Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 62 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

62 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

62 reviews | 4 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
7
1-20 of 57 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews
Not a great product
12/24/2012

Customer review by SnowCat1

2.0 stars 12/24/2012 by SnowCat1
by SnowCat1

I used to buy the Hamilton Beach 25325 contact grill which I really liked a lot. For some reason, when I needed to replace it a couple of months ago I had a lot of trouble finding it so I bought this one. I see now it was a big mistake. After a month of using it the “non-stick” coating started flaking off. Now everything has started stickig to the grill. The only thing I used to clean it was the plastic scraper that came with it and a cloth so I know I did not do anything to cause it. Also, the drip cup will not stay in position. It is very obvious that this is a cost reduced version of the 25325 I used to like. At any rate I finally found the 25325 in the clearance section of Wal-Mart and just ordered one. This one will be going into the trash, if I could I would retutn it to Wal-Mart for a refund but I no longer have the box.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SnowCat1
North East Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
would not repeat buying this grill
6/28/2016

Customer review by mike

1.0 stars 6/28/2016 by mike
by mike
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

it has no temperature control it smashes a grilled cheese to the point of most of the cheese runs out into the grill

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mike
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A VERY USEFUL PRODUCT
3/9/2011

Customer review by GrumpyGrams

5.0 stars 3/9/2011 by GrumpyGrams
by GrumpyGrams

I LOVE THE EASE OF CLEANING THIS GRILL. IT IS GREAT FOR 2 PEOPLE, WHO LOVE GRILLED FOOD IN THE WINTER, WHEN YOU DON'T OR CAN'T GRILL OUTDOORS. THIS IS MY SECOND ONE AND IF I NEED TO I WILL REPLACE WITH A 3RD. GREAT PRODUCT HIGHLY RECOMMEND

Was this review helpful? (34) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrumpyGrams
ELK GROVE VILLAGE, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great product
7/14/2016

Customer review by wekota

4.0 stars 7/14/2016 by wekota
by wekota
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

perfect for single or two cooking

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wekota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not very well made
6/17/2011

Customer review by shelbster123

1.0 stars 6/17/2011 by shelbster123
by shelbster123

We bought this because it looked like the same one he had gotten before that we absolutely loved and had for a few years. This one is very cheaply made. The grates are lighter weight than the old ones we had and the coating came off after only a couple months. This is actually the second one of this exact model we bought, the first one we had to return because it didn't work at all.

Was this review helpful? (29) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shelbster123
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
just perfect for our needs
6/29/2016

Customer review by Beavermeadows

5.0 stars 6/29/2016 by Beavermeadows
by Beavermeadows
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

just perfect for our needs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beavermeadows
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Replacement for old Hamilton Beach Grill
9/7/2012

Customer review by Janattheranch

2.0 stars 9/7/2012 by Janattheranch
by Janattheranch

I purchased this as a replacement for an old Hamilton Beach Grill, same size, same everything except there are no markers for under 5 minutes and the old one had that, the grids are closer together causing the food to burn rather than score the grill marks, and the pan to collect the drippings is smaller than the old one. The newer one has a stainless steel top which looks nice but it shows all grease spatters. In general, I wish I had my old grill back, this is not an improvement but 10 steps backwards!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Janattheranch
South Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
cheap plastic knob
4/4/2016

Customer review by disappointed

1.0 stars 4/4/2016 by disappointed
by disappointed

Loved using this grill but the cheap plastic knob on front broke in less than a year. So now the grill is useless.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
disappointed
Would recommend to a friend? No
Value for Money
1/31/2011

Customer review by SunshineSher

4.0 stars 1/31/2011 by SunshineSher
by SunshineSher

This unit heats up quickly and evenly. I love the fact that you can lay this down flat to grill. Great value for money.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SunshineSher
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A waste of time and money!!!
4/21/2014

Customer review by KCNA

1.0 stars 4/21/2014 by KCNA
by KCNA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this to replace the same grill that I have had for some time. It was anything but a replacement! It is not heavy duty but is very cheaply made. It wobbled when I first set it on the cabinet. Then I opened it up and the top grill tilts backwards (away from the drip cup). The top grid will not stay on either. I put everything back in the box and will be returning it tomorrow!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KCNA
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
New Heave Weight Champ of Personal Grills!
7/17/2012

Customer review by ZTMAC

5.0 stars 7/17/2012 by ZTMAC
by ZTMAC

Sports call: Folks we are hear to decide the heavy weight title for Personal Grills! Our constants step to the center of the ring and bump cords. OH~NO! Champ Forman is down & out! Hamilton Beach was just more than GF could deal with! HB's removable plates makes clean up a pleasure! So good at cleaning He would have cleaned GF clock IF he had one! Owned several PG and by far in an way HB is the best of the best!

Was this review helpful? (15) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ZTMAC
Brimm's Corner TN.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great indoor grill.
6/8/2014

Customer review by attentionwalmartshopper00

4.0 stars 6/8/2014 by attentionwalmartshopper00
by attentionwalmartshopper00
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Best little grill for a great price. I like how this grill unfolds flat so you have more cooking surface area. Easy to clean. Overall, great product!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
attentionwalmartshopper00
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hamilton Beach Grill
11/7/2015

Customer review by IndoorGriller

4.0 stars 11/7/2015 by IndoorGriller
by IndoorGriller

I very much liked the design of their previous model of grill, the 32325. The one I had was nearly 10 years old and only had to be replaced because an accident shattered the hinge, rendering it unusable. That said, this current model is smaller, thinner, and has the appearance of being more frail than its predecessor. The basic design is the same, it just has around 30% less surface area to cook on and the grill plates are thinner metal. Only time will tell if it holds up to regular use like the last one did. I only wish they made a current model of a comparable size to the one that broke. I can only fit 2 of the frozen beef patties we like on this grill, so I don't see how they can call it a 4-burger model (maybe 4 micro-burgers).

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IndoorGriller
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
2/20/2016

Customer review by wjeffc

5.0 stars 2/20/2016 by wjeffc
by wjeffc

Just wish it was a little bigger. We have to cut the bacon in half to get it on the grill correctly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wjeffc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/13/2012

Customer review by plantatree

5.0 stars 9/13/2012 by plantatree
by plantatree

Great tool in your kitchen, there are 5 people in my family, and we use it on weakly basis, at least 2x a week. great price. And the removable trays, make so much easier to clean up. Also having the timer where you can adjust how long is another convenient feature. Iam very satisfied. One thing is the plastic spatula that is included is not of a very high quality, but i use a wooden spatula anyways when it comes to heat, i like to stay away from anything plastic, even if it is heat resistant.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
plantatree
methuen, mass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love this grill
7/9/2013

Customer review by bjodi

5.0 stars 7/9/2013 by bjodi
by bjodi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This indoor grill is so much better that G.F. grills. Plates can be taken off to go in the dishwasher. I Love this so much I bought my Granddaughter one for her wedding. Hamilton Beach products are quality products. Shipping was very fast. I was surprised at how smooth this transaction was.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bjodi
K.C. Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Problem with the fit of the cooking plates.
1/19/2016

Customer review by Disappointed

3.0 stars 1/19/2016 by Disappointed
by Disappointed

I have purchased this grill in the past and love it but with this one the cooking plates do not have a snug fit. There is about a 1/4 of an inch gap on each side of the plates. The grease can fall in on the cooking elements and I can see the quality of the product is not the same as in the past.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Disappointed
Would recommend to a friend? No
Works ok, does not heat evenly, hard to clean
10/28/2013

Customer review by MRA44

3.0 stars 10/28/2013 by MRA44
by MRA44

I was very disappointed. I bought this because it had a timer and appeared to be similar to one I had years ago. The plates are thin and do not heat evenly. The upper plate gets much hotter than the lower one so you must turn the food to cook evenly. The finish on the grates appears to be a nonstick coating but apparently is only paint because food sticks in the tiny grooves. The grooves are so narrow you can't use a dish cloth to clean without wadding up a corner. All in all I'm very disappointed and would return it to Walmart if I hadn't thrown the box away.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MRA44
Independence, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great indoor grill
11/3/2015

Customer review by Gordo

5.0 stars 11/3/2015 by Gordo
by Gordo

There are lots of indoor grills, but I wanted one the size of this one and I specifically wanted it to have a timer. I use it mostly for bacon, sausage, and a hamburger every once and a while. It is a good buy at $39, and I had it delivered to my nearby store for pickup. The plates are removable, and dishwasher safe, but I find it easy to clean once a week by steaming a wet paper towel in it for 2 or three minutes, and then wiping it clean.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gordo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
the nonstick coating is already peeling off i am n
8/27/2012

Customer review by bookworm5555

2.0 stars 8/27/2012 by bookworm5555
by bookworm5555

i am not to happy about it the nonstick coating is starting to peel off i just got it couple weeks ago

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bookworm5555
red level,al
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews