Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

40 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

40 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

65%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 stars
9
1-20 of 37 total reviews
65%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
Only Thing she will sleep in
2/23/2011

Customer review by Danimal51

5.0 stars 2/23/2011 by Danimal51
by Danimal51

This swing is great, the pattern is pretty and just as pictured. It's soft and a deep seat so even the tiniest of babies can enjoy. We have been using this the minute we got home from the hospital and our baby girl won't sleep in much else she likes it so much. From the 6 speeds to the nature and lullaby's. This swing has it all. We did however at 2 1/2 months of using it the motor stopped working , the light would light up and then it would not swing. We immediately contacted Graco though an email, on their website, and we got a new motor within 10 days it was great. They really stand behind their products and i would get another Graco product because of that.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Danimal51
Antioch,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/2/2011

Customer review by deblickj

5.0 stars 6/2/2011 by deblickj
by deblickj

This is a great swing... The colors are perfect.. Reclines ... best feature it has is the fact that you can plug it into the wall... no more dead batteries.....

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deblickj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Very Nice!
9/10/2010

Customer review by ojlz

5.0 stars 9/10/2010 by ojlz
by ojlz

I just got this in the mail today. Im 8 months pregnant so I got it out of the box but had to have a neighbor help assemble it since husbands deployed. Its definately better with 2 people. Very easy though. I love how far the seat lays back. I never imagined it was such a great recline. Perfect for a newborn. The colors are very pretty. Little more pink then purple like the picture. It also comes with a head rest for baby which is easily removable. I have been looking at swings for 8 months and Im so glad I picked this one. I dont need a fancy side to side. This one is just fine.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ojlz
Virginia Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sad and Disappointed
4/1/2011

Customer review by SamsMomma

1.0 stars 4/1/2011 by SamsMomma
by SamsMomma

We bought the swing when our baby was 1 month old, and it was a life saver. She slept in it every night and refused to sleep in the crib. I loved that it plugged into the wall, reclined, and was so pretty. Unfortunately it died out of the blue after only owning it for 3 months! What a disappointment, and waste of money. The baby doesnt even weigh 15 lbs, and the weight limit says 30. I probably will not be buying any of their products again after this.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SamsMomma
Jacksonville, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
OUIT WORKING
3/5/2011

Customer review by erb0888

1.0 stars 3/5/2011 by erb0888
by erb0888

I had problems with this swing since the day I set it up....it turns off for no reason. Now 3 months later it won't work at all..... very mad that I spent over $100 on a swing that quit working after 3 months. DON'T BUY THIS SWING....IT WILL STOP WORKING!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
erb0888
MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Stoped Working!!
12/9/2010

Customer review by ericabroo

1.0 stars 12/9/2010 by ericabroo
by ericabroo

I loved the swing at first......used it a lot the first couple of days...and then about the 5 day it stoped working....went to turn it on and nothing would work. Had issues with it the first day but thought it was fine....now won't work at all. Buy a differen't product because there was major issues from the start.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ericabroo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Happy to disappointed.
3/22/2011

Customer review by HonestDiva

2.0 stars 3/22/2011 by HonestDiva
by HonestDiva

Had this swing 3 months, used it for 2, suddenly the motor died. Up until then, we loved this swing!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HonestDiva
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My girlfriends are envious of this swing!
7/2/2011

Customer review by AlabamaAmber

5.0 stars 7/2/2011 by AlabamaAmber
by AlabamaAmber

I wish I would have had this swing for my first two babies! It has nature sounds and classical music (none of those annoying kiddie songs), because of the a/c adapter it doesn't lose speed as the batteries drain (but if you want to take it outside you can use the batteries), it's cozy (the fully reclined position is like a little baby nest), it's pretty, and the cover is easy to remove and replace for washing, also it dries quickly. The only drawback I've noticed is that sometimes it randomly stops working. It's easily fixed by banging the top where the buttons are though, so it's not that big a deal. My husband says it's likely a loose wire and not a typical problem. The extra money you spend on this model is well worth not having to worry about having a screaming baby because the batteries died, not to mention the money you WON'T be spending on batteries! AWESOME SWING

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlabamaAmber
Rural, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
Don't waste your money
4/6/2011

Customer review by HateCheapMade

2.0 stars 4/6/2011 by HateCheapMade
by HateCheapMade

This swing works when it wants to. The good reviews are only because they haven't had their swing long enough. It hardly swings and won't swing all the time.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HateCheapMade
Would recommend to a friend? No
it stopped working
3/8/2011

Customer review by DaughteroftheKing01

1.0 stars 3/8/2011 by DaughteroftheKing01
by DaughteroftheKing01

This swing stopped working after just 3 days. The music plays but it will not swing. What a complete waste of money:(

Was this review helpful? (5) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaughteroftheKing01
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wish I would've shopped around...
2/19/2011

Customer review by PrettyPickyPurchaser

2.0 stars 2/19/2011 by PrettyPickyPurchaser
by PrettyPickyPurchaser

This swing is very cute and I like Graco items. But I'm disappointed in this swing. Mostly because the motor is very loud. At first I thought this was normal, but none of my friends and family's swings 'click' like mine. It's very distracting not to mention annoying. I do like how the seat reclines. My daughter is 3 months old and we have never used the tray - I took it off because it pushes down into the seat, making it impossible to keep her wrapped in a blanket to help her dose off. The music and white noise are terrible. The sounds are irrating to me and to the baby - it just seems so cheaply made. I've seen so many other swings that are so much better than mine. Definitely NOT worth $100.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PrettyPickyPurchaser
Conway, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love this swing!
5/22/2011

Customer review by deemayra

5.0 stars 5/22/2011 by deemayra
by deemayra

I really love this swing cause i don't have to waste money on batteries. And my 5 months old daughter stays sleep in it for hours. I don't care too much for the features on the swing which is the nature sounds, doesn't sound much like nature, its a little annoying.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deemayra
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/3/2011

Customer review by dchelsae

5.0 stars 8/3/2011 by dchelsae
by dchelsae

I absolutely love the fact that it plugs in so I save Big on batteries. Before I had a swing set for my little boy & every week I had to run out & buy C batteries. It also looks very comfortable and it swings at a faster pace which my kids like. The only thing I was a little disappointed with the sound of the nature & their songs weren't very loud. Of course it's for a baby so it shouldn't be very loud but the TV definitely drowned it out. I would most definitely recommend this to everyone & I think every swing should have a plug-in.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dchelsae
Gatesville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
So Far, So Good!
12/15/2011

Customer review by MissMommyX2

5.0 stars 12/15/2011 by MissMommyX2
by MissMommyX2

I bought this swing for my daughter when she was 4 1/2 mos old and 18lbs. I was worried about some of the negative reviews. It's pretty hard to find a swing that has a weight limit over 20 lbs, so the 30lb weight limit of this swing caught my attention. It took about 20 mins for me to set up by myself. My Daughter turned 6 months old today and is about 21lbs and so far the swing has worked great. She has chubby little legs and the tray is a bit snug.... so i just removed the tray and buckle her in without it.I love the positions the seat has and as of right now pretty much always have it fully reclined. She seems to be very comfy. I am very happy that it has the power cord with it so i dont have to constantly buy batteries.... During the night sometimes she is in the swing for up to 4 or 5 hours at a time. It has enough power for her weight, In fact the highest speed setting makes the swing go a little to fast for her. Out of the 6 speeds i have to keep it at 4 or 5. The sounds are simple. I dont care for the nature sounds however I was able to get used to the music and my daughter doesnt seem to mind it at all. I have just been waiting for that day when it stops working but that day hasnt come yet! As of right now, i would highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissMommyX2
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/21/2010

Customer review by TheBestForMyGirl

4.0 stars 12/21/2010 by TheBestForMyGirl
by TheBestForMyGirl

Had this swing for 2 months and have not had any problems. My newborn loves it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheBestForMyGirl
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome!!!!
3/14/2011

Customer review by SisVern

4.0 stars 3/14/2011 by SisVern
by SisVern

My daughter had heart surgery in January 2011 and after we got home I could not get her in a crib so i had bought this swing since it was electric. She slept in it all night and she looked so pieceful in it. I would defiently recommend this swing because it looks like it comforted her and she snuggled up in it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SisVern
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very Nice Swing
11/25/2011

Customer review by Nutshell

4.0 stars 11/25/2011 by Nutshell
by Nutshell

I bought this swing and the fisher price papasan sugar plum, and I have to say I like this one more. My daughter is 4 months old and 12lbs and this swing works so much better than my other. It swings her with no problem what so ever and it's very pretty. The fabric is soft. The only issue I have is that I cannot take off the toy bar like my other swing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nutshell
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disapointment!
2/21/2011

Customer review by BlackBeltMommy

3.0 stars 2/21/2011 by BlackBeltMommy
by BlackBeltMommy

My grandmother bought this swing for my daughter and she is only 3 months old, uses it everyday but it makes a loud clicking noise when its on. It took a while to put it together, the instructions were not very clear. Also this swing just stopped working, no misuse or anything it just quit working. I like the fact that it can either be plugged in or battery operated. Other than that, very unhappy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlackBeltMommy
Clinton, IA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
loud, and motor stopped working...
10/9/2011

Customer review by gundo13

1.0 stars 10/9/2011 by gundo13
by gundo13

the motor/swing was annoying load when it did work, and after only 2.5 weeks the motor died. taking it back, and NOT getting this one. to many reviews saying the same thing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gundo13
Fenton, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Dont buy!``
11/18/2011

Customer review by neiho

1.0 stars 11/18/2011 by neiho
by neiho

I have had two of these and both stopped working. Dont waste your money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
neiho
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews