Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 111 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

111 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

111 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
66
4 stars
20
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 stars
12
1-20 of 86 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 86 total reviews
1-20 of 86 reviews
perfect for our kitty Molly with breathing problem
10/3/2010

Customer review by mollyloves

5.0 stars 10/3/2010 by mollyloves
by mollyloves

Fill the tank with water and forgot it. It does everything for you. I have had mine 3 weeks, filled it with water twice, turned the filter over when I filled it, no leaking no noise, it works. I bought 3 cheap ones prior to this purchase and it was a total waste of money. This Graco is the one to buy.

Was this review helpful? (88) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mollyloves
Houston, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Humidifier Ever
7/26/2011

Customer review by MesaLady

5.0 stars 7/26/2011 by MesaLady
by MesaLady

Living in Arizona where it is incredibly dry, I've purchased countless humidifiers over time. Some were really good but didn't last long and others were nice but didn't even last a month. Big issue is making sure you can find a humidifier that you can clean and maintain so that you don't get hardwater or mold build up. This unit is wonderful and comes apart quickly for clean with parts that are even dishwasher safe. My family loved this so much that we have one unit in our great room/kitchen area and then another off the bedrooms. After placing the second unit in the bedroom areas we found that even the family dogs appreciated the cool mist and congregated around the unit at bedtime. Has an quiet mode setting that will not disturb your sleep. Even in the driest climates like Arizona only needs refilled every couple days. Loved this unit so much that I bought a couple units as gifts for family members. Has definitely helped cut down on headaches and sinus problems by keeping the humidity levels consistent in the house.

Was this review helpful? (63) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MesaLady
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good product
11/23/2010

Customer review by MartinHD28

5.0 stars 11/23/2010 by MartinHD28
by MartinHD28

I have been using this product about two weeks and have had no problems yet. I use a anti bacterial treatment in the water. I think it adds usable time to the filter. Also I ordered Hamilton Beach filters their cheaper on Amazon market place and appear to be better made than Graco. The humidifier is totally automatic. and only runs when needed. suits me fine.

Was this review helpful? (37) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MartinHD28
Madison Heights, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Runs only when needed
11/6/2010

Customer review by luckygalinnc

5.0 stars 11/6/2010 by luckygalinnc
by luckygalinnc

I run this humidifier on low and it is very quiet & soothing. I have purchased humidifiers before but this is the best one. I am very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (28) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luckygalinnc
Kernersville NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Watch out for gasket
12/16/2010

Customer review by donaC

2.0 stars 12/16/2010 by donaC
by donaC

I had the water container burst out on me three times on this humidifier. Though the quiet setting is really quiet the rest of the design is not good. I tried filling the water level half way so the cap would not burst open. It has a faulty design on the cap with a gasket that is really thin and doesn't hold on a full water level. The gasket begins to expand and stretch out and not hold the cap in securely. I am bringing this product back. I was really hoping it would work.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
donaC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
do not buy
2/7/2011

Customer review by zydecoBoogie

1.0 stars 2/7/2011 by zydecoBoogie
by zydecoBoogie

I tried in two different rooms and did not notice a significant change in humidity levels, although the water was dispersed. The unit's humidity sensor is not very accurate. The filters are costly and wear out quickly.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zydecoBoogie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Wish I had it before.....
8/22/2011

Customer review by SunnyJeep1967

4.0 stars 8/22/2011 by SunnyJeep1967
by SunnyJeep1967

I've seen some good and not so good remarks about this humidifier. I have had mine for a few weeks so far, and so far so good. I stay in a relatively dry apartment complex and this humidifier has done the trick. Con, it is sort of loud on the higher settings. Pro, I like the automatic operations.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SunnyJeep1967
Westland, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Humidifier
5/1/2011

Customer review by Crashcinema

5.0 stars 5/1/2011 by Crashcinema
by Crashcinema

After debating over which humidifier to get, I made the right choice. I love the fact you can fill with water set the humidity percentage level and walk away. Very QUIET.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Crashcinema
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works like a charm
12/1/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/1/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I purchased this humidifier to maintain humidity in my reptile room. It works perfectly. The large reservoir gives me a couple of days run time and the accuracy of the humidity setting is right on.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Prouduct
12/4/2010

Customer review by flowers4me

5.0 stars 12/4/2010 by flowers4me
by flowers4me

Works very well and so glad I bought this instead of a larger one.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flowers4me
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
One of the better humidifiers I have bought.
1/18/2012

Customer review by psychodr1

5.0 stars 1/18/2012 by psychodr1
by psychodr1

I have had this humidifier for about a month or less. I have bought numerous humidifiers through the years. I live in Utah where it is very dry. So far this humidifier is one of the top ones I have purchased. It is solidly built. I like that the tray is removable and can be put in the dishwasher to clean. It has a large tank and so far the humidity gauge seems to read accurately. I read in other reviews that it didn't seem to work for some people but mine seems to work. This is listed as a 4 gallon humidifier but I would guess that the fill tank is about 2 gallons or maybe 1 1/2 by looking at it and using it. One fill last about 24 hours in this dry climate. I set it on 65 degrees in my bedroom. It rarely shuts off even though I keep the door closed or almost closed at night. The best the humidity has been is 65 but usually stays about 62 or 63 which seems good to me. My only complaint is the filter. This isn't the greatest designed filter and doesn't seem to last long. I have used it for about three weeks. Graco recommends turning it over every time you fill the tank which seems like a pain. I have turned it over about once a week. I can tell it is starting to not work as efficiently. It has three setting for the fan and I use the middle one which isn't too bad for sound but not quiet either. It is ok for me to sleep with it. It is a little awkward to fill the tank which is very tall. I have to fill it in the bathtub. It is sometimes difficulty to lean over and retrieve it, lift it and put the lid back on. It is kind of heavy but again, I don't think it is 4 gallons. I am older and have arthritis, but I can still do it and this wouldn't stop me from buying it again. Overall, this is one of the best I have bought and other than the filter issue, it is a good humidifier.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
psychodr1
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bigger than expected, but works well
1/10/2011

Customer review by misties

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by misties
by misties

This humidifier works pretty good, except its bigger than I expected and take a lot more space. I have it up on the kitchen counter. The filter needs to be flipped over each time before replacing the filled tank. Other than this minor extra task, it has been a good buy so far. I usually set it at 50% humidity and that been good for us.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
misties
Olathe, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
i love this
12/24/2010

Customer review by melodyjazz

5.0 stars 12/24/2010 by melodyjazz
by melodyjazz

it is working great. best thing i bought in this year!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
melodyjazz
oxnard, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Humidifier
2/23/2011

Customer review by gingermart

5.0 stars 2/23/2011 by gingermart
by gingermart

I got this humidifier because of the dryness of winter was driving me insane. It helped but then the weather got nice so right now it is not being used but it is also nice that it tell you the constant humidity levels even when it is not in use. Good purchase though the amount held is plenty and the price was really good and the Graco name is always good to me. My picture shows the size of it and my other purchase of the entertainment center which is about six feet tall. The humidifier is not an accessary it is another piece of furniture in my opinion not complaining just noting to others, it is not like other smaller ones that you can put on a side talbe and use it needs to go on the floor.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gingermart
Carter Lake, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
11/30/2011

Customer review by gracobuyer2011

4.0 stars 11/30/2011 by gracobuyer2011
by gracobuyer2011

Good value for a whole house humidifier.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gracobuyer2011
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great job....
1/2/2012

Customer review by alstar80j

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by alstar80j
by alstar80j

I'm really impressed. For the money and compact size, this machine does a great job !! It performs flawlessly. It's larger than we actually needed but, that's ok because I set it on the lowest setting and it's very quiet. There is no need to turn up the volume on anything to overcome any unwanted noise. It gets filled every 3-4 days @ 55% humidity. Nice unit and very much would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alstar80j
WNY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just waste of time & money
2/9/2011

Customer review by MommyCrazyShopper

1.0 stars 2/9/2011 by MommyCrazyShopper
by MommyCrazyShopper

I checked other reviews before buying this humidifier (I wanted to save money, I have one SwissOAir 7135, but I did not want to spend again $150). Review were ok so I decided to buy Graco brand. When I turned it on after one hour half of water was gone on lowest setting so I turned it off. The next day I tried again, but somehow stopped working-fan would start at all. I feel a little dissapointed, but it is only my fault - now I have to go back to the store to returned it. And I ordered right away another SwissOAir 7135 for $152 with shipping, which is the best on the market.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyCrazyShopper
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
No more dryness
2/28/2011

Customer review by nan2u

5.0 stars 2/28/2011 by nan2u
by nan2u

We had a big problem with our home being dry. We have forced air heat, and it made everything dry. Now my husband doesn't get shocks anymore either.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nan2u
Negaunee, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great humidifier
11/27/2011

Customer review by Sasga

5.0 stars 11/27/2011 by Sasga
by Sasga

Needed a humidifier for the winter months. This is a great humidifier. It is quiet, easy to use and clean and a good bargain. In order for the filter to actually have time to dry out, we've only been filling the tank about 1/3 to 1/2 way. Then, once the water runs out, we allow the fan to "dry" out the filter for an hour or so. No bad smells at all. Good product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sasga
Marshall, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Much better than expected!
2/4/2013

Customer review by HOLN1

5.0 stars 2/4/2013 by HOLN1
by HOLN1

I spent much time looking into humidifiers for our first floor and after finding many were out of stock, I settled for this one. Much to my surprise it exceeded my expectations. I love how it shuts off when the desired humidity level is reached, the size of the tank and the ease of operation. I've not had it for a long time, but so far so good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HOLN1
Upton, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 86 total reviews
1-20 of 86 reviews