Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 111 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

111 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

111 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
66
4 stars
20
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 stars
12
1-20 of 86 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 86 total reviews
1-20 of 86 reviews
Humidifier
2/23/2011

Customer review by gingermart

5.0 stars 2/23/2011 by gingermart
by gingermart

I got this humidifier because of the dryness of winter was driving me insane. It helped but then the weather got nice so right now it is not being used but it is also nice that it tell you the constant humidity levels even when it is not in use. Good purchase though the amount held is plenty and the price was really good and the Graco name is always good to me. My picture shows the size of it and my other purchase of the entertainment center which is about six feet tall. The humidifier is not an accessary it is another piece of furniture in my opinion not complaining just noting to others, it is not like other smaller ones that you can put on a side talbe and use it needs to go on the floor.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gingermart
Carter Lake, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Best Humidifier Ever
7/26/2011

Customer review by MesaLady

5.0 stars 7/26/2011 by MesaLady
by MesaLady

Living in Arizona where it is incredibly dry, I've purchased countless humidifiers over time. Some were really good but didn't last long and others were nice but didn't even last a month. Big issue is making sure you can find a humidifier that you can clean and maintain so that you don't get hardwater or mold build up. This unit is wonderful and comes apart quickly for clean with parts that are even dishwasher safe. My family loved this so much that we have one unit in our great room/kitchen area and then another off the bedrooms. After placing the second unit in the bedroom areas we found that even the family dogs appreciated the cool mist and congregated around the unit at bedtime. Has an quiet mode setting that will not disturb your sleep. Even in the driest climates like Arizona only needs refilled every couple days. Loved this unit so much that I bought a couple units as gifts for family members. Has definitely helped cut down on headaches and sinus problems by keeping the humidity levels consistent in the house.

Was this review helpful? (64) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MesaLady
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
perfect for our kitty Molly with breathing problem
10/3/2010

Customer review by mollyloves

5.0 stars 10/3/2010 by mollyloves
by mollyloves

Fill the tank with water and forgot it. It does everything for you. I have had mine 3 weeks, filled it with water twice, turned the filter over when I filled it, no leaking no noise, it works. I bought 3 cheap ones prior to this purchase and it was a total waste of money. This Graco is the one to buy.

Was this review helpful? (89) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mollyloves
Houston, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Humidifier
1/11/2012

Customer review by mschiff

4.0 stars 1/11/2012 by mschiff
by mschiff

After many diappointing humidifier purchases, I hope that I've found one that's a keeper. This unit can be used in large areas such as a living room. It will initially take about 36 hours to humidify a room depending on how high you want the humidity level and how much furnace heating is going in your home. Once it is reached, I found mine very satisfactory. It is not leaking, at least not yet and I've had mine about 3 weeks. The tank holds two gallons of water which you will need to replenish after 12 hours of high level operation. It will thus put approximately 4 gallons of moisture into the room in a 24 hour period. I'm using water from reverse osmosis purifier which will hopefully give a longer life to the wick before needing replacing. I purchased two units, one for the living and one for our large kitchen. They are doing an excellent job so far. No puddling, no leaking, just the right amount of moisture for our family. We set our level at 65% to 70% during winter months.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mschiff
Canton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good product
11/23/2010

Customer review by MartinHD28

5.0 stars 11/23/2010 by MartinHD28
by MartinHD28

I have been using this product about two weeks and have had no problems yet. I use a anti bacterial treatment in the water. I think it adds usable time to the filter. Also I ordered Hamilton Beach filters their cheaper on Amazon market place and appear to be better made than Graco. The humidifier is totally automatic. and only runs when needed. suits me fine.

Was this review helpful? (37) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MartinHD28
Madison Heights, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Watch out for gasket
12/16/2010

Customer review by donaC

2.0 stars 12/16/2010 by donaC
by donaC

I had the water container burst out on me three times on this humidifier. Though the quiet setting is really quiet the rest of the design is not good. I tried filling the water level half way so the cap would not burst open. It has a faulty design on the cap with a gasket that is really thin and doesn't hold on a full water level. The gasket begins to expand and stretch out and not hold the cap in securely. I am bringing this product back. I was really hoping it would work.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
donaC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
do not buy
2/7/2011

Customer review by zydecoBoogie

1.0 stars 2/7/2011 by zydecoBoogie
by zydecoBoogie

I tried in two different rooms and did not notice a significant change in humidity levels, although the water was dispersed. The unit's humidity sensor is not very accurate. The filters are costly and wear out quickly.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zydecoBoogie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Runs only when needed
11/6/2010

Customer review by luckygalinnc

5.0 stars 11/6/2010 by luckygalinnc
by luckygalinnc

I run this humidifier on low and it is very quiet & soothing. I have purchased humidifiers before but this is the best one. I am very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (29) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luckygalinnc
Kernersville NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works like a charm
12/1/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/1/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I purchased this humidifier to maintain humidity in my reptile room. It works perfectly. The large reservoir gives me a couple of days run time and the accuracy of the humidity setting is right on.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Humidifier
5/1/2011

Customer review by Crashcinema

5.0 stars 5/1/2011 by Crashcinema
by Crashcinema

After debating over which humidifier to get, I made the right choice. I love the fact you can fill with water set the humidity percentage level and walk away. Very QUIET.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Crashcinema
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My favorite humidifier in the house.
1/8/2013

Customer review by starchief64

5.0 stars 1/8/2013 by starchief64
by starchief64

Nothing is worse than heaters drying out the air in your house during winter. You are more susceptible to colds and respiratory ailments when the air is too dry. *** The Graco is easy to refill, clean and manage. It has a replaceable wick (instead of a metal uncleanable bacteria-catcher like my former machine had) adn this is a good thing for health reasons. It is programmable to the humidity you wish to achieve and it cycles on and off as necessary to maintain the specific level you choose. It is a quiet machine, so it does not interfere with conversation, radio or TV listening. It is easy to refill, and so far I only have to refill it once a day if I run it on HIGH speed. Most of the parts are safe for the dishwasher, so you can sanitize them nicely after you rinse them or wash them in detergent like I do. I think Graco did a great job on making this product and would recommend it highly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
starchief64
Pilot Mountain, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love it!
2/12/2011

Customer review by Momto7blessings

5.0 stars 2/12/2011 by Momto7blessings
by Momto7blessings

We recently moved to a very dry climate and it was really having an effect on my kids.I did extensive research before buying humidifiers for our home, and I am very glad I came across this one. I love that I can program this and it shuts itself off when it gets to that humidity percentage, but turns itself back on if it drops below it again. Much like a thermostat on an air conditioner. The only thing I wish it had was an automatic turn off when the tank is empty, but that is easy enough to work around. I bought 3 of this product and I have not had any problems with leaking. A full tank usually lasts the entire night when I have it set on 40% humidity, but it may last longer if you don't live in a desert climate with little to no ambient humidity. I would highly recommend this product to anyone with kids, pets, or just need it for themselves. Very easy, fix it & forget it type of product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momto7blessings
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wish I had it before.....
8/22/2011

Customer review by SunnyJeep1967

4.0 stars 8/22/2011 by SunnyJeep1967
by SunnyJeep1967

I've seen some good and not so good remarks about this humidifier. I have had mine for a few weeks so far, and so far so good. I stay in a relatively dry apartment complex and this humidifier has done the trick. Con, it is sort of loud on the higher settings. Pro, I like the automatic operations.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SunnyJeep1967
Westland, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
One of the better humidifiers I have bought.
1/18/2012

Customer review by psychodr1

5.0 stars 1/18/2012 by psychodr1
by psychodr1

I have had this humidifier for about a month or less. I have bought numerous humidifiers through the years. I live in Utah where it is very dry. So far this humidifier is one of the top ones I have purchased. It is solidly built. I like that the tray is removable and can be put in the dishwasher to clean. It has a large tank and so far the humidity gauge seems to read accurately. I read in other reviews that it didn't seem to work for some people but mine seems to work. This is listed as a 4 gallon humidifier but I would guess that the fill tank is about 2 gallons or maybe 1 1/2 by looking at it and using it. One fill last about 24 hours in this dry climate. I set it on 65 degrees in my bedroom. It rarely shuts off even though I keep the door closed or almost closed at night. The best the humidity has been is 65 but usually stays about 62 or 63 which seems good to me. My only complaint is the filter. This isn't the greatest designed filter and doesn't seem to last long. I have used it for about three weeks. Graco recommends turning it over every time you fill the tank which seems like a pain. I have turned it over about once a week. I can tell it is starting to not work as efficiently. It has three setting for the fan and I use the middle one which isn't too bad for sound but not quiet either. It is ok for me to sleep with it. It is a little awkward to fill the tank which is very tall. I have to fill it in the bathtub. It is sometimes difficulty to lean over and retrieve it, lift it and put the lid back on. It is kind of heavy but again, I don't think it is 4 gallons. I am older and have arthritis, but I can still do it and this wouldn't stop me from buying it again. Overall, this is one of the best I have bought and other than the filter issue, it is a good humidifier.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
psychodr1
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Prouduct
12/4/2010

Customer review by flowers4me

5.0 stars 12/4/2010 by flowers4me
by flowers4me

Works very well and so glad I bought this instead of a larger one.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flowers4me
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Higher price doesn't equal better
7/25/2012

Customer review by elmc1949

2.0 stars 7/25/2012 by elmc1949
by elmc1949

I live in a dry area and wanted a lot more moisture in my air. I thought this would do the trick, but it really didn't and after a few weeks the fan speed knob broke. I could no longer adjust the speed or turn it off without unplugging it. I couldn't take it back because of limited transportation, so I called the manufacturer. The knob isn't one of the parts they replace. Such a small thing and they won't replace it when it makes the whole machine much cheaper. I also expected the filters to last longer (about two week with constant use). After cleaning and flipping the filter over, the fan housing has to be set on top of the filter just so or the filter gets crunched down. Since the housing isn't transparent it's nearly impossible to put it on correctly. And over time the price of the replacement filter really accumulates especially with the frequency they need to be replace. Considering the broken knob and the cost of replacement filters, I replaced this humidifier with a much less expensive one. When I moved into my new apartment, I left this one behind.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
elmc1949
Idaho Falls, ID
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bigger than expected, but works well
1/10/2011

Customer review by misties

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by misties
by misties

This humidifier works pretty good, except its bigger than I expected and take a lot more space. I have it up on the kitchen counter. The filter needs to be flipped over each time before replacing the filled tank. Other than this minor extra task, it has been a good buy so far. I usually set it at 50% humidity and that been good for us.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
misties
Olathe, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
i love this
12/24/2010

Customer review by melodyjazz

5.0 stars 12/24/2010 by melodyjazz
by melodyjazz

it is working great. best thing i bought in this year!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
melodyjazz
oxnard, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/30/2011

Customer review by gracobuyer2011

4.0 stars 11/30/2011 by gracobuyer2011
by gracobuyer2011

Good value for a whole house humidifier.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gracobuyer2011
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just waste of time & money
2/9/2011

Customer review by MommyCrazyShopper

1.0 stars 2/9/2011 by MommyCrazyShopper
by MommyCrazyShopper

I checked other reviews before buying this humidifier (I wanted to save money, I have one SwissOAir 7135, but I did not want to spend again $150). Review were ok so I decided to buy Graco brand. When I turned it on after one hour half of water was gone on lowest setting so I turned it off. The next day I tried again, but somehow stopped working-fan would start at all. I feel a little dissapointed, but it is only my fault - now I have to go back to the store to returned it. And I ordered right away another SwissOAir 7135 for $152 with shipping, which is the best on the market.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyCrazyShopper
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
1-20 of 86 total reviews
1-20 of 86 reviews