Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 339 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

339 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

339 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
168
4 stars
115
3 stars
26
2 stars
10
1 stars
20
1-20 of 307 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 307 total reviews
1-20 of 307 reviews
Not a bad product...
9/2/2010

Customer review by Xtreme02r6

4.0 stars 9/2/2010 by Xtreme02r6
by Xtreme02r6

Bought this to store some firearms and ammunition. It seems pretty well built and if bolted to the floor and wall (which i did) it is very secure and nearly impossible to move. the size is pretty good, and can hold quite a bit. Will keep anyone out that you dont want getting into it. A would be robber could get into it with a crowbar and about 20 mins worth of beating and prying on it but it is a great deterant from a would be robber. Great product for the value. Does what its supost to do. If you have firearms and dont want to spend a ton of money on a big heavy safe and want to protect them from children, robbers ex this is a good product just make sure you bolt it down because it is not very heavy. My only issue is it is packaged very porly and there are some dings and dents on the corners from shipping but for being under $100 dollars im not to worried about it.

Was this review helpful? (69) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Xtreme02r6
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Very good cabinet. Great price. Fast delivery
10/4/2013

Customer review by LLBill

5.0 stars 10/4/2013 by LLBill
by LLBill

I am very pleased with the cabinet. I considered the cheaper, unassembled GCB-8RTA, and am very glad I chose the GCB-908-DS. The GCB-908-DS is a much better cabinet. Heavier steel, fully assembled, and mine was very well packaged. Not one dent. Best of all, you can put your guns in the right way--all in a line, triggers out. A little customizing, like a carpet on the bottom and thin foam pads in the rifle rests, goes a long way. You can even put some well placed bumpers in to quiet the door. I am very pleased with the cabinet, and am pleasantly surprised with Walmart on this. Great price, free shipping, and lightspeed delivery.

Was this review helpful? (52) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LLBill
Central New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stackon 8gun
11/2/2013

Customer review by Thinker88

4.0 stars 11/2/2013 by Thinker88
by Thinker88

Not everything I want, but what I want would run me close to a grand not feasible for me at the moment ,however this unit was everything I needed and would indeed recommend this buy to anyone looking to safely store firearms.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thinker88
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Value
9/20/2010

Customer review by socal425

5.0 stars 9/20/2010 by socal425
by socal425

Nice Gun Cabinet for the money. Did arrive via FedEx with noticeable dents around edges. Knowing it wasn't going to be a display piece, the dents did not bother me. It's being used to store my M4, Mossberg Defender shotgun, sidearm, mags, ammo, and some additional accessories. Did some mods that included: lowering the rack to support the M4. thus allowing more space above to add an additional shelf. Lining the interior with padded shelf liner. Bought some double sided carpet tape to attach the liner. Used longer screws to bolt down onto the wall. Will definitely keep my "toys" safe from the kids. Overall I'm pretty satisfied for what it does.

Was this review helpful? (35) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
socal425
SoCal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good product, poor packaging
4/18/2011

Customer review by jimfromalex

4.0 stars 4/18/2011 by jimfromalex
by jimfromalex

Does exactly what I want it to do - decent security, looks good, inexpensive. My only gripe is the shipping package. I specifically wanted to keep the number of people handling the box to a minimum, so I had it delivered to the store versus UPS to home. The box looked fine, just a very minor crush at an edge when I examined at store. I loaded my vehicle carefully....but still showed a few dings in metal, crinks along edges when I unboxed. Needs better packaging at factory. There is no way to transport this thing 100% damage free.

Was this review helpful? (21) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jimfromalex
Alexandria VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Stack-On 8 Gun Security Cabinet
7/10/2011

Customer review by COBRA390

3.0 stars 7/10/2011 by COBRA390
by COBRA390

HAD TO RETURN THIS TO WALMART BECAUSE IT WAS DAMAGED INSIDE THE BOX DUE TO NO PROTECTION WHEN PACKING AND A CORNER WAS SMASHED IN. I WOULD HAVE KEPT THIS ITEM IF IT WAS NOT DAMAGED.

Was this review helpful? (19) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
COBRA390
LONG ISLAND NEW YORK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value!
7/13/2012

Customer review by phojo27

5.0 stars 7/13/2012 by phojo27
by phojo27

An excellent choice for a first gun cabinet. Remember, it's NOT a safe. It's not fire rated, waterproof, or hundreds of pounds of thick metal. If you have a small investment of firearms and are trying to keep them away from little curious hands or want a solid lockable place to store them, this will do it. A thief could certainly pry or cut it open if he was given enough time, so do not put your most prized assets in it. One thing to note is it MUST be secured to the floor and/or wall, because with the door open, it becomes unbalanced and will tip over. This can also make assembly a little tricky, but can still be done with only one person. The shelf makes it a little tough to get a really long gun in, but it can be done as advertised. Just do not expect to be able to pull it straight out without carefully moving it to the side at an angle while likely having to remove any other gun(s) in its path. The shelf is also not very large and is really only useful for boxes of ammo and smaller accessories. Having the ability to expand it with the matched ammo/handgun cabinet on the top is a real plus and I will likely purchase that in the future. Mine was delivered site-to-store without any damage to the unit. The box itself had some wear, but the packaging to protect the cabinet did its job. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
phojo27
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Useful Product
12/9/2010

Customer review by Hammerstone

5.0 stars 12/9/2010 by Hammerstone
by Hammerstone

I used the Ship to Store for this Gun Cabinet. It was easy, and the Cabinet was in excellent condition. Mounted it to the wall studs (it's not going anywhere). Good product for basic secured firearm storage. And yes... this model will hold 8 rifles and shotguns (and some ammo on the shelf).

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hammerstone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT VALUE
4/11/2011

Customer review by sgtk

5.0 stars 4/11/2011 by sgtk
by sgtk

I purchased this cabinet online and had it shipped to the local store. Delivery was less than 2 weeks. When I picked it up the box and contents were undamaged and looked great (Hunter Green). I mounted the cabinet to a wall in my house and was able to get everything to fit nicely. For the money this is a great buy. The unit comes with an attachment so even rifles with scopes fit well. Check out the prices on these at places like Dicks and see how much you can save including the shipping.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sgtk
Wakeforest North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
great value for the price
11/28/2013

Customer review by NAGR47

5.0 stars 11/28/2013 by NAGR47
by NAGR47

This product is exactly what I expected for the price , it will protect little hands and some big ones from gaining access to what is being stored within . I do not expect this safe to beat the real professional thief but then a real professional can open safes costing thousands of dollars , however I do believe this would be a deterrant to most opportunists. Its well made and very easy to assemble , the nuts and bolts are all supplied even the bolts to secure the safe to the wall . Its a very handy size and I have stored four rifles which include a shotgun to a AR15 with mags and boxes of ammo. The shelf is a little small but with only four guns there is ample room on the base. I am happy with this product and now have some peace of mind not having guns and ammo out in the open .

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NAGR47
NEW PORT RICHEY, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Received damaged and keys missing
4/7/2014

Customer review by boarding2427

3.0 stars 4/7/2014 by boarding2427
by boarding2427

I ordered this to store ammo and a long gun. After reading reviews of people saying they received it damaged/ keys missing I thought I might get lucky and get a non damaged unit and have the keys in it as well. I received it very quickly(under 4 business days) at my house and one end of the box ends was open, but no other damage to the shipping box. I removed it from the box and found 2 sledge hammer size dents in the corners of the cabinet. Then I checked for the keys. Well, the bag for the keys was there, however the bottom of the bag was ripped and no keys anywhere. Needless to say I returned it and am waiting for a replacement(site-to-store). Overall a very decent cabinet for the money, if you get a non damaged unit.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boarding2427
plaistow, nh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
terrible condition
1/10/2011

Customer review by kiaraks

2.0 stars 1/10/2011 by kiaraks
by kiaraks

This item was shipped to my home. Prior reviews stated minor dings in shipping...ours looked like it was hit with a sledge hammer a few times. edges and corners are dented very badly and paint is chipping. terrible packing for shipment. will be returning this product!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kiaraks
Would recommend to a friend? No
Looks great but no keys...
5/10/2012

Customer review by LockedoutinTexas

1.0 stars 5/10/2012 by LockedoutinTexas
by LockedoutinTexas

Well I would love to tell you all about this cabinet, but it has been sitting in my living room for three weeks and I am unable to open it. The cabinet arrived on time and in great shape, but when I removed it from the cardboard box, I found no keys. I called Stack-On customer service and I was told I had to download and fill out paperwork and send it all back with a copy of my Walmart reciept. From the sound of the customer service agent it seems that it happens often. I completed the required paperwork and was told they were sending me a replacement key. What a headache. I think the product as described, but it is useless until I get a key.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LockedoutinTexas
I did not recieve a key with my purchase.
12/3/2012

Customer review by Dap6900

1.0 stars 12/3/2012 by Dap6900
by Dap6900

I cannot see the inside or I would give a better review. A key to open this item would have been nice.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dap6900
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/23/2010

Customer review by Stormgunner88

3.0 stars 10/23/2010 by Stormgunner88
by Stormgunner88

Good product,the only problem is a very large,dent in the corner and other superficial dings in the body,good product, awesome price,but I don't know whether it's shipping or warehouse storage but the damage is quite ridiculous.I will not return because I repaired it but I would recommend that a thorough inspection should be conducted before shipping.and if it is the shipping company I would consider another provider in this case fed- ex ground.anyways like I said good product awesome price!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stormgunner88
Kissimmee,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It would be a nice deal if it was packaged better!
4/24/2012

Customer review by bigbluemadness11

2.0 stars 4/24/2012 by bigbluemadness11
by bigbluemadness11

I bought this safe just as a deterrent and have a safe place to lock up my guns. It looks nice, however, like so many others have said it was delivered with a dent in it. If it was packaged better this wouldn't happen to everyone. I am keeping it simply because it is too much trouble to return. Also, I had to completely remove the cheap flimsy plastic shelf because my shotguns wouldn't fit with it in place.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigbluemadness11
Pikeville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great cabinet for the money!
4/27/2012

Customer review by Triggerfinger

5.0 stars 4/27/2012 by Triggerfinger
by Triggerfinger

I am completely satisfied. I read some former reviews about poor packaging, but my cabinet arrived with 8 substantial foam guards (1 for each corner) and not a nick or scratch. Just what I was looking for with a grandson staying overnight occasionally. Now no worries. Attached it to the wall. As in some cases, the area I used in my closet had 2 studs 14" apart. I just drilled a new hole is the back of the cabinet to make it work. A nice touch was the scope stand-offs. Easily added where needed and they keep the scope away from the cabinet back.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Triggerfinger
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
Know what you are buying.
10/1/2013

Customer review by datenshi

5.0 stars 10/1/2013 by datenshi
by datenshi

This is a gun case with a decent lock. It is not a safe. But it is a decent locking case, worth what I paid for it. It keeps the guns out of the unsupervised hands of my kids.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
datenshi
Bellevue, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for ammo storage
11/24/2013

Customer review by JimBeam777

4.0 stars 11/24/2013 by JimBeam777
by JimBeam777

This arrived to my house very quickly and having no damage at all, with free shipping. I am using it for ammo storage. I probably would not trust storing my firearms inside because it probably could not withstand a prying attack for long at all. This is just to keep my kids safe from the ammo. I built wood shelves inside using 1/2" MDF for shelves and 1/2" ply for the top/bottom and sides of the shelf frame. I drilled holes for shelf pins in the sides of the shelf frame I built so I can easily vary the height of the shelves or add more. I use six ea 1/4" shelf pins per shelf and they are very sturdy. I am very happy with this as an ammo storage cabinet. I left in the original plastic shelf and the plastic rifle supports in case I want to store pellet guns or something in it later, but I will probably remove all the original plastic parts and build up my shelves even higher. Using an Amex promotion and also finding this on sale, I paid less than 60 dollars for this with free shipping.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JimBeam777
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for the price
7/31/2014

Customer review by MGCB1989

5.0 stars 7/31/2014 by MGCB1989
by MGCB1989

A great gun storage solution for under $100. A couple guys with the right tools and enough time could probably break it open or make off with it, but as someone on a budget who doesn't own a whole collection of expensive guns, and just wants to prevent a petty theft or an accident caused by the curious and untrained, it works great. It's about the same size and material of a large high school gym locker - hefty enough to stop anything short of two guys with a van stealing it, and strong enough to probably keep a crowbar or a metal drill out for about 20-30 minutes. It arrived pretty darn fast without any scratches or dings. The sticker on the front was sort of a pain to get off though. I'd buy it again with no regrets.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MGCB1989
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 307 total reviews
1-20 of 307 reviews