Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 681 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

681 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

681 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
474
4 stars
104
3 stars
46
2 stars
30
1 stars
27
1-20 of 658 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 658 total reviews
1-20 of 658 reviews
WAY TOO SMALL
1/6/2017

Customer review by Kaspr

3.0 stars 1/6/2017 by Kaspr
by Kaspr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought 15 beefy tees (5 long, 10 short sleeve) because my old t-shirts of various other brands were getting ragged. They are of great quality but the "large" size fits like a medium at best. I have 3 or 4 "large" beefy tees from years past that are 3rd party band and sports team prints that fit great and expected the ones I ordered to be the same fit. They said "pre-shrunk" so I threw them in the wash before bothering to try them on. I can only assume they were the same size after washing but I WISH I had tried a couple on 1st so I could send them back for exchange. Now I'm stuck with 15 uncomfortably small, ill-fitting shirts. I don't know what changed with the sizing description over the years but these beefy tees are like the t-shirt version of the skiny jeans fad. They are also on the short side and I'm only 5'8". I hope this warns others to order a whole size larger and try on before washing/throwing out packaging.

Kaspr
Pittsburgh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for the price.
2/10/2017

Customer review by kjzcritters

4.0 stars 2/10/2017 by kjzcritters
by kjzcritters

Rather disappointed that they are not as heavy as beefy-t's that I have bought in the past. 2 of the 3 were fine but the black one is a different material and at the end of the day, it was full of dog hair. It says it is 100% cotton but I don't think it is. It is a stretchy thinner material. I have an older black one (beefy-t) that does not gather dog hair and is definitely heavy 100% cotton. I would recommend to a friend but would explain these issues.

kjzcritters
Morongo Valley, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easiest Way To Get The Best Shirts
2/13/2017

Customer review by Yogi P

5.0 stars 2/13/2017 by Yogi P
by Yogi P
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Hanes Beefy-T shirts have long been my favorite, but I've found lately that the big discount stores are carrying only very thin, lightweight t-shirts. Maybe for style,but probably a cost-cutting thing. No Problem! Hanes.com makes it quick and easy to get the shirts I need, in the size and colors I want at a price I can handle. All from the comfort of my chair.

Yogi P
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Happy with purchase and service.
2/14/2017

Customer review by XXXL T

5.0 stars 2/14/2017 by XXXL T
by XXXL T
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ordered two shirts, was informed they would come separately at time of purchase so not an issue. They came 2 days apart. Nice heavyweight long sleeve t-shirt, very soft. Will probably buy other colors. XXXL not found in retail stores so this was an excellent way to get what I need. Fits exactly as should.

XXXL T
Virginia, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value
2/12/2017

Customer review by ShoppinQueen

5.0 stars 2/12/2017 by ShoppinQueen
by ShoppinQueen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought a Beefy-T long sleeve shirt for my boyfriend and myself. Good color assortment to choose from. The shirts are comfortable and stayed true to size after washing.

ShoppinQueen
Philadelphia, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pink was 3 inches narrower at hip hem
2/11/2017

Customer review by mush787

3.0 stars 2/11/2017 by mush787
by mush787

Pink was 3 inches narrower at hip hem than yellow in the same size. Most unisex t-shirts are more generous at the bottom hem.

mush787
Austin, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love these shirts
2/10/2017

Customer review by Bobcatos

5.0 stars 2/10/2017 by Bobcatos
by Bobcatos
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love these shirts. They are sturdy and fit right.

Bobcatos
Cumby, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/9/2017

Customer review by fbales

5.0 stars 2/9/2017 by fbales
by fbales
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Beefy Ts have always been a quality product. Still is. I just bought 4 long-sleeve, and, as expected, they're very nice.

fbales
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not beefy at all
2/5/2017

Customer review by Chele415

3.0 stars 2/5/2017 by Chele415
by Chele415

I bought these for my son for Christmas. They are sized at close but the only thing that is clear is the sleeve length. They just fit me and I wear large in women's.

Chele415
EHT, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Nice undershirt or for mild weather.
2/3/2017

Customer review by triplek

3.0 stars 2/3/2017 by triplek
by triplek
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just got 3 of these shirts and have worn one. Almost too big before washing and after almost too small. I will hang these to dry next time. For the price I can't complain and just wanted a few long sleeve shirts.

triplek
La Grande, OR, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great quality
1/31/2017

Customer review by Bret1980

5.0 stars 1/31/2017 by Bret1980
by Bret1980
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought three of these and am loving them. The Beefy-Tee has long been my favorite and these are no different. Thick quality tee shirts that last and feel great!

Bret1980
Charleston, SC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beefy T Long Sleeves
1/19/2017

Customer review by Tarpon8

1.0 stars 1/19/2017 by Tarpon8
by Tarpon8

Bought 3 Beefy t's long sleeves to add to 3 others i had bought approx. 8 months prior. Received the t's and all of them were ordered in large,as i did with the ones i bought prior, which fit perfect. The shirts are not wearable,i assume either they were miss marked as size large,but are really mediums or they cut back on material to save money and add profit. These are much smaller than my original order. I put one on the first day i got them,very tight and very uncomfortable, now these are cleaning rags. Very disappointed!

Tarpon8
New York, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very pleased!
2/1/2017

Customer review by Petesides

5.0 stars 2/1/2017 by Petesides
by Petesides
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Exactly what it says, comfortable and thick! Will buy again.

Petesides
Westlake, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome shirts
2/1/2017

Customer review by JJ28

5.0 stars 2/1/2017 by JJ28
by JJ28
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are great shirts. Prefect fit and love the heavy cotton. Very durable shorts

JJ28
Fayette, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent quality!!
1/31/2017

Customer review by flashopper

5.0 stars 1/31/2017 by flashopper
by flashopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are the best t-shirts you could ever find. The quality is excellent and the quality of the cotton is beyond belief!

flashopper
Florida, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Falls apart
1/23/2017

Customer review by jequil

1.0 stars 1/23/2017 by jequil
by jequil

I had thought Hanes represented quality so I bought quite a few of these. One developed a hole in the fabric after one wash. I returned and was satisfied. Now another one has the stitching on the cuff coming apart. I am not going to bother returning one after the other as the rest of them will, no doubt, last but a month or two. I will just make no further purchase of these.

jequil
Indianapolis, IN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
So comfy!
1/30/2017

Customer review by chas m

5.0 stars 1/30/2017 by chas m
by chas m
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought five and will absolutely buy again. Very comfortable.

chas m
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very comfortable with a good fit
1/28/2017

Customer review by moonglow6200

4.0 stars 1/28/2017 by moonglow6200
by moonglow6200
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought these a size larger than I normally wear and it's a good thing because it shrunk more than I thought. be sure and buy at least one size larger.

moonglow6200
Jackson, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best T shirt available!
1/29/2017

Customer review by The Supervisor

5.0 stars 1/29/2017 by The Supervisor
by The Supervisor
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought 1 last summer. Just bought 3 more long sleeve.

The Supervisor
Mid Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
comfort with style
1/28/2017

Customer review by Hitoptech

5.0 stars 1/28/2017 by Hitoptech
by Hitoptech
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this just as the weather turned and I am glad I did. I will be ordering additional colors. Nice fit.

Hitoptech
Phoenix, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 658 total reviews
1-20 of 658 reviews