Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1210 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

1210 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

1210 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
803
4 stars
183
3 stars
98
2 stars
62
1 stars
64
1-20 of 1169 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1169 total reviews
1-20 of 1169 reviews
2/7/2012

Customer review by WallyWorldJunkie

3.0 stars 2/7/2012 by WallyWorldJunkie
by WallyWorldJunkie

It's a good quality fabric. I found, however, that the XXL sizing lends itself to a longer fit, rather than wider. If you have a gut (I do!) it fits a little tighter in the midsection.

Was this review helpful? (68) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WallyWorldJunkie
Maricopa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Very nice T-Shirts
5/13/2011

Customer review by SomeWhatOfaReviewer

5.0 stars 5/13/2011 by SomeWhatOfaReviewer
by SomeWhatOfaReviewer

T-shirts are very nice and heavy. Bought them to replace my favorite old style Foot locker Ts . They are a bit longer than I would like but sloppy long like some manufactures Sizing is a bit small for some of the colors or maybe I am a bit big.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SomeWhatOfaReviewer
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Quality has gone downhill.
5/14/2017

Customer review by Husker Ts

1.0 stars 5/14/2017 by Husker Ts
by Husker Ts

I've been buying hanes ts and beefy Ts for two decades. This year I purches a new supply of beefy Ts-in my regular size. The shrinkage is incredible! A full size or more. The collars ride up in the front, as if you are wearing it backwards. The sleeves at the shoulds ride back as well. There is also no stretch or give in the new shirts. The bottom hem and sleeve hems are constantly flipping up. I am not ironing T-shirts! I don't know what you've changed Hanes, but this is a huge fail!

Husker Ts
Lincoln, NE, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Well made and comfortable
11/9/2011

Customer review by EvilMagi

4.0 stars 11/9/2011 by EvilMagi
by EvilMagi

I am uauslly a 2X and sometimes 3X but I know from experience to buy my T-shirts in larger sizes. This one is no exeption. I use these shirts to sleep and knock around the house and the 4X fits me a tad bigger then I would like but certainly not like a 4X should. Buy bigger when you buy them and you can always dry them to shrink them a bit. They are made of a fairly thick material but not too thick. They are great for I what I use them for.

Was this review helpful? (34) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EvilMagi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Shrank in the 1st wash.
5/8/2017

Customer review by Dan G

2.0 stars 5/8/2017 by Dan G
by Dan G
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The 1st time I washed it, it shrank considerably. I washed it in cold water and let it air dry.

Dan G
Spring Hill, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
shirt
7/28/2011

Customer review by Angigi31

5.0 stars 7/28/2011 by Angigi31
by Angigi31

Great shirt, nice thickness. Not thick not to thin...just right.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angigi31
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Great Fit and Look!
5/4/2017

Customer review by Hoosier47374

5.0 stars 5/4/2017 by Hoosier47374
by Hoosier47374
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been looking for an everyday t-shirt I could buy in bulk for a good price since I work from home and this fits the bill! Very durable, great look and will last a long time!

Hoosier47374
Richmond, IN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
These are excellent quality t-shirts
4/29/2017

Customer review by Linda04

5.0 stars 4/29/2017 by Linda04
by Linda04
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought these for my son who takes a large tall. I could not find this size in the store. The regular ones were way too short on him. He loves this product. The shirt does not ride up and the material is thicker than most shirts, There are so many colors to chose from. This is a great product.

Linda04
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Shirts
4/13/2017

Customer review by Denise53

5.0 stars 4/13/2017 by Denise53
by Denise53
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are the best T-Shirts I've purchased for my husband. He is tough on clothes and these shirts are well-made. I buy only Hanes for my family because of the quality and these are no exception.

Denise53
Albany, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
they are ok
4/12/2017

Customer review by oldirtmacgirt

3.0 stars 4/12/2017 by oldirtmacgirt
by oldirtmacgirt

the shirts are really stiff The black is a true black unlike xtemp but I prefer the Xtemp feel. Shirt collars are beefy while the shirts are stiff. Not the same same Hanes quailty in past year. I say go with the xtemp IF AVAIL

oldirtmacgirt
AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
4/12/2017

Customer review by LRJRJM

4.0 stars 4/12/2017 by LRJRJM
by LRJRJM
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

All of the tshirts I've gotten from you behave been fine, until my recentl order The vNecks shrunk terribly

LRJRJM
Greensboro, NC, United States
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect!
4/3/2017

Customer review by Boffannucci

5.0 stars 4/3/2017 by Boffannucci
by Boffannucci
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Heavy weight T with extra length for the tall man. Great fit & feel.

Boffannucci
Titusville, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Polyester
3/30/2017

Customer review by Not Ap

2.0 stars 3/30/2017 by Not Ap
by Not Ap
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The charcoal heather t-shirt is advertised as "soft cotton" but turned out to be 40% polyester. Polyester stinks!

Not Ap
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quality T-shirt, at a great price
3/16/2012

Customer review by JCEverettWA

5.0 stars 3/16/2012 by JCEverettWA
by JCEverettWA

I was surprised at the price and quality for this 2-pack tshirts. Very pleased with the price. The same shirt would cost double the price at specialty Big&Tall shops. Bought 2 more packs after receiving the first pack.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JCEverettWA
Everett, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
7/25/2012

Customer review by Angry1seamstress

3.0 stars 7/25/2012 by Angry1seamstress
by Angry1seamstress

These shirts would be great if the seam at the bottom of the shirt did not come undone. All of my husbands shirts has the seem coming undone at the bottom. He has 3 brand new shirts that have the thread tail coming undone! I am going to go get some fray check and apply it to the t-shirt and if that does not stop it I will be taking these back. Walmart you need to fix this flaw!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angry1seamstress
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice shirts but not for big and tall
11/20/2016

Customer review by TX KP

2.0 stars 11/20/2016 by TX KP
by TX KP
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is very difficult to find Tshirts I can wear because I am big AND tall. Companies seem to think you can either be short and fat, or tall and skinny, but not tall and fat. I ordered some black 3XLT Tshirts, which is what I usually get when I can find them. I ordered some Hanes ones since I found some black ones in my size. I got them in the mail, tried them on, they fit just right. But then I washed them and they shrunk up too tight. Had to return them. Ended up getting another brand in the same size, that fit right and did not shrink when I washed them. I prefer Hanes, but they dont have anything in my size and colors, since my regular size in their shirts shrink too much. I would say get this if you like good Tshirts, but just be careful, you may have to get 2-3 sizes bigger than what you normally wear....if they make it in that size.

TX KP
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not true to size!
7/5/2014

Customer review by TickedinSD

2.0 stars 7/5/2014 by TickedinSD
by TickedinSD
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This shirt was the wrong measurements for the size. I bought the exact same shirt in the same size,the first one was gray this last one I got was black. The gray one fit the black one is 2 sizes to small. Very disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TickedinSD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
wow!!!!!!!!!!!!
5/29/2012

Customer review by mystical41

5.0 stars 5/29/2012 by mystical41
by mystical41

let me tell you if you are a big person this is an excellent shirt exspecially those who r 6x

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mystical41
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Too small
2/18/2017

Customer review by Upstate Guy

2.0 stars 2/18/2017 by Upstate Guy
by Upstate Guy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Although I can get by wearing a large t-shirt I prefer x-large, I like the roominess. I have purchased Hanes Beefy-shirts in the past in x-large and they fit great. These 3 I just purchased feel more like a medium. They are skin tight and uncomfortable. I have given them to my son. He is very thin and they fit him fine. The quality of material is great, the sizing is not.

Upstate Guy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I ordered my shirt two sizes too small! :-)
2/20/2017

Customer review by Timmy4545

4.0 stars 2/20/2017 by Timmy4545
by Timmy4545
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this I suppose about two weeks ago. I love the shirt being two sizes smaller because it makes me stand out and look like a goofball. :-)

Timmy4545
Knoxville, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 1169 total reviews
1-20 of 1169 reviews