Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1184 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

1184 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

1184 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
701
4 stars
286
3 stars
82
2 stars
43
1 stars
72
1-20 of 1054 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1054 total reviews
1-20 of 1054 reviews
perfect size for couple
1/4/2017

Customer review by cantgoaweekwithoutwalmart

5.0 stars 1/4/2017 by cantgoaweekwithoutwalmart
by cantgoaweekwithoutwalmart
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

we love the toaster ; toaster oven...only the toast bread falls down to the catch tray sometimes..then it is a little difficult to get toast out.. we use plastic tongs to get it up...we do use bread that is larger like rye bread..or whole wheat bread...the toaster oven works nice ..have heated up few things already..still love it even with the little difficulties.. also fits neatly on the counter right by my new small microwave too...

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cantgoaweekwithoutwalmart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Toasts evenly, Great Retro Color Design
12/23/2011

Customer review by HipJipC

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by HipJipC
by HipJipC

This is a great little toaster oven. It's perfect for regular toast, bagels, frozen waffles and I can even fit a hot dog bun in the toaster part. The oven itself is good for small, FLAT food like french fries and chicken nuggets or a few slices of pizza. Do not put anything "fat" or the top will burn. It doesn't have a timer so you have to keep an eye on the clock or use a separate timer. It does not have a broil feature. My regular toaster oven's toast feature did not work so I bought this little treasure and have kept my old toaster oven for the "fatter" foods and for the broil. I guess I could have just gotten a regular toaster but I love the retro look and it's just perfect for my needs. I've included a photo for side to side comparison of a regular toaster oven and this little gem.

Was this review helpful? (456) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HipJipC
Gardner, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Toaster/Toaster Oven
12/7/2016

Customer review by Debbie

5.0 stars 12/7/2016 by Debbie
by Debbie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Highly recommend. Saves on kitchen counter space. Love it and looks great in my kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Debbie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
10/11/2016

Customer review by Momwith5

5.0 stars 10/11/2016 by Momwith5
by Momwith5
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works like it should! Wonderful space saver and is good for warming or toasting small things instead of warming up the oven!

Was this review helpful? (18) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momwith5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does the job
12/25/2016

Customer review by Geru

3.0 stars 12/25/2016 by Geru
by Geru
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this to replace my old (20 yo) toaster oven. I read other reviews before purchasing this one. Pros: *Nice exterior retro design *Love the red color *Love the dual oven/toaster feature *Smaller than my other oven...takes up little space on the countertop *Heats up really fast! (Anything over 200 degrees could burn your food if not monitored) *Inexpensive compared to others. Could be better: *Wish it had an auto shut off/ timer (I bought a small digital kitchen timer to remind me to check on my food) *Some heat escapes through the toaster slot (I took other reviewers suggestions and covered the slot with a red silicone sheet liner or oven mitts...this probably contributes to its quick heating time) *Has less square footage inside the oven than my old oven. Things like Costco sized muffins cut in half is still too tall for the oven. (I guess that's the trade off for taking up less counter space) Generally, I'm pretty happy with with it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Geru
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great little toaster
12/3/2016

Customer review by december

5.0 stars 12/3/2016 by december
by december
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was skeptical at first, but love it, have toasted bread, english muffins in the toaster slot, love the long slot use a lot of the larger sliced breads don't have to cut them anymore. Use the tiny oven part to toast things on one side like bagels, even did a blueberry muffin but sliced in thirds so it wouldn't burn (oven part is only about 2" high) has tray for oven and crumb tray that slides out fully, no holding up the toaster and trying to open a little door on the bottom and get crumbs to fall in trash and not counter or floor. If things keep on the way they have been, great little machine, glad I bought it. Walmart price was better by far than other merchants were selling it for. Hope its ok to say that. Oh and I really like the red color, kitchen is mostly shades of beige been adding red here and there to liven it up.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
december
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect toaster, great Walmart price!
5/6/2015

Customer review by Annalynne

5.0 stars 5/6/2015 by Annalynne
by Annalynne

I have bought several toaster ovens recently and returned them all, but I wont be returning this one! I've been looking at this one for some time. I like the red but other sites charge between 15-25 dollars more for same model in red VS black. Walmart's price was the only reasonable one for the red oven. This toasts with elements equally spaced on both sides of the bread, no stripes, no un-toasted sides/spots, but perfectly even toast. The oven is small, but that's what I wanted, something that doesn't take up half the counter top. It is not tiny it holds enough for 1-2 people depending what you are heating. Its nice looking, works great, you can see the toast thru the window, has easy quick shut off button. No timer, that's the only thing I would like to have seen different, but, I just use my kitchen timer. I have bought much more costly toasters and found them thin, flimsy, etc. and toast unevenly. This one is nice quality and perfect for a single person or anyone who wants a smaller good toaster oven.

Was this review helpful? (99) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Annalynne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I Wanted to Love This!!
5/12/2013

Customer review by quietcornergirl

2.0 stars 5/12/2013 by quietcornergirl
by quietcornergirl

First, the good: It looks fantastic--very retro and stylish. Who actually gets compliments on their toaster oven?! I did, when friends saw mine. Also, the toasting component worked extremely well--much quicker and even toasting than my former Black & Decker t/o ever did. The not so good: The oven component is tiny! It barely fits a slice of pizza, and it is so narrow from top to bottom, I couldn't even warm up a regular sized dinner roll, because that's too tall. I had read some reviews about it being small, but I didn't quite believe them. I was wrong. Still, I liked how well it toasted, so I was willing to deal with this. Until... The bad: Less than 3 months after purchasing it, the oven door started to get stuck when I tried to close it--it was like something was bent, although it never had been. Soon after, it wouldn't close all the way and I gave up on rationalizing why I should keep it. So, I returned it and am ordering a Hamilton Beach that has received great reviews. Not as good-looking, though!

Was this review helpful? (149) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
quietcornergirl
Pomfret, CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
This is my OMG moment!
8/17/2011

Customer review by Alygirl08

5.0 stars 8/17/2011 by Alygirl08
by Alygirl08

I love this product. My boyfriend and I didn't want to spend an arm and a leg on kitchen appliances since were renting and were in the process of moving into a new house, so I found this cute little thing online and fell in love. It is my two favorite kitchen appliances in one, and it works. I can throw a bagel, english muffin, bread, poptarts, etc. into the toaster, or I can throw biscuits, pizza, frozen entrees, etc. into the oven part and it all comes out amazing. I especially love that if I'm cooking for just myself, I don't have to wait forever to turn an oven on and let it preheat, I can throw my meal in the toaster oven and it heats up extremely quickly! Which has it's disadvantages because I burned my crab rangoons not knowing it heated up as hot and as quickly as it did. But I can take it straight from the freezer and then it's cooked in no time. And it's an energy saver. I'm not using as much energy with it as I would with a regular oven. I would buy a million of these if I had a million kitches to cook in.

Was this review helpful? (134) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alygirl08
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great little toaster oven for the money
4/3/2013

Customer review by justfloatin2003

4.0 stars 4/3/2013 by justfloatin2003
by justfloatin2003
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like the style of this toaster. It's a 2 slice toaster/oven, as stated. The clearance is only 2" in the oven, as stated. It toasts well and evenly. I like the toasting holder, it cradles the waffle/toast and both side racks move towards your toast holding it straight & upright. Waffles don't sag. If you lift up on the push lever your item comes up enough to grab, if it's have heavier. Cancel button works great. Space saving is the best part. The only thing I was apprehensive about was the lever that pushes the toast down, but after several uses it works fine. I do think it could have more spring to it though. The silver part is more of a matte white(ish)/silver. Comes with a metal cooking tray and crumb tray. I like how you can set the toast level and push to toast, unlike some ovens that have twist timer/toast level all in one. It would be nice if it had a timer for the oven with auto shut off but I just use a kitchen timer. I am very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (38) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
justfloatin2003
nh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth the money.
8/2/2016

Customer review by Sheldon

4.0 stars 8/2/2016 by Sheldon
by Sheldon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a very small kitchen with limited counter space. Toastation is a perfect fit based on its dimensions and its dual purpose of toaster oven and toaster. At the price the flexibility is well worth it albeit I am learning to use it to full advantage. If you want burnt toast, this is not for you. The number 6 toast level will not burn dark bread and I don't use white bread so I have no data to convey. However the oven part is great for doing vegetables such as brussel sprouts, asparagus, kale and all the other foods generally prepared in a toaster oven. Caveat: it doesn't have a timer so you need an external timer or surveillance on a regular basis (but if you don't know the appropriate amount of time, a timer won't help.) Just watch it! My friends who viewed thought it was an elegant addition to my small kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (45) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sheldon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dual function has trade offs
1/20/2017

Customer review by hoser1

3.0 stars 1/20/2017 by hoser1
by hoser1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The unit works well enough, but the design creates some trade offs that other single purpose machines don't suffer from. 1 The toaster - While this wider then normal opening accommodates 2 standard bread slices, or English muffins, it will not accept two slices of Walmart's own brand of bread that they produce at the in store bakery. You can put one slice on the internal rack while using the toaster function, but you do not have as even a toast when doing so. 2. The oven - No timer function, and the rack is fixed and has a limited height. Items such as bread, pizza's, egg rolls, will fit fine, but taller items such as dinner rolls, and larger puffy hamburger rolls will not. The advantage is a small compact unit that will do the most typical functions well. The stove heats up quickly and does a job of browning or melting quickly. The unit has an easy to access crumb tray which slides out the front, so cleaning is simpler then my previous oven which had a rear access. All in all, a decent oven for it's size. perfect for the occasional light use, not ideal for heavy usage for multiple items.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hoser1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
MIXED REVIEW
1/7/2017

Customer review by lynnday

3.0 stars 1/7/2017 by lynnday
by lynnday
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Beautiful product. The toaster works good. The oven cooks like regular oven. The drawback is the oven is small in depth and height . Went to put in yeast rolls and they wouldn't fit they were too tall for oven. I still kept it because it works fine just limited to what can be put in oven. Toaster accepts bagels and thick bread and toast even.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lynnday
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Human factors
9/1/2016

Customer review by Anthony

3.0 stars 9/1/2016 by Anthony
by Anthony

Very strange user design. When the temperature-based toaster setting is reached, the toast pops up with a loud mechanical sound; that is, the cycle completes and there's an obvious signal to the user, and that's a good thing. When the pop-up happens, power to the heating elements is shut off, also a good thing. Additionally, when the toasting cycle completes, an audible ping or bell sound occurs, although this sound is unneeded because the pop-up action is already loud enough. On the other hand, the oven function has no automatic function of any kind (other than the temp setting), no timer, no auto temp shut-off, no audible signal. So for toasting, this appliance produces two redundant indications of 'doneness' plus a, temp-based automatic function; but for oven 'doneness' it produces zero indications. Result is that the user is more likely to burn whatever is in the oven. Yes, the toaster function operates like a toaster, and the oven function operates like an oven, but when the functions are combined into one appliance, the designers should recognize the need to make the operation of each function more similar than they are. I like the product except for the lack of design for real-world user operation.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anthony
Would recommend to a friend? No
Fortunate that I could return it
12/11/2013

Customer review by jokerj

1.0 stars 12/11/2013 by jokerj
by jokerj

This is a case of trying to do two things with one and falling short with both. The oven uses two quartz rods on both sides of the toast, and the heat is at the rods and does not spread evenly. We tried a couple of Eggos and after 4 cycles in the toaster the centers were burned and one edge on each was raw, untouched by any heat. We then tried to toast a slice of bread. It was half brown, half cold. We did not try the oven, but read later that it is necessary to block the heat coming out of the toaster door to get heat to the oven because the heating elements are at the toaster section.. On the Hamilton Beach site, in Comparisons, they show this unit as capable of Broil, but there is no broil heater and no broil on the selector. I am thankful that Walmart has such a reasonable return policy.

Was this review helpful? (62) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jokerj
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Love this!
2/18/2017

Customer review by Nancy

5.0 stars 2/18/2017 by Nancy
by Nancy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had one of these for over 10 years and the timer on the toaster went out. I replaced it immediately because I can't live without this little beauty. Small kitchen and limited counter space makes this a great item to have. Over 10 years of life on a less than $40 item also makes it very affordable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nancy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Toaster
12/6/2016

Customer review by JoAnn

5.0 stars 12/6/2016 by JoAnn
by JoAnn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this toaster!! Handy kitchen appliance.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoAnn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Toaster Oven
6/6/2016

Customer review by Marilyn

5.0 stars 6/6/2016 by Marilyn
by Marilyn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this little toaster oven. I already had one for my kitchen and ordered this one for the RV. It works great for cooking small items in the oven as well as making toast. I have cooked cheese toast, hot dogs, fish sticks, sweet potatoes, and biscuits in the oven. I like the color and it doesn't take up a lot of counter space.

Was this review helpful? (35) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marilyn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
space saver
2/14/2017

Customer review by LilieCat

4.0 stars 2/14/2017 by LilieCat
by LilieCat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For me, it is great for toasting small bagels and smaller bread slices. Big bagels and slices will stick out. I would have preferred the oven part to be a little bigger so it could accommodate a sub. Oven is great for pizza slices and thin stuff. That's why I gave it a 4 star. Otherwise it works great. Overall it is a great space saver for my small apartment!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LilieCat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little toaster oven
2/17/2017

Customer review by JandJGranny

5.0 stars 2/17/2017 by JandJGranny
by JandJGranny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great little toaster oven. Love the fact that it can toast like a regular toaster as well as the toaster oven feature. Cute retro styling.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JandJGranny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 1054 total reviews
1-20 of 1054 reviews