Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

7 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

7 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-7 of 7 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

An Amazingly Powerful GPS
2/10/2011

Customer review by IllinoisPaul

5.0 stars 2/10/2011 by IllinoisPaul
by IllinoisPaul

Approximately 7 years ago I bought a Maggellan GPS and that is what I had been using up until I purchased the Delorme. This unit is amazingly powerful. Satilite aquisition is very fast - 30 seconds and the unit is +/- 15 feet. The mapping software which comes with this unit is a huge bonus. My brother has a Garmin, which is also a good unit - this one in my opinion is better. I'm glad i went with the 60 as opposed to the 40. I mainly use the unit for outdoor exploration - hunting - fishing - hiking. This is the one to buy.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IllinoisPaul
Northern Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
7/13/2011

Customer review by WireJockey

5.0 stars 7/13/2011 by WireJockey
by WireJockey

This GPS is incredible! I can plan trips on my computer using the included Topo North America software and download them into the PN-60. The data bases are very complete and you can also access NOAA charts and update online with this unit. I bought it to use when traveling on my motorcycle so I also got the RAM In-Vehicle Mount and 12VDC powercord. You can use many different types of batteries to power the unit. The menu is easy to use and gives you many choices as to how to use the unit.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WireJockey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value, works well. meets expectations
5/27/2011

Customer review by GeoLarry

5.0 stars 5/27/2011 by GeoLarry
by GeoLarry

This is a great value. The GPS works great. Anyone wanting a handheld GPS needs to take a look at this. It has great features. at a great price

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GeoLarry
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
DeLorme Earthmate PN-60 Handheld GPS
8/31/2011

Customer review by robo1957

5.0 stars 8/31/2011 by robo1957
by robo1957

I belong to a search and rescue team. And the other team members all have this GPS. And been looking to purchase one for a while and when I saw that the price dropped to what I could afford to pay for it. I grab it. Since we have to buy our own equipment this price was most helpful The GPS has more bells and whistles then will be needed for searches but now I can do other things to keep me sharp.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
robo1957
Coventry RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
10/13/2011

Customer review by hbo518

5.0 stars 10/13/2011 by hbo518
by hbo518

This PN60 is so much faster than my previous handheld GPS there is no comparison. I am really enjoying Geocaching with this unit.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hbo518
South Central WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great product but difficult to understand and use
9/13/2011

Customer review by wmrawls

4.0 stars 9/13/2011 by wmrawls
by wmrawls

I bought this unit to mark fishing spots as I Trout fish throughout North and South Carolina and parts of Georgia. The unit is very accurate and well made and I have no issues with the Quality and performance of the product. However you almost have to be an engineer to figure out the fuctions and uses of the unit. It is not intuitive at all, Geting the simpilest settings figured out was a chore adn the user manual is best served as a door stop. And before anyone attackes this statement please understand I am a Techie and considermy self quite astute in using any electronic equipment. I will keep the unit and keep lugging away at it and I am sure once I get the basics down it will serve my needs quite well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wmrawls
Rock Hill SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great GPS
10/7/2011

Customer review by CacherFromGA

5.0 stars 10/7/2011 by CacherFromGA
by CacherFromGA

I use this GPS for geocaching, and hiking. I love it. I use it all the time and it has not failed me yet. This PN-60 is better than the PN-40 which I thought was awesome to.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CacherFromGA
Rome, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days