Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.4out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 | 702 reviews
5 stars
492
4 stars
106
3 stars
45
2 stars
29
1 stars
30
Sort by: 
1-20 of 702 reviews
1-20 of 702 reviews
My Uniform
9/12/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
All I wear are Hanes XL White Long sleeve Beefy Ts
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great!
9/24/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 250 contributer
got my first one today and love it. It's just what I was looking for. I like 100% cotton in tops. I am a genuine xl but got xxl; I like 'em roomy and to allow for shrinkage. They'll be great for hanging around at home or winter sleeping when it gets drafty in my bedroom. I can see wearing this maybe over a sleeveless tee and our for a casual dinner or under a shirt. Perfect timing for the upcoming cool weather. I'll get more and hope they are consistent in size and quality. Hanes is pretty good stuff. My uncle's store in Greenpoint, Brooklyn carried them and I sold 'em back in the early '70s. Walmart has been great for me. I am surprised at how much I buy from them. This here "old man" has become very digital lol. I also have a walking problem now and love this online shopping. I wholeheartedly recommend Walmart. Returns are pretty easy too, but honestly I haven't returned much. Although I did return a few Fruit Of The Loom tees that were not cotton but advertised as such here on the Walmart page. I checked Fruit's page and they clarify that some colors are cotton and some are blends. enjoying my experience and shopping; FUN ;-)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Loved the T-shirts
9/26/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We were headed on a cruise to Alaska. We needed something that we could either wear by itself or under a heavy shirt . These fit the bill perfectly.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Poor workmanship
8/31/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
When these tees arrived, I noticed an odd pucker in the shoulder, but thought it was from the way they were folded. Before wearing, I washed them and only then discovered that the pucker is permanent and actually disfiguring. Because I washed them, I'll keep them, but I'm certainly disappointed in Hanes.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
LOVE THESE!
8/24/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I love these shirts but gave only 4 stars instead of 5 because they come out of the dryer VERY wrinkled. I'm old & don't mind a bit of wrinkling these are more than I expected. On the other hand, there is no shrinkage, they are quite soft & the colors are lovely. Bought a size large even though I am a medium so I could wear another tee under if needed & I wanted them to be more like a tunic. If you are hesitant about purchasing....don't be! Order the colors younwant & be cozy
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Quality product but...
9/3/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
But you don't have tall sizes...I have long arms so even though I like your product...I'll probably use them for layering...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nothing beefy about the shirts
8/31/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Yes the shirts are 3 inches longer but the cut is slim. In fact they fit more like a medium. At first I thought I ordered wrong size but they are large. So I'll probably just give them away.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The best T-shirt
8/29/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My whole family has been buying these for years.. They are the best quality on the market- not thin, flimsy material like most others and are really well made. Nice color choices. Cut is straight, so might run tight over wider hips.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Problem with the Fit
8/15/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I ordered two of these t-shirts in a medium since I recently bought two of the women's long-sleeve t-shirts in a medium (I had to hem the sleeves of those shirts but the body fit me well). However, the sizing on the Beefy t-shirts was very different. The medium was much too large and the sleeves were quite long for me (I'm only 5'2"). I reordered the shirts in a small but wasn't particularly crazy about the fit or feel of the material so I returned them. I believe these shirts would fit most men better than most women.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
heavy cotton material
8/31/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this in winter kept me warm, great fit and style. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
additional warmth
8/28/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
In the Winter months my husband wears the long sleeve beefy t-shirt as his undershirt while at work. He's done this for several years and loves the additional warmth this particular t-shirt gives him.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Hanes beefy tees long sleeve
8/30/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Buy 6 pair every year, great quality, warm great tee
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great value
8/28/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
These shirts are a great value! They hold up well wash after wash and hold their color, no fading. Wish had one in every color!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice Shirts
8/29/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Really nice shirt with good colour selection. Good fit and feel when wearing.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Quality fabric; bad silhouette
8/24/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
These t shirts are a nice, sturdy fabric in pretty colors. Unfortunately the unisex cut has broad shoulders like a football player. I thought that it looked unfemimine. I would love it if they made a female version that is cut with smaller shoulders.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Beefy Tees Truly Are Beefy
8/23/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
These t-shirts are a much thicker fabric than most t-shirts. Although they say preshrunk, I ordered a size larger assuming they would shrink. They didn't so should have ordered a smaller size. Colors are great too!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
really confortable good features
8/25/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i bought a couple of these this weekend and im so glad and happy i purchased them [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent! Great colors AND sizes
8/23/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Exactly what I wanted, in colors and sizes that are very hard to find in stores. Great quality too. Will absolutely buy again!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good quality!
8/24/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Hanes products are very good quality at a fair price!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Beefy T - in Long Sleeve!
6/21/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love the Beefy-T, and I love this too. I picked this one up in Charcoal Heather, which is darker than I wanted, but I only picked up two of them to test how I like them, and I am fine with the color. They fit true to size. I like the same color across all of my shirts, which is a Heather Grey, and some of the grey's on the computer screen just don't get me close enough to tell the differences. So, if you are looking for greys, Heather Grey and Light Steel are about the same color. In fact, I just looked over my last order, I picked up some Comfort Soft Polo's, Short Sleeve Beefy-T's, a pullover Hoodie and a zip up Hoodie and all four are "Light Steel" which I think of as Heather Grey (a color not listed on the short sleeve or long sleeve Beefy-T, but Light Steel is what you want! - same for the Hoodie's) The long sleeve version is an excellent shirt, and I love them, even in the darker color... I'll pick up the Light Steel ones on my next order.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641765, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-