Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 107 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

107 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

107 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
79
4 stars
25
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 90 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 90 total reviews
1-20 of 90 reviews
Awesome
5/28/2011

Customer review by MyLynn10

5.0 stars 5/28/2011 by MyLynn10
by MyLynn10

This desk was quick and easy to assemble. I was honestly surprised to see how sturdy the desk turned out. I know a lot of reviewers have mentioned purchasing this desk for their children or teens. But I'm a definite adult and this desk suits my needs. I can fit my laptop and all my supplies on the desk with no issues regarding space. I promise, you will not regret this buy.

Was this review helpful? (102) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyLynn10
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Happy Person!
3/16/2011

Customer review by ExtremeShopaholicGurl

5.0 stars 3/16/2011 by ExtremeShopaholicGurl
by ExtremeShopaholicGurl

I just got this desk today and ofcourse I put it together ASAP. I love it! I am very happy with the desk and and price of it, I also purchased the matching Your Zone Bookcase and I LOVE THAT also, I will be writing a review for that also. The black glass is beautiful, very good quality for the price! Putting it together was very easy took, took like 30-45 min! I do recomend having a screw driver handy. I found it works better for the smaller screws you need to put in.

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ExtremeShopaholicGurl
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice desk, works as intended
5/9/2011

Customer review by SamSF

4.0 stars 5/9/2011 by SamSF
by SamSF

Desk was easy to assemble. Bought it for my 12yrs old son, and he was the one who put it together with my supervision. Assembled desk is sturdy and looks modern. Perfect size for his room.

Was this review helpful? (29) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SamSF
Bay Area, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice desk, wish I could give it 5 stars
12/26/2011

Customer review by Thethunderstormking

4.0 stars 12/26/2011 by Thethunderstormking
by Thethunderstormking

I got this for Christmas desk, and I love it already!!!! I set it up under a half an hour. It did say that all tools came in the box, but we had to get a Phillips screwdriver, but it wasn't terrible. I have a lamp,stack of books, iPod, iPod speakers, and I still have plenty of room for a laptop. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because dust can be so visible. I had to dust it twice so far. It also shows alot of finger prints, this isn't a big deal, but I like my desk to clean nice and clean. Overall this is a great desk for teens, kids, or even adults to! It fit's great in my small room!

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thethunderstormking
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Desk!
11/28/2010

Customer review by preacherkelley

5.0 stars 11/28/2010 by preacherkelley
by preacherkelley

We bought two of these for our home school classroom. They were easy to assemble and sturdy. One will have a laptop, and the other a desktop. We also bought the green chairs in the photo to go with them, which are also very nice.

Was this review helpful? (21) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
preacherkelley
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect!
8/8/2011

Customer review by PotterGeek

5.0 stars 8/8/2011 by PotterGeek
by PotterGeek

Needed something small but sturdy that looked nice! This is perfect! Only thing is I thought the pull out thingy was a little drawer but its not. Its a pull out keyboard shelf with a tiny cut out for you to throw pens and pencils in...and that's it. Still love it though! Very sturdy and easy to assemble. Perfect for a laptop and printer...fits great in a tight space :)

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PotterGeek
LV, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good for a desktop or 2 laptops
7/16/2011

Customer review by appletop

5.0 stars 7/16/2011 by appletop
by appletop

I purchased it last month, black glass with steel frames. It hold my iMac desktop with both keyboard and mouse. On the drawer/pull out rack I keep my 2 laptops, fits perfectly. The desk hold 2 of my fones too. I have however kept my router and cable box on the floor, as their cables aren't long enough to reach my socket!! Else this is an ideal table.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
appletop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great little desk.
8/23/2011

Customer review by eyesrbrown

5.0 stars 8/23/2011 by eyesrbrown
by eyesrbrown

It went together easily, even with my kids "helping" me. It is lightweight but stays sturdy when we moved it around several times. I did install the keyboard ledge upside down so that he could use it as a pencil tray/drawer instead (we put a drawer orangizer in it) and that seems to be working fine. We're pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eyesrbrown
Cincinnati, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
useful desk
4/24/2011

Customer review by egreen21

5.0 stars 4/24/2011 by egreen21
by egreen21

just right for my needs, my 24" apple computer pairs perfect with it. purchase a second one for my spare room.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
egreen21
Milwaukee Wis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Beautiful Desk!
9/2/2011

Customer review by OneHappyGir1

5.0 stars 9/2/2011 by OneHappyGir1
by OneHappyGir1

This is a Really Nice looking desk! It is easy to assemble. It took my son and I about a half an hour to screw the screws in. There are about 13 screws that you need to put in and tighten. Very easy assembly! Sturdy! Well built! My son is almost 6 feet tall and this desk fits him nicely. I Highly recommend this desk without any reservation!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OneHappyGir1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
Easy to put together; price is very reasonable
11/8/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 11/8/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Fairly good product for the price; however, there is a flaw on the left side of desk along metal strip (a scratch, possible chip) that I would like the manufacturer to have recognized before sending product to store for pick up. After picking it up, putting it together, it did not seem worth it to return the product and go through the process again. Product overview at place of manufacture needs to improve.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love This Desk
7/27/2011

Customer review by NoleMama

5.0 stars 7/27/2011 by NoleMama
by NoleMama

We purchased this desk for my daughter's ultra modern new room design. It was not the first but well worth the wait. It is stylish and sturdy. Assembled in 20 minutes tops with simple instructions. She loves it. It is perfect. HIGHLY recommend this item!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NoleMama
Tallahassee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for small spaces!
10/23/2011

Customer review by EZ2LookGood

5.0 stars 10/23/2011 by EZ2LookGood
by EZ2LookGood

My kids each needed a desk to do homework. Because they both have Queen sized beds, I didn't have lot of space to work with in their rooms. I purchased two of these desks; one clear, one blue. The desks were so easy to put together. Each one took me about 15 minutes. I knew when I purchaed the desks that I wasn't going to care for the "shiny bright" metal finish. Before I placed the glass on the desks, I took them out back and spray painted the metal to match the color schemes of their bedrooms. The kids love their personalized desks!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EZ2LookGood
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/20/2011

Customer review by Krystra

5.0 stars 7/20/2011 by Krystra
by Krystra

It was super easy to put together. I actually bought two of them took like 20min or less to assemble. It is wide enough to have a Dell 530s (slim version)monitor, printer, speakers, phone, wireless router and tower all on top.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Krystra
chattanooga,tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exactly what I needed
8/11/2011

Customer review by bessdt0

5.0 stars 8/11/2011 by bessdt0
by bessdt0

Was the cheapest desk I could find with a large enough slide-out shelf for both a keyboard and a mouse. I have this paired with another black desk in the corner of my office. Works great and looks great. I love the glass top. Says it is a kid's desk, but works great for me paired with another. You can look for other black desks and grab one for about $30. Took me about 15 minutes to assemble, easy, came with everything needed. You may want your own wrench.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bessdt0
Midland, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cool desk
1/30/2011

Customer review by allshadesofgreen

5.0 stars 1/30/2011 by allshadesofgreen
by allshadesofgreen

I purchased this desk for my son's room and I love it. It is a great size without being too bulky and pretty sturdy. The only thing I'm not too crazy about is the top of desk gets dirty too easily even if you just touch it you'll leave fingerprints all over :(

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
allshadesofgreen
Beautiful Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good for the price
2/19/2012

Customer review by lolalolitalola

4.0 stars 2/19/2012 by lolalolitalola
by lolalolitalola

This is a nice little desk. I had very little space and it is just perfect for my needs. My laptop, mouse + pad, desk lamp and a couple of books fit perfectly. Tray is very useful to store staff for those not having a desktop. It is easy to assemble. You just need a screwdriver. When assembling the tray, one side did not seem to slide completely. If this happens to you, keep moving it back and forth. Little by litle, it eventually gets to where it should. Well packaged and fast delivery. It seems to scratch rather easily, so careful when assembling. It feels pretty sturdy and looks nice. Overall, a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lolalolitalola
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Good desk!!
8/2/2011

Customer review by Tredeh

4.0 stars 8/2/2011 by Tredeh
by Tredeh

I got this desk a few months back. I put it together in under 10 minutes, and it is super sturdy. This desk is great for everyone, kids, teens, and adults. However, if the top you get is colored, I would recomend you clean it with a glass cleaning every day.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tredeh
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cute
1/8/2012

Customer review by kissthis21

3.0 stars 1/8/2012 by kissthis21
by kissthis21

Functional for what my daughter needs it for. She put it together herself and it took her one hour. Looks good in the room.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kissthis21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expected a lot more
9/28/2011

Customer review by Aneesh

1.0 stars 9/28/2011 by Aneesh
by Aneesh

I brought this desk for my bedroom. The desk looks good and is good size for bedroom, but is not sturdy at all. The keyboard drawer is also very shaky. I expected a lot more for the price I paid.

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aneesh
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 90 total reviews
1-20 of 90 reviews