Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 547 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

547 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

547 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
330
4 stars
121
3 stars
36
2 stars
22
1 stars
38
1-20 of 484 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 484 total reviews
1-20 of 484 reviews
Toasts evenly, Great Retro Color Design
12/23/2011

Customer review by HipJipC

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by HipJipC
by HipJipC

This is a great little toaster oven. It's perfect for regular toast, bagels, frozen waffles and I can even fit a hot dog bun in the toaster part. The oven itself is good for small, FLAT food like french fries and chicken nuggets or a few slices of pizza. Do not put anything "fat" or the top will burn. It doesn't have a timer so you have to keep an eye on the clock or use a separate timer. It does not have a broil feature. My regular toaster oven's toast feature did not work so I bought this little treasure and have kept my old toaster oven for the "fatter" foods and for the broil. I guess I could have just gotten a regular toaster but I love the retro look and it's just perfect for my needs. I've included a photo for side to side comparison of a regular toaster oven and this little gem.

Was this review helpful? (258) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HipJipC
Gardner, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Toastation 2-in-1 2- Slice Toaster Oven
1/7/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 1/7/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

If this thing were any smaller it'd be considered part of the Easy Bake oven set!!! If all you want is a slim toaster then this is the product for yoiu, if you were expecting to use the toaster oven well then you'll be happy to know your Hot Pocket might fit in there but just barely!!!! We ordered 1of each color and I'm not keeping the one that the store has for me to pick up after seeing the one my son got earlier! He's not going to use it either! Once we opened the box we felt really let down! Last time I order something online with Walmart!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
I Wanted to Love This!!
5/12/2013

Customer review by quietcornergirl

2.0 stars 5/12/2013 by quietcornergirl
by quietcornergirl

First, the good: It looks fantastic--very retro and stylish. Who actually gets compliments on their toaster oven?! I did, when friends saw mine. Also, the toasting component worked extremely well--much quicker and even toasting than my former Black & Decker t/o ever did. The not so good: The oven component is tiny! It barely fits a slice of pizza, and it is so narrow from top to bottom, I couldn't even warm up a regular sized dinner roll, because that's too tall. I had read some reviews about it being small, but I didn't quite believe them. I was wrong. Still, I liked how well it toasted, so I was willing to deal with this. Until... The bad: Less than 3 months after purchasing it, the oven door started to get stuck when I tried to close it--it was like something was bent, although it never had been. Soon after, it wouldn't close all the way and I gave up on rationalizing why I should keep it. So, I returned it and am ordering a Hamilton Beach that has received great reviews. Not as good-looking, though!

Was this review helpful? (73) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
quietcornergirl
Pomfret, CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
This is my OMG moment!
8/17/2011

Customer review by Alygirl08

5.0 stars 8/17/2011 by Alygirl08
by Alygirl08

I love this product. My boyfriend and I didn't want to spend an arm and a leg on kitchen appliances since were renting and were in the process of moving into a new house, so I found this cute little thing online and fell in love. It is my two favorite kitchen appliances in one, and it works. I can throw a bagel, english muffin, bread, poptarts, etc. into the toaster, or I can throw biscuits, pizza, frozen entrees, etc. into the oven part and it all comes out amazing. I especially love that if I'm cooking for just myself, I don't have to wait forever to turn an oven on and let it preheat, I can throw my meal in the toaster oven and it heats up extremely quickly! Which has it's disadvantages because I burned my crab rangoons not knowing it heated up as hot and as quickly as it did. But I can take it straight from the freezer and then it's cooked in no time. And it's an energy saver. I'm not using as much energy with it as I would with a regular oven. I would buy a million of these if I had a million kitches to cook in.

