Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

33 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

33 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 30 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
Everyone should have these throughout their house!
2/7/2016

Customer review by momwiscon

5.0 stars 2/7/2016 by momwiscon
by momwiscon

I bought 2 of these after my basement window well filled with water during a rain storm and the water had no where to go so it came in to my basement! I learned that night that I had no drain system for my windows. I placed one under the window and one under my kitchen sink incase my dishwasher or sink ever leaked. Last night, the alarm went off after we had all gone to bed when the counter mechanism from the disposal was clogged and the water from the dishwasher started to shoot out the top of it. We would have slept through the entire cycle and had a way bigger mess to clean up otherwise. The alarm was loud enough to wake me up and my husband heard it from down in the basement. I am now buying a few more of these for the bathroom sinks and my hot water heater which is next to my basement sink - 2 birds with 1 stone. We check the batteries 2X/year at the same time as our smoke/fire alarms.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momwiscon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Protection for the Price
6/20/2016

Customer review by KearneyGhost

5.0 stars 6/20/2016 by KearneyGhost
by KearneyGhost
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Protects against water damage in leak prone areas of the home. Works well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KearneyGhost
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/15/2013

Customer review by petechesapeake

5.0 stars 4/15/2013 by petechesapeake
by petechesapeake
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Hook up additional wires in parallel and cover multiple areas (close by) with one unit. I am covering two a/c air handlers in pans along with a humidifier.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
petechesapeake
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works like it should!
6/1/2016

Customer review by Jake

5.0 stars 6/1/2016 by Jake
by Jake
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Seems to be fine so far. Tested it in a shallow cup of water and is sounded the alarm well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jake
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product and good value
1/19/2011

Customer review by three4

5.0 stars 1/19/2011 by three4
by three4

Seems to work well. We pruchased this item because of a recent hot water tank leak. Hope to never have a use for it. But we tested it out and it really worked well. Was very loud. Good name and we trust First Alert for our smoke alarms so I will put my trust in this for a water leak.

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
three4
Letart, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
More weight
8/19/2013

Customer review by JEROMEHD

4.0 stars 8/19/2013 by JEROMEHD
by JEROMEHD
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The detachable sensor needs a little more weight to sit on the floor flat

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JEROMEHD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
One unit OR case/sensor up to 6 feet apart.
10/29/2015

Customer review by Shijiazhuang

4.0 stars 10/29/2015 by Shijiazhuang
by Shijiazhuang

This appears to be a good unit. After installing the battery I tested the unit on a plate of water. It went off and is loud. Removing the unit from the water was sensed in less than a second and the siren went off. I've placed it next to our water heater in the basement, however you can slide off the base and place the case itself up to six feet from the sensor. This is likely because the case itself isn't waterproof.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shijiazhuang
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good item
3/11/2016

Customer review by weasel606

4.0 stars 3/11/2016 by weasel606
by weasel606

Good item at a good price thanks Walmart ! Plus it came fast an no problems picking up at the store .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
weasel606
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Concept
4/23/2016

Customer review by Tony

4.0 stars 4/23/2016 by Tony
by Tony

Sounds like a great idea. I hope I never get to see it work. That would mean my slopsink overflowed. I have the wasing machine emptying into slopsink in the basement. We can hear the siren from upstairs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tony
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/7/2012

Customer review by ValueIsMe

5.0 stars 7/7/2012 by ValueIsMe
by ValueIsMe

First Alert water detector devise is cheap insurance. Senstive to even a slight amount of water. EZ to set up.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ValueIsMe
Ft Myers Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It worked for me
10/21/2013

Customer review by Poindexter2148

5.0 stars 10/21/2013 by Poindexter2148
by Poindexter2148
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor

I had a flood once from a broken pipe under the kitchen sink. There was almost $28,000.00 worth of damage. Don't want that again. Here in Nevada it is required to have a metal tray under your hot water heater and piped off to a safe location. I installed 3 of these water alarms. 2 under sinks and one for the hot water heater. I used the remote wire so I could have the sensor at the bottom of the tray and mount the alarm at eye level. I did this so I could change batteries easier. I sure do sleep a lot better now.. Good investment.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Poindexter2148
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
Great Product
4/9/2016

Customer review by globetrekrr

5.0 stars 4/9/2016 by globetrekrr
by globetrekrr

Bought two alarms 3 years ago one put in the water heater pan one in the AC vent. Water heater was 15 yrs old. Alarm went off 5am and sure enough leak and water in pan where alarm had been. This item saved a lot of damage. to my condo. I have bought 3 more to put under each sink in my condo. I now feel safe and protected knowing that this item really works. Dont hesitate to buy one !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
globetrekrr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Water Alarm Worked Like a Charm The First Time
12/25/2015

Customer review by imasiberian

5.0 stars 12/25/2015 by imasiberian
by imasiberian

I set one of these up near the washer in case the drain over flowed again and I was surprised it alerted me the first time I used the washer! I was extremely happy because the lint filter for the water caused it to overflow and this alarm went off so I could fix the situation immediately without having water go everywhere all over the floor! I had forgotten to check the lint filter again! I am happy, very happy! The cats ran in every direction from the sound of the alarm but that was good news in this case.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
imasiberian
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Water alarm
4/16/2016

Customer review by pareviews

4.0 stars 4/16/2016 by pareviews
by pareviews

Thought it a good idea to have alarms to catch water leaks for a problems.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pareviews
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice product
1/12/2016

Customer review by Jjb1983

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by Jjb1983
by Jjb1983

These work great and I won't have to worry about water leaking without me knowing about it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jjb1983
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Too soft for old ears
8/4/2015

Customer review by Barb

3.0 stars 8/4/2015 by Barb
by Barb

Works okay, but very quiet for hearing from a basement location. Also, it came with an out-dated battery. New battery helped.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Barb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Water Alarm
3/21/2016

Customer review by Billd

5.0 stars 3/21/2016 by Billd
by Billd

Easy to set up. Tested it on a wet surface. Works fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Billd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hope it works
3/8/2013

Customer review by Junie6

4.0 stars 3/8/2013 by Junie6
by Junie6
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this for my hot water heater. So, I, hope it does the job. I, tried it with water in the sink, and the alarm was nice and loud.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Junie6
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Save $$ with First Alert Water Alarm
10/2/2014

Customer review by JEHreviewer

5.0 stars 10/2/2014 by JEHreviewer
by JEHreviewer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My dishwasher leaked causing major damage to the drywall in my kitchen island. It was costly and messy to clean up. This handy inexpensive device will alert me before it happens again. EASY TO INSTALL and sounds loud alert even when just touched to a damp sponge. GREAT VALUE

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JEHreviewer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
water alarm
11/4/2015

Customer review by zeals

5.0 stars 11/4/2015 by zeals
by zeals

So far so good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zeals
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews