Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-13 of 13 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Modern style rice cooker
9/27/2011

Customer review by kitchenSavvy

4.0 stars 9/27/2011 by kitchenSavvy
by kitchenSavvy

My main requirement to buy this product is , I have to pack lunch box to my husband. We eat rice everyday. So digital timer & boil, simmer is very useful for me. Everything is ready in the morning when i get up. I make rice pilafs, upma, pongal, kitchidi (indian recipes) in it. And on top rack veggies, hard boiled eggs, Idlis. Very useful for me.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kitchenSavvy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Happy with not only the rice cooker, but also...
10/3/2011

Customer review by GreginHillsboro

5.0 stars 10/3/2011 by GreginHillsboro
by GreginHillsboro

Happy with not only the rice cooker, but also the ship to store service. the rice cooker makes great rice everytime. the bowl is nonstick, and a good weight, the outside is not warm (indicating that there is little loss of energy. my only complaint is that the the warning sound is kind of loud, but so far this has been a very good purchase. I like the ship to store service, but would have prefered seeing it on the shelve prior to purchase (would have still bought the same one).

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GreginHillsboro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not the right size as advertised
10/28/2011

Customer review by PlanF

3.0 stars 10/28/2011 by PlanF
by PlanF

Disappointed that it's half the size as I expected it to be. Didn't even use it and am returning it. They advertised this as a 2-12 cup capacity rice cooker. But if you've actually seen it it's really tiny. It can only cook not more than 6 cups. Notice the water line embossed on the side of the pot. It only goes to 6. That means you put 6 cups of rice and fill the pot with water to corresponding water line, which is 6. Among the numerous rice cookers I've seen in my life when they claim 12 cups, it means you can put 12 cups of uncooked rice. Maybe they meant this rice cooker can make a total of (or approximately) 12 cups of cooked rice using their small measuring cup. But for the looks and other functions I bet this is a guaranteed winner. I like Hamilton Beach products. I'd still recommend it if you're using this to feed a smaller crowd.

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PlanF
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for us
10/25/2012

Customer review by TosaDavid

5.0 stars 10/25/2012 by TosaDavid
by TosaDavid

This is everything we hoped for. Simple to use. Easy to clean. And best of all, it makes terrific. When we use Korean rice, our South Korean exchange student says that the rice is great and almost as good as his mom makes. Finally, the size is perfect. It makes lots and yet the unit is small enough to tuck away when it's not being used.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TosaDavid
Charlotte NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Highly recommended
5/20/2012

Customer review by MA100

5.0 stars 5/20/2012 by MA100
by MA100

Works well and as expected. I would highly recommend this product to everyone. Walmart's delivery was excellent - it arrived within a couple of days by normal ground UPS. I have not given any stars for Durability because the product has been with me for less than a month or so - i can't assess durability based on just one month.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MA100
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/23/2012

Customer review by mldinphx

5.0 stars 9/23/2012 by mldinphx
by mldinphx

Does so much more than cook rice!!! Loved it so much bought one for brother on natural diet,

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mldinphx
phoenix, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product. Great value.
3/2/2012

Customer review by Johnnykins

5.0 stars 3/2/2012 by Johnnykins
by Johnnykins

Have prepared several batches of rice in this cooker. When prepared as directed, the results are exactly as expected. Tried using juice rather than water, or chicken broth, or beef broth. The sugars in the juice scorched and ruined the batch. Stick to water or broth or bullion as directed to cook your rice and you will not regret this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Johnnykins
Clearwater FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Good purchase
9/10/2012

Customer review by Baby53

4.0 stars 9/10/2012 by Baby53
by Baby53

Its a nice product but was smaller than expected. It cooks only 5 cups of uncooked rice. The sound after done is a little too loud but overall a good product. I am very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Baby53
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/11/2012

Customer review by luv4lyfe

5.0 stars 3/11/2012 by luv4lyfe
by luv4lyfe

Easy to use, easy to clean.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luv4lyfe
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very Good
12/19/2011

Customer review by Heatfan

5.0 stars 12/19/2011 by Heatfan
by Heatfan

Excellent,I will recommend this rice cooker to everyone

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Heatfan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product!
3/5/2012

Customer review by Nikki707

5.0 stars 3/5/2012 by Nikki707
by Nikki707

I use this product everyday and it works great. Make's dinner a little easier.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nikki707
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Choice
10/3/2012

Customer review by CaliopeFrog

5.0 stars 10/3/2012 by CaliopeFrog
by CaliopeFrog

Brown rice is difficult as a rule but with this cooker just a bit of experimenting with the amount of water/rice and I get the best brown rice I've ever done. Controls are quick and easy and steamed veggies or sweet potatoes works perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CaliopeFrog
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
10/8/2012

Customer review by HAP2BMOM

1.0 stars 10/8/2012 by HAP2BMOM
by HAP2BMOM

I have been using this rice cooker for less than 5 months. i was trying to make rice today and smelled something burning. It has stopped working. A rice cooker for this price should last longer. I have a $10 rice cooker ,i have been using for 10 yrs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HAP2BMOM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week