Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 92 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

92 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

92 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
69
4 stars
14
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 69 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 69 total reviews
1-20 of 69 reviews
Warm and Cozy
4/27/2011

Customer review by Newolf13

5.0 stars 4/27/2011 by Newolf13
by Newolf13

I have received these shirts as gifts, while incarcerated, unfortunately. I am grateful that these shirts have been able to keep me warm and have far exceeded my expectations of what I had originally thought. I wish that thank you were enough, for all the people involved in delivering such a great product to someone(me); who literally has hit rock bottom! So thank you, from the bottom of my heart, for being a piece of the puzzle that will certainly assure a brighter future for me!

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Newolf13
Franklin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
EXCELLENT FOR COOL WEATHER LAYERING.
8/15/2011

Customer review by FRANK6

5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by FRANK6
by FRANK6

This is a substantial tee 6.1 oz. In winter, i wear a regular tee as my first layer and this long sleeve tee over it. It provides substantial warmth without bulk. I tend to keep the in house temperatures on the cool side in winter. By layering as indicated above, i save on fuel bills but continue to be very comfortable. This layering system obviously is very helpful outdoors as well.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FRANK6
Warwick N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
it is what it is
10/16/2011

Customer review by TreeXL

4.0 stars 10/16/2011 by TreeXL
by TreeXL

these are WAY better than the faded glory long sleeve tees from a quality and fit perspective. these shirts fit very well and are true to size. the sleeves and cuffs are a little tight for my giant wrists, but i just stretch them out when i put them back on. the good thing about the quality of the elastic on the cuffs is that you can slide your sleeves up your forearm and they actually shrink back. that faded glory ones will just be baggy as heck @ your wirsts after doing that. also the faded glory verisons of this are for fatties. if you have broad shoulders and need a 3x, but don't have a giant belly, you'll be swimming in those things.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TreeXL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
EXCELLENT TEE SHIRTS
11/13/2011

Customer review by Browlan

5.0 stars 11/13/2011 by Browlan
by Browlan

I purchased several of the Hanes Beefy Tees for my husband and son. They both love, love, love these tees. The material weight is great for winter warmth, the sleeve lengths fit very well and they don't shrink - I dry on a low-heat dryer setting! I purchased regulars for my husband and big & talls for my 6'4" son and they fit beautifully. All-in-all, I've purchased about 12 of them recently (even got two for myself) - both in the store and on-line and I can say I don't think you're going to find a better deal in terms of a nice, comfortable, warm winter tee shirt for fairly mild climates - our location gets into the mid-to-low-thirties. I would definitely recommend these tees.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Browlan
Antelope, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
These shirts run tall
11/11/2013

Customer review by Gwendolyn73

3.0 stars 11/11/2013 by Gwendolyn73
by Gwendolyn73

Not all guys that need a 3XL shirt are 6 feet tall! Hubby is 5ft 9in and these shirts are far too long in torso and sleeve. We'll be exchanging for the Fruit of the Loom shirts, they are roomier in the belly and shorter in the sleeve.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gwendolyn73
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/19/2011

Customer review by carsale

5.0 stars 8/19/2011 by carsale
by carsale

The shirts are great. I'll keep buying them. Excellant quality. Best price

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carsale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Price, Great Look!
10/6/2011

Customer review by DeeKK

5.0 stars 10/6/2011 by DeeKK
by DeeKK

Fits beautifully and looks great! Hubby is quite happy with it, too! We'll be looking at more soon!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeeKK
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Husband loves it
10/19/2012

Customer review by Okie29

5.0 stars 10/19/2012 by Okie29
by Okie29

My husband is 6'8 and has very long arms, so it's difficult to find shirts with sleeves that are long enough. This one is great. When I told him I ordered it from Walmart, he was convinced I would have to return it. He was shocked when he tried it on and it actually fit! He is very happy. From the base of the back collar to the bottom is approximately 31 inches and from armpit to armpit is approximately 27 inches. The length of the sleeves from the shoulder hem to the wrist is approximately 26 inches. I bought the 3X for him and I measured it as soon as it arrived.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Okie29
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
easy to care for,
5/29/2014

Customer review by EKLEKTIK

5.0 stars 5/29/2014 by EKLEKTIK
by EKLEKTIK

My husband likes them. They look great on him.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EKLEKTIK
OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/14/2012

Customer review by HappyToClean

3.0 stars 1/14/2012 by HappyToClean
by HappyToClean

These t-shirts are great....WHEN THEY ARE RECEIVED IN THE RIGHT SIZE!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyToClean
Craig, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lighter weight than I thought it might be.
11/27/2013

Customer review by Nan65

3.0 stars 11/27/2013 by Nan65
by Nan65

My daughter told me to get this t-shirt for her husband. He is a carpenter and likes to layer his clothes. It's called beefy but I guess that refers to the size not weight of shirt. Thought it might be a little heavier. Gift receipts should be available for all items purchased. Makes things so much easier in case the gift has to be returned.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nan65
Gladwin, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for big and tall guys
11/17/2012

Customer review by katrab

5.0 stars 11/17/2012 by katrab
by katrab

My son is about 10 lbs overweight and he's 6ft, 1in. He has very broad shoulders and long arms. This is the only long sleeve tee that I have found that actually fits perfectly. He just wore the first one of the three I bought and it fit everywhere on him and he really liked it. I bought the 2x.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
katrab
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Quality T-Shirt at a great price!
2/8/2013

Customer review by circuits63

5.0 stars 2/8/2013 by circuits63
by circuits63

Was looking around for good heavy-weight long sleeve t-shirts. Had tried some of the more larger brands and I was very disappointed. Then ran across the Hanes Beefy Tees and absolutely love them! They fit very well!! Neck collars are perfectly sized and the cuffs on the sleeves fit like they are supposed to and do not slide off of your hands. I needed a 3X size. I would highly recommend the Hanes Beefy Tee to anyone looking for a good quality t-shirt!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
circuits63
Avon, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
t shirt
10/26/2012

Customer review by ryback1340

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by ryback1340
by ryback1340

it's a good shirt

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ryback1340
norwalk, conn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great item
5/15/2013

Customer review by Pdobi

5.0 stars 5/15/2013 by Pdobi
by Pdobi

These shirts are on a par or better than the shirts I usually buy for my husband from King Size. Very pleased and surprised when they arrived. Absolutely will be back for more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pdobi
Philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Shirts Great Price
11/22/2013

Customer review by chukblak

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by chukblak
by chukblak

These long sleeve tees are great for my evening walk. I walk every evening after work and a jacket is too hot a regular short sleeve tee is too cool. These are just right after you get going they do not get too hot but keep the wind of my arms. I love them

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chukblak
Montgomery
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hubby loves them
4/1/2011

Customer review by Whoopteedo

5.0 stars 4/1/2011 by Whoopteedo
by Whoopteedo

My husband absolutely loves these shirts. Nice quality for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Whoopteedo
Kerrville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
10/20/2011

Customer review by bobtomato1

5.0 stars 10/20/2011 by bobtomato1
by bobtomato1

The shirt was great! Sturdy, bright red and the size was perfect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bobtomato1
Northern Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Worth the money
4/3/2011

Customer review by tootallforall

5.0 stars 4/3/2011 by tootallforall
by tootallforall

Nice shirt for a low price. I'm 6'6'' tall and ordered the 2XL size. The fit is great, length is good, and unlike most shirts I buy, the sleeves are LONG enough! Good buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tootallforall
Central Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
12/5/2011

Customer review by FirecrackerKid

5.0 stars 12/5/2011 by FirecrackerKid
by FirecrackerKid

Size runs small. I had to order next size bigger. Other than that, the shirt is great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FirecrackerKid
Marietta, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 69 total reviews
1-20 of 69 reviews