Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 158 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

158 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

5 stars
98
4 stars
40
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 stars
9
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 132 total reviews
handy helper in the kitchen!
4/7/2011

Customer review by artmagic

5.0 stars by artmagic

I had an immersion blender before, and replaced it with this one. The chopper bowl is a nice size, and I like the non-slip bottom. It's handy for processing small amounts of food, so I don't have to get the food processor out - great for quick breadcrumbs. The whip is a nice inclusion. I love being able to use the blender wand on soups or sauces right in the pan, without having to deal with transfering to the regular blender - also, blending hot liquids in the regular blender can be tricky. Saves cleanup time, also!

Was this review helpful? (81) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
artmagic
Durham NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very handy in the kitchen!
11/14/2010

Customer review by TheaUK84

5.0 stars by TheaUK84

I had been looking around for a hand blender for a while and wanted to get one that could whisk, chop and blend. I came across this one and it does exactly what I want. Everything fits together very well and is easy to wash. It is the perfect size as I only cook for my husband and I so for bigger families it might prove to be too small. Overall, I am very satisfied with this product.

Was this review helpful? (69) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TheaUK84
Los Alamos, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good Blelnder
10/11/2010

Customer review by Geeknee

4.0 stars by Geeknee

The blender is fast and the motor is stronger then the blender it replaces. I've used it to make smoothees and some salad dressing. It works great.

Was this review helpful? (54) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Geeknee
San Bernardino, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great but takes some getting used to...
1/11/2012

Customer review by DetroitKitchen

5.0 stars by DetroitKitchen

Having never used a hand mixer before I wasn't sure what to expect but I did expect it to mix very quickly. I think my expectations were unrealistic and I think these take some getting used to. I used this to make tomato soup and it took about one minute to blend the tomatoes. For some reason I was expecting more like 10 seconds but once I got it in a position it seemed to like, it took off. What I like most is that there is no splash, it seemed to suck the tomatoes into a vacuum under the mixer and get the job done BUT that is only after I found that spot so I'm not sure if it was the positioning the whole time or if it changed as the tomatoes blended into a smoother mixture. Either way, it was a great first experience and the soup is the best I've ever had!

Was this review helpful? (34) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DetroitKitchen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Blender should require a license
12/8/2011

Customer review by HGWT

5.0 stars by HGWT

This is one nasty blender. Perhaps the .44 Magnum of hand blenders. Do you feel lucky? All metal, and lots of weight. Don't even think of trying to pull it up from the bottom of a cup on high. Generous size chopping cup, and even a power wisk. It shouldn't get this good. Time will tell how loing it lasts, but I'm getting a good feeling about this unit. It does however share the same flaw they all seem to have - an expenadable (non repaiarable) plastic inside star coupler between the motor and driven shaft of the accessory device. Something's got to blow if you jam it. These toys don't mix cement well, so I plan not to load it down too much, and it should be the last one I buy. Lastly, the price is too good, but keep this a secret or they'll charge what it is really worth. Lock it up so it can''t get out and eat the kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (62) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HGWT
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
11/2/2011

Customer review by luke923

5.0 stars by luke923

Chopper blades/bowl work excellent for chicken meat for chicken salad recipe. That and mixing some cookie dough is all I've used it for to this point. The chopper works much, much better than my Magic Bullet does. Much more thorough and consistent. To this point the blender has exceeded my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
luke923
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
12/18/2011

Customer review by hamlet1

5.0 stars by hamlet1

Purchased as a gift for my daughter who loves to cook & had a Hamilton Beach hand blender she had bought used for $1.00 @ a garage sale a couple of years earlier that is still working fine but it didn't have all the features of this model. Every time she told me about preparing a dinner for her friends she almost always had something good to say about her old hand blender. I saw this model while shopping where I live, got her on line to let her have a look. This model was not stocked @ her location so I ordered & paid for it on line & it was sent to her store in her city for pick up @ NO COST TO HER. She has used it to make all kinds of salsas & smoothies & she love the mixing bowl & two speeds that her old one did not have. She gives it an A+

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
hamlet1
albuq n.m.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It's Painless For My Arthritic Hands To Use
3/31/2014

Customer review by purplechuckwagon

5.0 stars by purplechuckwagon

I love my Hamilton Beach hand blender. A few weeks before I bought this one, I got a Cuisinart CSB-79 (at over twice the cost of this HB blender). I hated it. My hands are small and a bit arthritic. Having to squeeze something tightly hurts. Well, the Cuisinart was a pain. It was big and clunky, the speed buttons were poorly located and hard to use. It was literally a pain. (Guys with big hands would be okay with it, though.) So I let my arthritic fingers do the walking, and found this Hamilton Beach hand blender. What a difference. The blender fits comfortably in my hands and the speed buttons are so easy (and painless) to use. The high speed of this blender is actually faster than the Cuisinart, and it's just as powerful. It does an excellent job. The food processor is also wonderful. It's obviously small, but using realistic portions and a bit of pre-chopping, it does a great job, and very quickly, too. Clean-up is a snap. I haven't used the wire whisk. Comfort, speed, power, and excellent results. And less than half the price of Cuisinart. What's not to love?

