Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 516 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

516 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

516 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
360
4 stars
78
3 stars
33
2 stars
22
1 stars
23
1-20 of 475 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 475 total reviews
1-20 of 475 reviews
2/7/2012

Customer review by WallyWorldJunkie

3.0 stars 2/7/2012 by WallyWorldJunkie
by WallyWorldJunkie

It's a good quality fabric. I found, however, that the XXL sizing lends itself to a longer fit, rather than wider. If you have a gut (I do!) it fits a little tighter in the midsection.

Was this review helpful? (68) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WallyWorldJunkie
Maricopa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Well made and comfortable
11/9/2011

Customer review by EvilMagi

4.0 stars 11/9/2011 by EvilMagi
by EvilMagi

I am uauslly a 2X and sometimes 3X but I know from experience to buy my T-shirts in larger sizes. This one is no exeption. I use these shirts to sleep and knock around the house and the 4X fits me a tad bigger then I would like but certainly not like a 4X should. Buy bigger when you buy them and you can always dry them to shrink them a bit. They are made of a fairly thick material but not too thick. They are great for I what I use them for.

Was this review helpful? (34) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EvilMagi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very nice T-Shirts
5/13/2011

Customer review by SomeWhatOfaReviewer

5.0 stars 5/13/2011 by SomeWhatOfaReviewer
by SomeWhatOfaReviewer

T-shirts are very nice and heavy. Bought them to replace my favorite old style Foot locker Ts . They are a bit longer than I would like but sloppy long like some manufactures Sizing is a bit small for some of the colors or maybe I am a bit big.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SomeWhatOfaReviewer
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
shirt
7/28/2011

Customer review by Angigi31

5.0 stars 7/28/2011 by Angigi31
by Angigi31

Great shirt, nice thickness. Not thick not to thin...just right.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Angigi31
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not as pictured
7/3/2014

Customer review by fairtaxnow

2.0 stars 7/3/2014 by fairtaxnow
by fairtaxnow

The image online for the T-shirts I ordered showed a pocket on the shirt. There is no pocket on the T shirts Taking them back to Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fairtaxnow
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Big man's lament
6/4/2012

Customer review by BigMan9

4.0 stars 6/4/2012 by BigMan9
by BigMan9

The quality of the shirt is very good and I'm happy to find a shirt in my size but the availablity of colors is lacking. I don't know if it's a choice of Wal-Mart or Hanes to limit color options but I would like to see more of them.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigMan9
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Quality T-shirt, at a great price
3/16/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/16/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was surprised at the price and quality for this 2-pack tshirts. Very pleased with the price. The same shirt would cost double the price at specialty Big&Tall shops. Bought 2 more packs after receiving the first pack.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Everett, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
where the pocket
7/2/2014

Customer review by madahys

2.0 stars 7/2/2014 by madahys
by madahys

There was no pocket when I received this item, the picture show one.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
madahys
sioux city ,iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great medium weight cotton tee shirt for Big Men
3/25/2012

Customer review by MarcyK

5.0 stars 3/25/2012 by MarcyK
by MarcyK

These big tee shirts are very comfortable, medium weight cotton, don't shrink much in the washer and dryer. The 2X sizes I ordered are longer in length and not so much wider in width as I had hoped for. Next time I'll order a 3X or 4X for that loose, casual feeling and look that I find so comfortable working around the house and shop. Can't beat the price and selection and the convienience of ordering online .97cents S&H and it's delivered to the door!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarcyK
Colorado City,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Very poor
3/21/2014

Customer review by Davemad

1.0 stars 3/21/2014 by Davemad
by Davemad

Shirts are made outside of the USA BY PEOPLE WHO MUST BE VERY TINY! Your 2x is like a regular large!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Davemad
Denver Co.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
wow!!!!!!!!!!!!
5/29/2012

Customer review by mystical41

5.0 stars 5/29/2012 by mystical41
by mystical41

let me tell you if you are a big person this is an excellent shirt exspecially those who r 6x

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mystical41
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exceeded my expectations for quality
12/1/2013

Customer review by AndySW

5.0 stars 12/1/2013 by AndySW
by AndySW

Exceeded my expectations for quality, great price and will buy more in same color as well as other colors

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AndySW
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value with very high quality
5/7/2012

Customer review by Wildblue24

5.0 stars 5/7/2012 by Wildblue24
by Wildblue24

I ordered two "Hanes - Big Men's Short Sleeve Beefy Tee” (White). The T-shirts arrived 2 days after ordering. Fits very well as I am bigger than I should be. The shirts are of High-high quality and feel great. These shirts still feel great after multiple washes. They were worth the extra money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wildblue24
Adairsville, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Top 1000 contributor
7/25/2012

Customer review by Angry1seamstress

3.0 stars 7/25/2012 by Angry1seamstress
by Angry1seamstress

These shirts would be great if the seam at the bottom of the shirt did not come undone. All of my husbands shirts has the seem coming undone at the bottom. He has 3 brand new shirts that have the thread tail coming undone! I am going to go get some fray check and apply it to the t-shirt and if that does not stop it I will be taking these back. Walmart you need to fix this flaw!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Angry1seamstress
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not true to size!
7/5/2014

Customer review by TickedinSD

2.0 stars 7/5/2014 by TickedinSD
by TickedinSD

This shirt was the wrong measurements for the size. I bought the exact same shirt in the same size,the first one was gray this last one I got was black. The gray one fit the black one is 2 sizes to small. Very disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TickedinSD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/24/2012

Customer review by bobcincy

5.0 stars 9/24/2012 by bobcincy
by bobcincy

dry low heat or it will shrink to a hankerchief

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bobcincy
mason
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Not quite there
6/23/2012

Customer review by WalkerBoh

4.0 stars 6/23/2012 by WalkerBoh
by WalkerBoh

The cotton is a bit scratchy/itchy. The length is awesome. The girth is a bit tight. The Fruit Of The Loom 2 pack of T's has much better cotton

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalkerBoh
Potomac, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Wrong size.
4/24/2012

Customer review by Twodogs1944

1.0 stars 4/24/2012 by Twodogs1944
by Twodogs1944

In the last year I have ordered a number of shirts and they all fit great. This Hanes - Big Men's Short Sleeve Beefy Tee, was several days late and way too small. The other t shirts were on time and fit like they should. Now I have a blue flag!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Twodogs1944
Terre Haute, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Wrong Everything
5/10/2011

Customer review by bcn1955

1.0 stars 5/10/2011 by bcn1955
by bcn1955

The t-shirts were the wrong size and long sleeved. Poor service.

Was this review helpful? (7) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bcn1955
Ogden,UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
6/23/2013

Customer review by DreamhouseKing

4.0 stars 6/23/2013 by DreamhouseKing
by DreamhouseKing

Nice shirts but in store Beefy Tees size runs bigger than the online version. The tags are a little different too. Online cut runs small so I ended up having to return the whole order.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DreamhouseKing
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 475 total reviews
1-20 of 475 reviews