Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 59 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

59 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

59 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
43
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 stars
2
1-20 of 54 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews
LOVE IT!
8/16/2011

Customer review by Raee53

5.0 stars 8/16/2011 by Raee53
by Raee53

So I bought this machine and saw a review online about using K-Cups in it. I wanted to find the review to make sure I read it right, and found all of these negative reviews of this coffee machine. I was ready to return it after reading some of them, but decided since others love it, I should decide for myself. I used 1 pod and 16 oz of water...and the coffee was GREAT! Instead of putting the pod on top I put it on the bottom, maybe that was some people's problem. The coffee tasted just the way I made it in my old machine (a 12 cup with decanter) but was so simple to use!! It filled up my travel mug perfectly and tasted great! I highly recommend this machine. I don't normally review products but I felt since these reviews were so split, maybe mine would help!

Was this review helpful? (81) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Raee53
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT COFFEE!!!
1/6/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/6/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I just LOVE this coffee machine! It uses the senseo pods and also the keurig or any other brand "K" size single serving (K size looks like a little coffee creamer). What is so nice about this machine besides being it's AMAZINGLY affordable price compared to the compitition, is that it can make coffee to fill a tall travel cup or a single mug. If you want to fill your tall travel cup, use two senseo pods and you a perfect full travel cup in a minute or two, if you want a perfect 6 to 8 ounce cup, use one senseo pod or a K size cup, and flip the base over to avoid splashing. The size is nice and slim. I have it next to a toaster oven in a small space, way smaller than most single serve machines! LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT!!!

Was this review helpful? (53) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Mt. Clemens, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good product
2/1/2011

Customer review by coffee111

5.0 stars 2/1/2011 by coffee111
by coffee111

I love the one cup coffee pot, it is so great to have a cup of coffee in thirty seconds. The only problem is, I have to order the coffee pods over the internet. Wal Mart has only one type of Senceo coffee pods. (med roast ). I like decaf and some flavored coffees. I wish Wal Mart would get more flavors and decaf, so I could buy them there.

Was this review helpful? (37) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coffee111
Mt Carmel PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic for the price!!!
1/19/2011

Customer review by pleg

4.0 stars 1/19/2011 by pleg
by pleg

This is really a fantastic single serve coffer maker. It uses the Senseo pods and supposedly Kuerig K-cups, although I don't know how those would work. I have also made coffee with my own coffee and a cut down coffee filter and it came out great. I had been looking at single serve coffer makers for a while but just couldn't bring myself to pay those price's for an occational extra cup of coffee. Then I saw this and for $35 with the shipping I decided what the heck and I'm so glad I did. One thing I really love- it brews a travel mug size in 1- 1/2 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (33) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pleg
Pataskala, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Only one drawback!
1/6/2011

Customer review by snuffy01

4.0 stars 1/6/2011 by snuffy01
by snuffy01

The machine is fine, but Wal-Mart has discontinued the coffee pods that fit it, we have to go to the other Big Box store (@) to get them!. Senseo is a very good coffee.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snuffy01
Los Banos, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Don't let the price fool you, GREAT product!
4/21/2011

Customer review by CoffeeLover77

5.0 stars 4/21/2011 by CoffeeLover77
by CoffeeLover77

This Hamilton Beach product is such a great product! The price is much lower than other products in the same category but it works wonderfully! I noticed people have mentioned that you can't buy the SENSEO coffee at Walmart but if you have a local Bed, Bath & Beyond in your town, they sell SENSEO coffee pods in a few varities! So if you are on the fence about this product - don't be, it's a great appliance at a fantastic price! Perfect for Mother's Day, Father's Day or Graduation gift too!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CoffeeLover77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product
1/21/2011

Customer review by lmarg

5.0 stars 1/21/2011 by lmarg
by lmarg

I bought the smaller one first then I saw the tall one and ordered that one. it makes very good coffee, better than my first one. I love it!! love it!!! can't wait for morning , it's fun to use.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lmarg
san diego, ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value!!
2/4/2011

Customer review by PeanutMyles

5.0 stars 2/4/2011 by PeanutMyles
by PeanutMyles

This coffee maker is great! It makes good coffee and is very much worth the money. I wish it was a little easier to find those pods that fit his maker, but I have not looked at too many Wal-Marts for it yet.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PeanutMyles
Kessler, la
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Slightly Disappointed
12/27/2010

Customer review by HopsScotch

4.0 stars 12/27/2010 by HopsScotch
by HopsScotch

The travel mug is not included although it is pictured with the product as part of the coffeemaker. The product description says nothing about not including a travel mug.

Was this review helpful? (18) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HopsScotch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hamilton Beach One Serve Coffee Maker
5/15/2011

Customer review by sbd427

2.0 stars 5/15/2011 by sbd427
by sbd427

I really wanted this to work for such a great price. I thought that I didn't really need the super expensive Keurig or others like that. I purchased because of all the good reviews. However, I must agree with one of the minority that said it didn't measure up. We prepared different cups, all different ways trying to make a great cup of coffee, but most were weak, some even watery. The best we did was get a decent cup using a Maxwell House pre-measured filter wrapped four-cup serving(like you get in a hotel) and using that to make one mug. But who wants to just get an okay cup with all the expense involved buying special coffee pods.? The pods are not easy to find and only come in a few different choices. If you do find the flavored pods, you are advised NOT to use them in this coffee maker. Sorry but I wouldn't recommend this coffee maker, even though I wanted to love it for the price. My coffee maker with bean grinder makes better coffee and I couldn't justify keeping another coffee maker. Even though I like the idea, I took it back. We gave it two stars because of the price and the fact that some might not mine using two pods for one cup of coffee.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sbd427
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Handy personal coffee mug maker.
4/4/2011

Customer review by jn85

5.0 stars 4/4/2011 by jn85
by jn85

I have bought other coffee cup makers and I also returned them. They were to much hassle an bulky. My daughter uses it ever morning and my husband has used it for tea. Its quick to clean. All we do is fill your mug with water and pour into dispenser, pop in pod and push the brew button and off you go to do something else. When done just throw the pod away. We use distill water so we never have build up. I would buy another one if needed. Perfect size for a dorm. Has a great price. It is kinda hard for us to find pods due to living in rural area, but I started ordering online and get a better deal.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jn85
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
LOVE IT!
7/9/2011

Customer review by realtorgirl22

5.0 stars 7/9/2011 by realtorgirl22
by realtorgirl22

I don't usually take time to write reviews but I do use them when I shop online so I figured I should give back and I love this coffee pot so much I had to write a review. My old coffee maker just stopped working so I started shopping online for my next one to buy quickly! It's so simple to use! I love that it doesn't take any time at all in the morning. I used to have a regular coffee pot that had a timer and one of those baskets you reuse and I had to dump the ground, rinse the thing out and measure the coffee out and WAIT. It was a pain! All I do with this one is throw the old pod out, put the new pod in, take my travel cup and fill it up to where I like (which is 1/2 to 3/4 full) of water and pour it in the back, hit the button and I have coffee in 30 seconds! I haven't tried to find the pods yet but I know the Walmart where I bought this coffee maker still carries them and Senseo is good coffee too! I love it so much I am taking it with me on my vacation in a few weeks!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
realtorgirl22
Seneca, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/11/2011

Customer review by seluttrell

5.0 stars 8/11/2011 by seluttrell
by seluttrell

Got this after reading the reviews on here, but some of the reviews said that Wal-mart discontinued the Senseo coffee. But I did have to go over to the coffee section and looked really good and found them. Made a cup tonight and it works really good and made the perfect cup of coffee. So glad I made this purchase, will cut the cost of wasted coffee I've been using while my husband is working or sleeping.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
seluttrell
Arlington, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The TRUTH, the whole TRUTH, nothing but the TRUTH!
8/21/2012

Customer review by ChooseyMomsChooseJif

5.0 stars 8/21/2012 by ChooseyMomsChooseJif
by ChooseyMomsChooseJif

I have been in the market for a single serve coffee maker for awhile. I read just about every review there was and decided that the Hamilton Beach stay or go personal cup coffee maker seemed like the best choice for me. I had my heart set on getting a Keurig coffee maker, but quickly changed my mind after reading the reviews. Most of which said the machines stopped working after a few short months, and wouldn't work in places with hard water. The company told customers in areas with hard water to use bottled water in their machines. As expensive as the machine and k-cups are I cannot even fathom pouring more money into it. I am so happy I took the time to read reviews and avoided the Keurig trend. Some reviews for the Hamilton beach stay or go said you could use k-cups in the machine. You cannot. If you insist on using expensive k-cups then this is not the machine for you. The machine comes with a bag of Senseo soft round disk coffee pods. Similar to tea bags. The coffee was very good. Some reviews said they couldn't find the right coffee at their Wal-Mart store. The Wal-Mart in my (very small) town does not carry the same brand but has several other soft disk coffee pods that would be compatible with my machine. I also can place a regular coffee filter in the basket and add any coffee I would like. I have measured out the amount of coffee in a pod and it is equal to 1 tablespoon. I also noticed walmart.com has a pack off 100 3" round coffee disk filters for $5. That would be a frugal way to make your own coffee pods. I have also seen reusable, eco friendly round pods for sale that would be compatible with this machine. Since my old coffee filters fit just fine I plan to stick with what works. I am also a hot tea fan and love the fact that I can place a tea bag in the basket and have hot tea without the fuss of steeping. One reviewer said they were unhappy with their Hamilton beach stay or go because the coffee wasn't hot enough. I find that if I pour cold water in the maker the coffee comes out just right if I plan to drink it right then. If I'm not using a cup with a lid or do not get to it right away it is a little cooler then I would like. I have found that if I pour warm or hot tap water in the maker it comes out wonderfully hot. Even if it is just lukewarm it makes a big difference. That is the only issue and it isn't enough to change my mind! I am SOOOOO pleased with this coffee maker!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChooseyMomsChooseJif
Fort Scott, kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
weak coffee
3/30/2011

Customer review by walmartfan5500

3.0 stars 3/30/2011 by walmartfan5500
by walmartfan5500

I was dissappointed in the strength of the coffee. I find that I need 2 pods per cup. I am not using oversized mugs either. On the other hand, it is very convienent, easy and quick. It works great with tea bags.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmartfan5500
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Weak coffee only
11/6/2011

Customer review by Gardener007

2.0 stars 11/6/2011 by Gardener007
by Gardener007

I honestly was excited to use this coffeemaker, but try as I might I was not able to make a strong cup of coffee. I don't drink incredibly strong coffee, but I do enjoy a brewed cup now and then from Starbucks, and I felt confident after reading the reviews on here that I would probably need to use 2 pods for every regular cup. Sadly, this is not the case. I can't find a way to make the coffee strong enough to make the coffee to my taste.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gardener007
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Hamilton Beach Single Serve Coffeemaker
3/22/2011

Customer review by Bluenight13

5.0 stars 3/22/2011 by Bluenight13
by Bluenight13

Great coffee maker. There is just one problem. This coffee maker is made to put in coffee like tea bags. In my area they don't sell this coffee. Next best thing I bought coffee filers regular small put one 1/8 tablespoon of coffee and Wallah one cup of coffee. I did buy on ebay also small caplets which are made for this machine to use regular coffee but in my opinion the coffee is to lite and not strong. Over all this is a great 5 star machine. in all aspects.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bluenight13
Carolina, Puerto Rico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great purchase!
2/2/2011

Customer review by worknmom

5.0 stars 2/2/2011 by worknmom
by worknmom

This is a wonderful single cup coffee maker! It was purchased for work....I have an expensive one at home and would trade it for this one anyday.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
worknmom
Eugene, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love it!
8/21/2011

Customer review by snwprncss

5.0 stars 8/21/2011 by snwprncss
by snwprncss

I love this coffee maker. It's not the most fanciest one but it gets the job done. Senseo pod coffee is great, love the french vanilla. I am the only coffee drinker in the house so it does me some good. and I love the fact that you can switch to fit 2 different size mugs. I use this every morning and haven't had a problem yet.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snwprncss
Ruther Glen, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Coffee at its best
4/4/2011

Customer review by sideline

5.0 stars 4/4/2011 by sideline
by sideline

This amazing coffee maker is wonderful because it brews up to 16 oz coffee in a travel mug or cup. It is fairly small, looks and feels very durable. The best feature is that it brews one serving. This way you do not waste coffee and you do not have to wash too many dishes. The coffee tastes like coffee shop brew. I would recommend that you buy premium roast. You can actually even use coffee filter instead of buying the prefilled bags. YOu will enjoy a good cup of coffee.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sideline
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews