Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 82 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

82 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

82 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
57
4 stars
15
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-20 of 71 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews
works as promised BUT
5/31/2011

Customer review by LuvWalmart4Evaaa

3.0 stars 5/31/2011 by LuvWalmart4Evaaa
by LuvWalmart4Evaaa

this is my third unit. they work well but for only about 1 year. don't know why such a short life-span especially when they are never touched. mine is in the ceiling of the garage but dies each year....just bought a new one for MY LAST TIME. I am trying another company next. This unit is poorly made to only last 1 year......my one light bulb has out-lived two of these units....let's hope the third times a charm.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuvWalmart4Evaaa
palm springs, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works ok for my needs, but . . .
10/25/2010

Customer review by Living4Cheap

5.0 stars 10/25/2010 by Living4Cheap
by Living4Cheap

I needed an automatic light in my garage to turn on whenever a car pulled in because the ancient (but still working quite well) garage door opener doesn't have a light. Opted for the 360 degree version because I wanted it to also turn on automatically when a person entered the garage from the house, the opposite direction. Worked ok with some directional tweaking, but be warned it is not a full 360 degrees, has some dead or blind areas. Otherwise, works well for me.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Living4Cheap
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works Great
5/18/2011

Customer review by barginhunter3136

5.0 stars 5/18/2011 by barginhunter3136
by barginhunter3136

We use this in our laundry room where the switch is hard to reach. Walk in and the light comes on and stays on as long as you are in the room. Walk out and 4 minutes later is goes off.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
barginhunter3136
High Point, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Good product but has limitations
2/15/2014

Customer review by Windmist

4.0 stars 2/15/2014 by Windmist
by Windmist

I bought this to put in a ceiling light fixture. I was not made aware that it does not work through glass. That detail was on the packaging, but not on the website. I ended up using it in a bare garage fixture, where it actually works well. It did not work where I originally intended to use it because of the glass fixture.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Windmist
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful Product
4/4/2011

Customer review by IndependenceShopper

5.0 stars 4/4/2011 by IndependenceShopper
by IndependenceShopper

We put this up in our garage. On dark mornings or late evenings we no longer have to turn the light on, start up the car and go back to turn the light off. It works perfectly!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IndependenceShopper
Independence, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ordered for ship to store
6/13/2012

Customer review by Replacement02series

3.0 stars 6/13/2012 by Replacement02series
by Replacement02series

WALMART IS PAINFULLY SLOW WITH SHIP TO STORE. The product is good for the intent but plan on replacing them yearly. They do not last long even under regular use.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Replacement02series
Orland Park
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
For safety and to save money.
4/1/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/1/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This product works as advertised. It is an inexpensive way to convert an exposed light on your porch or in your garage to a motion detection light, for safety and to save money. Works every time. I had the same one for years and decided to purchase a second one.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
just what I wanted.
7/20/2014

Customer review by Tandrina57

5.0 stars 7/20/2014 by Tandrina57
by Tandrina57

It is the only motion sensor light fixture that actually works. Don't even bother with the others. I have waisted my money on them twice and will never do it again. Just wish Stores had THIS one on their shelves instead of the other brand.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tandrina57
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/12/2012

Customer review by Sebring97

5.0 stars 1/12/2012 by Sebring97
by Sebring97

I have had an earlier model of this device set up in my basement stairwell for a number of years. It recently stopped sensing motion, and not turning the light on. I was very pleased to see that the product is still available thru the Walmart website. This unit is improved as it now allows the use of the new CFL bulbs. Which I am using. I had the product shipped directly to the Walmart by me. The price was resonable, the whole process of purchase, and pick-up was flawless. The product functions as indicated in the description, and is a God send for my Irish setter which is partially blind, and very terrified of navigating the steps without a light on. We no longer have to get up to turn on, or off a light for our dog, as it senses her also.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sebring97
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/23/2012

Customer review by tazmanning

5.0 stars 12/23/2012 by tazmanning
by tazmanning

The motion sensing works great i use it on my back porch and plus i use it outsde i just love it

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tazmanning
Terre haute in
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gtreat !!!
12/6/2013

Customer review by Suzey2013

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by Suzey2013
by Suzey2013

I bought this for my laundry room/entry way. Love it the light comes right on. The first time it takes a few seconds to come on but after that it comes right on.The light goes out about 3-4 minutes after you leave the room so no more forgetting to turn the light off.Wish I had them when my kids lived at home, they were always leaving the lights on.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Suzey2013
Taylorsville North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works a expected.
8/19/2013

Customer review by Shomante1

5.0 stars 8/19/2013 by Shomante1
by Shomante1

I had three Utilitech units, the frist one failed out of the box, second failed in 4 weeks and the third lasted 8 days. So far the First Alert has out lasted all of the others.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shomante1
Little Hocking, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It is just what we needed
12/7/2013

Customer review by caddmann

5.0 stars 12/7/2013 by caddmann
by caddmann

It gives a full 360 degree coverage.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
caddmann
Oviedo, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great!
8/16/2013

Customer review by Nyyanx

5.0 stars 8/16/2013 by Nyyanx
by Nyyanx

Our previous sensor died after years of use probably because we were using the new curly bulbs in it. No one had it in stock so had to order it on line. Walmarts price was like $7 cheaper than others and free shipping to store. We were so used to the light going on in the pantry that it was hard to wait a week for it. I highly recommend this product. Just enter a room and the light goes on. Especially in a room where the switch is an awkward place.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nyyanx
Bergen county, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I needed!
6/27/2013

Customer review by xoxointherainbby

5.0 stars 6/27/2013 by xoxointherainbby
by xoxointherainbby

I purchased this product for my hallway so my son could easily go to the RR at night without having to stumble on his way... It has worked just like I hoped for. And the price was not bad either... $20 and a 3 year warranty. Totally worth it. The only downside is that it will take about 4 minutes to turn off. I hope that they make a newer model with a option setting on how long it should take to turn off. Other than that it awesome!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xoxointherainbby
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/5/2013

Customer review by madtwn

4.0 stars 3/5/2013 by madtwn
by madtwn

use it on my porch with florescent bulb. I had to use medium size base extensors to expose enough to allow it to work.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
madtwn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice product
8/7/2013

Customer review by Tmbbtk

3.0 stars 8/7/2013 by Tmbbtk
by Tmbbtk

Although the package reads: shuts of when you exit the room, it really takes about 4 to 5 minutes. Other then that, I love them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tmbbtk
Akron
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect For Garages
11/8/2012

Customer review by TallTEC

5.0 stars 11/8/2012 by TallTEC
by TallTEC

This is perfect for the center ceiling of the garage plugged in where your garage door is plugged in. It is so nice that the light comes on automatically when walking in at night and putting a 40W compact fluorescent in it fully illuminates my two car garage. Great for motorcycle riders who need ambient light to get ride ready in a dark garage. I would recommend to anyone who has the ability to install this in the middle of their ceiling in their garage.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TallTEC
Amarillo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EXCELLENT purchase
11/30/2013

Customer review by sugarbadger

5.0 stars 11/30/2013 by sugarbadger
by sugarbadger

I purchased this as my husband cannot find the switch for the hallway to the bedroom/bathroom... this has been beyond expectations ... as soon as you step into the hallway it turns on; turns off after a while, but when you come out of bedroom it comes right back on. Haven't blown a bulb yet from all the on/off ... more than worth it ...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sugarbadger
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Operates well in my garage for entry and exit.
7/2/2014

Customer review by YELRAC

5.0 stars 7/2/2014 by YELRAC
by YELRAC

Excellent product for the money

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YELRAC
Wichita, Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews