Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-10 of 10 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

If you like pina coladas.....you will LOVE this!
1/28/2013

Customer review by MaryfromMaryland

5.0 stars 1/28/2013 by MaryfromMaryland
by MaryfromMaryland

I'm a huge fan of Alba products and I use several from their line daily (pineapple enzyme face cleanser, pineapple enzyme face mask, green tea eye gel, oil-free moisturizer). Have always found the Alba Botanica products to be of excellent quality and performance. The products I have tried generally do what they say they will do and don't make "miracle" or false results claims. That said, this is the first time I tried the coconut shampoo and conditioner. WOW, does it make my hair soft! And it smells SOOOO good....exactly like pina coladas! The texture is very rich, especially for the conditioner, and a little goes a long way. I use it in the shower and leave on for about 2 minutes while I have the enzyme cleanser on my face, then I use a little more after towel-drying my hair to damp as extra conditioner/styling cream. LOVE this stuff, and it is great to know how good it is for your hair and scalp with its natural oils, proteins, vitamins. Highly recommend this product and will be buying it again.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaryfromMaryland
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this conditioner
3/4/2011

Customer review by Tracy00

5.0 stars 3/4/2011 by Tracy00
by Tracy00

This Shampoo and Conditioner is awesome. It smells so good and makes my hair shiney and soft. All of the Hawaiian Alba products are great! And it's a nice price compared to my otheer salon products that I like (matrix sleek look). :)

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tracy00
Afghanistan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works on my Hair
12/4/2011

Customer review by ForeverJ

4.0 stars 12/4/2011 by ForeverJ
by ForeverJ

I use this with the shampoo. My hair is thick and wavy. Other products have left my hair dry, greasy or big. This leaves my hair soft, light feeling and normal. My hair feels great. I would like a little more conditioning on the scalp but it is perfect on my hair.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ForeverJ
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Yes!
4/29/2013

Customer review by DonnaTw

5.0 stars 4/29/2013 by DonnaTw
by DonnaTw

I have tried several Alba products and love them all. I decided to give the conditioner a try. OMG I love, love, love it. I noticed a difference in my hair immediately. My hair tangles very easily being that it’s so fine. I also can’t use anything that will weigh it down too much as the oil will just sit on my fine strands and kind of hang out. This conditioner instantly detangles it and leaves no oily residue behind. I don't have to comb my hair anymore; I can just run my fingers through it. The bottle is not that big for what you pay but it is worth every penny. The biggest plus, a little gos a long way so it may even save you money. Usually I have to go through a lot of conditioner. My hair is curly and constantly thirsty (type 3c). With this conditioner, I noticed that I can use it and not have to put a lot of styling product in my hair afterwards. My curls are moisturized and not frizzy. Light to the touch and not crunchy and hard (yes- I have used conditioners that have done this to my hair!). My co-workers are even asking me what I did to my hair because it looks so great. I cannot say enough about this conditioner as well as any of the other Alba products. For a natural ingredient based product line the prices are great and you will not be disappointed. I would highly recommend this conditioner to anyone especially those with hair like mine.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DonnaTw
Watervliet, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Smells good!
1/25/2012

Customer review by triplelranch

5.0 stars 1/25/2012 by triplelranch
by triplelranch

This is such a good product for the money. I have long hair and it is always very dry this conditioner is so good I had to buy another! It is so wonderful I saw a huge difference the minute I applied it. My hair is silky smooth and not frizzy nor dry thanks to this product! Not to mention my hair smells incredible now! The conditioner soaks into each hair strand like magick. I am so impressed and finally found a quality product for a great price! Buy it today it is worth every penny!

Was this review helpful? (13) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
triplelranch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!
1/23/2015

Customer review by Melly88

5.0 stars 1/23/2015 by Melly88
by Melly88

I was so trilled when I discovered Walmart.com now carries Alba products! I traditionally have shopped at Whole Foods for their products but can now find them at an even better price. This was my first time purchasing their shampoo and conditioner and I was worried the conditioner wouldn't work well with my thick curly hair but it's way better than expected and smells amazing!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Melly88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic!!!!
4/3/2012

Customer review by nikkiy

5.0 stars 4/3/2012 by nikkiy
by nikkiy

THis product is awesome ,i used when visiting my man ,and my hair is soooo soft ,and healthy looking do not use to much though you only need alittle.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nikkiy
cherry hill ,nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Alba Botanica Conditioner
9/23/2012

Customer review by sheila112

1.0 stars 9/23/2012 by sheila112
by sheila112

They say they Improved this item, but it is just like the old Hawaiian Coconut Milke Conditioner. It makes my hair really dry, and I get frizzies when I use this product. I wont buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sheila112
keystone heights florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Amazing scent, great conditioner for fine hair
5/15/2015

Customer review by oopsey

5.0 stars 5/15/2015 by oopsey
by oopsey

My favourite conditioner ever. I love to try new conditioners with different scents but this is the one I aways come back to. The moisturizers keep fly aways at bay while maintaining a lightness, not weighing my baby fine hair down. I recommend to anyone who needs conditioning that doesn't take over a leave a greasy residue. My only wish is that I could buy it in a bigger bottle.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oopsey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
leaves my hair soft
8/21/2012

Customer review by spunky1

5.0 stars 8/21/2012 by spunky1
by spunky1

Usually conditioners leave my hair feeling limp or frizzy, or with a residue. This stuff doesn't do that. My hair is finally growing back after falling out due to Celiac disease, so it is very fine and thin still. Other conditioners leave it looking horrible, but the coconut milk conditioner leaves it looking shiny and healthy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spunky1
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days