Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-15 of 15 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Awesome but mad!
1/7/2011

Customer review by pinkemt

5.0 stars 1/7/2011 by pinkemt
by pinkemt

I've only seen these in my local store once. I bought one box just to try them and fell in love. I don't normally like chocolate but these I got addicted to. When I went back to buy more they were sold out. I went back every day for over a week and they never restocked. Now a manager thinks the order has been cancelled and they will no longer be selling them. Could someone explain to me how you stop selling something that everyone wants to buy? If you know how I can get these another way please let me know.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pinkemt
Pine Bluff, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
PMS Must Have!!!
6/22/2011

Customer review by ohiogirl4ever

5.0 stars 6/22/2011 by ohiogirl4ever
by ohiogirl4ever

Chocolate, Amazing, Gooey, Perfect!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ohiogirl4ever
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Best muffins ever!
10/27/2010

Customer review by Silversweet

5.0 stars 10/27/2010 by Silversweet
by Silversweet

Muffins are not a health food, so as far as sweet treats go, these are surprisingly delicious for a generic, house brand product. It just goes to show you that inexpensive can also be tasty. You don't often find muffins filled with anything. Usually thats an eclaire or doughnut. They taste pretty good, but if they didn't have filling, they would just be another ordinary muffin. The quality of the chocolate is good. Not rich or bland, just good. I'm so glad my family decided to buy these! They're great!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Silversweet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/13/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/13/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

all i have to say is OMG! this cupcake/muffin is the best darn thing i have ever tasted..... im going to walmart now just to stock up on them now because they're always sold out and they go so fast, everybody should try them at least once, you'll never forget the tasty experience,lolol

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Far Rockaway,N.Y
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
awesome product
4/20/2013

Customer review by maxdix

5.0 stars 4/20/2013 by maxdix
by maxdix

These muffins are awesome. but my store has been out of them for months! I wish they would restock the shelves properly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maxdix
warner robins
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great product but no expiration date?
1/15/2015

Customer review by redtractor39

1.0 stars 1/15/2015 by redtractor39
by redtractor39

My son loves these muffins but I noticed some mold on a muffin in a newly opened box that I had at my house for a few weeks. I looked for the expiration date and there wasn't any on the box. I went to the store to buy more muffins and there was not expiration dates on any of the boxes on the shelf. I brought this to the attention of the employee working in the bakery department and she said that the muffins come from an outside vender and she couldn't help me. I said but it is a Walmart product and she yes but we don't make it. Anyway, the muffins taste great but you guys have to put expiration dates on the box or I will no longer buy them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redtractor39
Would recommend to a friend? No
BEST EVER!!!
12/12/2010

Customer review by mballiet

5.0 stars 12/12/2010 by mballiet
by mballiet

These things are AMAZING!!!!!! I buy 2 boxes at a time! They always sell out, they can't keep them on the shelves. I filling is HEAVEN, the whole chocolate overload is worth every calorie. I make special trips to Walmart JUST to buy these! They have other flavors too, I tried the banana nut, which are also good, but chocolate is my fav. I forget the 3rd kind cause I haven't tried them. I recommend trying them at least once, the box is usually around $2 for 3 muffin/cupcakes. Best deal EVER!!!!!! <3

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mballiet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
AMAZING!!!!!
12/11/2012

Customer review by brittni040404

5.0 stars 12/11/2012 by brittni040404
by brittni040404

this muffin was heaven in my mouth i loved it soooooooooo much i think they are dangerous to have in the house!! everyone must try!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brittni040404
amarillo tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
the best!!!
4/4/2013

Customer review by yoober

5.0 stars 4/4/2013 by yoober
by yoober

There are so many options to add to these to make them even better. First, heat up one or two in the microwave for 10 to 15 seconds. Then cover in the topping of your choice - Hershey's syrup, fresh cream, whipped cream, ice cream, peanut butter, caramel syrup, peanuts, walnuts, powdered sugar, strawberries, cherries, sliced banana or all of the above. Use your imagination. It's similar to the molten lava cake idea that is so popular at Chili's, Sonic, etc....Simply amazing little chocolate cream filled muffin cake on it's own but WAY better heated up with toppings!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yoober
Burbank
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome!!!!
8/8/2013

Customer review by WildChocolate

5.0 stars 8/8/2013 by WildChocolate
by WildChocolate

These muffins are very moist, I have never tasted a muffin that was soft and moist with the gooey filling in the middle. Everything about this muffin makes it ooey, gooey awesomely good and to be an inexpensive brand makes it even better. I will be going back to the store to stock up on more of these awesome muffins. I hope they are still there.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WildChocolate
Palestine, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/9/2013

Customer review by Ell03

5.0 stars 10/9/2013 by Ell03
by Ell03

These muffins are so delicious. If you have a chocolate craving wow this will do it. I bought one just to try went back to get more lady at store said they were discontinuedI wanted to cry. Another Walmart had a couple of boxes. Please keep them stockedcIll buy a case.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ell03
Port Richey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
awesome muffins!
5/8/2013

Customer review by unhappynhungry

5.0 stars 5/8/2013 by unhappynhungry
by unhappynhungry

These are fantastic but like a few others said they never have any on the shelf. When I go I buy 4 or 5 boxes at once. I wish they would keep more stock! I tried 3 stores in my area and all 3 never have them!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
unhappynhungry
warren, ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Why have they been taken off the shelf's
7/25/2013

Customer review by cbfromsd

5.0 stars 7/25/2013 by cbfromsd
by cbfromsd

When a walmart employee told me that they had been discontinued, I literally cried! Why? Please bring them back. Please, Please, Please!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cbfromsd
Lemon Grove, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Value Triple Chocolate Filed Muffins
11/8/2013

Customer review by Gotchocolate

5.0 stars 11/8/2013 by Gotchocolate
by Gotchocolate

I purchased a box of Great Value Triple Chocolate Muffins last week at the Walmart on Elliot/Priest. I liked them so much that I returned today (11/08/2013) to buy several more boxes. The muffins are no longer stocked on the shelf... what happened Walmart? I'm so upset, Walmart, bring back this product or explain the reason they're no longer making it available. I love chocolate and these muffins were great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gotchocolate
Phoenix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value Triple Chocolate Filled Muffins
3/6/2014

Customer review by Victorious59

5.0 stars 3/6/2014 by Victorious59
by Victorious59

These are awesome. I purchased at Walmart in Wentzville, Mo. And would recommend. They were very moist and delicious.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Victorious59
OFallon, MO.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never