Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1061 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

1061 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

1061 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
561
4 stars
336
3 stars
78
2 stars
31
1 stars
55
1-20 of 979 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 979 total reviews
1-20 of 979 reviews
Great for the money
2/24/2012

Customer review by Michael363

5.0 stars 2/24/2012 by Michael363
by Michael363

My storage cabinet came without scraches or dents, im please about that. I say for the money paid it was a good deal,it's better to have some type of gun storage than none at all. Thats part of being a responsible gun owner. I will be getting an actual gun safe in the future. Fits nicely in my closet.

Was this review helpful? (65) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Michael363
Phoenix AZ.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Too banged up, even for placement in a closet
5/6/2011

Customer review by Qwerty123455

3.0 stars 5/6/2011 by Qwerty123455
by Qwerty123455

The box had a few torn edges, but no noticeable dents. When I took the cabinet out of the box, there were multiple nicks and scratches. One lower corner was dented as if the cabinet was dropped. There was one large area that was dented (about 1" indents) along one of the vertical edges. Returning to store. I'll give it one more try...

Was this review helpful? (40) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Qwerty123455
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great compact storage cabinet.
1/3/2014

Customer review by martysullivan

4.0 stars 1/3/2014 by martysullivan
by martysullivan

Arrived well package with good corner foam protection and plastic bag completely covering the cabinet. Minor ding due to cardboard penetration during shipment. Assembly was easy. Tip on the foam double backed tape, pull the entire white paper piece off the foam. Excellent quality on finish, strength of full length piano hinge. Three point locking is well designed with a good lock set. The capacity is listed as 10 guns but with standard sized rifles with scopes you would run out of floor space due fitting the stock butts. I put 3 on the side to accommodate long rifles and shotguns and 4 in the back below the shelf (about 43" clearance). Bought the 4 pistol stack-on pistol rack and it fits on half shelf. Fitting a 5" barreled automatic is tight because the rack footprint has about 3/4" clearance on the shelf depth. Very satisfied with the cabinet but it is compact in width and depth.

Was this review helpful? (35) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
martysullivan
Weston, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
She's Nice!
4/23/2016

Customer review by SPCBrug

5.0 stars 4/23/2016 by SPCBrug
by SPCBrug

It's a great cabinet for the price. 3 point contact lock works well for me. Ship to store. Picked up from Walmart, no scrapes or dents. put a Velcro light up the top front added a nice touch pictures to show. SPC Brug

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SPCBrug
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This gun safe is awesome
7/16/2016

Customer review by Joshua

5.0 stars 7/16/2016 by Joshua
by Joshua
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This safe was easy to assemble. It was also light enough to move and transport. It has a nice classic look to it as well. It isn't though fire proof or anything nuts like that but it is fantastic for keeping your guns locked up around the kids. I recommend this product. It's cheap in price and works great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joshua
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great gun storage, looks nice very functional
8/27/2012

Customer review by tallguy89

4.0 stars 8/27/2012 by tallguy89
by tallguy89

If you get one of these safes, Bolt it to the ground and wall at the same time. Remove the wall's base board so it will sit flush with the walls. Make sure the lock is close to a wall, doing this will make it difficult to pry the door open. I bolted it the floor using 5/16 lag shields and 5/16x2" lag bolts(not provided). i used the included bolts for the wall. It's a pretty good cabinet once its bolted down, nice glossy finish . 3 point locking mechanism works great the door is surprisingly sturdy. good for the money. if it's not bolted down, it can be man handled and opened up. would of given it 5 stars if it would have included all hard ware to mount it correctly to floor and wall.

Was this review helpful? (101) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tallguy89
las vegas, nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
GREAT VALUE FOR THE MONEY!!
6/3/2013

Customer review by spgfld1903A3

5.0 stars 6/3/2013 by spgfld1903A3
by spgfld1903A3

I EXPECTED ALOT LESS...THIS SAFE IS GREAT..NOT TOP OF THE LINE, BUT IT AINT NO JOKE...I HAVE OLD RIFLES,(FLINTLOCKS,ETC. i HAD TO TAKE OUT THE SHELF TO FIT THEM ALL..I KNOW IT SAYS TEN GUNS, I HAVE 16 IN GUN SOCKS IN HERE...FITS GREAT...AAA+++

Was this review helpful? (44) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spgfld1903A3
ANYTOWN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great deal
9/2/2014

Customer review by 1clasi1

5.0 stars 9/2/2014 by 1clasi1
by 1clasi1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have other stackon cabinets and when my son moved into his own place I purchased this unit for him it is a great deal and very well made.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1clasi1
canyon country, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
lock is defective
10/11/2014

Customer review by impossible45

1.0 stars 10/11/2014 by impossible45
by impossible45

Opened and closed it few time, but after a will, the keys will not work and the cabinet remains close. I will now have replace the locking mechanism.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
impossible45
Would recommend to a friend? No
Perfect for storage
9/6/2014

Customer review by QualityOptimizer

5.0 stars 9/6/2014 by QualityOptimizer
by QualityOptimizer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to install to the wall studs (I drilled two additional holes for a center stud). Perfectly fits .50 cal and .30 cal waterproof ammo cans stacked up 6 rows high. Great for storing anything you want to keep safe and dry. Note: be sure to use only .30 cal cans for the 4th row so it will have room to turn the lock.

Was this review helpful? (9) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QualityOptimizer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Gun Storage Cabinet
3/27/2016

Customer review by lonewolf1957

5.0 stars 3/27/2016 by lonewolf1957
by lonewolf1957

I ordered mine with the free shipping option.It arrived in 4 days in perfect condition.Maryland to Michigan via Fedex.Packaging was great with a plastic bag over the unit and thick foam pads on all corners,as seen in pic.The 2 keys were taped to top of bag as shown in pic.I can see where they could be easily missed and thrown out with the bag.The sticker on the front door can be easily removed with a blow hair dryer.Just warm up the sticker and off it comes.I'm lining the inside of mine with gray felt material,and gluing some cloth organizers to the inner door for gun paperwork and miscellaneous small items, with spray adhesive.The shelf is small,but no big deal.I'm putting 2 handguns,a rifle,and a shotgun in mine. Plenty of room. A couple of cheap magnetic lights,battery powered vibration alarm,and I'm all set.Easy to mount to floor and wall for a sturdy mount.Real happy with this purchase,Walmart comes through for me with no problems every time.Great affordable cabinet from Stack On.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lonewolf1957
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good deal for the money
8/3/2013

Customer review by Fatherof3NC

4.0 stars 8/3/2013 by Fatherof3NC
by Fatherof3NC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As many other reviewers have said, this is not really a safe--a dedicated wrong doer with an angle grinder or a crow bar could break this in less than 30 minutes. It is, however, perfect for keeping small fingers away from your weapons, and it at least looks sturdy enough to deter a lesser thief. Shipping was fast and free from walmart.com. I was scared when it showed up because other reviews had complained of dents, and the box had some dings. I was pleasantly surprised, however, when I unboxed it, and it was flawless. Be sure to look on top of the packaging when you open this to find the keys. If you opened the box upside down, it would be very easy to throw the keys out with the extra packing, which I suspect other reviewers who claim to have lost keys did. Fitting 10 long guns in this would be mighty tight, although theoretically possible--it will comfortably hold 6-7 firearms. For the price, you will not find a better way to keep your weapons secure from little hands.

Was this review helpful? (40) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fatherof3NC
Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Jim's review of the Sentinel 10 Gun Cabinet
4/26/2011

Customer review by GunenthusiastJim

5.0 stars 4/26/2011 by GunenthusiastJim
by GunenthusiastJim
Walmart associate

I have grandchildren visiting now and the last thing I wanted was to have to worry about a child getting into danger. I had shopped around all the sporting goods outlets and home remodeling outlets and was shocked at the prices. I checked Wal-mart.com and was pleasantly surprised at the prices. I read the reviews and saw a few shipping problems but other than that the reviews were mostly positive. I ordered my 10 gun model and in a few days it arrived. The store let me take a four wheel cart out to my van so loading was no problem at all. Once home, I opened the package and found no shipping damage at all and not a scratch anywhere. Whatever the shipping problems were in the past, they must be gone now. The cabinet has a nice shelf in the top where I place my pistols. The cabinet is large enough that I store my long guns in their cases. My extra long 870 Remington pump fits in the front of the cabinet. This has worked out very well for a great price.

Was this review helpful? (284) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GunenthusiastJim
Fayetteville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
9/30/2013

Customer review by XP100

4.0 stars 9/30/2013 by XP100
by XP100
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The shopping experience was excellent and delivery was very prompt. I now own 3 of these gun cabinets. The quality is good and it is a good value considering the cost of steel these days. The unit would be more usefull if the door was 4 inches wider. I do not understand why the door is so narrow as the cabinet could be built with a wider and taller door and not use more steel material. I find that for bolt action and semi-auto scoped rifles that one can only put 8 rifles in the unit in a staggered array of 4 on each side. This will allow proper clearances to prevent stacking the firearms against one another. I do however store 10 scoped, bolt action rifles in my cabinets. I find the foam rack is worthless and create my own wood racks to allow proper clearances for the scoped rifles. I converted one of these units into an 8 shelf unit for the storage of other shooting items and pistols. I wish an item like this was available from the manufacturer to save me some work. All in all; I am satisfied with my purchases of this item.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
XP100
Seguin, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Solid Gun safe
5/6/2014

Customer review by FordMechanic83

5.0 stars 5/6/2014 by FordMechanic83
by FordMechanic83
Top 1000 contributor

Wow I ordered this gun safe yesterday and this morning at 10 A.M it was sitting on my door step. Walmart has the fastest shipping I have ever seen. I was kind of expecting the safe to be dented and scratched by all the reviews. However, the safe was in excellent condition. Not a single scratch or dent on the safe. It also comes assembled all you have to do is throw on four bolts for the shelf inside the safe and mount it to the wall. This safe is actually pretty sturdy. This is not a flimsy safe at all. I mounted this to my studs in my closet. If someone wants to steal this safe it is going to take some energy to steal and that at cost no safe I could buy would prevent someone from stealing my contents. This safe would take a saw, crowbar, or something pretty serious to break into it. I am very pleased with this safe and it was $50 dollars cheaper at Walmart then Bass Pro. Thanks Walmart for such a great safe and protecting my firearms.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FordMechanic83
Cape Coral, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Top 1000 contributor
Metal filing cabinet that you put guns in.
6/8/2016

Customer review by leon

3.0 stars 6/8/2016 by leon
by leon

Stack-On GCWB-10-5-DS Sentinel 10 Gun Security Cabinet $99.97 This thing is basically a metal filing cabinet that you put guns in. Same thickness and durability. It would not stop someone from stealing your arsenal. But it will keep curious little hands from playing with something they shouldn't. Which was my purpose in getting it. Just a heads up: whoever boxes these up for shipment just throws the keys in there. I got lucky and spotted them in the drive way after they fell out of the unopened box. It's a wonder they made it to the shipping destination at all. Overall, I gave three stars because I felt it was slightly over priced (-1) and packaged in an irresponsible way (-1). This is still a good, economical choice though if you don't currently have a way to secure your firearms. Be a responsible gun owner first and foremost.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
leon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Storage
6/12/2013

Customer review by beapatt65

4.0 stars 6/12/2013 by beapatt65
by beapatt65
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is certainly not a heavy duty gun safe or break-in proof. I think someone could use a crow bar and get the door open if they wanted, but that is not what I bought it for. I was wanting to lock up our guns, have them stored somewhere unaccessible to our grandkids and have a secure place to store all our ammo. It was lightweight and easy to carry downstairs where we wanted it. If you are looking for something that people can't easily break into, you may want to buy something a little more expensive. Otherwise for basic storage and to keep you guns and ammo under lock and key, this might be a good option. I like it. It has foam lining with foam separators for each gun barrell, so they don't get scratched. There is plenty of room up top for ample amounts of ammo. It also has secure bolts to attach to the wall and floor to prevent someone carrying it off. Exactly what I wanted and the price was ample for the product. My husband wants the small cabinet that goes on top for his pistols. That would be cool. :O)

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beapatt65
Torrington, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Storage Cabinet for an Economical Choice.
6/24/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/24/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased the Stack-On GCWB-10-5-DS Sentinel 10 Gun Security Cabinet from the Walmart Web-site in June 2016. The Security Cabinet arrived via Fed-EX within one week. The security Cabinet arrived in Perfect Condition with No Dents or Scratches. The Cabinet has a real nice finish and look to it. The Locking Device works easily, smoothly, and securely. I am into Handguns and not long-guns at all, so I added 2 Plywood shelves, plus the metal shelf that is supplied with the unit. Of course with Light-weight cabinets like this I had to fasten the cabinet to wall studs and to the floor to make it more secure. If you do not do that - someone could walk away with the whole cabinet as it only weighs something like 50 LBS. I was able to place Handguns which I keep in their Manufacturers Plastic Cases on the bottom of the cabinet and on the lowest plywood shelf. I have the cases standing on one end of their cases. Because I used 1 inch thick boards as risers holding up the half inch plywood shelves - I was able to fit in 5 Handgun cases left to right on the bottom floor and on my lower shelf. On the top Plywood shelf I have a few handguns in zippered cases. On the Factory Metal Top Shelf I placed a few Ammo Boxes. I also made sure that when I mounted the cabinet that I placed it inside a Closet to make it not as easy to see right away. Because I placed it in a closet I purchased this unit because after taking my measurements this unit fit the closet well. If I would have had more room or decided to not put it in a closet I probably would have chosen a larger storage cabinet. The cabinet does hold quite a bit. I highly recommend it. You can't beat it for the price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good cabinet for general storage and safety.
2/5/2016

Customer review by BobbyInArkansas

4.0 stars 2/5/2016 by BobbyInArkansas
by BobbyInArkansas

First of all, this is Not a safe and not meant for that kind of security. It does have holes predrilled for studs to keep some one from just walking away with it but a crowbar would get it open in under 5 minutes for some one really going at it. But it suits my purpose of just keeping my equipment out of reach. I added a $10 Harbor Freight 6 led light by Bunker Hill with motion sensor to the top of the inner cabinet toward the front with Velcro tape. It shuts off automatically after about 15 seconds of no motion and the batteries will last about a year. I think all of their cabinets should come with a similar light as it is a pain to see inside without a light otherwise. Shaking the cabinet doesn't set it off but cracking the door open triggers it. Very cool. There are holes where the seams of the metal meet and I will be caulking them with black caulk to help waterproof it. Good buy for the price, but get a light while your at it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BobbyInArkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good GUN CABINET
3/7/2016

Customer review by citruscitymadman

5.0 stars 3/7/2016 by citruscitymadman
by citruscitymadman

This is a good cabinet that has a lock on it so your kids cant get into anything that you don't want them getting into. It isn't a heavy duty safe. It may even make it more convenient for a thief to pick up all the guns at one time if it isn't correctly secured to the wall. As for fire safety, forget about it! It isn't for that! I have had guns in a fire before and its no fun but I still cant spend the amount of money that it takes to buy a fireproof model. That's going to be something that's down the line for me but if you are looking for a good secure location to lock up your guns for a fair price then this is it. If you do the Walmart pick-up its already assembled for you. I had to tie mine to the top of my Camry to get it home. The shelf on the inside isn't very big but I can fit several pistols on it in their hard cases with no problems. It looks nice sitting in the corner touching both walls diagonally. If you do it this way you can store your gun cases behind the safe.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
citruscitymadman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 979 total reviews
1-20 of 979 reviews