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
purplechuckwagon
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice European style hand blender.
10/1/2011

Customer review by Julinoe

4.0 stars by Julinoe

This is a good sized bowl for pureeing many types of foods. It's more powerful than I thought it would be. My only complaint is that it has two speeds and should have one more that is a bit slower for the mixer. If you aren't using a tall bowl it splashes up. It's like if you only have medium and high, no low. You can even put meat in the chopping bowl and it shreds it nicely. NO BONES of course. :)

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Julinoe
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Better than the more expensive ones
12/9/2010

Customer review by KaosShopper

5.0 stars by KaosShopper

surprisingly easier to store than an ordinary stick blender.

Was this review helpful? (25) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KaosShopper
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Somewhat disappointed
11/12/2013

Customer review by Conniejf

3.0 stars by Conniejf

The blender and the food processor attachments work great, but the whisk, which I use several times a week, is disappointing. It appears to be off-center and flimsy, which causes it to 'wobble' and splatters the cream I'm whipping. I won't return it because the processor attachment is so much better than the one I already have. Too bad the whisk is of such a poor quality.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Conniejf
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/14/2011

Customer review by twb7

5.0 stars by twb7

very good product it is easy to use and has two speeds for mashing potatoes and so on.the blender part is very handy and works well chopping onions etc..

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
twb7
hemet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/25/2010

Customer review by muse56

4.0 stars by muse56

Is well worth the price. Convienient to use and store. I love the 4 cup capacity of the bowl. The thing that would make it better for me is if the bowl were glass instead of plastic and if the seal fit more snugly. Overall, excellant value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
muse56
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/14/2011

Customer review by RevPanthera

5.0 stars by RevPanthera

I haven't used all the features it offers yet like chopping but love that the parts detach for cleaning and that it has a loop for hanging it rather than storing in a drawer. It looks good and sleek. I use it every morning either with my coffee or protein drink.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RevPanthera
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Kitchen Tool
11/23/2013

Customer review by NJOBR

5.0 stars by NJOBR

We purchased this blender because our previous blender finally gave out. This is a powerful little tool and having the whisk and bowl is definitely an added plus. Keep up the good work, Hamilton Beach!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NJOBR
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very powerful, handy and easy!
3/1/2011

Customer review by papabear623

4.0 stars by papabear623

real neat blender. beats pulling out big blender, and cleanup is a snap. very powerful, so be careful. keep a good grip!!! nice little food chopper(processor) comes with it, also a wire whisk to attach and mix things like scramled eggs and such. all in all, very happy, well worth the money, great value!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
papabear623
sun city, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
usage
2/24/2012

Customer review by kdt23164

2.0 stars by kdt23164

does not work as advertised. food processing function is a joke. nthe only this thing is good for is blending. i would not recommend this to anyone looking for a hand blender witha chopping bowl. i am just going to spend the extra money and buy a kitchenaid which i should have done in the first place but i was trying to save money. you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kdt23164
cleveland, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Better than expected
9/1/2014

Customer review by CH1957

5.0 stars by CH1957

I bought this to use as a whisk and chop some nuts for baking. The whisk part is so strong it whisks and I was able to mix my quick bread batter with it which is impressive to me. So it can be used as a single blade mixer as well with no issues at all. I haven't tried the "mixer" part because the whisk worked so well. So for the chopping part, depending on the nuts it does the job well. Almonds worked better than walnuts but the walnuts were pretty well done..only had to hand chop a couple of halves. It is easy to clean, easy to put together and worked better than expected for such a good price. Saw it in another "discount" store for $10 higher. Walmart had the best deal.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CH1957
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Well worth the money
9/6/2014

Customer review by Tweaker

5.0 stars by Tweaker

For the money, I can't imagine a better deal. The immersion blender itself appears to be of very good quality. There is a separate button for each speed and either button must be pressed for the blender motor to operate. I'm a gardener and a cook. I grow a lot of tomatoes and the blender is perfect for pureeing the tomatoes for a great pasta sauce. It takes about a dozen medium sized tomatoes to make a quart of sauce and the blender handles them with ease The "food processor" is excellent for chopping veggies that have first been cut into small pieces. For example, it will finely chop a cup of onion in under 10 seconds and deals with hard veggies such as carrots with ease also. Again, these also must be pre cut into 1" to 1 1/2" pieces. I have a much larger Cuisinart food processer and the little chopper can compete with it for small quantities. However, the quality of the blade and the way the chopper operates doesn't inspire confidence that it will last very long. I think Walmart also sells full chopper replacements for around $6.00. Of course, if you don't have an abundance of counter space or want to haul out a serious food processor to chop a cup or two you will love it and willingly spend the six bucks when this one is worn out. A word or two on power… The motor is 225 watts (somewhere between a quarter and a third horsepower. There are several immersion blenders on the market with slightly more powerful motors but these tend to be in the 250 watt range and I doubt the extra 0.03 horsepower will make any difference and certainly won't justify paying twice the price for a marginally more powerful unit The bottom line is I would recommend this to anyone needing an immersion blender.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Tweaker
Huntsville, Al.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
good price, good product
1/3/2011

Customer review by BargainGirlie28

4.0 stars by BargainGirlie28

Got this as a gift for my mom for Christmas. She had wanted a hand blender for awhile but she is a type to get all the gadgets and then seldom pull them out so I didn't want to spend a lot. This was just right for our needs. So far, it is working great. LOVE the size, is a touch smaller than the average one, but the motor is strong and does its job and the accessories that come with it are nice. We have used every piece so far. Will update the review if become dissappointed later.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BargainGirlie28
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 132 total reviews