Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 956 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

956 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

956 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
564
4 stars
236
3 stars
62
2 stars
36
1 stars
58
1-20 of 826 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 826 total reviews
1-20 of 826 reviews
Toasts evenly, Great Retro Color Design
12/23/2011

Customer review by HipJipC

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by HipJipC
by HipJipC

This is a great little toaster oven. It's perfect for regular toast, bagels, frozen waffles and I can even fit a hot dog bun in the toaster part. The oven itself is good for small, FLAT food like french fries and chicken nuggets or a few slices of pizza. Do not put anything "fat" or the top will burn. It doesn't have a timer so you have to keep an eye on the clock or use a separate timer. It does not have a broil feature. My regular toaster oven's toast feature did not work so I bought this little treasure and have kept my old toaster oven for the "fatter" foods and for the broil. I guess I could have just gotten a regular toaster but I love the retro look and it's just perfect for my needs. I've included a photo for side to side comparison of a regular toaster oven and this little gem.

Was this review helpful? (367) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HipJipC
Gardner, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth the money.
8/2/2016

Customer review by Sheldon

4.0 stars 8/2/2016 by Sheldon
by Sheldon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a very small kitchen with limited counter space. Toastation is a perfect fit based on its dimensions and its dual purpose of toaster oven and toaster. At the price the flexibility is well worth it albeit I am learning to use it to full advantage. If you want burnt toast, this is not for you. The number 6 toast level will not burn dark bread and I don't use white bread so I have no data to convey. However the oven part is great for doing vegetables such as brussel sprouts, asparagus, kale and all the other foods generally prepared in a toaster oven. Caveat: it doesn't have a timer so you need an external timer or surveillance on a regular basis (but if you don't know the appropriate amount of time, a timer won't help.) Just watch it! My friends who viewed thought it was an elegant addition to my small kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sheldon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect toaster, great Walmart price!
5/6/2015

Customer review by Annalynne

5.0 stars 5/6/2015 by Annalynne
by Annalynne

I have bought several toaster ovens recently and returned them all, but I wont be returning this one! I've been looking at this one for some time. I like the red but other sites charge between 15-25 dollars more for same model in red VS black. Walmart's price was the only reasonable one for the red oven. This toasts with elements equally spaced on both sides of the bread, no stripes, no un-toasted sides/spots, but perfectly even toast. The oven is small, but that's what I wanted, something that doesn't take up half the counter top. It is not tiny it holds enough for 1-2 people depending what you are heating. Its nice looking, works great, you can see the toast thru the window, has easy quick shut off button. No timer, that's the only thing I would like to have seen different, but, I just use my kitchen timer. I have bought much more costly toasters and found them thin, flimsy, etc. and toast unevenly. This one is nice quality and perfect for a single person or anyone who wants a smaller good toaster oven.

Was this review helpful? (55) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Annalynne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I Wanted to Love This!!
5/12/2013

Customer review by quietcornergirl

2.0 stars 5/12/2013 by quietcornergirl
by quietcornergirl

First, the good: It looks fantastic--very retro and stylish. Who actually gets compliments on their toaster oven?! I did, when friends saw mine. Also, the toasting component worked extremely well--much quicker and even toasting than my former Black & Decker t/o ever did. The not so good: The oven component is tiny! It barely fits a slice of pizza, and it is so narrow from top to bottom, I couldn't even warm up a regular sized dinner roll, because that's too tall. I had read some reviews about it being small, but I didn't quite believe them. I was wrong. Still, I liked how well it toasted, so I was willing to deal with this. Until... The bad: Less than 3 months after purchasing it, the oven door started to get stuck when I tried to close it--it was like something was bent, although it never had been. Soon after, it wouldn't close all the way and I gave up on rationalizing why I should keep it. So, I returned it and am ordering a Hamilton Beach that has received great reviews. Not as good-looking, though!

Was this review helpful? (114) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
quietcornergirl
Pomfret, CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
hot stuff
8/16/2016

Customer review by ghotiman

1.0 stars 8/16/2016 by ghotiman
by ghotiman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Had to return this for two reasons. First, toaster slot is not deep enough to hold a slice of bread. Second, the entire unit got so very hot on the outside, that it made me wonder how UL approved it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ghotiman
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is my OMG moment!
8/17/2011

Customer review by Alygirl08

5.0 stars 8/17/2011 by Alygirl08
by Alygirl08

I love this product. My boyfriend and I didn't want to spend an arm and a leg on kitchen appliances since were renting and were in the process of moving into a new house, so I found this cute little thing online and fell in love. It is my two favorite kitchen appliances in one, and it works. I can throw a bagel, english muffin, bread, poptarts, etc. into the toaster, or I can throw biscuits, pizza, frozen entrees, etc. into the oven part and it all comes out amazing. I especially love that if I'm cooking for just myself, I don't have to wait forever to turn an oven on and let it preheat, I can throw my meal in the toaster oven and it heats up extremely quickly! Which has it's disadvantages because I burned my crab rangoons not knowing it heated up as hot and as quickly as it did. But I can take it straight from the freezer and then it's cooked in no time. And it's an energy saver. I'm not using as much energy with it as I would with a regular oven. I would buy a million of these if I had a million kitches to cook in.

Was this review helpful? (116) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alygirl08
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Toaster Oven
6/6/2016

Customer review by Marilyn

5.0 stars 6/6/2016 by Marilyn
by Marilyn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this little toaster oven. I already had one for my kitchen and ordered this one for the RV. It works great for cooking small items in the oven as well as making toast. I have cooked cheese toast, hot dogs, fish sticks, sweet potatoes, and biscuits in the oven. I like the color and it doesn't take up a lot of counter space.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marilyn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little toaster oven for the money
4/3/2013

Customer review by justfloatin2003

4.0 stars 4/3/2013 by justfloatin2003
by justfloatin2003
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like the style of this toaster. It's a 2 slice toaster/oven, as stated. The clearance is only 2" in the oven, as stated. It toasts well and evenly. I like the toasting holder, it cradles the waffle/toast and both side racks move towards your toast holding it straight & upright. Waffles don't sag. If you lift up on the push lever your item comes up enough to grab, if it's have heavier. Cancel button works great. Space saving is the best part. The only thing I was apprehensive about was the lever that pushes the toast down, but after several uses it works fine. I do think it could have more spring to it though. The silver part is more of a matte white(ish)/silver. Comes with a metal cooking tray and crumb tray. I like how you can set the toast level and push to toast, unlike some ovens that have twist timer/toast level all in one. It would be nice if it had a timer for the oven with auto shut off but I just use a kitchen timer. I am very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
justfloatin2003
nh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
H B TOASTATION
8/15/2016

Customer review by Alice

1.0 stars 8/15/2016 by Alice
by Alice
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

GREAT IDEA! BUT, IT POORLY PERFORMS. I PUT I SLICE OF BREAD IN THIS TOASTER AND THE TOP PART OF THE BREAD WAS LIGHT THE MIDDLE WAS REAL DARK THE BOTTOM WASN'T TOASTER AT ALL. I RETURNED THE TOASTER TO WAL-MART.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alice
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Buy it!
8/14/2016

Customer review by sillysallyanne

5.0 stars 8/14/2016 by sillysallyanne
by sillysallyanne
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Fantastic addition to the kitchen! Wasn't sure I'd like it after reading some of the reviews. Toaster is great for the oversized bagels & the oven is great for Texas garlic toast! Very pleased with our purchase!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sillysallyanne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great combination!
7/1/2016

Customer review by Fini

5.0 stars 7/1/2016 by Fini
by Fini
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great combination of toaster and oven. Saves space, looks great and most of all works well.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fini
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gets too hot
8/13/2016

Customer review by diane

2.0 stars 8/13/2016 by diane
by diane

I really wanted to like this toaster oven, but when I first used it, it gets way too hot. Am going to return.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
diane
Would recommend to a friend? No
Hamilton Beach Toastation
8/12/2016

Customer review by weezy

5.0 stars 8/12/2016 by weezy
by weezy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very happy with this purchase, would recommend it to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
weezy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Trading it in
6/4/2016

Customer review by mnfamilytime

1.0 stars 6/4/2016 by mnfamilytime
by mnfamilytime

I loved it for its looks, hated it for its lack of functionality! After a couple of years I can't take it anymore. Too small oven space, too hard to clean, toasts unevenly, smaller pieces of bread like English muffins fall between the spaces and get stuck.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mnfamilytime
Would recommend to a friend? No
only one drawback: no built-in timer on the oven
6/3/2016

Customer review by OKtwinMom

4.0 stars 6/3/2016 by OKtwinMom
by OKtwinMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I thought this was a pretty clever invention! I love a toaster oven for reheating leftovers like pizza, but I always felt that toasters were a lot faster at making toast. This one seems to work well, but I decided I just couldn't live without the timer/automatic shutoff on the oven portion that I was accustomed to with my old toaster oven. I get too busy to babysit a toaster oven, and I love the convenience of the auto-shutoff of my old toaster oven.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OKtwinMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fortunate that I could return it
12/11/2013

Customer review by jokerj

1.0 stars 12/11/2013 by jokerj
by jokerj

This is a case of trying to do two things with one and falling short with both. The oven uses two quartz rods on both sides of the toast, and the heat is at the rods and does not spread evenly. We tried a couple of Eggos and after 4 cycles in the toaster the centers were burned and one edge on each was raw, untouched by any heat. We then tried to toast a slice of bread. It was half brown, half cold. We did not try the oven, but read later that it is necessary to block the heat coming out of the toaster door to get heat to the oven because the heating elements are at the toaster section.. On the Hamilton Beach site, in Comparisons, they show this unit as capable of Broil, but there is no broil heater and no broil on the selector. I am thankful that Walmart has such a reasonable return policy.

Was this review helpful? (55) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jokerj
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Quality fail
5/15/2016

Customer review by Beantowner

1.0 stars 5/15/2016 by Beantowner
by Beantowner

While the clever 2 in 1 design and colorful exterior case design convinced us to purchase this toastation, we were disappointed when it shorted out after we had it for 80 days. Conveniently just after the date for returns had expired! The cord started to smoke and the toaster-oven ceased working.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beantowner
Would recommend to a friend? No
Toaster
8/5/2016

Customer review by Midland

5.0 stars 8/5/2016 by Midland
by Midland
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I would highly recommend this item it does the work of two appliances

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Midland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
H. B. toastation 2 in 1 toaster.
8/4/2016

Customer review by Dianne

4.0 stars 8/4/2016 by Dianne
by Dianne
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great product for me, a senior, one person, small and compact. I like it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dianne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Do NOT Buy!
3/7/2016

Customer review by auntcc100

1.0 stars 3/7/2016 by auntcc100
by auntcc100

Unless you only intend to use the oven for something 1/8 inch high and a cooking time of maybe 3 minutes ----- this is not the oven for you. It is so small it burns the top of everything you try. No way can you cook a chicken breast, breads, ...well basically there is nothing you can put in it that it doesn't burn. It even burns french fries, regardless of temp selected. The heating element is so close to the rack it is NOT possible. Even wrapping in tin foil does not salvage your food.

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
auntcc100
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 826 total reviews
1-20 of 826 reviews