Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 928 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

928 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

928 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
627
4 stars
134
3 stars
72
2 stars
48
1 stars
47
1-20 of 887 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 887 total reviews
1-20 of 887 reviews
Runs small
2/20/2017

Customer review by Freyja Vanadis

2.0 stars 2/20/2017 by Freyja Vanadis
by Freyja Vanadis

I bought several of these shirts: three in my normal size, and two a size larger. The ones that were a size larger fit like my normal size, and the ones that were my normal size are tight and snug. It's too late to send them back now, so when I launder them I have to wash them in cold water and not put them in the dryer. I have to stretch them out as much as possible while they're still wet, and lay them flat to dry. That's the only way to make them fit somewhat close to the size they should be.

Freyja Vanadis
Tempe, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Inconsistent sizing, materials
12/1/2016

Customer review by PWS1

3.0 stars 12/1/2016 by PWS1
by PWS1

I recently bought several Beefy T's to add to ones I had bought previously. Just wanted to add some new colors. First - I couldn't find the same T's I had gotten before, so I had to guess which ones were most similar to what I have already. The descriptions did not match the ones I currently have, so I had no idea what to order. The ones I already had did not identify as "Beefy," "Cool-Dri," "X-Temp," or "Nano," etc., and no matching numbers. Second - these are a totally different-feeling material - a slicker feel, which wouldn't be so bad except that I didn't want T-shirts that feel like they're made of a bunch of different materials. Would prefer that ALL my T's fit and feel the same, since they are the same brand. Third - my previous Hane's T's were Larges, as are these new ones. Whereas my older ones fit nicely, these new ones droop off my shoulders like hand-me-downs from a big brother and feel like tents. Now I have to bag them back up, return them, and try again to find something similar to the Hane's T's I already have. Very disappointed.

PWS1
Groveport, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Beefy-T's are Beefy
2/4/2017

Customer review by RussinSC

5.0 stars 2/4/2017 by RussinSC
by RussinSC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased 5 of these at one time. I already had 2 that I had worn for years so I felt comfortable purchasing 5 new ones in one order. These T-shirts are heavy (for a T-shirt) and well made for an import. 4 of these t-shirts were 100% cotton, which was what I desired. The iron-grey T was cotton/poly for some reason that must be specific to that color. When the weather gets warm I will check on the absorbancy of this t-shirt compared to the 100% cotton shirts. I was very pleased with the fit of these 2X shirts. I ordered the XXL as 2X was not an option. They were listed as XXL on the order but were actually 2X when they arrived, which is what I really wanted anyhow.

RussinSC
South Carolina, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too small
2/18/2017

Customer review by Upstate Guy

2.0 stars 2/18/2017 by Upstate Guy
by Upstate Guy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Although I can get by wearing a large t-shirt I prefer x-large, I like the roominess. I have purchased Hanes Beefy-shirts in the past in x-large and they fit great. These 3 I just purchased feel more like a medium. They are skin tight and uncomfortable. I have given them to my son. He is very thin and they fit him fine. The quality of material is great, the sizing is not.

Upstate Guy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love Beefy-Ts
2/2/2017

Customer review by hwere

3.0 stars 2/2/2017 by hwere
by hwere
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My family loves and has bought Beef-Ts for years. They wear well and the colors stay for a long time even when washed on hot. The problem with this new order of shirts is that when I washed and dried them on hot (which I have to do for health reasons), they didn't shrink in length but in width. I always buy bigger sizes to make up for the shrinkage but this time the shirts are too fitted around to be comfortable. I'm even smaller than the last time I bought this brand and size of shirt so I know it isn't me. I bought 5 shirts and three of them fit too snuggly around and two of them I will wear...the other 3 will have to go to one of my grandkids.

hwere
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I ordered my shirt two sizes too small! :-)
2/20/2017

Customer review by Timmy4545

4.0 stars 2/20/2017 by Timmy4545
by Timmy4545
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this I suppose about two weeks ago. I love the shirt being two sizes smaller because it makes me stand out and look like a goofball. :-)

Timmy4545
Knoxville, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's a shirt.
2/16/2017

Customer review by TheGiant95

4.0 stars 2/16/2017 by TheGiant95
by TheGiant95
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've only worn them a couple of times but they're very heavy and comfortable. I'd give them 5 stars but the fit isn't all that great. They're perfect for lounging but the Tall sized colors are too bright for me to just wear jeans and a T.

TheGiant95
San Francisco, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Material
2/17/2017

Customer review by GrannyMcD

4.0 stars 2/17/2017 by GrannyMcD
by GrannyMcD
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The fabric is of a better quality than many other brands that are very thin. I would have given 5 stars but this shirt runs just a little small.

GrannyMcD
Virginia, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
THE BEST
2/17/2017

Customer review by rick15

5.0 stars 2/17/2017 by rick15
by rick15

Recently bought 6 long sleeve. What is there NOT to like? These are GREAT,,,,just buy them.

rick15
PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Product is great
2/15/2017

Customer review by wkenny

4.0 stars 2/15/2017 by wkenny
by wkenny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These shirts are exactly what I wanted and expected them to be. The only problem I had was the shipping took much longer than what I was told it would take.

wkenny
Wasilla, AK, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Proven product.
2/16/2017

Customer review by Tkneov

5.0 stars 2/16/2017 by Tkneov
by Tkneov
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For weight, quality & comfort, best T on the market.

Tkneov
NH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/13/2017

Customer review by Wapiti

4.0 stars 2/13/2017 by Wapiti
by Wapiti
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The last time I bought your shirts, I bought medium because that's what fit my husband. But they shrunk. So, now my only option was to buy large which swallows my husband. I hope when they shrink they will fit well

Wapiti
Bowling Green, KY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
run small
2/15/2017

Customer review by vw242

3.0 stars 2/15/2017 by vw242
by vw242
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice shirts, but run a size small. 2XL fits like a 1XL!

vw242
Brookings, SD, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Customer Service
2/7/2017

Customer review by km1962taylor

5.0 stars 2/7/2017 by km1962taylor
by km1962taylor
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I haven't used the shirts yet but when I rec'd my order, one was flawed. I contacted customer service and the 2nd gal I talked with was wonderful. Once I explained the situation, without hesitation, she filled the request for a replacement shirt. I rec'd the shirt within days. This was my first order through Hanes but it won't be the last since I now know Hanes takes care of their customers. Thank you!

km1962taylor
Iowa, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
shrinkage
2/13/2017

Customer review by Hanes hater

1.0 stars 2/13/2017 by Hanes hater
by Hanes hater
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought 2 of these. After 1st wash, they shrank a size and a half. Would not buy again.

Hanes hater
Louisvville,KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Outstanding
2/12/2017

Customer review by Number 12

5.0 stars 2/12/2017 by Number 12
by Number 12
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love them. Love them. Love them. Great fit. Excellent value. Superior service.

Number 12
West Palm Beach, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I bought these shirts and I really like them.
2/12/2017

Customer review by Sally40

5.0 stars 2/12/2017 by Sally40
by Sally40
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The fit is awesome, the colors true. They seem very well made.

Sally40
Ironton, MN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Slightly Disappointed
1/26/2017

Customer review by silvabelz

4.0 stars 1/26/2017 by silvabelz
by silvabelz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've had these t-shirts before which is why I ordered these now, so I was a little disappointed after the first washing. The shirts are advertised as preshrunk to fit and when they arrived I tried them on and the fit was excellent. However, after I washed them (cold water, delicate setting on the dryer) I found that they shrunk a bit and end up being a little snug in the chest and shoulders. I can still wear them but they need a little stretching out before I can comfortably get them on. Next time I think I'll order them one size bigger to allow for any shrinkage, but I will almost definitely order again.

silvabelz
Whitestone, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Could have been better
2/1/2017

Customer review by Not color blind

3.0 stars 2/1/2017 by Not color blind
by Not color blind
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When ordering online e careful when picking your color. The color of the shirt I thought I was getting was supposed to be a Deep Red. That's what it looked like on the screen. In reality it was a Bright Orange. The description did say Orange, but in a very tiny print that was not obvious. When looking back at the order screen the colors look almost identical. Very subtle difference. The actual product was very obviously different. Be warned: read the fine print.

Not color blind
Anaheim, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great T!
2/10/2017

Customer review by T shirt nut

5.0 stars 2/10/2017 by T shirt nut
by T shirt nut
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent quality, great choice of colors! Could not be happier with my purchase.

T shirt nut
Sunrise, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 887 total reviews
1-20 of 887 reviews