Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 48 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

48 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

48 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 43 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews
A VERY USEFUL PRODUCT
3/9/2011

Customer review by GrumpyGrams

5.0 stars 3/9/2011 by GrumpyGrams
by GrumpyGrams

I LOVE THE EASE OF CLEANING THIS GRILL. IT IS GREAT FOR 2 PEOPLE, WHO LOVE GRILLED FOOD IN THE WINTER, WHEN YOU DON'T OR CAN'T GRILL OUTDOORS. THIS IS MY SECOND ONE AND IF I NEED TO I WILL REPLACE WITH A 3RD. GREAT PRODUCT HIGHLY RECOMMEND

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrumpyGrams
ELK GROVE VILLAGE, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not a great product
12/24/2012

Customer review by SnowCat1

2.0 stars 12/24/2012 by SnowCat1
by SnowCat1

I used to buy the Hamilton Beach 25325 contact grill which I really liked a lot. For some reason, when I needed to replace it a couple of months ago I had a lot of trouble finding it so I bought this one. I see now it was a big mistake. After a month of using it the “non-stick” coating started flaking off. Now everything has started stickig to the grill. The only thing I used to clean it was the plastic scraper that came with it and a cloth so I know I did not do anything to cause it. Also, the drip cup will not stay in position. It is very obvious that this is a cost reduced version of the 25325 I used to like. At any rate I finally found the 25325 in the clearance section of Wal-Mart and just ordered one. This one will be going into the trash, if I could I would retutn it to Wal-Mart for a refund but I no longer have the box.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SnowCat1
North East Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not very well made
6/17/2011

Customer review by shelbster123

1.0 stars 6/17/2011 by shelbster123
by shelbster123

We bought this because it looked like the same one he had gotten before that we absolutely loved and had for a few years. This one is very cheaply made. The grates are lighter weight than the old ones we had and the coating came off after only a couple months. This is actually the second one of this exact model we bought, the first one we had to return because it didn't work at all.

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shelbster123
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
New Heave Weight Champ of Personal Grills!
7/17/2012

Customer review by ZTMAC

5.0 stars 7/17/2012 by ZTMAC
by ZTMAC

Sports call: Folks we are hear to decide the heavy weight title for Personal Grills! Our constants step to the center of the ring and bump cords. OH~NO! Champ Forman is down & out! Hamilton Beach was just more than GF could deal with! HB's removable plates makes clean up a pleasure! So good at cleaning He would have cleaned GF clock IF he had one! Owned several PG and by far in an way HB is the best of the best!

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ZTMAC
Brimm's Corner TN.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Value for Money
1/31/2011

Customer review by SunshineSher

4.0 stars 1/31/2011 by SunshineSher
by SunshineSher

This unit heats up quickly and evenly. I love the fact that you can lay this down flat to grill. Great value for money.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SunshineSher
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Replacement for old Hamilton Beach Grill
9/7/2012

Customer review by Janattheranch

2.0 stars 9/7/2012 by Janattheranch
by Janattheranch

I purchased this as a replacement for an old Hamilton Beach Grill, same size, same everything except there are no markers for under 5 minutes and the old one had that, the grids are closer together causing the food to burn rather than score the grill marks, and the pan to collect the drippings is smaller than the old one. The newer one has a stainless steel top which looks nice but it shows all grease spatters. In general, I wish I had my old grill back, this is not an improvement but 10 steps backwards!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Janattheranch
South Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/13/2012

Customer review by plantatree

5.0 stars 9/13/2012 by plantatree
by plantatree

Great tool in your kitchen, there are 5 people in my family, and we use it on weakly basis, at least 2x a week. great price. And the removable trays, make so much easier to clean up. Also having the timer where you can adjust how long is another convenient feature. Iam very satisfied. One thing is the plastic spatula that is included is not of a very high quality, but i use a wooden spatula anyways when it comes to heat, i like to stay away from anything plastic, even if it is heat resistant.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
plantatree
methuen, mass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great indoor grill.
6/8/2014

Customer review by attentionwalmartshopper00

4.0 stars 6/8/2014 by attentionwalmartshopper00
by attentionwalmartshopper00

Best little grill for a great price. I like how this grill unfolds flat so you have more cooking surface area. Easy to clean. Overall, great product!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
attentionwalmartshopper00
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
the nonstick coating is already peeling off i am n
8/27/2012

Customer review by bookworm5555

2.0 stars 8/27/2012 by bookworm5555
by bookworm5555

i am not to happy about it the nonstick coating is starting to peel off i just got it couple weeks ago

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bookworm5555
red level,al
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A waste of time and money!!!
4/21/2014

Customer review by KCNA

1.0 stars 4/21/2014 by KCNA
by KCNA

I bought this to replace the same grill that I have had for some time. It was anything but a replacement! It is not heavy duty but is very cheaply made. It wobbled when I first set it on the cabinet. Then I opened it up and the top grill tilts backwards (away from the drip cup). The top grid will not stay on either. I put everything back in the box and will be returning it tomorrow!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KCNA
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this grill
7/9/2013

Customer review by bjodi

5.0 stars 7/9/2013 by bjodi
by bjodi

This indoor grill is so much better that G.F. grills. Plates can be taken off to go in the dishwasher. I Love this so much I bought my Granddaughter one for her wedding. Hamilton Beach products are quality products. Shipping was very fast. I was surprised at how smooth this transaction was.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bjodi
K.C. Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/29/2010

Customer review by 1notsohappy

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by 1notsohappy
by 1notsohappy

This grill is very nice, but a little small. We did return it only because we were looking for a larger one. Very nice opens up flat to cook on both sides.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1notsohappy
jacksonville fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
works great, quick and even heating
7/4/2013

Customer review by walritza

5.0 stars 7/4/2013 by walritza
by walritza

very easy to use.....my son loves it for his chicken/turkey burgers....heats evenly, looks good and easy to clean too!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walritza
appleton, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does the job well
6/5/2012

Customer review by livinginstlouis

4.0 stars 6/5/2012 by livinginstlouis
by livinginstlouis

The plates are lighter than my previous one. But cooks as good. The other difference is that the grease trip tray on the side is much smaller than my previous one. So just have to make sure that its emptied if cooking many times on it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
livinginstlouis
St Louis , MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works ok, does not heat evenly, hard to clean
10/28/2013

Customer review by MRA44

3.0 stars 10/28/2013 by MRA44
by MRA44

I was very disappointed. I bought this because it had a timer and appeared to be similar to one I had years ago. The plates are thin and do not heat evenly. The upper plate gets much hotter than the lower one so you must turn the food to cook evenly. The finish on the grates appears to be a nonstick coating but apparently is only paint because food sticks in the tiny grooves. The grooves are so narrow you can't use a dish cloth to clean without wadding up a corner. All in all I'm very disappointed and would return it to Walmart if I hadn't thrown the box away.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MRA44
Independence, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Way too small
1/16/2014

Customer review by QuickSlick

1.0 stars 1/16/2014 by QuickSlick
by QuickSlick

I purchased this to replace my old one. My old Hamilton Beach indoor grill could fit 3 to 4 hamburgers, I loved that since we are a large family. This one only fits 2. I returned it immediately. The reason I needed to replace my old one is the non-stick came off and now everything sticks. So back to my quest to find a replacement.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QuickSlick
Arvada, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice grill!
7/21/2012

Customer review by bj6503

4.0 stars 7/21/2012 by bj6503
by bj6503

I wanted this to take camping instead of firing up a big grill for one or two people but I didn't receive it in time. But I have used it at home for grilling zucchini and it worked great. I really like the removable grids I just wash them by hand haven't but them in the dishwasher. I also like that it lays open or flat for more grilling space. It is heavier than I thought, hopefully that means durability, I rated that ave. because the grids are kind of light weight. It's ALMOST exactly what I wanted... wish the grids since they are removable would turn over for a griddle, for doing eggs, sandwiches, pancakes etc. Also wish it had a heat control so when your food is cooking too fast you could turn it down. But so far I really like it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bj6503
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Hamilton Beach....Excellent product.
1/29/2012

Customer review by HappySmiles05

5.0 stars 1/29/2012 by HappySmiles05
by HappySmiles05

Hamilton Beach has a winner with their 4-burger 110" grill with removable grids. I have been searching for this grill for a couple of years and finally, found it online with Wal-mart. It would be nice if Hamilton Beach had this product in the stores, but I suppose the "George" has the market covered. (?) Anyway, I have tried the other brand and prefer the Hamilton Beach. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappySmiles05
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Excellent for singles
5/21/2012

Customer review by diggems64

5.0 stars 5/21/2012 by diggems64
by diggems64

This is my 2nd HB table grill. Chicken, burgers, steaks cook thorough, moist and most thicknesses within 10-12 min. My boyfriend wants one now! Just don't forget to preheat for those 5 min first, it will screw the timer up also if you go past the circled "5"min for preheat and you force/turn the dial back towards the "5", just where ever you stop if you pass it, leave it there.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
diggems64
Palmetto, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
hamilton beach grill
1/23/2015

Customer review by binz

5.0 stars 1/23/2015 by binz
by binz

I love the timer on the grill . its a safety feature for people that have to hurry and may forget to unplug them. I had one just about like it and it worked great and I'm sure I will be just as happy with this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
binz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews