Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 69 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

69 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

69 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
26
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 58 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews
Good value for the price.
12/10/2012

Customer review by JefffromPGH

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by JefffromPGH
by JefffromPGH

Good value for the price. It's a gun cabinet NOT a safe. I got what I expected. It came to the store on schedule and the box was undamaged. Picking it up at the store was easy. Unpacking and set-up/assembly was also easy.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JefffromPGH
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/14/2010

Customer review by Ranger007

4.0 stars 9/14/2010 by Ranger007
by Ranger007

I used the Site-to-Store shipping method and I was not impressed with the 9 days it took to get to the store. However it came with no damage and assembled the shelves in minutes. I am using to store some tatical shotguns, AR's, M1a's, and various pistals. All fit fine. Lastly I have to say that Wal-Mart is the cheapiest. Bass Pro, Cabela's, Miday USA, and many other places do not even come close to Wally World's.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ranger007
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect
3/3/2014

Customer review by CollinsCJ

5.0 stars 3/3/2014 by CollinsCJ
by CollinsCJ

With kids in the house we needed a gun safe, but we like to be self reliant when it comes to things like moving or doing projects. This cabinet provided both security and portability. It has enough room for all of our firearms, locks securely, and when we move we can move it ourselves without hiring a moving company to hoist a 700 pound safe. The girlfriend and I hoisted it up to our 3rd floor apartment on a 2 wheel dolly with moderate effort.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CollinsCJ
Isanti
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value and lots of room
1/14/2013

Customer review by Johnnnny5

5.0 stars 1/14/2013 by Johnnnny5
by Johnnnny5

Assembled in less than 1 hour. Roomier than I expected. Great value! The only setback is the way they packaged the keys. They were laying under some of the styrofoam in the bottom of the box. I couldn't find them at first. I nearly threw them away. Maybe put them in the hardware bag or tape them to the side of the cabinet?

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Johnnnny5
Blue Springs, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Security Cabinet, but Not a Gun Safe.
10/1/2014

Customer review by SteamEngineer

4.0 stars 10/1/2014 by SteamEngineer
by SteamEngineer

As many have stated this is not a safe but a cabinet. It will keep kids and curious adults from the contents. But anyone who is determined to open it and has a few basic tools (a hammer & chisels or a Sawzall) and doesn't care about noise can be inside in 10/15 minutes or so. So if you understand it's limitations you will not be disappointed. That being said it is a good deal. I saved a couple of hundred dollars buying through WalMart.com. I was very concerned when picking up the box at the local store with the damage to the cardboard shipping carton. Almost refused the order but after going over the box without actually removing it I felt lucky (or maybe desperate) and loaded the box with the help of a Wal-Mart employee into my Subaru Outback. It was a close fit but went in without much trouble. With a appliance dolly from U-Haul I got the box from my vehicle at the curb to my basement stairs and with 2 five foot lengths of 2x6's slide the box down the 5 steps and wrestled the box into my refinished basement. It was not until then that the cabinet was removed from the box to reveal that it was completely undamaged. My 9 year old son helped with the installation of the shelves. I got the rifle racks in by myself. The instructions call for securing the cabinet with the supplied lag bolts and washers at the rear top and also to the floor. The floor was not possible in my case but I used the predrilled holes in the rear lower back that aligned with the top holes and attached it to wall studs, 2 lag bolts per stud. That baby is secure to the wall and gives the whole thing a stout feeling. From there the sticky back foam was installed (needs to be done carefully cause if it does not go on aligned right it would be a mess to remove it to realign. A few well placed "felt bumpers" from the hardware store inside the door(s) keep them from rattling and contribute to the sense of sturdiness of the product. This product was purchased to receive the overflow from my "real" gun safe which was overloaded. Plenty of space here for ammo/pellets and less expensive firearms/air guns. I believe the product will serve me well.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SteamEngineer
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
11/6/2012

Customer review by jmmtg

5.0 stars 11/6/2012 by jmmtg
by jmmtg

this is my third gun cabinet.....would not change brands od vendod...ship to store is a $85.00 savings an overall I saved over $200.00 by going to Walmart....

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jmmtg
rhode island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I needed
3/9/2013

Customer review by Htrailrider1

5.0 stars 3/9/2013 by Htrailrider1
by Htrailrider1

This double door security cabinet is an excellent buy from Walmart. Probably saved $200.00 buying it from Walmart. I had it shipped to the store for free and had no problem picking it up from there with my truck. It is well built, and everything was well packaged. There was no damage of any kind. There is some assembly required. You have to install the barrel rests if you are going to store long guns in it and there are also shelves if you want to install them. All holes are pre-drilled in the cabinet. It only takes a wrench and a phillips screwdriver to install everything. It makes it a lot easier to install everything if you have a helper. Overall it is just what I needed for my purposes. I would definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Htrailrider1
Cocoa, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Should have gotton one years ago.
11/20/2012

Customer review by ForByFor

5.0 stars 11/20/2012 by ForByFor
by ForByFor

Received in perfect condition, no bangs, dings, or dents. Only assembly needed is installation of gun rests or shelves, and installing the foam padding. The foam for the right side is all pre cut and i only needed to peel the backing and stick it in place. Cabinet has two keyed doors with two different locks, and two (2) keys for each door. I chose to install two shelves in the top of the left side, and used the area below for shorter barreled guns.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ForByFor
Southern OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Gun cabinet you can get for the money
1/31/2013

Customer review by jayws2002

5.0 stars 1/31/2013 by jayws2002
by jayws2002

I used the in store pickup and it was great! Ordered on a Monday and it arrived the next week on Tuesday. Got a text and e-mail that it was ready and picked it up with no problems. As far as security cabinets go you can't get any better value. I was surprised that it had enough room to fit 4 50cal ammo cans and 4 30cal cans below the first shelf! Would purchase this item again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jayws2002
Urbana, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
great cabinet for the price
1/22/2013

Customer review by LouCigar

4.0 stars 1/22/2013 by LouCigar
by LouCigar

First of all, when I got it home and out of the box, there were two small dings. One one each side obviously from shipping/handling. They were not so bad that I wanted to bother packing it back to the store and getting another one. I was a little disappointed though, because when you buy something brand new, you expect it to be in perfect shape. As other reviews I read stated, they keys are rough in the locks and they locks are stiff. I hope this will improve over time. Very difficult to install the shelves and the gun rests on you own. You are gonna need a helper. The gun rests in the pre-drilled positions are too high up for several of my short guns. AR15, Rugger 10-22, coach gun, riot shot gun. Very nice gun cabinet for the value though. Lots of space and since I bolted mine to the wall and the floor, I feel it's pretty secure.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LouCigar
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for firearm related items
5/14/2014

Customer review by Leroy1965

4.0 stars 5/14/2014 by Leroy1965
by Leroy1965

Lets first agree that this is not a gun safe, nor did I order it for that purpose. Even the name says "cabinet". The box arrived undamaged, as well as the contents. This seems to be a concern with most of the reviews from this company. What surprised me was the locks on each side of the door was keyed differently. Good feature if you looking to share this container with someone. Simple twist lock mechanism that works good keeping honest people honest. A dedicated or persistent attacker will have it open in 30 minutes, maybe less. I needed somewhere to securely store my ammunition and related accessories. With half of it open and the the other half shelves, it was what I needed. on one side I loaded up my surplus ammunition for secure storage. It will easily hold ammo cans, but I was unable to get my wooden crate in there. Not a big problem. I started to load up the shelves, not sure of how much weight they recommend, but I was able to comfortable load one self with 600 rounds of 12 gauge 00 buck. Anymore than that and I would be concerned. Since nothing is perfect, it only gets 4/5 stars. If your using it as a safe, its better then nothing. And really, do you need $1000 worth of safe to store your $1000 worth of guns?! I can understand that. So, with that said I would recommend this for secure storage.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Leroy1965
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for keeping your ammo guns organized
2/23/2013

