Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 712 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

712 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

712 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
495
4 stars
110
3 stars
49
2 stars
30
1 stars
28
1-20 of 689 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 689 total reviews
1-20 of 689 reviews
My Uniform
9/12/2015

Customer review by DanK

5.0 stars 9/12/2015 by DanK
by DanK
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

All I wear are Hanes XL White Long sleeve Beefy Ts

DanK
Charlotte NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EXCELLENT TEE SHIRTS
11/13/2011

Customer review by Browlan

5.0 stars 11/13/2011 by Browlan
by Browlan
Top 1000 contributor

I purchased several of the Hanes Beefy Tees for my husband and son. They both love, love, love these tees. The material weight is great for winter warmth, the sleeve lengths fit very well and they don't shrink - I dry on a low-heat dryer setting! I purchased regulars for my husband and big & talls for my 6'4" son and they fit beautifully. All-in-all, I've purchased about 12 of them recently (even got two for myself) - both in the store and on-line and I can say I don't think you're going to find a better deal in terms of a nice, comfortable, warm winter tee shirt for fairly mild climates - our location gets into the mid-to-low-thirties. I would definitely recommend these tees.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Browlan
Antelope, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Top 1000 contributor
Love the shirts
5/18/2017

Customer review by Dave and Mary

5.0 stars 5/18/2017 by Dave and Mary
by Dave and Mary
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I dearly love my long sleeve t shirts I bought from you. They fit perfectly and I love all the colors that I bought you guys are wounderful. I will be buying more stuff from you.

Dave and Mary
Owosso, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice shirt, but...
5/15/2017

Customer review by Ih8mach1s

3.0 stars 5/15/2017 by Ih8mach1s
by Ih8mach1s
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really like the weight and feel of the shirts I purchased, but the color has faded noticeably after just two washes.

Ih8mach1s
Atlanta, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
it is what it is
10/16/2011

Customer review by TreeXL

4.0 stars 10/16/2011 by TreeXL
by TreeXL

these are WAY better than the faded glory long sleeve tees from a quality and fit perspective. these shirts fit very well and are true to size. the sleeves and cuffs are a little tight for my giant wrists, but i just stretch them out when i put them back on. the good thing about the quality of the elastic on the cuffs is that you can slide your sleeves up your forearm and they actually shrink back. that faded glory ones will just be baggy as heck @ your wirsts after doing that. also the faded glory verisons of this are for fatties. if you have broad shoulders and need a 3x, but don't have a giant belly, you'll be swimming in those things.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TreeXL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
EXCELLENT FOR COOL WEATHER LAYERING.
8/15/2011

Customer review by FRANK6

5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by FRANK6
by FRANK6

This is a substantial tee 6.1 oz. In winter, i wear a regular tee as my first layer and this long sleeve tee over it. It provides substantial warmth without bulk. I tend to keep the in house temperatures on the cool side in winter. By layering as indicated above, i save on fuel bills but continue to be very comfortable. This layering system obviously is very helpful outdoors as well.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FRANK6
Warwick N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
WAY TOO SMALL
1/6/2017

Customer review by Kaspr

3.0 stars 1/6/2017 by Kaspr
by Kaspr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought 15 beefy tees (5 long, 10 short sleeve) because my old t-shirts of various other brands were getting ragged. They are of great quality but the "large" size fits like a medium at best. I have 3 or 4 "large" beefy tees from years past that are 3rd party band and sports team prints that fit great and expected the ones I ordered to be the same fit. They said "pre-shrunk" so I threw them in the wash before bothering to try them on. I can only assume they were the same size after washing but I WISH I had tried a couple on 1st so I could send them back for exchange. Now I'm stuck with 15 uncomfortably small, ill-fitting shirts. I don't know what changed with the sizing description over the years but these beefy tees are like the t-shirt version of the skiny jeans fad. They are also on the short side and I'm only 5'8". I hope this warns others to order a whole size larger and try on before washing/throwing out packaging.

Kaspr
Pittsburgh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The BEST
4/24/2017

Customer review by Daisy mom

5.0 stars 4/24/2017 by Daisy mom
by Daisy mom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love beefy tees...I am a woman over 60 that loves to be outside and these shirts are great. I can garden and get dirty and they wash up beautifully, the long sleeves protect my arms from both the sun and scratches, the bonus is that they actually look good and come in many colors.

Daisy mom
Washington, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Warm and Cozy
4/27/2011

Customer review by Newolf13

5.0 stars 4/27/2011 by Newolf13
by Newolf13

I have received these shirts as gifts, while incarcerated, unfortunately. I am grateful that these shirts have been able to keep me warm and have far exceeded my expectations of what I had originally thought. I wish that thank you were enough, for all the people involved in delivering such a great product to someone(me); who literally has hit rock bottom! So thank you, from the bottom of my heart, for being a piece of the puzzle that will certainly assure a brighter future for me!

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Newolf13
Franklin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:18 - 24
Well made and comfortable.
4/27/2017

Customer review by Mccartj

4.0 stars 4/27/2017 by Mccartj
by Mccartj
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a number of theses tees. They fit well and look great. Price is reasonable for the quality.

Mccartj
Central massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
comfort
4/26/2017

Customer review by mallethead

5.0 stars 4/26/2017 by mallethead
by mallethead
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very comfortable long sleeve t-shirt for work or play.

mallethead
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Shirt
4/24/2017

Customer review by Pat1505

5.0 stars 4/24/2017 by Pat1505
by Pat1505
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been buying these shirts for several years and love them!

Pat1505
Columbia, SC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great colors
4/12/2017

Customer review by Ahappyshopper

4.0 stars 4/12/2017 by Ahappyshopper
by Ahappyshopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought three of these tees on sale and love the colors and quality of material. Only bad thing is that I was off on the size. I wear about a women size 20 and ordered a 2x hoping for a roomy fit but not this roomy. I will keep them and hope that there will be some shrinkage in wash.

Ahappyshopper
Washington, DC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love these T-shirts - both long and short sleeved.
4/14/2017

Customer review by MN Oklahoma

5.0 stars 4/14/2017 by MN Oklahoma
by MN Oklahoma

I've bought them for years - they last forever and and are comfortable and nice looking. Come out of the dryer with no wrinkles - best Tees I've ever bought.

MN Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect fit !
4/10/2017

Customer review by apple jack 8

5.0 stars 4/10/2017 by apple jack 8
by apple jack 8
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Shirt is comfortable & soft. Perfect fit for someone with big shoulders & upper arms. Washes up nice.

apple jack 8
PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Tees
4/7/2017

Customer review by Seahawk

5.0 stars 4/7/2017 by Seahawk
by Seahawk
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Beefy-Tee's are my high quality standard .........

Seahawk
Sequim, WA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Seems like the beefy is less beefy lately.
3/28/2017

Customer review by tji show

3.0 stars 3/28/2017 by tji show
by tji show

The shirts are thinner than they used to be, but worst: the BODY LENGTH OF THE SHIRT IS TOO SHORT. I've trimmed it back so much it hardly tucks in before you wash it. It shrinks so much you can't tuck it in! It's too bad, I'll never order them again. If I order the "tall" version, the arms are three inches too long. So, you've saved a penny on every shirt, but you've lost me.

tji show
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Beefy T - in Long Sleeve!
6/21/2013

Customer review by FancyNickNameHere

5.0 stars 6/21/2013 by FancyNickNameHere
by FancyNickNameHere

I love the Beefy-T, and I love this too. I picked this one up in Charcoal Heather, which is darker than I wanted, but I only picked up two of them to test how I like them, and I am fine with the color. They fit true to size. I like the same color across all of my shirts, which is a Heather Grey, and some of the grey's on the computer screen just don't get me close enough to tell the differences. So, if you are looking for greys, Heather Grey and Light Steel are about the same color. In fact, I just looked over my last order, I picked up some Comfort Soft Polo's, Short Sleeve Beefy-T's, a pullover Hoodie and a zip up Hoodie and all four are "Light Steel" which I think of as Heather Grey (a color not listed on the short sleeve or long sleeve Beefy-T, but Light Steel is what you want! - same for the Hoodie's) The long sleeve version is an excellent shirt, and I love them, even in the darker color... I'll pick up the Light Steel ones on my next order.

FancyNickNameHere
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great T
3/27/2017

Customer review by CCnj

5.0 stars 3/27/2017 by CCnj
by CCnj
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a number of these in a variety of colors and I really like them. I wear them to the gym, and with jeans and crops for a clean, laid-back casual look. They wash well, retain their colors and they don't shrink. These Ts are a great value!

CCnj
Beach Haven, NJ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice consistency
3/30/2017

Customer review by North

5.0 stars 3/30/2017 by North
by North
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice weight, not the flimsy shirts found on store racks. Wash well with no fading. True to size. Would order again.

North
Wisconsin, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 689 total reviews
1-20 of 689 reviews