Was this review helpful? (69) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alygirl08
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect item
1/11/2016

Customer review by MrsMay

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by MrsMay
by MrsMay

I recently purchased this item to replace my old one because it was broken. All four of the legs fell off and the railing which holds the toast was loose and hanging down. I wasn't sure if I wanted red but is was the only color in stock. I love it. It is more sturdy and works great! I am so pleased with my purchase and the color is perfect!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsMay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hamilton Beach Toastation
2/1/2016

Customer review by franpsp

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by franpsp
by franpsp

It's just the right size to leave on my countertop. It doesn't take up too much room and sits against the wall. . Love the red color. It gives me the option of oven toast, like I grew up with, or pop-up toast and bagels. You can use it like a regular oven for smaller items and not have to heat up the whole kitchen. I'm sure it will save on my electric bill since I have an all-electric home. I just hope it last half as long as my last toaster-oven which I purchased in June 1974!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
franpsp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fortunate that I could return it
12/11/2013

Customer review by jokerj

1.0 stars 12/11/2013 by jokerj
by jokerj

This is a case of trying to do two things with one and falling short with both. The oven uses two quartz rods on both sides of the toast, and the heat is at the rods and does not spread evenly. We tried a couple of Eggos and after 4 cycles in the toaster the centers were burned and one edge on each was raw, untouched by any heat. We then tried to toast a slice of bread. It was half brown, half cold. We did not try the oven, but read later that it is necessary to block the heat coming out of the toaster door to get heat to the oven because the heating elements are at the toaster section.. On the Hamilton Beach site, in Comparisons, they show this unit as capable of Broil, but there is no broil heater and no broil on the selector. I am thankful that Walmart has such a reasonable return policy.

Was this review helpful? (37) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jokerj
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Love it!
1/14/2016

Customer review by Toaster

5.0 stars 1/14/2016 by Toaster
by Toaster

Best purchase I ever made.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Toaster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It is so cute and compact
2/2/2016

Customer review by Ngutierrez

5.0 stars 2/2/2016 by Ngutierrez
by Ngutierrez

Great size for RV'ing, and so cute luv the color.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ngutierrez
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!!!
1/29/2016

Customer review by Ladyd

5.0 stars 1/29/2016 by Ladyd
by Ladyd

I love this toaster oven, it's awesome!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ladyd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great idea
1/14/2016

Customer review by Debby

5.0 stars 1/14/2016 by Debby
by Debby

Nice way to save counter space in a small kitchen

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Debby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Reliable product
1/24/2016

Customer review by Raad

4.0 stars 1/24/2016 by Raad
by Raad

I purchased this item via Walmart and seems workable and reliable ....to be more effecient I suggest to increase oven volume to meet family meal Thank you .....I liked this item ,plus easy way to subject my order through Walmart Online Service...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Raad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
throw it out
2/10/2016

Customer review by Jean

1.0 stars 2/10/2016 by Jean
by Jean

I almost started a fire in my kitchen because if I leave it plugged in after toasting and change from a toaster to an oven, it automatically starts cooking.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jean
Would recommend to a friend? No
It's a toaster . . . & so much more
5/26/2014

Customer review by Hawkner

5.0 stars 5/26/2014 by Hawkner
by Hawkner
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not only does this toaster oven toast bread, bagels and rolls, it cooks many other items when you do not want to heat up the regular oven. This is my second oven, this time for my cabin because the one at home works so well and has lasted several years. Easy to clean and easy to use. I unplug it when not in use just to be fire safe. Temperature gauge for oven portion cooks a variety of foods just like your oven without the cost of heating the large space. You will like this unit if you choose that it fits your wants and needs. Prior to getting one of these, I never thought I would want or need one of these toaster ovens, but once I tried it, it comes is so handy and safe money for sure.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hawkner
North Greece, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfect size
6/3/2011

Customer review by Pjammy

5.0 stars 6/3/2011 by Pjammy
by Pjammy

I needed something very small and this one is. I love the color (red) and the retro-look for my vintage kitchen. I have used all the features and it works perfectly. Toasts evenly and fast - compared to my larger Dualit, which took forEVER. The oven is also very fast to heat up and monitors the temperature as set. Warmed up pizza never tasted so good! I keep foil on the baking sheet and that prevents food and crumbs from burning. Toss it after job is complete - and the oven looks like new again. This is a wonderful find at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (164) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pjammy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great 2 in 1
12/5/2015

Customer review by Alex

4.0 stars 12/5/2015 by Alex
by Alex

I really like the 2 in1 toasters, I want a toaster oven for small things like reheating a single slice of pizza, but also want a pop-up toaster for bagels/bread/etc... so this accomplishes both and saves space. If you want a bigger toaster oven (like for cooking an entire personal pizza or baking a small cake), you'll want a larger appliance than this ( you could always use an oven though). However, for toasting/cooking of smaller portions this toaster is awesome. Also really like the red color, gives the kitchen a cool vintage feel. I gave a 4 instead of 5 because the pop-up toaster does a good job, but the toasting of the bread could be more even. However, it works great for me, if you're really picky about your bread being super evenly toasted then you might not like it as much.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alex
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Huge disappointment
12/26/2010

Customer review by rosegirl4

2.0 stars 12/26/2010 by rosegirl4
by rosegirl4

This toaster oven is not a good deal. Although it looks nice and the red color is great, ( not metallic like so many other red appliances) it does not work well at all. If you are purchasing this to use it every day for frozen eggos or english muffins don't bother. The waffles and bread fall in between the wire grates and make it hard to get the food out. You have to unplug the toaster and shake it out. Honestly, who has time for that in the am! Also the other reviews were correct. You can't cook frozen pizza in it either. It burns. I was really looking forward to this toaster oven b/c it matches my kitchen, but what a huge dissapointment it turned out to be.

Was this review helpful? (36) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rosegirl4
Would recommend to a friend? No
Awesome Toaster and Oven
9/28/2014

Customer review by Tatortots

5.0 stars 9/28/2014 by Tatortots
by Tatortots
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This little toaster and oven is the best....for years I've had a Hamilton Beach toaster oven (without the toaster slots) and I just love it....when I saw this "two in one" and that it was a little smaller I had to have it for our motorhome....I tried it out right away and just like my regular HB toaster oven it works like a champ....I love to make hot ham and melted cheese sandwiches, bake sweet potatoes like a charm, 4 pieces of toast are the best....can't say enough good things about it....also like the three colors: red, black (which I got to match my knife set and coffee maker), and stainless steel....definitely recommend this one plus I told my girlfriend about it and she got one for her RV....geez maybe I should get a new one for my kitchen....!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tatortots
Shingle Springs, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product!
11/27/2015

Customer review by TexasLady64

5.0 stars 11/27/2015 by TexasLady64
by TexasLady64

This product is the upgrade of what we had previously for 5-6 years. The previous model served us well and so far this model has given us zero problems and looks great on my counter. IT'S RED!! We love the duality, the cancel button, ease of cleaning, and the ease of use. The toasting slots are wider which accommodate our English muffins and bagels.; the lager oven section is great for reheating meats and making personal pizzas. We would HIGHLY recommend this product to anyone searching for a Duality toaster oven with a great price and great capabilities. Hamilton Beach did a great job with this upgrade!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TexasLady64
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Looking - But Don't Buy
1/2/2014

Customer review by Calisews

1.0 stars 1/2/2014 by Calisews
by Calisews

I was trying to save on counter space, getting two much used items in one. First time we used it, worked great. Toasted a bagel, two cycles to get a light toasting. The oven part worked well the first couple of times, then the door became hard to close. Looking at it, it would appear that the temperature to cook anything, tater tots and chicken nuggets for grand son, causes the bracket that holds the shelf to get soft so it bends out of shape just enough to hinder the door operation. Have used it a week, it is going back today. Can no longer open and close the door to properly cook. The product is more frustrating than cooking ability. Save your self some grief and money and look for a more substantial unit.

Was this review helpful? (28) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Calisews
Bakersfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 484 total reviews
1-20 of 484 reviews