Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 921 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

921 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

921 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
476
4 stars
305
3 stars
66
2 stars
25
1 stars
49
1-20 of 839 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 839 total reviews
1-20 of 839 reviews
Great for the money
2/24/2012

Customer review by Michael363

5.0 stars 2/24/2012 by Michael363
by Michael363

My storage cabinet came without scraches or dents, im please about that. I say for the money paid it was a good deal,it's better to have some type of gun storage than none at all. Thats part of being a responsible gun owner. I will be getting an actual gun safe in the future. Fits nicely in my closet.

Was this review helpful? (42) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Michael363
Phoenix AZ.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Too banged up, even for placement in a closet
5/6/2011

Customer review by Qwerty123455

3.0 stars 5/6/2011 by Qwerty123455
by Qwerty123455

The box had a few torn edges, but no noticeable dents. When I took the cabinet out of the box, there were multiple nicks and scratches. One lower corner was dented as if the cabinet was dropped. There was one large area that was dented (about 1" indents) along one of the vertical edges. Returning to store. I'll give it one more try...

Was this review helpful? (30) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Qwerty123455
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great compact storage cabinet.
1/3/2014

Customer review by martysullivan

4.0 stars 1/3/2014 by martysullivan
by martysullivan

Arrived well package with good corner foam protection and plastic bag completely covering the cabinet. Minor ding due to cardboard penetration during shipment. Assembly was easy. Tip on the foam double backed tape, pull the entire white paper piece off the foam. Excellent quality on finish, strength of full length piano hinge. Three point locking is well designed with a good lock set. The capacity is listed as 10 guns but with standard sized rifles with scopes you would run out of floor space due fitting the stock butts. I put 3 on the side to accommodate long rifles and shotguns and 4 in the back below the shelf (about 43" clearance). Bought the 4 pistol stack-on pistol rack and it fits on half shelf. Fitting a 5" barreled automatic is tight because the rack footprint has about 3/4" clearance on the shelf depth. Very satisfied with the cabinet but it is compact in width and depth.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
martysullivan
Weston, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
great gun storage, looks nice very functional
8/27/2012

Customer review by tallguy89

4.0 stars 8/27/2012 by tallguy89
by tallguy89

If you get one of these safes, Bolt it to the ground and wall at the same time. Remove the wall's base board so it will sit flush with the walls. Make sure the lock is close to a wall, doing this will make it difficult to pry the door open. I bolted it the floor using 5/16 lag shields and 5/16x2" lag bolts(not provided). i used the included bolts for the wall. It's a pretty good cabinet once its bolted down, nice glossy finish . 3 point locking mechanism works great the door is surprisingly sturdy. good for the money. if it's not bolted down, it can be man handled and opened up. would of given it 5 stars if it would have included all hard ware to mount it correctly to floor and wall.

Was this review helpful? (90) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tallguy89
las vegas, nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
GREAT VALUE FOR THE MONEY!!
6/3/2013

Customer review by spgfld1903A3

5.0 stars 6/3/2013 by spgfld1903A3
by spgfld1903A3

I EXPECTED ALOT LESS...THIS SAFE IS GREAT..NOT TOP OF THE LINE, BUT IT AINT NO JOKE...I HAVE OLD RIFLES,(FLINTLOCKS,ETC. i HAD TO TAKE OUT THE SHELF TO FIT THEM ALL..I KNOW IT SAYS TEN GUNS, I HAVE 16 IN GUN SOCKS IN HERE...FITS GREAT...AAA+++

Was this review helpful? (36) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spgfld1903A3
ANYTOWN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect for storage
9/6/2014

Customer review by QualityOptimizer

5.0 stars 9/6/2014 by QualityOptimizer
by QualityOptimizer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to install to the wall studs (I drilled two additional holes for a center stud). Perfectly fits .50 cal and .30 cal waterproof ammo cans stacked up 6 rows high. Great for storing anything you want to keep safe and dry. Note: be sure to use only .30 cal cans for the 4th row so it will have room to turn the lock.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QualityOptimizer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
lock is defective
10/11/2014

Customer review by impossible45

1.0 stars 10/11/2014 by impossible45
by impossible45

Opened and closed it few time, but after a will, the keys will not work and the cabinet remains close. I will now have replace the locking mechanism.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
impossible45
Would recommend to a friend? No
great deal
9/2/2014

Customer review by 1clasi1

5.0 stars 9/2/2014 by 1clasi1
by 1clasi1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have other stackon cabinets and when my son moved into his own place I purchased this unit for him it is a great deal and very well made.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1clasi1
canyon country, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good deal for the money
8/3/2013

Customer review by Fatherof3NC

4.0 stars 8/3/2013 by Fatherof3NC
by Fatherof3NC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As many other reviewers have said, this is not really a safe--a dedicated wrong doer with an angle grinder or a crow bar could break this in less than 30 minutes. It is, however, perfect for keeping small fingers away from your weapons, and it at least looks sturdy enough to deter a lesser thief. Shipping was fast and free from walmart.com. I was scared when it showed up because other reviews had complained of dents, and the box had some dings. I was pleasantly surprised, however, when I unboxed it, and it was flawless. Be sure to look on top of the packaging when you open this to find the keys. If you opened the box upside down, it would be very easy to throw the keys out with the extra packing, which I suspect other reviewers who claim to have lost keys did. Fitting 10 long guns in this would be mighty tight, although theoretically possible--it will comfortably hold 6-7 firearms. For the price, you will not find a better way to keep your weapons secure from little hands.

Was this review helpful? (31) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fatherof3NC
Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good cabinet for general storage and safety.
2/5/2016

Customer review by BobbyInArkansas

4.0 stars 2/5/2016 by BobbyInArkansas
by BobbyInArkansas

First of all, this is Not a safe and not meant for that kind of security. It does have holes predrilled for studs to keep some one from just walking away with it but a crowbar would get it open in under 5 minutes for some one really going at it. But it suits my purpose of just keeping my equipment out of reach. I added a $10 Harbor Freight 6 led light by Bunker Hill with motion sensor to the top of the inner cabinet toward the front with Velcro tape. It shuts off automatically after about 15 seconds of no motion and the batteries will last about a year. I think all of their cabinets should come with a similar light as it is a pain to see inside without a light otherwise. Shaking the cabinet doesn't set it off but cracking the door open triggers it. Very cool. There are holes where the seams of the metal meet and I will be caulking them with black caulk to help waterproof it. Good buy for the price, but get a light while your at it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BobbyInArkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Jim's review of the Sentinel 10 Gun Cabinet
4/26/2011

Customer review by GunenthusiastJim

5.0 stars 4/26/2011 by GunenthusiastJim
by GunenthusiastJim
Walmart associate

I have grandchildren visiting now and the last thing I wanted was to have to worry about a child getting into danger. I had shopped around all the sporting goods outlets and home remodeling outlets and was shocked at the prices. I checked Wal-mart.com and was pleasantly surprised at the prices. I read the reviews and saw a few shipping problems but other than that the reviews were mostly positive. I ordered my 10 gun model and in a few days it arrived. The store let me take a four wheel cart out to my van so loading was no problem at all. Once home, I opened the package and found no shipping damage at all and not a scratch anywhere. Whatever the shipping problems were in the past, they must be gone now. The cabinet has a nice shelf in the top where I place my pistols. The cabinet is large enough that I store my long guns in their cases. My extra long 870 Remington pump fits in the front of the cabinet. This has worked out very well for a great price.

Was this review helpful? (277) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GunenthusiastJim
Fayetteville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Very Solid Gun safe
5/6/2014

Customer review by FordMechanic83

5.0 stars 5/6/2014 by FordMechanic83
by FordMechanic83
Top 1000 contributor

Wow I ordered this gun safe yesterday and this morning at 10 A.M it was sitting on my door step. Walmart has the fastest shipping I have ever seen. I was kind of expecting the safe to be dented and scratched by all the reviews. However, the safe was in excellent condition. Not a single scratch or dent on the safe. It also comes assembled all you have to do is throw on four bolts for the shelf inside the safe and mount it to the wall. This safe is actually pretty sturdy. This is not a flimsy safe at all. I mounted this to my studs in my closet. If someone wants to steal this safe it is going to take some energy to steal and that at cost no safe I could buy would prevent someone from stealing my contents. This safe would take a saw, crowbar, or something pretty serious to break into it. I am very pleased with this safe and it was $50 dollars cheaper at Walmart then Bass Pro. Thanks Walmart for such a great safe and protecting my firearms.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FordMechanic83
Cape Coral, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Top 1000 contributor
9/30/2013

Customer review by XP100

4.0 stars 9/30/2013 by XP100
by XP100
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The shopping experience was excellent and delivery was very prompt. I now own 3 of these gun cabinets. The quality is good and it is a good value considering the cost of steel these days. The unit would be more usefull if the door was 4 inches wider. I do not understand why the door is so narrow as the cabinet could be built with a wider and taller door and not use more steel material. I find that for bolt action and semi-auto scoped rifles that one can only put 8 rifles in the unit in a staggered array of 4 on each side. This will allow proper clearances to prevent stacking the firearms against one another. I do however store 10 scoped, bolt action rifles in my cabinets. I find the foam rack is worthless and create my own wood racks to allow proper clearances for the scoped rifles. I converted one of these units into an 8 shelf unit for the storage of other shooting items and pistols. I wish an item like this was available from the manufacturer to save me some work. All in all; I am satisfied with my purchases of this item.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
XP100
Seguin, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product / Keeps Guns Safe From Kids!
2/2/2016

Customer review by Paesano

5.0 stars 2/2/2016 by Paesano
by Paesano

If you are looking at this safe for storing a small collection of rifles, shotguns, and some pistols in order to keep out of the reach of unwanted hands it is PERFECT. Solid construction, great locking mechanism and it fits well in a closet. Comes with rests (foam, not molded plastic) for guns as well as hardware to mount to floor or wall (enough to make theft of safe difficult). There is also a foam pad for bottom of safe. Could not be happier with the quality, fit and finish. Walmart had this product at our local store and I made sure the box didn't have any areas that were torn open and when I got it home it was in PERFECT shape and working order. If you can get it at the store or order online and pick up at your local store that is ideal because you can inspect the package before you take it home to avoid some of the complaints you read in these reviews with regard to damage. Safe was PREASSEMBLED. All we had to do was put in closet and attach shelf and foam pads. Very easy took 10 minutes. Design allows for 4 rifles (2 per side) and 6 across the back for total storage of 10. Be aware that if you have more than 4 longer rifles you will have to remove top shelf so barrel fits on back wall.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Paesano
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
get what you pay for, well maybe half.
2/4/2016

Customer review by Talon

2.0 stars 2/4/2016 by Talon
by Talon

Just brought this home, nice looking sturdy but not a ten gun safe. Started of with my bolt action hunting rifles and was clear that after the first four went into the safe that the next rife would be the last. So if you are like me and the average Joe you have your 30-06 etc rifles. You can place five of them in there but that is it. I placed my 30-06, 7mm, etc all scoped, and there are not stand-off's. I could not install the self without it scratching my rifle barrels so left out. Yes you can cram a gun or two more in there if you do not care about them scratching against each other. Bottom line if you need to store a FEW guns to keep the kids out worth the money. If you are looking to store more than a few not realistic even for non-scoped guns!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Talon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good Storage
6/12/2013

Customer review by beapatt65

4.0 stars 6/12/2013 by beapatt65
by beapatt65
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is certainly not a heavy duty gun safe or break-in proof. I think someone could use a crow bar and get the door open if they wanted, but that is not what I bought it for. I was wanting to lock up our guns, have them stored somewhere unaccessible to our grandkids and have a secure place to store all our ammo. It was lightweight and easy to carry downstairs where we wanted it. If you are looking for something that people can't easily break into, you may want to buy something a little more expensive. Otherwise for basic storage and to keep you guns and ammo under lock and key, this might be a good option. I like it. It has foam lining with foam separators for each gun barrell, so they don't get scratched. There is plenty of room up top for ample amounts of ammo. It also has secure bolts to attach to the wall and floor to prevent someone carrying it off. Exactly what I wanted and the price was ample for the product. My husband wants the small cabinet that goes on top for his pistols. That would be cool. :O)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beapatt65
Torrington, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stack on cabinet
1/9/2016

Customer review by Billy

4.0 stars 1/9/2016 by Billy
by Billy

The item itself was nice. Great bargain for the price. BUT, they sent the cabinet locked without a key! I called the company the next day and after emailing them the key number and invoice, they sent out a set of keys in a few days. Overall good experience.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Billy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty good.
1/29/2016

Customer review by safeguy

5.0 stars 1/29/2016 by safeguy
by safeguy

It's simple. no scratches or dents. I recommend shipping straight to your house. it's 90 bucks. it's not something that's solid. its well build. not super heavy. a person with a crow bar with alot of effort can get it open eventually. but it will keep people out.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
safeguy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
high function at low price
10/15/2012

Customer review by joedk

5.0 stars 10/15/2012 by joedk
by joedk

If you want to secure your firearms from a determined and resourceful thief who has the time and tools, this is not the cabinet for you: the metal is high gauge and can be drilled or cut through fairly easily. If you want to secure your firearms from your kids and nosy guests, this locking cabinet is a bargain at $100 shipped. I wall-mounted my cabinet to clear the baseboard (try that with a heavy locking safe) and it fits several AR-style rifles with accessories and a couple of shotguns. The top shelf is small but you could keep a handgun or two handy there - I keep mine in separate handgun safes. The no-frills foam padding and barrel rests take 30 seconds to mount and keep the guns from banging into each other. The light weight of this product means you can move it and install it yourself. The locking mechanism seems pretty robust and a key is my preferred way to secure stuff, anyway: no batteries to run out or codes to forget. Great product at a bargain price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joedk
Cumming, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
cabinet
1/27/2016

Customer review by guncabinet

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by guncabinet
by guncabinet

Works well. System of ordering and picking up at walmart was well done.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
guncabinet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 839 total reviews
1-20 of 839 reviews