Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 91 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

91 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

91 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
58
4 stars
18
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 stars
1
1-20 of 63 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews
A little wonky, but still well worth it.
9/8/2012

Customer review by Kimstrezz

4.0 stars 9/8/2012 by Kimstrezz
by Kimstrezz

I'm a relatively new Xbox user. Loved my Wii, but hated having to strap on sensors and hold controllers every time I worked out. I love the fact that this disc doesn't require you to buy a ton of equipment. I only have the disc, but there are options for weights, yoga balls etc. The BL workout is great for someone like me who has about 100lbs to lose. I started with very light intensity, 20 minutes a day. Still struggled, but was able to increase the time spent working out and the intensity over time. I'm down about 15lbs in about 2 months. My one complaint is that the sensor doesn't always record what I'm doing as a rep. (10% of the time?) This impacts what they calculate as points and calories burned. If that's a source of motivation for you, this might be frustrating. My recommendation is to not focus on that and simply keep doing the exercise. You're still burning the calories even if the number doesn't appear on the screen. Heck of a lot cheaper than the gym and/or a personal trainer, well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kimstrezz
Oceanside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Get into shape!
12/23/2010

Customer review by ekw1960babe

5.0 stars 12/23/2010 by ekw1960babe
by ekw1960babe

This product allows you to set the pace of how often you want to work out, etc. I'm so out of shape, I was huffin' and puffin' to the warm-up! You can go at your own pace and it lets you know how you did at the end. If you keep with it, you can be in shape in no time! It has many helpful tools. So far, so good!

Was this review helpful? (40) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ekw1960babe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
AWESOME GAME WOOHOO
12/28/2010

Customer review by loulou82

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by loulou82
by loulou82

THIS GAME DOES EVERYTHING IT SAYS IT DOES. IT HAS GREAT WORK OUTS, CHALLEGES WHICH R MY FAVORITE, AND GIVES U ALL KIND OF GREAT TIPS, RECIEPES. NEED TO LOSE WEIGHT THIS IS THE WAY TO GO. I LOST 4 POUNDS IN ONE WEEK WOOHOO I LOV IT!!!!

Was this review helpful? (54) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
loulou82
dewitt ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Workouts
12/30/2010

Customer review by AmericanBeerDrinker

5.0 stars 12/30/2010 by AmericanBeerDrinker
by AmericanBeerDrinker

I have had this for a week now and compared to our $1500 elliptical machine, this is such a good value! Not even at the YMCA did I have a free personal trainer who encouraged me to keep going. I already notice my jeans fit a little better and my energy level is up. I am sure that this will get me back in shape more quickly and efficiently than the elliptical. If you are willing to work (still sore, but it's a good sore) this is the ticket!

Was this review helpful? (41) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AmericanBeerDrinker
Wisconsin (GO PACKERS!)
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/7/2011

Customer review by aldocourtois

5.0 stars 1/7/2011 by aldocourtois
by aldocourtois

A great workout game. Has different levels for everyone's different abilities. I don't work out much and can do easy for 30 mins which is a big acheivement for me as i'm what you call a large person in size. I'm very happy with this product.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aldocourtois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Seeing Results Already!
1/18/2011

Customer review by StenoMom1

5.0 stars 1/18/2011 by StenoMom1
by StenoMom1

This is the best product I've purchased to lose weight! It's like having my own personal trainer at home. I am set up on a 12 week workout routine and I'm seeing results ALREADY!!! Lost over 5 pounds and tons of inches since 12/24/2010. I would highly recommend the product to anyone serious about losing weight.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StenoMom1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great workout game
3/22/2011

Customer review by HonestAngi

4.0 stars 3/22/2011 by HonestAngi
by HonestAngi

This game is a great workout. My legs hurt the next day and I was definitely sweating during the exercises. The only complaint that I have is that some of the floor exercises do not register with the KNect and therefore you do not get credit (points or calories burned). So your overall score is not accurate. Other than that, I love the exercises and I love the concept.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HonestAngi
Brookville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
LOVE THIS
12/6/2010

Customer review by twitard

5.0 stars 12/6/2010 by twitard
by twitard

This game is so great!! its gets you up and moving. has many different options from vigorus cardio to relaxing yoga. Stay fit with the new KINECT biggest loser. LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!!

Was this review helpful? (27) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
twitard
Springboro, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not what I was expecting
1/6/2011

Customer review by OccassionalGamer

3.0 stars 1/6/2011 by OccassionalGamer
by OccassionalGamer

I really wanted to like this game. I read good reviews of it before I purchased. To be fair, this is the first excersie type game I have tried with the Kinect so I have nothing with which to compare it. I found this game to be somewhat confusing to set up and follow. For the first week I wasn't doing the required routines becuase I didn't understand how to get to where I needed to go. It seems to have a hard time sensing some of my movements and therefore thinks I am doing the moves wrong. This can be very frustrating, especially when you are breaking a sweat. It also constanly wants you to speak out loud how you are doing and has set phrases for you to respond with. It for some reason can never catch my response and I find myself screaming at the television, which only adds to my frustration. There are some good routines on here, but I have found most of them to be too short and there to be too much standing around in-between routines waiting on the next part to load. it also wants you to enter a LOT of information on a daily basis, such as calories eaten, etc. and this can be extremely time consuming when you are trying to use your hand as the controller. The "challenges" are also annoying because you are never actually doing what your on-screen character is doing. Additonally, unlike the Wii Fit, the Kinect can't sense how much you weigh so it relies on you knowing this ahead of time how much you weight or have lost in order to enter this information. It just doesn't seem like a very accurate or efficient way to track your progress. I find myself doing this game less and less because it is such a hassle.

Was this review helpful? (19) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OccassionalGamer
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great game!
7/12/2011

Customer review by dogowner2

5.0 stars 7/12/2011 by dogowner2
by dogowner2

I bought this game when I bought the kinect for our xbox 360 and I love it. I have already returned some of the other fitness games but this one has kept my interest. I love the weigh-ins. How it is set up like the game, it keeps you motivated. I have lost about 10 pounds since I got this about a month ago(of course I am watching calories as well though).

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dogowner2
South Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Workout!
1/14/2011

Customer review by CAM05008

5.0 stars 1/14/2011 by CAM05008
by CAM05008

I got this game to use as my cardio workout instead of waiting in line at the gym to use a treadmill and spending all that money on a membership (again). It has exceeded expectations. Great workouts, 8 week programs, you're told exactly what you're doing right and wrong, you can see how what you're doing compares to the trainer, and it even asks you how you're doing during the workout and you talk back to the system. Great game!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CAM05008
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
best workout game ever
1/29/2011

Customer review by goderd

5.0 stars 1/29/2011 by goderd
by goderd

Thie game is the absolute best workout game ever. I bought it thinking its going to be something I will return but, after just one workout i burn 40 calories followed by a guide of thing to help you eat healthy. This is the game for you if you want to lose weight, eat healthy, or just live a healthy life P.S. the yoga is very very tough

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
goderd
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great workout
10/19/2011

Customer review by Hansonfam

5.0 stars 10/19/2011 by Hansonfam
by Hansonfam

I have really enjoyed this workout game. I had a baby 2 months ago, so I am starting on the moderate workout and it was a great workout. The only problem is when I am doing the floor excersises my image doesnt show up very well on the Kinect, but overall I am really enjoying it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hansonfam
Ogden, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good "Diet", exercise plan.
1/11/2012

Customer review by K1dd

4.0 stars 1/11/2012 by K1dd
by K1dd

Great start for older peeps who are limited in exercise activity. Setting up your initial weight and exercise regime is essential to making this program work for you. Be honest, it's only you that see's the results.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
K1dd
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
A great workout!
2/3/2011

Customer review by Casalee

5.0 stars 2/3/2011 by Casalee
by Casalee

This game provides a great workout and helps with dieting. The menu is a little hard to get used to but otherwise it has helped me burn calories that I did not think was possible. I love this game!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Casalee
Eau Claire, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very touchy
1/6/2011

Customer review by greeneyes9999

2.0 stars 1/6/2011 by greeneyes9999
by greeneyes9999

the controls are very hard to use I feel I wasted my money as I spend most of my time just trying to get into the exercise portion. My 23 yr old daughter tried it and had the same problem it gives no time to read what each item is b4 it goes to it then u spend time trying to back up because u get into the wrong thing once into the exercise part it is good I would not recommend it the game does not live up to the quality of the show

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
greeneyes9999
cleveland va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The Biggest Loser for Kinect
1/18/2011

Customer review by troutonsteroids

5.0 stars 1/18/2011 by troutonsteroids
by troutonsteroids

I got this to work out with when I'm stuck inside during winter cold, ice, and snow. I have to say this is a GREAT workout "game." I highly recommend it to anyone who wants to work out and sweat. You can customize workout times, what type of activities, and even your "trainer." I am duly impressed. I got a couple other "games" as well for getting active and working out, and this by far is the one I would recommend as a must have.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
troutonsteroids
Alaska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
the biggest loser
2/15/2011

Customer review by travis1560

5.0 stars 2/15/2011 by travis1560
by travis1560

very good work out you will not be disapointed>

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
travis1560
statecollege pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not what I expected!
1/5/2011

Customer review by army05wife

3.0 stars 1/5/2011 by army05wife
by army05wife

I've seen the commercials advertising this game and I've looked at the reviews. I really thought I would love this game and enjoying playing it. Every time I play this game I spend most of the time creating my avatar because for some reason it won't save my info.( I think the avatar they have created is scary looking, otherwise I wouldn't bother changing it). I find it hard to get around in this game. I can never seem to get to where I want to go or find where I last left off. Last night while I was doing a challenge I jumped to soon and I lost the challenge because I couldn't get my avatar to stand back up. I've only played it a handful of times because of these reasons. I'm sure if I were use to it or didn't have these frustrations it would be a fun game..I love the kinect adventures though, and I play it regularly!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
army05wife
kansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it!!
5/7/2012

Customer review by Oliosmom

5.0 stars 5/7/2012 by Oliosmom
by Oliosmom

I'd been wanting this game and when I saw it for only $20 on wal-mart's site I just had to have it and ordered it immediately & boy am I glad I did! This is such a great way to mix up a mundane workout. I get bored and kinda lonely working out alone with limited options and this game makes you feel like you are right in the gym (or whatever background you choose) with bob or jillian - the best trainers around! Even my husband has started working out - should've known it would take a video game! hehe

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Oliosmom
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews