get tired of these movies although my old VHS and DVD sets did tire me. Now, it's like watching them for the first time! Buy it and go BACK TO THE FUTURE, blu-ray style!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great trilogy made even better on BluRay
1/16/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The remastered versions of this trilogy seem like they made a complete remake of this movie with modern cameras. All of the picture and sound is as vibrant as you would imagine a modern film to be. There are a good amount of bonus features that are worth while to watch. I had heard that the original scenes with the original "Marty" were in the bonus features, but from what I could tell, it's only kind of cut-scenes in the background while directors and other actors discuss switching to Michael J Fox.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
2/15/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I liked these movies when I was a kid and they're still just as good. I think Spielberg did all his movies digitally so the picture quaity is always good. Main reason I bought this was for the digital copies to put on my laptop and it was $20 cheaper to order it online.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I wish there where more movie like this one.
4/1/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
I have a decent HD A/V system and not many re-released older movies look that good or come with much in the way of enjoyable features that really add value to the movie. This movie does both. Also buying this movie online actually saved me a decent amount of money even compared to a brick-and-mortar Walmart store. I had forgot how much cussing was in this movie (mostly potty humor) keep in mind around really young kids. I'll watch this one again and again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
11/22/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Movie is overall good but getting the BD out is a pain
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Better Than Expected
4/27/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'm surprised the kind of image quality they can get out of this old movie. I've seen the DVD version and the blu ray is far superior. I wasn't expecting that much of a difference. Walmart shipped it slow and it arrived 3 or four days after their estimate but they were the cheapest option for this product by far so i'm not upset. You get what you pay for.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent movie bad package
11/17/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The movie looks as good as ever, the only problem I see on this 25th anniversary edition is the hard to use case, I dont know if everyone is having problems but at least I have a hard time getting the discs out of the case. Other than that the movie is great and the extras are genius
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GREAT!!!
2/4/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
All three movies are great...purchasing was easy and arrived on time. Plus giving it to my husband on his birthday was much great he was Surprise. We don't get tire of watching the movies. It comes with an acces code to download all movies to the ipod. Good Movies!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3/29/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Cool to see these movies with great picture quality - almost TOO great. Older movies weren't meant for HD. You see low-tech makup/mask applications etc. So you don't need to buy this movie on blue ray, but most of it is pretty cool.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Damaged package
3/16/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great flick, amazing conversion to HD- looks amazing, sounds great but the cardboard package was squashed because of flimsy plastic bubble wrap bag the item shipped in. item took FOREVER to get here for some reason.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
greatest trilogy
12/22/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is our family trilogy, so it was great to get it on special for black friday. This is a complete set with all the movies and the digital copy for the computers.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great set.
1/6/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this for my Dad for Christmas hes a die hard BTTF fan and he loves this set the picture quality is truly awesome and all the extras a re really great too.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product.
1/15/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Quality is excellent. Extras are awesome. I'm not thrilled about how long it takes to get past warnings and previews, but that's Universal's doing, not Walmart's.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect gift for fans!
2/22/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this for my boyfriend for Valentine's day and he teared up-it's his fave! Very clear quality makes the viewing experience a whole new one!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Back 2 the Future Blueray
4/3/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is stunning! I am a BIG fan of B2TF and this is a MUST! The blue-ray is amazing compared to the reg DVD. Def would recommend this to anyone!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641750, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-