Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 135 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

135 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

135 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
99
4 stars
26
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
6
1-20 of 116 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 116 total reviews
1-20 of 116 reviews
Didnt make toys like this when I was a kid
1/5/2011

Customer review by lookin4christ

5.0 stars 1/5/2011 by lookin4christ
by lookin4christ

Better than what I expected. Solid built or sturdy. Wasnt hard to assemble and child enjoys it. Thanks

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lookin4christ
Odenville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun
5/25/2013

Customer review by MeMe1951

5.0 stars 5/25/2013 by MeMe1951
by MeMe1951
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor

My granddaughter loves this..she's 4 years old

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MeMe1951
Mayfield,Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
8/16/2012

Customer review by Critterologist

5.0 stars 8/16/2012 by Critterologist
by Critterologist

I compared this to the similar (and similarly priced) Big Wheel and chose it mostly based on the handlebars... my daughter is thrilled with the "motorcycle" styling, and the metal bars are good for attaching a bell, horn, or whatnot (which would be tricky at best to install on the wider plastic handles of the Big Wheel). The pink front wheel is great, too... it's definitely a girly ride! My daughter is 39 1/2 inches tall and about 40 pounds, and with the seat in the first (shortest) position, she can just barely get the pedals all the way around. I think when she hits 40 inches, she'll be able to pedal effectively, and until then she'll either need a little pillow behind her (yesterday's quick fix) or wood blocks on the pedals. Right off the bat she had it going faster than the tricycle she's recently outgrown. As she gets mroe used ot it, I'm sure she'll be zooming. She just turned 3, so she is almost but not quite ready for a scooter or a bike... this was the absolutely perfect choice for her.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Critterologist
M
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome Bike
6/19/2013

Customer review by wtwtwtwt

5.0 stars 6/19/2013 by wtwtwtwt
by wtwtwtwt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this for our 4 yr old as a birthday gift and SHE LOVES IT. Not to mention her 2 older sisters love it too...and the best part is, the seat easily moves to the different settings making it easy for all the girls to enjoy this toy. The bike is constructed with quality materials and hardware. When my husband was assembling it he kept commenting on the quality of the hardware. We have 3 Radio Flyer brand items and all of them are very nice. Also our 4 year old is average size/height and the bike on the lowest setting is just fitting her. She has room to grow which is great but I would not have wanted her to be any shorter than she is right now or else she would not have been able to reach the petals. On the box it says this bike is for ages 3-7 but I would say it is from ages 4-7. It is a pretty large bike with a wide handle bar grip and I just don't see a 3 year old being able to maneuver it easily.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wtwtwtwt
Traverse city michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Big Wheel has nothing on the Big Flyer
10/25/2010

Customer review by Beccx

5.0 stars 10/25/2010 by Beccx
by Beccx

Not only was this product easy to assemble, the kids love the look and ride - even the boys. I had gotten my son the original big wheel and after a couple of weeks the decals were partially ripped off but it still gave a good ride. Two weeks ago, I gave my daughter the Radio Flyer Girl's Big Flyer and with its shinny chrome, pretty pink color and tall flag, it's the winner hands down. Now I'm seriously considering getting the Radio Flyer Boy's Big Flyer for my son and sending the shabby original big wheel to the Salvation Army.

Was this review helpful? (87) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beccx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Built to last
4/2/2012

Customer review by SMWOOD

5.0 stars 4/2/2012 by SMWOOD
by SMWOOD

I went back and forth on what to get my daughter for her 3rd Birthday. I wanted to get her a ride on toy that would last. For those of you who are not for sure if this product is age and size appropriate for your child, this is what I can tell you. My daughter just went for her check up 3days after we bought this for her she is 40inches tall and is in the 98 percentile for her age in height. Her inseam is only 14inches with that being said she can reach the peddles but is still a little short in turning the peddles we have fixed this by putting a small pillow behind her back with the seat set in the closest setting to handle bars.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SMWOOD
Talbott, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great toy!
2/1/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/1/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Loved the Radio Flyer Girl's Big Flyer. It was a little too big for my almost-3 yr old granddaughter but she loved it anyway. Granddad is making blocks for the wheels and a push bar for the back so she can ride with or without assistance.The back of the seat platform has 4 1-inch holes that can accept a pvc pipe to make a base for the pushbar. This extends the life of the toy downward in age, and it will still fit for several years.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/6/2012

Customer review by nursetrena

4.0 stars 7/6/2012 by nursetrena
by nursetrena

I got two of these, one for each of my girls for their birthday. They are enjoying them so much. One is 7 and the other is 9 and they are having so much fun with these.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nursetrena
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Toy
1/5/2011

Customer review by cs2000

5.0 stars 1/5/2011 by cs2000
by cs2000

Gave this to my 6 year old granddaughter for Christmas and when I ordered it was not sure it would be big enough for her. It was and with the seat in the forward position her little sister could ride it as well. This is very much like the big wheel I gave my son thirty years ago. Appears to very well built and easy for children to ride----it hasn't stopped since Christmas----was a hit----home run

Was this review helpful? (38) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cs2000
Tally,Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great!
1/13/2016

Customer review by Mommyof2

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by Mommyof2
by Mommyof2

Purchased for my 4 year little girl.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommyof2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Absolutely Love It!
12/26/2015

Customer review by SatisfiedMom

5.0 stars 12/26/2015 by SatisfiedMom
by SatisfiedMom

My 4 year old daughter loves it, she has one at school that she is always riding on when I pick her up. I see how she enjoys the ride. We looked to see if we could find the one she has at school and it was a bit pricey, went to walmart.com and we know for a fact that Radio Flyer is a good brand at the right price. Christmas morning came and her eyes were wide open and she was thrilled. Good price, good brand! Fast shipping! I like that its not all plastic, the safety flag is so cute and sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SatisfiedMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really cute
1/3/2016

Customer review by GrammaH

5.0 stars 1/3/2016 by GrammaH
by GrammaH

This was easy to assemble. Read the reviews regarding recommended age to ride and assumed our three year old grandchild will eventually grow and fit just fine, as she's just a tad too short to reach the pedals.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrammaH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for the younger girls
1/3/2016

Customer review by Auntbeppie

5.0 stars 1/3/2016 by Auntbeppie
by Auntbeppie

Adjustable seat. 3 year old can ride with no problem. Should get a lot of use

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Auntbeppie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very pleased!
12/12/2010

Customer review by Grenah

5.0 stars 12/12/2010 by Grenah
by Grenah

I bought this for my 4-yr-old granddaughter. She helped me put it together; it took us almost an hour. She hopped on it and was skidding around on it right away. She especially liked the flag. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grenah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
great
12/27/2015

Customer review by terry

5.0 stars 12/27/2015 by terry
by terry

this is a very well made ride we bought 2 one in red for grandson who is 3 and a pink one for 5 year old grand daughter they love them and they both have no problem riding them they are very sturdy and should last a long time . they are a good price for what you get much better than other brands

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
terry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No complaints
12/26/2015

Customer review by Shaneandrose3

5.0 stars 12/26/2015 by Shaneandrose3
by Shaneandrose3

I order this item just two weeks before Christmas and it arrived on time and days before Christmas Eve. The shipping box was in great condition and the bike was in excellent condition. I would definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shaneandrose3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Big flyer
12/28/2015

Customer review by Joey

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by Joey
by Joey

Easy to put together and child loved it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good!!!
12/26/2015

Customer review by Erica

5.0 stars 12/26/2015 by Erica
by Erica

My daughter loves it!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Erica
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for 3-6 year olds
5/4/2012

Customer review by NHMom2

4.0 stars 5/4/2012 by NHMom2
by NHMom2

Love the Radio Flyer Big Flyer. It is not as big as I thought it would be, but my 5 year old is also tall for her age. She fits in it with the seat all the way back and it will probably fit her for this year, but not for much longer after that. I would say it is perfect for 3-6 year olds, as long as they are not a larger 5/6. She is happy and that is most important.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NHMom2
Good
12/12/2015

Customer review by Brandon

4.0 stars 12/12/2015 by Brandon
by Brandon

Instructions were a bit annoying. The large plastic parts had chunks of plastic rattling around inside them spent 45 mins just getting it all out. Once assembled its great. Seams pretty durable so far

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brandon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 116 total reviews
1-20 of 116 reviews