Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 498 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

498 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

498 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
362
4 stars
76
3 stars
27
2 stars
19
1 stars
14
1-20 of 475 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 475 total reviews
1-20 of 475 reviews
EXCELLENT TEE SHIRTS
11/13/2011

Customer review by Browlan

5.0 stars 11/13/2011 by Browlan
by Browlan
Top 1000 contributor

I purchased several of the Hanes Beefy Tees for my husband and son. They both love, love, love these tees. The material weight is great for winter warmth, the sleeve lengths fit very well and they don't shrink - I dry on a low-heat dryer setting! I purchased regulars for my husband and big & talls for my 6'4" son and they fit beautifully. All-in-all, I've purchased about 12 of them recently (even got two for myself) - both in the store and on-line and I can say I don't think you're going to find a better deal in terms of a nice, comfortable, warm winter tee shirt for fairly mild climates - our location gets into the mid-to-low-thirties. I would definitely recommend these tees.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Browlan
Antelope, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
it is what it is
10/16/2011

Customer review by TreeXL

4.0 stars 10/16/2011 by TreeXL
by TreeXL

these are WAY better than the faded glory long sleeve tees from a quality and fit perspective. these shirts fit very well and are true to size. the sleeves and cuffs are a little tight for my giant wrists, but i just stretch them out when i put them back on. the good thing about the quality of the elastic on the cuffs is that you can slide your sleeves up your forearm and they actually shrink back. that faded glory ones will just be baggy as heck @ your wirsts after doing that. also the faded glory verisons of this are for fatties. if you have broad shoulders and need a 3x, but don't have a giant belly, you'll be swimming in those things.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TreeXL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
EXCELLENT FOR COOL WEATHER LAYERING.
8/15/2011

Customer review by FRANK6

5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by FRANK6
by FRANK6

This is a substantial tee 6.1 oz. In winter, i wear a regular tee as my first layer and this long sleeve tee over it. It provides substantial warmth without bulk. I tend to keep the in house temperatures on the cool side in winter. By layering as indicated above, i save on fuel bills but continue to be very comfortable. This layering system obviously is very helpful outdoors as well.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FRANK6
Warwick N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Long sleeve beefy t-shirts
6/18/2016

Customer review by Gary49

5.0 stars 6/18/2016 by Gary49
by Gary49
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are excellent quality and come in a variety of colors. I wear them during the winter with chinos or jeans. The thickness offers a layer of warmth over a Hanes white v-neck t-shirt.

Gary49
Gales Ferry, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Warm and Cozy
4/27/2011

Customer review by Newolf13

5.0 stars 4/27/2011 by Newolf13
by Newolf13

I have received these shirts as gifts, while incarcerated, unfortunately. I am grateful that these shirts have been able to keep me warm and have far exceeded my expectations of what I had originally thought. I wish that thank you were enough, for all the people involved in delivering such a great product to someone(me); who literally has hit rock bottom! So thank you, from the bottom of my heart, for being a piece of the puzzle that will certainly assure a brighter future for me!

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Newolf13
Franklin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amazing Beefy T's
6/17/2016

Customer review by S Life

5.0 stars 6/17/2016 by S Life
by S Life
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love these shirts! They're so comfortable and durable.

S Life
Chesapeake, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Outstanding
6/12/2016

Customer review by Sun City

5.0 stars 6/12/2016 by Sun City
by Sun City
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Outstanding product fits well and the quality is better than expected.

Sun City
Las Cruces, NM, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great colors. Good workmanship.
6/8/2016

Customer review by Tickles

5.0 stars 6/8/2016 by Tickles
by Tickles
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for a friend and she’s very happy with it.

Tickles
Ft Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beefy T - in Long Sleeve!
6/21/2013

Customer review by FancyNickNameHere

5.0 stars 6/21/2013 by FancyNickNameHere
by FancyNickNameHere

I love the Beefy-T, and I love this too. I picked this one up in Charcoal Heather, which is darker than I wanted, but I only picked up two of them to test how I like them, and I am fine with the color. They fit true to size. I like the same color across all of my shirts, which is a Heather Grey, and some of the grey's on the computer screen just don't get me close enough to tell the differences. So, if you are looking for greys, Heather Grey and Light Steel are about the same color. In fact, I just looked over my last order, I picked up some Comfort Soft Polo's, Short Sleeve Beefy-T's, a pullover Hoodie and a zip up Hoodie and all four are "Light Steel" which I think of as Heather Grey (a color not listed on the short sleeve or long sleeve Beefy-T, but Light Steel is what you want! - same for the Hoodie's) The long sleeve version is an excellent shirt, and I love them, even in the darker color... I'll pick up the Light Steel ones on my next order.

FancyNickNameHere
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I like the thickness, not flimsy
5/30/2016

Customer review by Pia96

5.0 stars 5/30/2016 by Pia96
by Pia96
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Can't seem to find a decent weight t-shirt for my husband and believe me he has every brand on the market. These are by far the best and I will continue to keep him in your product as long as they stay this good.

Pia96
Chesapeake, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I like it but......
5/27/2016

Customer review by SeattlePatrick

2.0 stars 5/27/2016 by SeattlePatrick
by SeattlePatrick

I may be dumb here....I ordered this along with several other items. I wore the shirt 3 times before the arm pit came apart. I hope this is not normal as I'm about to order another.

SeattlePatrick
Seattle, WA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Just what I wanted
5/28/2016

Customer review by Disco76

5.0 stars 5/28/2016 by Disco76
by Disco76
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Found what I needed...Hanes had it..and the quality for the price is good..

Disco76
Phila Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
5/28/2016

Customer review by queeni

5.0 stars 5/28/2016 by queeni
by queeni
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Will be great for winter. Nice heavy durable shirts.

queeni
norwich ,ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
substantial thickness and soft cotton fabric
5/24/2016

Customer review by nush

5.0 stars 5/24/2016 by nush
by nush
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are just like those of years past before everyone decided we wanted thin and flimsy..I love pure 100% cotton tees that are truly 100%. These launder well and colors do not fade.

nush
Bahama, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No better T-Shirt than Beefy Tees by Hanes
5/25/2016

Customer review by Cedar Cat

5.0 stars 5/25/2016 by Cedar Cat
by Cedar Cat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been buying Beefy Tees for a long time. None wear longer or Better and hold there shape for many washing's.

Cedar Cat
Rehoboth, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good details
4/18/2016

Customer review by JanLKL

4.0 stars 4/18/2016 by JanLKL
by JanLKL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought four Size Small shirts because they came in colors I wear a lot and the price was perfect. I like the quality of the fabric as well as the ribbed cuffs and neckline. However, the shirt and sleeve lengths of this unisex Size Small are still too long for this 5'2", 120lb. lady even after washing. The body of the shirt fits well enough that I can tuck up the extra length over my jeans without it slipping down. The sleeves I simply push up if I need them out of the way. I would have preferred the option to purchase these otherwise fine shirts in a ladies' size. Perhaps Hanes would consider manufacturing this same line in both men's and ladies' sizes rather than the generic adult size.

JanLKL
Holbrook, MA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what I need
5/24/2016

Customer review by Mgregory

4.0 stars 5/24/2016 by Mgregory
by Mgregory
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Fits perfectly, very comfortable, and launders extremely well. My only complaint is that when it arrived in the mail it was wrinkled.

Mgregory
California, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shrank
5/24/2016

Customer review by geojeff

2.0 stars 5/24/2016 by geojeff
by geojeff
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Initially the product fit well. After the shirts were washed they shrank and do no fit as they did initially.

geojeff
Cincinnati, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointing
5/15/2016

Customer review by Happy healthy

2.0 stars 5/15/2016 by Happy healthy
by Happy healthy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had bought this shirt in a LG before, but this time the sleeves were way too long. I washed and dried it hoping sleeves would shrink. They didn't, but about 10 inches of the bottom hem unraveled.

Happy healthy
North Carolina, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Adult Beef Long Sleeve T-Shirt
5/17/2016

Customer review by bubba 1

5.0 stars 5/17/2016 by bubba 1
by bubba 1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very comfortable,great cool spring days or nights.

bubba 1
mjddlesex county nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 475 total reviews
1-20 of 475 reviews