Customer review by BoneyardGoul

4.0 stars 2/23/2013 by BoneyardGoul
by BoneyardGoul

This is a very good product just remember it is not gun safe but A gun locker to keep your ammo and guns organized. It locks up with 2 deffernt keys one for each door and can be screwed into the wall or ground. If you have children I would not recommend this product because the locker is very easy to get into. So you are better off buying a safe with a combination lock or keypad. if you just need something to keep your guns and ammo kept organized and out of the closet buys this one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BoneyardGoul
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Cabinet
6/12/2013

Customer review by SavageShooter

4.0 stars 6/12/2013 by SavageShooter
by SavageShooter

It will hold 31 guns if they are all shotguns. When you have multiple scoped rifles, space goes fast. Stack-On supplies 6 extension for scoped rifles which are great. The only problem is if you want more you can't find them on Stack-On's site or anywhere else that I've looked. So you wind up stacking guns on top of each other to make them all fit. I'd say realistically it would hold about 16 scoped rifles and the rest could be shotguns or non scoped firearms. But if you have more than 16 scoped rifles, I'd suggest you buy two! As far as construction goes, it's hard to beat for the price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SavageShooter
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/27/2012

Customer review by kftattoo

5.0 stars 10/27/2012 by kftattoo
by kftattoo

Safe was excellent. Product just as I expected

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kftattoo
Gadsden, Allabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value for a deterrent
2/23/2013

Customer review by scottp8113

5.0 stars 2/23/2013 by scottp8113
by scottp8113

I use a Stack-On single door cabinet with a pistol cabinet attached and was running out of room for storage. This was just what I needed to keep everything secured. For the casual buyer, this is not a "safe", rather a cabinet. It offers no fire protection and a simple keyed locking mechanism. While it is a good deterrent, it will not stop a determined bad guy. It is great for the new gun owner looking for basic protection for your firearms and accessories along with some room for a small fireproof document safe.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scottp8113
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
it is not a safe but its a darn nice gun cabinet
1/30/2013

Customer review by phinster76

5.0 stars 1/30/2013 by phinster76
by phinster76

Keeps all my stuff secure, hidden, behind locked doors and alarm system. Great value and size. Setup in 45 minutes with a second set of hands.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
phinster76
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Damagedy
4/3/2013

Customer review by Viper10

4.0 stars 4/3/2013 by Viper10
by Viper10

The cabinet was damaged in shipment. The box did not show any damage but when we opened the box the cabinet had a large dent in the top right rear corner, Rather than send it back and wait for the return and reshipment of a new cabinet. We just hammered it back into shape and moved on. This is not what a customer should have to do. We are happy with the product but not happy with the way the shipper handled this product. We did not realize we had the option to send you pictures of the damage before we repaired it or we would have.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Viper10
Nampa, Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what I expected
6/16/2014

Customer review by Idontwantanicknameguy

5.0 stars 6/16/2014 by Idontwantanicknameguy
by Idontwantanicknameguy

Exactly what I was looking for. Delivered sooner that you expected date. Driver was fantastic. Unloaded it off back of truck and put it in my house where I wanted it. Very courteous and professional. He was pleasant to talk to. I am recouping from back surgery and was worried that some trucking companies like to unload at back of the truck and their job is done. He was happy to put it where I needed it. looked several outlets to purchase this. You had the best pricing as well as a good delivery service. Look forward in the future to purchase more. Thanks

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Idontwantanicknameguy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
IT IS JUST WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR
2/2/2013

Customer review by 55PANHEAD

5.0 stars 2/2/2013 by 55PANHEAD
by 55PANHEAD

ITEM CAME RIGHT ON SCHEDULE. WAS NOT DAMAGED. SEEMS TO BE PRETTY STURDY. STICKY BACK FOAM PADDING IS A PAIN, BUT JUST TAKE YOUR TIME. I AM SATISFIED

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
55PANHEAD
WYOMING
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/31/2012

Customer review by Howardx17

4.0 stars 12/31/2012 by Howardx17
by Howardx17

Could have been put together more foam padding should have been installed at the factory very hard to peel backing off and install correctly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Howardx17
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews