Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 125 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

125 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

125 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
90
4 stars
25
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
6
1-20 of 106 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 106 total reviews
1-20 of 106 reviews
Big Wheel has nothing on the Big Flyer
10/25/2010

Customer review by Beccx

5.0 stars 10/25/2010 by Beccx
by Beccx

Not only was this product easy to assemble, the kids love the look and ride - even the boys. I had gotten my son the original big wheel and after a couple of weeks the decals were partially ripped off but it still gave a good ride. Two weeks ago, I gave my daughter the Radio Flyer Girl's Big Flyer and with its shinny chrome, pretty pink color and tall flag, it's the winner hands down. Now I'm seriously considering getting the Radio Flyer Boy's Big Flyer for my son and sending the shabby original big wheel to the Salvation Army.

Was this review helpful? (82) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beccx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Toy
1/5/2011

Customer review by cs2000

5.0 stars 1/5/2011 by cs2000
by cs2000

Gave this to my 6 year old granddaughter for Christmas and when I ordered it was not sure it would be big enough for her. It was and with the seat in the forward position her little sister could ride it as well. This is very much like the big wheel I gave my son thirty years ago. Appears to very well built and easy for children to ride----it hasn't stopped since Christmas----was a hit----home run

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cs2000
Tally,Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very pleased!
12/12/2010

Customer review by Grenah

5.0 stars 12/12/2010 by Grenah
by Grenah

I bought this for my 4-yr-old granddaughter. She helped me put it together; it took us almost an hour. She hopped on it and was skidding around on it right away. She especially liked the flag. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grenah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
great toy!
2/1/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/1/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Loved the Radio Flyer Girl's Big Flyer. It was a little too big for my almost-3 yr old granddaughter but she loved it anyway. Granddad is making blocks for the wheels and a push bar for the back so she can ride with or without assistance.The back of the seat platform has 4 1-inch holes that can accept a pvc pipe to make a base for the pushbar. This extends the life of the toy downward in age, and it will still fit for several years.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/6/2012

Customer review by nursetrena

4.0 stars 7/6/2012 by nursetrena
by nursetrena

I got two of these, one for each of my girls for their birthday. They are enjoying them so much. One is 7 and the other is 9 and they are having so much fun with these.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nursetrena
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Didnt make toys like this when I was a kid
1/5/2011

Customer review by lookin4christ

5.0 stars 1/5/2011 by lookin4christ
by lookin4christ

Better than what I expected. Solid built or sturdy. Wasnt hard to assemble and child enjoys it. Thanks

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lookin4christ
Odenville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/16/2012

Customer review by Critterologist

5.0 stars 8/16/2012 by Critterologist
by Critterologist

I compared this to the similar (and similarly priced) Big Wheel and chose it mostly based on the handlebars... my daughter is thrilled with the "motorcycle" styling, and the metal bars are good for attaching a bell, horn, or whatnot (which would be tricky at best to install on the wider plastic handles of the Big Wheel). The pink front wheel is great, too... it's definitely a girly ride! My daughter is 39 1/2 inches tall and about 40 pounds, and with the seat in the first (shortest) position, she can just barely get the pedals all the way around. I think when she hits 40 inches, she'll be able to pedal effectively, and until then she'll either need a little pillow behind her (yesterday's quick fix) or wood blocks on the pedals. Right off the bat she had it going faster than the tricycle she's recently outgrown. As she gets mroe used ot it, I'm sure she'll be zooming. She just turned 3, so she is almost but not quite ready for a scooter or a bike... this was the absolutely perfect choice for her.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Critterologist
M
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome Bike
6/19/2013

Customer review by wtwtwtwt

5.0 stars 6/19/2013 by wtwtwtwt
by wtwtwtwt

We bought this for our 4 yr old as a birthday gift and SHE LOVES IT. Not to mention her 2 older sisters love it too...and the best part is, the seat easily moves to the different settings making it easy for all the girls to enjoy this toy. The bike is constructed with quality materials and hardware. When my husband was assembling it he kept commenting on the quality of the hardware. We have 3 Radio Flyer brand items and all of them are very nice. Also our 4 year old is average size/height and the bike on the lowest setting is just fitting her. She has room to grow which is great but I would not have wanted her to be any shorter than she is right now or else she would not have been able to reach the petals. On the box it says this bike is for ages 3-7 but I would say it is from ages 4-7. It is a pretty large bike with a wide handle bar grip and I just don't see a 3 year old being able to maneuver it easily.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wtwtwtwt
Traverse city michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun
5/25/2013

Customer review by MeMe1951

5.0 stars 5/25/2013 by MeMe1951
by MeMe1951

My granddaughter loves this..she's 4 years old

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MeMe1951
Mayfield,Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
Built to last
4/2/2012

Customer review by SMWOOD

5.0 stars 4/2/2012 by SMWOOD
by SMWOOD

I went back and forth on what to get my daughter for her 3rd Birthday. I wanted to get her a ride on toy that would last. For those of you who are not for sure if this product is age and size appropriate for your child, this is what I can tell you. My daughter just went for her check up 3days after we bought this for her she is 40inches tall and is in the 98 percentile for her age in height. Her inseam is only 14inches with that being said she can reach the peddles but is still a little short in turning the peddles we have fixed this by putting a small pillow behind her back with the seat set in the closest setting to handle bars.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SMWOOD
Talbott, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for 3-6 year olds
5/4/2012

Customer review by NHMom2

4.0 stars 5/4/2012 by NHMom2
by NHMom2

Love the Radio Flyer Big Flyer. It is not as big as I thought it would be, but my 5 year old is also tall for her age. She fits in it with the seat all the way back and it will probably fit her for this year, but not for much longer after that. I would say it is perfect for 3-6 year olds, as long as they are not a larger 5/6. She is happy and that is most important.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NHMom2
Research says this one is better, but jury's out!
6/20/2013

Customer review by LetsBeHonest2

4.0 stars 6/20/2013 by LetsBeHonest2
by LetsBeHonest2

I wanted to buy my niece a Big Wheel for her 3rd birthday. (I had a strawberry shortcake one myself.) After researching on amazon I landed on this instead. Supposed to be more sturdy and durable. It was easy to put together and really cute! However, my niece is a tall 3, at over 3', but her toes could barely reach the pedals with the seat at the closest setting. I think she will grow into it and LOVE it as much as we did when we were kids.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LetsBeHonest2
Suwanee, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Age range is wrong! Not 2-6 years, maybe 3.5 yrs!!
7/18/2013

Customer review by bawareh

4.0 stars 7/18/2013 by bawareh
by bawareh

As several others stated here, my above average height girl was too small @ 2.5 years old, and STILL is at 3.1 years old (even adjusted all the way up, and with towel behind her too! It says it is for 2 year olds, but I would say 3.5 is the earliest! Seems like it will be nice when she gets older tho.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bawareh
Huntington Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Loads of Fun!
1/11/2011

Customer review by MRSullivan

5.0 stars 1/11/2011 by MRSullivan
by MRSullivan

My 4 year old daughter loves this 3-wheeler! Easy to put together and quickly. Three positions for the back of the seat for growth. Looking forward to spring weather!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MRSullivan
Virginia Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Kids LOVE IT!
9/27/2011

Customer review by rosietoes9

5.0 stars 9/27/2011 by rosietoes9
by rosietoes9

I purchased 2 of these for my grandchildren. When they ride them they go so fast and stop so fast they spin around. They have never fallen because they are so close to the ground. This is a very safe toy! The kids love them! Don't tell their mom I let them act like crazy race car drivers.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rosietoes9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for any child who loves to be outdoors
12/31/2011

Customer review by Wolfwonder

4.0 stars 12/31/2011 by Wolfwonder
by Wolfwonder

The big flyer was a great hit on Christmas day for my granddaughter. The smile on her face told it all. The Radio Flyer Girl's Big Flyer is perfect for any child who love to ride a bike outside. I recommend it to anyone who is thing of buying it for a child for 5 to 8 years of age.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wolfwonder
Olympia, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Wonderful product, well built.
12/29/2011

Customer review by thebestgiftgiverever

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by thebestgiftgiverever
by thebestgiftgiverever

This was a gift, purchased for pickup in another city. The store assembled it making it ready for play. A great product that the child will grow into and enjoy for several years. Highly recommend for hours of fun. This is also great if you are a mom and needing exercise. The child can ride along while you walk at a fast pace.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thebestgiftgiverever
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
wonderful product for the price!
12/29/2011

Customer review by partygaltn

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by partygaltn
by partygaltn

i got this for my 3 yr old grand daughter and she loves it so much u cant hardly get her to come inside..she has played on it since the day she got it..and i expect her to get yrs of play out of it since the seat adjusts 2 more times!!!Wonderful product for the price!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
partygaltn
Newbern, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WONDERFUL AND SAFE FOR A TODDLER
4/26/2012

Customer review by BELLISIMO1

5.0 stars 4/26/2012 by BELLISIMO1
by BELLISIMO1

I PURCHASED THE BOYS RADIO FLYER FOR MY GRANDSON ON HIS BIRTHDAY AND HE JUST LOVES IT. HIS SISTER WAS ALWAYS TRYING TO RIDE HIS, SO I BOUGHT ONE FOR HER BIRTHDAY. MY SON AND HIS WIFE LOVE THE FACT THAT IT IS LOW TO THE GROUND AND CAN BE BROUGHT IN THE HOUSE ON BAD WEATHER DAYS. EVERYBODY HAPPY!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BELLISIMO1
ROYAL PALM BEACH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bought As A Gift
1/7/2011

Customer review by AngelbabiesCats

5.0 stars 1/7/2011 by AngelbabiesCats
by AngelbabiesCats

I bought this for my niece that lives in another state. It was delivered in a timely manner, my sister was able to easily put it together for my niece. My two and a half year old niece loves it! The quality is very good and is something she is enjoying riding.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AngelbabiesCats
New Hudson, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 106 total reviews
1-20 of 106 reviews