Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 425 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

425 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

425 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
251
4 stars
96
3 stars
33
2 stars
18
1 stars
27
1-20 of 363 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 363 total reviews
1-20 of 363 reviews
Toasts evenly, Great Retro Color Design
12/23/2011

Customer review by HipJipC

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by HipJipC
by HipJipC

This is a great little toaster oven. It's perfect for regular toast, bagels, frozen waffles and I can even fit a hot dog bun in the toaster part. The oven itself is good for small, FLAT food like french fries and chicken nuggets or a few slices of pizza. Do not put anything "fat" or the top will burn. It doesn't have a timer so you have to keep an eye on the clock or use a separate timer. It does not have a broil feature. My regular toaster oven's toast feature did not work so I bought this little treasure and have kept my old toaster oven for the "fatter" foods and for the broil. I guess I could have just gotten a regular toaster but I love the retro look and it's just perfect for my needs. I've included a photo for side to side comparison of a regular toaster oven and this little gem.

Was this review helpful? (153) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HipJipC
Gardner, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
perfect size
6/3/2011

Customer review by Pjammy

5.0 stars 6/3/2011 by Pjammy
by Pjammy

I needed something very small and this one is. I love the color (red) and the retro-look for my vintage kitchen. I have used all the features and it works perfectly. Toasts evenly and fast - compared to my larger Dualit, which took forEVER. The oven is also very fast to heat up and monitors the temperature as set. Warmed up pizza never tasted so good! I keep foil on the baking sheet and that prevents food and crumbs from burning. Toss it after job is complete - and the oven looks like new again. This is a wonderful find at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (124) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pjammy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Pretty & Works great
1/7/2011

Customer review by gambbler

5.0 stars 1/7/2011 by gambbler
by gambbler

Had one for 3 years but wanted the red. Use it at least Twice a day. Bake, broil,toast in it.

Was this review helpful? (60) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gambbler
Tulsa, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love It!!!
10/21/2010

Customer review by DinM

5.0 stars 10/21/2010 by DinM
by DinM

Love not having to turn on my large oven to reheat things,and we all know some things just don't reheat well in the microwave,so this is perfect. I was also able to donate my toaster to my daughter as this oven also has the toaster on top. So easy to use! Love the red color,,,my kitchen color scheme!! Think you will be happy with this purchase....I am!!!!

Was this review helpful? (122) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DinM
Plymouth,Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I Wanted to Love This!!
5/12/2013

Customer review by quietcornergirl

2.0 stars 5/12/2013 by quietcornergirl
by quietcornergirl

First, the good: It looks fantastic--very retro and stylish. Who actually gets compliments on their toaster oven?! I did, when friends saw mine. Also, the toasting component worked extremely well--much quicker and even toasting than my former Black & Decker t/o ever did. The not so good: The oven component is tiny! It barely fits a slice of pizza, and it is so narrow from top to bottom, I couldn't even warm up a regular sized dinner roll, because that's too tall. I had read some reviews about it being small, but I didn't quite believe them. I was wrong. Still, I liked how well it toasted, so I was willing to deal with this. Until... The bad: Less than 3 months after purchasing it, the oven door started to get stuck when I tried to close it--it was like something was bent, although it never had been. Soon after, it wouldn't close all the way and I gave up on rationalizing why I should keep it. So, I returned it and am ordering a Hamilton Beach that has received great reviews. Not as good-looking, though!

Was this review helpful? (44) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
quietcornergirl
Pomfret, CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A kitchen must have!!
1/8/2011

Customer review by BargainHunter4444

5.0 stars 1/8/2011 by BargainHunter4444
by BargainHunter4444

I purchased this product 2 months ago and use it everyday. My boyfriend and I love to come back from the bars late and heat up food. I'll make chicken fingers, french fries, toast/ waffles, mini pizzas etc. Everything comes out juicy and cooked through. I read many bad reviews and I just don't understand why. It perfect. Walmart was the best deal I found. I bought another one today as a gift for my grandma who is having trouble getting around. This would be easier for her then turning on the entire oven. I recommend this to 20 somethings and the elderly as an easy way for them to make a quick meal.

Was this review helpful? (79) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BargainHunter4444
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is my OMG moment!
8/17/2011

Customer review by Alygirl08

5.0 stars 8/17/2011 by Alygirl08
by Alygirl08

I love this product. My boyfriend and I didn't want to spend an arm and a leg on kitchen appliances since were renting and were in the process of moving into a new house, so I found this cute little thing online and fell in love. It is my two favorite kitchen appliances in one, and it works. I can throw a bagel, english muffin, bread, poptarts, etc. into the toaster, or I can throw biscuits, pizza, frozen entrees, etc. into the oven part and it all comes out amazing. I especially love that if I'm cooking for just myself, I don't have to wait forever to turn an oven on and let it preheat, I can throw my meal in the toaster oven and it heats up extremely quickly! Which has it's disadvantages because I burned my crab rangoons not knowing it heated up as hot and as quickly as it did. But I can take it straight from the freezer and then it's cooked in no time. And it's an energy saver. I'm not using as much energy with it as I would with a regular oven. I would buy a million of these if I had a million kitches to cook in.

Was this review helpful? (53) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alygirl08
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fortunate that I could return it
12/11/2013

Customer review by jokerj

1.0 stars 12/11/2013 by jokerj
by jokerj

This is a case of trying to do two things with one and falling short with both. The oven uses two quartz rods on both sides of the toast, and the heat is at the rods and does not spread evenly. We tried a couple of Eggos and after 4 cycles in the toaster the centers were burned and one edge on each was raw, untouched by any heat. We then tried to toast a slice of bread. It was half brown, half cold. We did not try the oven, but read later that it is necessary to block the heat coming out of the toaster door to get heat to the oven because the heating elements are at the toaster section.. On the Hamilton Beach site, in Comparisons, they show this unit as capable of Broil, but there is no broil heater and no broil on the selector. I am thankful that Walmart has such a reasonable return policy.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jokerj
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Huge disappointment
12/26/2010

Customer review by rosegirl4

2.0 stars 12/26/2010 by rosegirl4
by rosegirl4

This toaster oven is not a good deal. Although it looks nice and the red color is great, ( not metallic like so many other red appliances) it does not work well at all. If you are purchasing this to use it every day for frozen eggos or english muffins don't bother. The waffles and bread fall in between the wire grates and make it hard to get the food out. You have to unplug the toaster and shake it out. Honestly, who has time for that in the am! Also the other reviews were correct. You can't cook frozen pizza in it either. It burns. I was really looking forward to this toaster oven b/c it matches my kitchen, but what a huge dissapointment it turned out to be.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rosegirl4
Would recommend to a friend? No
Cute Little Toaster, emphasis on little :)
4/4/2011

Customer review by bshop33

3.0 stars 4/4/2011 by bshop33
by bshop33

I wanted a red toaster oven and there aren't many out there. Love that this one has the toaster section--although oddly enough, it isn't deep enough to toast a regular-size slice of bread. (I guess that is why they show bagels in the product photo, haha.) The oven section is also quite small, the elec. cord very short, and, overall, it doesn't exactly scream sturdy--so I could not check "yes" for recommending. But, all that said, it looks nice and fits well in my small kitchen, and, for the price, I'm happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bshop33
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Replacement of Worn Out Original
6/12/2011

Customer review by bobket

4.0 stars 6/12/2011 by bobket
by bobket

Nice flexible toaster/broiler. Nicely toast 4 slices of bread or a thick roll or bagel. Great for fish sticks or chicken fingers or even french fries. Anything that doesn't splatter because cleanup is difficult.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bobket
Monroe NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not what I expected
10/5/2010

Customer review by Gumbo43

1.0 stars 10/5/2010 by Gumbo43
by Gumbo43

I bought the product because it had dual usage but found that I used it primarily as a toaster. This was a disappointment because 9 times out of 10 the bread slipped out of the brackets that held it in place for toasting and/or did not toast evenly. It worked ok as an oven toaster when the food was stationary but as a toaster I would not recommend the product at all.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gumbo43
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
Great Looking - But Don't Buy
1/2/2014

Customer review by Calisews

1.0 stars 1/2/2014 by Calisews
by Calisews

I was trying to save on counter space, getting two much used items in one. First time we used it, worked great. Toasted a bagel, two cycles to get a light toasting. The oven part worked well the first couple of times, then the door became hard to close. Looking at it, it would appear that the temperature to cook anything, tater tots and chicken nuggets for grand son, causes the bracket that holds the shelf to get soft so it bends out of shape just enough to hinder the door operation. Have used it a week, it is going back today. Can no longer open and close the door to properly cook. The product is more frustrating than cooking ability. Save your self some grief and money and look for a more substantial unit.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Calisews
Bakersfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Right product for certain people
11/5/2013

Customer review by 15grandsandcounting

4.0 stars 11/5/2013 by 15grandsandcounting
by 15grandsandcounting

If you are looking to save counter top space this is a fair choice. If you want something to really cook in, I would recommend you look for something bigger. It makes toast fine, and we were able to cook biscuits in it, but the whole can of 8 wouldn't fit, so had to do two batches. Please note that the oven part does NOT have a timer, so is either on or off, and you must watch it. One plus is that when you open the oven door, the tray or rack comes out to meet your hand, so you don't have to reach into the hot interior, risking a burn. This was the only model I saw in the Walmart store display that has that feature, even amid the much pricier models.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
15grandsandcounting
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/9/2011

Customer review by PearlOfAGirl

5.0 stars 6/9/2011 by PearlOfAGirl
by PearlOfAGirl

Was looking for a toaster and spotted this item on line. So glad I purchased it. Best of both worlds sitting right on your counter. Works great, looks great and I can toast on the top and melt on the bottom. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PearlOfAGirl
Manalapan, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's a toaster . . . & so much more
5/26/2014

Customer review by Hawkner

5.0 stars 5/26/2014 by Hawkner
by Hawkner

Not only does this toaster oven toast bread, bagels and rolls, it cooks many other items when you do not want to heat up the regular oven. This is my second oven, this time for my cabin because the one at home works so well and has lasted several years. Easy to clean and easy to use. I unplug it when not in use just to be fire safe. Temperature gauge for oven portion cooks a variety of foods just like your oven without the cost of heating the large space. You will like this unit if you choose that it fits your wants and needs. Prior to getting one of these, I never thought I would want or need one of these toaster ovens, but once I tried it, it comes is so handy and safe money for sure.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hawkner
North Greece, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Piece of Junk
10/15/2010

Customer review by DrTater

1.0 stars 10/15/2010 by DrTater
by DrTater

I gave it away because every time I made toast it got stuck and burned, and every time I used the oven it burned because the rack was too close to the heating element. It's cute, but not functional.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DrTater
Athens GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
A wonderful product
5/13/2011

Customer review by Redisbeautiful

5.0 stars 5/13/2011 by Redisbeautiful
by Redisbeautiful

The toaster oven adds attraction to the kitchen. It is not to large for the counter. It looks old time. Haven't used the oven yet but the toaster is great. Wonderful product. The price was wonderful.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Redisbeautiful
Killeen, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellend for toast, bagels, and waffles
11/4/2012

Customer review by WolfpackMom17

5.0 stars 11/4/2012 by WolfpackMom17
by WolfpackMom17

This little toaster is exactly what we were looking for. Pros: 1. It's very fast compared to our old convection toaster oven. 2. It's much more versatile than a traditional toaster-- the toast slot accomodates frozen breakfast pastries, waffles, many sizes of breads, bagels, and the oven does a great job with cheese toast or a slice of pizza. 3. The outside doesn't get too hot like the giant toaster ovens do. 4. It doesn't take up much counter space 5. It makes great tasting, evenly toasted toast. Cons: 1. It is small--only one sandwich at a time or one slice of pizza. It's so quick, though, this hasn't really been a problem. 2. It's tough to clean. It has a groove around the toast slot on top that is very difficult to get crumbs out of. It also collects crumbs at the bottom of the front door. 3. Sometimes our waffles pop up and out of the toaster onto the counter. Our kids think it's hilarious, so it adds to the fun of breakfast. Heavier items don't fly out. 4. There's no timer/auto shut off for toasting in the oven. We've solved this by setting a 2 minute timer next to the toaster, but I still wish I could set it and walk away. Overall, we are very pleased with our little toaster and highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WolfpackMom17
Cary, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for 1-2 people!
8/24/2013

Customer review by Smilyn47

5.0 stars 8/24/2013 by Smilyn47
by Smilyn47

I love this toastation. I bought the Black and silver one. I live alone, so mostly only cook for myself. I had a really old toaster that would only toast normal size bread, that's it. I also had a large toaster oven, that I gave to my daughter after she got married and she uses it a lot. Since my husband is now in heaven, and my children are grown, I have found I need smaller, more personal sized appliances. So I set out to buy a new toaster and new smaller toaster oven. When I came across this toastation, I thought, "Well, How clever is that! 2 in 1...hmm." So I decided to give it a try. Well got to tell you....It is Fantastic for my needs. I love it. It will toast bagels, English muffins, texas toast and bread slices. The oven will cook the individual frozen French bread pizzas, flat bread pizzas and pizza slices. I have cooked whole potatoes, brussel sprouts, asparagus and sausage patties in it. I have found that if you cover the top of the oven, covering the toaster top, with heavy duty aluminum foil, the oven will maintain it's heat much better and cook more evenly. I also lay a folded dish towel over the heavy duty aluminum foil to help weight it down and keep heat in better. For me, this toastation is perfect for my needs. I highly recommend it and wish you best of luck with yours as well. :-)

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Smilyn47
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 363 total reviews
1-20 of 363 reviews