Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 52 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

52 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

5 stars
29
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 41 total reviews
I LOVE THIS!!!
8/12/2010

Customer review by mommy0453

5.0 stars by mommy0453

I am so happy with this purchase. I just bought it today and Graco was the only seat I would consider. For this price it is a steal compared to some patterns and I love how the colors are very BOY and not a confusing pattern. Very bold and very structurally sound. I love it and highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (43) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mommy0453
Harlan, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great gift
3/8/2011

Customer review by Emmalemon

5.0 stars by Emmalemon

I bought this seat for a friend who is about to give birth, after the travel system I was originally going to buy was sold out. Good price, the colors were great. It is very light but after swinging it around a bit found that it's very durable. I'm very please with this product and felt very confident giving it to a friend for her baby.

Was this review helpful? (21) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Emmalemon
Binghamton, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great product
5/25/2011

Customer review by Jcwegw

5.0 stars by Jcwegw

It was a great car seat. Easy to use and comfortable for our baby.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jcwegw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
Great Car Seat!
8/2/2011

Customer review by NikoJ

5.0 stars by NikoJ

While this car seat does not have all the bells and whistles of some of the top dollar seats out there, this car seat is the best of both worlds. The price is reasonable. The colors are bold but cute. If you're like me and are tired of the traditinal pastels, this is a great choice. This seat provides just enough. Not many extras that tend to get in the way and make things too diffficult. Not too shabby either. Doesn't skimp on comfort for baby. Doesn't overdo it either. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NikoJ
Cedar Hill, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great infant carseat
11/27/2011

Customer review by 937Mommy

5.0 stars by 937Mommy

I have owned this seat for a month now and I have yet to find a flaw. I have read a review myself that said this carseat looks cheap. I disagree. It's a carseat, it's not soupose to have a built in gps and entertainment system. Everyone seems to really like this seat when I take Dylan out. It's very masculine and I love that fact, i'm so tired of the pastel colors. This seat is very easy to adjust and I feel confident when putting Dylan in it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
937Mommy
springfield, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
best carseat ever
11/4/2011

Customer review by pburnes

5.0 stars by pburnes

i love this car seat. i had a baby in sept 2011 and i had a evenflo car seat and i have a mid size car, it was so hard to get the car seat in the base and to get the car seat out. so i purchased this one online after a long day of researching and i love it, the base isnt too big for my car, it self adjust to level itself, its not heavy and the car seat slides right into the base and when i go to get it out you just lift up and thats it.. i hated my other car seat i would recommend this one..and i had it shipped express and it came a day earlier than it should.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pburnes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very light great for the price
10/20/2011

Customer review by Sup001

5.0 stars by Sup001

The car seat is great for the price. The colors look very smart. Our baby was barely 5 lbs when we took him home from the hospital and I was worried how he would fit in the seat. But the seat was perfect and the head support very good. My other concern since I bought this online was that the material is a bit 'plasticy' and not 'fabricy'. But that too did not seem to bother the baby as there is hardly any contact bw baby's skin and the seat. Most important the seat is very light and great for moms recovering from delivery ESP c section.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sup001
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Value EVER!
2/5/2012

Customer review by KLD2007

5.0 stars by KLD2007

I got this car seat for a STEAL, brand new in the box at Wal-Mart I got this carseat for $40 because it was the last in it's fabric color. I am so happy with this car seat I love how it's cushioned with the EPS foam and how easy the base adjusts. The canopy is great because it is elastic around the top rim so it stays snug. And the fabric is easily cleaned.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KLD2007
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Budget friendly car seat
5/15/2012

Customer review by Bonnelle

4.0 stars by Bonnelle

This car seat is a good bang for your buck, but don't expect bells and whistles. It is just as safe as the higher priced models, but because it is more budget you don't get the better cloth or larger sunshade. Because it is budget, I find my son does sweat a lot more on his back and bottom because the cloth isn't as breathable and the sunshade doesn't cover him completely during certain parts of the day. But over all, if you need a car seat and you're on a budget, you can't really go wrong with this car seat. The colors are fairly masculine, rather than gender neutral, and it is a gorgeous dark charcoal and dark orange along with a lighter grey.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bonnelle
Spokane, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointed
12/27/2011

Customer review by HappyMomma78

2.0 stars by HappyMomma78

I was very excited when I purchase the item because I loved the colors and the price. However, I was very disappointed when I received the item. The fabric is very rough and feel it would be uncomforatable on little baby's skin. I returned the item and will purchase a more plush carseat.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HappyMomma78
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Unsurpassable Saftey & Value
2/5/2012

Customer review by amerule

5.0 stars by amerule

Graco is the only carseats I would dare chose for my children. This is my second one now and especially love this seat. It has a cute masculine look without being pastel blue or having cartoons on it. As for the material, I've see other reviews complaining that it is not "plush", I've never even thought about it becasue my 9 month old has never shown any discomfort in it. I'd much rather have a safe carseat than a fluffy one. It also is easy to take off and throw in the wash to clean.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
amerule
Crab Orchard, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!!
8/17/2011

Customer review by Meg

5.0 stars by Meg

Love this car seat! I was a little nervous about getting it not knowing exactly what it looked like or actually being able to test it out in person..But it turned out to be a great buy! Love the colors! Very durable, easy to clean and straps seem to be very secure and safe!! Would recommend to anyone! :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Meg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worst mistake Graco made
1/28/2012

Customer review by jknj

1.0 stars by jknj

Got my carseat in the mail and returned it to the store the next day. You are not able to adjust the straps from the front of the carseat. You have to tighten and loosen them from the back of the seat which is so inconvenient. Not sure what Graco was thinking when they made this style. I have seen many others this same way. Also the fabric feels like plastic and the head rest looks like it will slide around way too much.

Was this review helpful? (6) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jknj
Would recommend to a friend? No
good looking , sturdy carseat
1/28/2012

Customer review by Shanny74

4.0 stars by Shanny74

We just recently purchased this seat for our upcoming arrival so have not yet used it. We have purchased Graco for all 4 of our children and for the last 2 (this one included) we have bought exclusively the Snugride. The Snugride though not the top of the line like some other very expensive seats whom most of us parents cannot afford to purchase anyway gets really good saftey reviews and has the added side impact rating which we liked especially for the price which is also great. It fits great in our Dodge Durango 2001 and also is very easy to install. It has a very easy release system and is a snap to get into the base, not bad for putting into our other car without the base either. I did notice the canopy on this one is just a little shorter than our last model. Also that the cushion doesn't have the elastic straps to hold it onto the seat instead the coushion is kind of gathered in the back to keep it in place. So far that doesn't seem to be causing a problem. My hubby who is an A&P tech love that the seat is masculine looking for a boy, as he puts it industrial looking, lol as allot of them are not that boyish. He of course picked this seat out so adores it, but it does seem to be an overall good looking seat and seems to be very strudy. The fabric does seem a little stiff but am thinking over time of use will soften up. The material does seem sturdy though and we are hoping to get really good use with it. I will be more than happy to share more once we have had a chance to use it with our little guy. For now my hubby and I would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Shanny74
EGF, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
an O-K carseat
5/16/2011

Customer review by WalmartShopperSavvy

4.0 stars by WalmartShopperSavvy

canopy of the carseat is cheap. keeps coming off. bc it's only being held with these cheap plastic hooks onto the handle. please get a better carseat. it's an investment for ur child.

Was this review helpful? (5) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WalmartShopperSavvy
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Very cheaply made product
6/3/2012

Customer review by MomOf2LilBoys

1.0 stars by MomOf2LilBoys

I purchased this Snugride while expecting my second child. The fabric is very rough and stiff. I washed the cover twice before using hoping it would soften up. It did not. The buckles are very hard to buckle and unbuckle. I'm always worried I'm going to pinch my newborn with them while fighting to get them to latch in all the way. The handle is stiff and hard to lower and raise and makes a popping noise. There is no padding to the fabric and it seems like my baby would have to be uncomfortable on the hard plastic if in this carseat for very long. I've ordered a Chicco Keyfit 30 and am willing to pay more for it after seeing the lack of quality with this Graco product. The bad thing is I've always been loyal to Graco before this and actually loved the Snugride I had for my first son two years ago. They have definitely gone downhill with what you get for the money. I would not recommend anyone purchase this.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MomOf2LilBoys
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
2/22/2012

Customer review by Ohiogrlnca

5.0 stars by Ohiogrlnca

Shipped really fast. Nice product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ohiogrlnca
Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great car seat!
1/18/2012

Customer review by bmcerbu

5.0 stars by bmcerbu

This seat is very appealing to the eye! I love the colors of it. Pretty lightweight. The fabric on it is the type you can easily wipe off, so easy to clean! Very easy to install. Very pleased with with this seat!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bmcerbu
Fremont, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's just okay
12/20/2012

Customer review by 1girland5boys

3.0 stars by 1girland5boys

We received this as a gift for our sixth child. We have had Graco Snugride carseats in the past and have been pleased. I like the colors of this seat and I like how sturdy it is. I like that it fits on our stroller. What I do not like is the fabric. Our baby is 4 1/2 months old and his back is drenched in sweat when we get him out. He is not normally a sweaty baby, but this fabric doesn't breathe at all. Also, the straps slowly slide out and I find that I am constantly having to tighten them. The teeth don't hold the straps in place very well. We will continue to use this carseat, but if I had it to do over again, I don't think I would choose this carseat.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
1girland5boys
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good product for price
10/4/2011

Customer review by sallu4junker

4.0 stars by sallu4junker

There was no problem with the product. Just that my wife did not like that it was fancy enough ;) and we returning it. If you are under budget, it is a nice and comfortable car seat. The assembly is easy and it is not heavy at all.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sallu4junker
ny, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 41 total reviews