Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 71 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

71 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

71 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
27
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 60 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews
it's exactly what I wanted
9/9/2014

Customer review by joshc1979

4.0 stars 9/9/2014 by joshc1979
by joshc1979
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Product met all my expectations. Very good product. It came packaged well. No dings or scratches. It was the security i was looking for to keep the guns away from my children. When I unpacked it I did have to put all the shelves and barrel rests in which wasn't a problem. It helped me get acquainted with the cabinet. I especially like the extra extenders so you can put a rifle(s) with a scope in the cabinet. And you can put them where you want. As far as putting 16 guns on that side???? It would be tight. Especially putting all 16 guns in and taking only a specific one out. But I only have 6 guns. That's why I opted for this cabinet. I only have two b.b. guns, one .22 rifle, an M4, one twelve gauge, and a 30 .06 and only two rifles have scopes. So I figured It would not be cluttered with just my small selection of weapons. My only gripe is 4 of my guns were too short for the barrel to meet the barrel rests. I ended up using some Styrofoam that came with the packaging at the bottom of the cabinet to raise the guns higher so they would meet the height requirements of the non-adjustable barrel rests. You can see this in the picture I posted. If it wasnt for this i would have given it 5 stars. --And the left side--perfect for all my ammo, handguns, cleaning equipment, and other miscellaneous items.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joshc1979
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect
3/3/2014

Customer review by CollinsCJ

5.0 stars 3/3/2014 by CollinsCJ
by CollinsCJ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

With kids in the house we needed a gun safe, but we like to be self reliant when it comes to things like moving or doing projects. This cabinet provided both security and portability. It has enough room for all of our firearms, locks securely, and when we move we can move it ourselves without hiring a moving company to hoist a 700 pound safe. The girlfriend and I hoisted it up to our 3rd floor apartment on a 2 wheel dolly with moderate effort.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CollinsCJ
Isanti
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value for the price.
12/10/2012

Customer review by JefffromPGH

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by JefffromPGH
by JefffromPGH
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good value for the price. It's a gun cabinet NOT a safe. I got what I expected. It came to the store on schedule and the box was undamaged. Picking it up at the store was easy. Unpacking and set-up/assembly was also easy.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JefffromPGH
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value and lots of room
1/14/2013

Customer review by Johnnnny5

5.0 stars 1/14/2013 by Johnnnny5
by Johnnnny5
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Assembled in less than 1 hour. Roomier than I expected. Great value! The only setback is the way they packaged the keys. They were laying under some of the styrofoam in the bottom of the box. I couldn't find them at first. I nearly threw them away. Maybe put them in the hardware bag or tape them to the side of the cabinet?

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Johnnnny5
Blue Springs, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good product
1/13/2016

Customer review by bigdaddy

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by bigdaddy
by bigdaddy

I trust the Stack On brand and this gun cabnit is very good for the price. Needed more space and this was perfect, as well as it shipped with no merchandise damage. Would recommend this to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bigdaddy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/14/2010

Customer review by Ranger007

4.0 stars 9/14/2010 by Ranger007
by Ranger007

I used the Site-to-Store shipping method and I was not impressed with the 9 days it took to get to the store. However it came with no damage and assembled the shelves in minutes. I am using to store some tatical shotguns, AR's, M1a's, and various pistals. All fit fine. Lastly I have to say that Wal-Mart is the cheapiest. Bass Pro, Cabela's, Miday USA, and many other places do not even come close to Wally World's.

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ranger007
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great cabinet for the price
1/22/2013

Customer review by LouCigar

4.0 stars 1/22/2013 by LouCigar
by LouCigar
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First of all, when I got it home and out of the box, there were two small dings. One one each side obviously from shipping/handling. They were not so bad that I wanted to bother packing it back to the store and getting another one. I was a little disappointed though, because when you buy something brand new, you expect it to be in perfect shape. As other reviews I read stated, they keys are rough in the locks and they locks are stiff. I hope this will improve over time. Very difficult to install the shelves and the gun rests on you own. You are gonna need a helper. The gun rests in the pre-drilled positions are too high up for several of my short guns. AR15, Rugger 10-22, coach gun, riot shot gun. Very nice gun cabinet for the value though. Lots of space and since I bolted mine to the wall and the floor, I feel it's pretty secure.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LouCigar
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
With Caution
6/4/2015

Customer review by LeroyWasHere

4.0 stars 6/4/2015 by LeroyWasHere
by LeroyWasHere

This security cabinet is what I thought it would be, no more. I had read past reviews and realized some customers had received units that had been damaged. When I received this unit I opened the box enough to check most of the front of the unit, which looked ok. After the delivery guy left and I removed the box entirely, there was a dent along the top front edge. It was a small indention of about 1/4" and effected about 6" of the edge. The box it was delivered in did not have damage, which means the manufacturer is packaging these units damaged, which means they have no effective quality control. In my case, different from some of the other slighted customers, the damage was slight enough I did not want the hassle of returning and waiting hopefully for an undamaged unit. This is not a safe, but I do recommend the product as something to keep children and honest folks from your firearms. But inspect the unit carefully before accepting!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LeroyWasHere
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Security Cabinet, but Not a Gun Safe.
10/1/2014

Customer review by SteamEngineer

4.0 stars 10/1/2014 by SteamEngineer
by SteamEngineer

As many have stated this is not a safe but a cabinet. It will keep kids and curious adults from the contents. But anyone who is determined to open it and has a few basic tools (a hammer & chisels or a Sawzall) and doesn't care about noise can be inside in 10/15 minutes or so. So if you understand it's limitations you will not be disappointed. That being said it is a good deal. I saved a couple of hundred dollars buying through WalMart.com. I was very concerned when picking up the box at the local store with the damage to the cardboard shipping carton. Almost refused the order but after going over the box without actually removing it I felt lucky (or maybe desperate) and loaded the box with the help of a Wal-Mart employee into my Subaru Outback. It was a close fit but went in without much trouble. With a appliance dolly from U-Haul I got the box from my vehicle at the curb to my basement stairs and with 2 five foot lengths of 2x6's slide the box down the 5 steps and wrestled the box into my refinished basement. It was not until then that the cabinet was removed from the box to reveal that it was completely undamaged. My 9 year old son helped with the installation of the shelves. I got the rifle racks in by myself. The instructions call for securing the cabinet with the supplied lag bolts and washers at the rear top and also to the floor. The floor was not possible in my case but I used the predrilled holes in the rear lower back that aligned with the top holes and attached it to wall studs, 2 lag bolts per stud. That baby is secure to the wall and gives the whole thing a stout feeling. From there the sticky back foam was installed (needs to be done carefully cause if it does not go on aligned right it would be a mess to remove it to realign. A few well placed "felt bumpers" from the hardware store inside the door(s) keep them from rattling and contribute to the sense of sturdiness of the product. This product was purchased to receive the overflow from my "real" gun safe which was overloaded. Plenty of space here for ammo/pellets and less expensive firearms/air guns. I believe the product will serve me well.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SteamEngineer
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Just what I needed
3/9/2013

Customer review by Htrailrider1

5.0 stars 3/9/2013 by Htrailrider1
by Htrailrider1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This double door security cabinet is an excellent buy from Walmart. Probably saved $200.00 buying it from Walmart. I had it shipped to the store for free and had no problem picking it up from there with my truck. It is well built, and everything was well packaged. There was no damage of any kind. There is some assembly required. You have to install the barrel rests if you are going to store long guns in it and there are also shelves if you want to install them. All holes are pre-drilled in the cabinet. It only takes a wrench and a phillips screwdriver to install everything. It makes it a lot easier to install everything if you have a helper. Overall it is just what I needed for my purposes. I would definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Htrailrider1
Cocoa, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Cabinet
6/12/2013

Customer review by SavageShooter

4.0 stars 6/12/2013 by SavageShooter
by SavageShooter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It will hold 31 guns if they are all shotguns. When you have multiple scoped rifles, space goes fast. Stack-On supplies 6 extension for scoped rifles which are great. The only problem is if you want more you can't find them on Stack-On's site or anywhere else that I've looked. So you wind up stacking guns on top of each other to make them all fit. I'd say realistically it would hold about 16 scoped rifles and the rest could be shotguns or non scoped firearms. But if you have more than 16 scoped rifles, I'd suggest you buy two! As far as construction goes, it's hard to beat for the price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SavageShooter
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not quite a safe, but good
9/4/2014

Customer review by JohnB007

5.0 stars 9/4/2014 by JohnB007
by JohnB007
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wanted a better method to secure my firearms and ammunition. I am still shopping for safes, but I'm not sure I have an ideal location in my home for one (yet). This is a good compromise until I get my safe. I already own a Stack-On 14 gun security cabinet and have been pleased with it. This was an addition to the existing cabinet and not a replacement. My order arrived and was NOT damaged in any way. It's heavy enough, that a thief can't just walk off with it, but I was able to push this cabinet up to my 2nd floor office. Once I got it setup and mounted to the wall and floor, it is very secure. Top that off with a bunch of ammo and rifles and this bad boy isn't going anywhere. I understand that it's not a SAFE, so given enough time and some tools, a really determined bad guy can penetrate these defenses, but it will keep my firearms and ammo secure from children, curious folks, and the non-prepared burglar. This is a great safe. I would buy it again, and I'd have to no problems telling a friend or family member to buy one!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JohnB007
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value but could be easily improved
10/30/2015

Customer review by NumberOneWizard

4.0 stars 10/30/2015 by NumberOneWizard
by NumberOneWizard

This cabinet is pretty much what I expected, as I have used Stack-On products in the past. It seems well-made and as advertised. There are a few improvement that could be made to dramatically improve the product: 1) Match the locks. I shouldn't have to use two different keys to open the two doors; 2) Drill holes to allow installation of one of the shelves in the right section of the cabinet; 3) Drill more holes to allow alternate placement of shelves in the left side of the cabinet; 4) Drill an additional set of holes in the right side of the cabinet to allow alternate placement of the gun rests. My 26"-barrel rifle fits fine, but the shorter rifles do not.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NumberOneWizard
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for firearm related items
5/14/2014

Customer review by Leroy1965

4.0 stars 5/14/2014 by Leroy1965
by Leroy1965
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Lets first agree that this is not a gun safe, nor did I order it for that purpose. Even the name says "cabinet". The box arrived undamaged, as well as the contents. This seems to be a concern with most of the reviews from this company. What surprised me was the locks on each side of the door was keyed differently. Good feature if you looking to share this container with someone. Simple twist lock mechanism that works good keeping honest people honest. A dedicated or persistent attacker will have it open in 30 minutes, maybe less. I needed somewhere to securely store my ammunition and related accessories. With half of it open and the the other half shelves, it was what I needed. on one side I loaded up my surplus ammunition for secure storage. It will easily hold ammo cans, but I was unable to get my wooden crate in there. Not a big problem. I started to load up the shelves, not sure of how much weight they recommend, but I was able to comfortable load one self with 600 rounds of 12 gauge 00 buck. Anymore than that and I would be concerned. Since nothing is perfect, it only gets 4/5 stars. If your using it as a safe, its better then nothing. And really, do you need $1000 worth of safe to store your $1000 worth of guns?! I can understand that. So, with that said I would recommend this for secure storage.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leroy1965
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/6/2012

Customer review by jmmtg

5.0 stars 11/6/2012 by jmmtg
by jmmtg
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this is my third gun cabinet.....would not change brands od vendod...ship to store is a $85.00 savings an overall I saved over $200.00 by going to Walmart....

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jmmtg
rhode island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for keeping your ammo guns organized
2/23/2013

Customer review by BoneyardGoul

4.0 stars 2/23/2013 by BoneyardGoul
by BoneyardGoul
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a very good product just remember it is not gun safe but A gun locker to keep your ammo and guns organized. It locks up with 2 deffernt keys one for each door and can be screwed into the wall or ground. If you have children I would not recommend this product because the locker is very easy to get into. So you are better off buying a safe with a combination lock or keypad. if you just need something to keep your guns and ammo kept organized and out of the closet buys this one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BoneyardGoul
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Should have gotton one years ago.
11/20/2012

Customer review by ForByFor

5.0 stars 11/20/2012 by ForByFor
by ForByFor
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Received in perfect condition, no bangs, dings, or dents. Only assembly needed is installation of gun rests or shelves, and installing the foam padding. The foam for the right side is all pre cut and i only needed to peel the backing and stick it in place. Cabinet has two keyed doors with two different locks, and two (2) keys for each door. I chose to install two shelves in the top of the left side, and used the area below for shorter barreled guns.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ForByFor
Southern OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Item is good but easily damaged in shipping
4/26/2013

Customer review by Buyingguy

3.0 stars 4/26/2013 by Buyingguy
by Buyingguy

I used site to store to save on the shipping for this item. It came in quickly and I was quite pleased with that. I picked it up, got it home and used a series of dolly’s and moving carts to get it into place in my home. The only problem is it was only then that I opened it. There was a large dent in the upper right corner. It was not big enough to impair the operation of the door, but was big enough to lessen the integrity of the cabinets’ security. It is a cabinet and not a safe, so I know that it can be damaged in shipping, but that was a massive hit for someone to supposedly not be aware enough to check and see if they had hurt the item when they hit it. Returning the item was a miserable, time consuming, frustrating procedure (especially after having to go through all the steps I did to get it in the house reversed) to get it back to the store. I am giving it one more chance and will be certainly opening the item before I sign for it and take possession. More to the point of the review: I had it in my possession long enough to be able to tell that it’s a quality unit for the money and (should I get one undamaged) I will be happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Buyingguy
Atlanta, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Best Gun cabinet you can get for the money
1/31/2013

Customer review by jayws2002

5.0 stars 1/31/2013 by jayws2002
by jayws2002

I used the in store pickup and it was great! Ordered on a Monday and it arrived the next week on Tuesday. Got a text and e-mail that it was ready and picked it up with no problems. As far as security cabinets go you can't get any better value. I was surprised that it had enough room to fit 4 50cal ammo cans and 4 30cal cans below the first shelf! Would purchase this item again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jayws2002
Urbana, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Damagedy
4/3/2013

Customer review by Viper10

4.0 stars 4/3/2013 by Viper10
by Viper10
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The cabinet was damaged in shipment. The box did not show any damage but when we opened the box the cabinet had a large dent in the top right rear corner, Rather than send it back and wait for the return and reshipment of a new cabinet. We just hammered it back into shape and moved on. This is not what a customer should have to do. We are happy with the product but not happy with the way the shipper handled this product. We did not realize we had the option to send you pictures of the damage before we repaired it or we would have.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Viper10
Nampa, Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews