Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 121 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

121 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

121 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
85
4 stars
21
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 110 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 110 total reviews
1-20 of 110 reviews
Works great - but no in glass enclosed fixture
7/21/2016

Customer review by Jim

4.0 stars 7/21/2016 by Jim
by Jim
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I read in reviews that this will not work in glass enclosed fixtures but wanted to try anyway. Nope, doesn't work because the glass interferes with the motion sensing. This is no fault of the product, and am sure there are a lot of other great application where it will work.

Jim
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for garage
1/27/2017

Customer review by Summerfunn

5.0 stars 1/27/2017 by Summerfunn
by Summerfunn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my garages. I use 60 watt LEDS in them. It works as a great replacement for the garage door opener light. Comes on when I open my door from the house to the garage to walk in garage and also comes on when I start to drive into garage. The movement of garage door does not trigger it but my car does. It has been so nice to have lights again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Summerfunn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not bad
2/11/2017

Customer review by Ctown

4.0 stars 2/11/2017 by Ctown
by Ctown
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So far, so good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ctown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Light again
2/8/2017

Customer review by Frustrated

5.0 stars 2/8/2017 by Frustrated
by Frustrated
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Garage door opener light kept blowing out- socket was too loose, maybe. Anyway, switched to this in garage ceiling and it works like a charm.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Frustrated
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Look Ma!
2/5/2017

Customer review by flyvfr

5.0 stars 2/5/2017 by flyvfr
by flyvfr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love gadgets, and this is my favorite this year. When I walk in the dark basement from the bright outside, it greets me by turning on my LED bulb. It stays on for four minutes after I walk out of range, but I think I can afford it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flyvfr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works ok for my needs, but . . .
10/25/2010

Customer review by Living4Cheap

5.0 stars 10/25/2010 by Living4Cheap
by Living4Cheap

I needed an automatic light in my garage to turn on whenever a car pulled in because the ancient (but still working quite well) garage door opener doesn't have a light. Opted for the 360 degree version because I wanted it to also turn on automatically when a person entered the garage from the house, the opposite direction. Worked ok with some directional tweaking, but be warned it is not a full 360 degrees, has some dead or blind areas. Otherwise, works well for me.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Living4Cheap
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
works as promised BUT
5/31/2011

Customer review by LuvWalmart4Evaaa

3.0 stars 5/31/2011 by LuvWalmart4Evaaa
by LuvWalmart4Evaaa

this is my third unit. they work well but for only about 1 year. don't know why such a short life-span especially when they are never touched. mine is in the ceiling of the garage but dies each year....just bought a new one for MY LAST TIME. I am trying another company next. This unit is poorly made to only last 1 year......my one light bulb has out-lived two of these units....let's hope the third times a charm.

Was this review helpful? (31) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LuvWalmart4Evaaa
palm springs, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product but has limitations
2/15/2014

Customer review by Windmist

4.0 stars 2/15/2014 by Windmist
by Windmist
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this to put in a ceiling light fixture. I was not made aware that it does not work through glass. That detail was on the packaging, but not on the website. I ended up using it in a bare garage fixture, where it actually works well. It did not work where I originally intended to use it because of the glass fixture.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Windmist
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
first alert motion sensing light
7/29/2016

Customer review by Chip

4.0 stars 7/29/2016 by Chip
by Chip
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product seems to work fine - it has gaps in sensing but after jumping around a few times it seems to work fine and I get a short workout.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chip
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not Right For Me
4/1/2016

Customer review by nameit

1.0 stars 4/1/2016 by nameit
by nameit

I bought it thinking it would work in any position. It didn't work when the bulb is in an upright position. The sensor can't read the movement unless it is facing down. Returned.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nameit
Would recommend to a friend? No
Wonderful Product
4/4/2011

Customer review by IndependenceShopper

5.0 stars 4/4/2011 by IndependenceShopper
by IndependenceShopper

We put this up in our garage. On dark mornings or late evenings we no longer have to turn the light on, start up the car and go back to turn the light off. It works perfectly!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IndependenceShopper
Independence, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
First Alert PIR725 Motion Sensing Light Socket
1/18/2017

Customer review by ojrphil

5.0 stars 1/18/2017 by ojrphil
by ojrphil
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

works great easy to install

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ojrphil
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
For safety and to save money.
4/1/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/1/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This product works as advertised. It is an inexpensive way to convert an exposed light on your porch or in your garage to a motion detection light, for safety and to save money. Works every time. I had the same one for years and decided to purchase a second one.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
1/12/2012

Customer review by Sebring97

5.0 stars 1/12/2012 by Sebring97
by Sebring97

I have had an earlier model of this device set up in my basement stairwell for a number of years. It recently stopped sensing motion, and not turning the light on. I was very pleased to see that the product is still available thru the Walmart website. This unit is improved as it now allows the use of the new CFL bulbs. Which I am using. I had the product shipped directly to the Walmart by me. The price was resonable, the whole process of purchase, and pick-up was flawless. The product functions as indicated in the description, and is a God send for my Irish setter which is partially blind, and very terrified of navigating the steps without a light on. We no longer have to get up to turn on, or off a light for our dog, as it senses her also.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sebring97
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent for the garage light
7/1/2016

Customer review by SPower

5.0 stars 7/1/2016 by SPower
by SPower
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Before getting this socket, we used to often forget to turn the garage light off. It would stay on for long periods of time, wasting a lot of electricity. Initially we tried a similar socket from another company, but that one stopped working after a couple of months. This First Alert PIR725 Motion Sensing Light Socket works so well in the garage, that I'm now looking for more places to install them throughout the house. Who needs an Internet connected home, when systems like this make your lights just as smart?

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SPower
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Great
5/18/2011

Customer review by barginhunter3136

5.0 stars 5/18/2011 by barginhunter3136
by barginhunter3136

We use this in our laundry room where the switch is hard to reach. Walk in and the light comes on and stays on as long as you are in the room. Walk out and 4 minutes later is goes off.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
barginhunter3136
High Point, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Replaces my garage door opener light!
2/29/2016

Customer review by SueB

5.0 stars 2/29/2016 by SueB
by SueB

I didn't understand that I had to screw it into a socket that was constantly "on". That's ok though. I just mostly unscrewed the other bulbs in the garage and can easily screw them back in if I am working in there for an extended period of time. The lights in my garage door opener are ruined and I hated driving/walking into a dark garage. I purchased one and liked it so much that I just got another one, also for the garage. That way the whole thing is pretty well lit with just 2 100w bulbs. I just love it. I think I may get one for my laundry room as well! I didn't pay $29--more like $18.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SueB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
everything I hoped for.
12/16/2016

Customer review by tacky

4.0 stars 12/16/2016 by tacky
by tacky
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

everything I hoped for

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tacky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gtreat !!!
12/6/2013

Customer review by Suzey2013

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by Suzey2013
by Suzey2013
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my laundry room/entry way. Love it the light comes right on. The first time it takes a few seconds to come on but after that it comes right on.The light goes out about 3-4 minutes after you leave the room so no more forgetting to turn the light off.Wish I had them when my kids lived at home, they were always leaving the lights on.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Suzey2013
Taylorsville North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
motion light
9/21/2015

Customer review by Carole41

5.0 stars 9/21/2015 by Carole41
by Carole41

This item works great. Just be sure to pay attention to the arrow on top as to what path you want the motion to detect.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carole41
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 110 total reviews
1-20 of 110 reviews