Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 509 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

509 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

509 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
369
4 stars
78
3 stars
28
2 stars
19
1 stars
15
1-20 of 486 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 486 total reviews
1-20 of 486 reviews
Facts; Medium, Item # 6319,Color Deep royal &navy
8/9/2016

Customer review by NewerMexico

4.0 stars 8/9/2016 by NewerMexico
by NewerMexico

Unlaundered measurements; Deep Royal: Sleeve length 26", Garment Length 27 and 5/8", Chest 20". No warp weaves, no holes, not see thru. Deep Navy: Garment Length 27", Chest 19 and 3/4", Sleeve length 25 and 1/2". No weave warps, holes, twisting, not see thru. Uniform in construction and color. Both lighter weight cotton, back of neck and shoulders cloth taped/sewn. All other seams, inside arms, hem edges placed together side by side then sewn, not turned under and sewn. No torso/side seams. Hanes chart measurements are not true with this t shirt, runs small. After washing in hard water /dryer till damp- some shrinkage.

NewerMexico
New Mexico, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Washable as advertised!!
8/15/2016

Customer review by Jeb_

3.0 stars 8/15/2016 by Jeb_
by Jeb_

It's washable, so I bought a few. Would recommend.

Jeb_
New York, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
EXCELLENT TEE SHIRTS
11/13/2011

Customer review by Browlan

5.0 stars 11/13/2011 by Browlan
by Browlan
Top 1000 contributor

I purchased several of the Hanes Beefy Tees for my husband and son. They both love, love, love these tees. The material weight is great for winter warmth, the sleeve lengths fit very well and they don't shrink - I dry on a low-heat dryer setting! I purchased regulars for my husband and big & talls for my 6'4" son and they fit beautifully. All-in-all, I've purchased about 12 of them recently (even got two for myself) - both in the store and on-line and I can say I don't think you're going to find a better deal in terms of a nice, comfortable, warm winter tee shirt for fairly mild climates - our location gets into the mid-to-low-thirties. I would definitely recommend these tees.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Browlan
Antelope, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Holes under arms
8/7/2016

Customer review by Nani R

1.0 stars 8/7/2016 by Nani R
by Nani R

I bought 3 Hanes long sleeve shirts for my husband. After wearing each of them only two or three times there's a hole under each arm pit! Disappointed with the quality. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Nani R
Hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Feel for a Great Pricr
8/4/2016

Customer review by NJ jasper

5.0 stars 8/4/2016 by NJ jasper
by NJ jasper

Hanes long sleeve beefy tee shirt provides a great feel,fit and price In a good looking shirt I have purchased several over the years in several colors Great in the spring and fall worn alone and in the winter under s sweatshirt Buy a few today at a better than reasonable price. You won't be disappointed [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

NJ jasper
Cedar Grove, NJ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Last A Long Time
8/4/2016

Customer review by CLS3430

5.0 stars 8/4/2016 by CLS3430
by CLS3430

I bought my current set work tees (7 total) almost two years ago! They don't shrink and they hold up wash after wash. Since I am not ready to retire them, I will order another set and go with a 14 day rotation. And with this line's wide range of color choices, I could wear a different color all 14 days! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

CLS3430
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great fit and great colors
8/3/2016

Customer review by j83856

5.0 stars 8/3/2016 by j83856
by j83856

Have purchased several of these. Order new ones for husband each year. I order for myself also. Usually true to size. (Husband had one that seemed very tight so may have been miss tagged) Colors stay bright through many many washes. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

j83856
Washington, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tough and durable
8/3/2016

Customer review by Wackyzac

5.0 stars 8/3/2016 by Wackyzac
by Wackyzac
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have found that the denim color works best for my needs. I work outside in the low desert and the denim holds it color the best!

Wackyzac
Coachella, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
8/3/2016

Customer review by Michael likes Beefy T

5.0 stars 8/3/2016 by Michael likes Beefy T
by Michael likes Beefy T

I bought several dozen and wear them every day. They are well-made, wash well and wear well [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Michael likes Beefy T
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great features
8/3/2016

Customer review by Chris dishes

5.0 stars 8/3/2016 by Chris dishes
by Chris dishes

I bought it for myself and like it so much, I bought a couple for a gift [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Chris dishes
Boston, MA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Another great winter travel top
8/4/2016

Customer review by bobbi70

5.0 stars 8/4/2016 by bobbi70
by bobbi70

Great for winter travel keeps you warm but not too hot! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

bobbi70
California, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
it is what it is
10/16/2011

Customer review by TreeXL

4.0 stars 10/16/2011 by TreeXL
by TreeXL

these are WAY better than the faded glory long sleeve tees from a quality and fit perspective. these shirts fit very well and are true to size. the sleeves and cuffs are a little tight for my giant wrists, but i just stretch them out when i put them back on. the good thing about the quality of the elastic on the cuffs is that you can slide your sleeves up your forearm and they actually shrink back. that faded glory ones will just be baggy as heck @ your wirsts after doing that. also the faded glory verisons of this are for fatties. if you have broad shoulders and need a 3x, but don't have a giant belly, you'll be swimming in those things.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TreeXL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
EXCELLENT FOR COOL WEATHER LAYERING.
8/15/2011

Customer review by FRANK6

5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by FRANK6
by FRANK6

This is a substantial tee 6.1 oz. In winter, i wear a regular tee as my first layer and this long sleeve tee over it. It provides substantial warmth without bulk. I tend to keep the in house temperatures on the cool side in winter. By layering as indicated above, i save on fuel bills but continue to be very comfortable. This layering system obviously is very helpful outdoors as well.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FRANK6
Warwick N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Warm and Cozy
4/27/2011

Customer review by Newolf13

5.0 stars 4/27/2011 by Newolf13
by Newolf13

I have received these shirts as gifts, while incarcerated, unfortunately. I am grateful that these shirts have been able to keep me warm and have far exceeded my expectations of what I had originally thought. I wish that thank you were enough, for all the people involved in delivering such a great product to someone(me); who literally has hit rock bottom! So thank you, from the bottom of my heart, for being a piece of the puzzle that will certainly assure a brighter future for me!

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Newolf13
Franklin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Beefy T - in Long Sleeve!
6/21/2013

Customer review by FancyNickNameHere

5.0 stars 6/21/2013 by FancyNickNameHere
by FancyNickNameHere

I love the Beefy-T, and I love this too. I picked this one up in Charcoal Heather, which is darker than I wanted, but I only picked up two of them to test how I like them, and I am fine with the color. They fit true to size. I like the same color across all of my shirts, which is a Heather Grey, and some of the grey's on the computer screen just don't get me close enough to tell the differences. So, if you are looking for greys, Heather Grey and Light Steel are about the same color. In fact, I just looked over my last order, I picked up some Comfort Soft Polo's, Short Sleeve Beefy-T's, a pullover Hoodie and a zip up Hoodie and all four are "Light Steel" which I think of as Heather Grey (a color not listed on the short sleeve or long sleeve Beefy-T, but Light Steel is what you want! - same for the Hoodie's) The long sleeve version is an excellent shirt, and I love them, even in the darker color... I'll pick up the Light Steel ones on my next order.

FancyNickNameHere
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Long sleeve beefy t-shirts
6/18/2016

Customer review by Gary49

5.0 stars 6/18/2016 by Gary49
by Gary49
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are excellent quality and come in a variety of colors. I wear them during the winter with chinos or jeans. The thickness offers a layer of warmth over a Hanes white v-neck t-shirt.

Gary49
Gales Ferry, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing Beefy T's
6/17/2016

Customer review by S Life

5.0 stars 6/17/2016 by S Life
by S Life
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love these shirts! They're so comfortable and durable.

S Life
Chesapeake, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Outstanding
6/12/2016

Customer review by Sun City

5.0 stars 6/12/2016 by Sun City
by Sun City
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Outstanding product fits well and the quality is better than expected.

Sun City
Las Cruces, NM, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great t-shirt at a good price
6/12/2016

Customer review by Stebo

4.0 stars 6/12/2016 by Stebo
by Stebo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A well made shirt at a good price with reasonable shipped cost.

Stebo
Arnaudville, LA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great colors. Good workmanship.
6/8/2016

Customer review by Tickles

5.0 stars 6/8/2016 by Tickles
by Tickles
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for a friend and she’s very happy with it.

Tickles
Ft Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 486 total reviews
1-20 of 486 reviews