Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 68 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

68 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

68 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
44
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 55 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews
Awesome!
11/13/2010

Customer review by DonOfPensacola

5.0 stars 11/13/2010 by DonOfPensacola
by DonOfPensacola

Make sure to pickup the headset and enjoy! It's like MW2 on the xbox. Graphics are nothing to brag about, but the multiplayer is better than COD Modern Warfare Reflex! It's a great game and worth it!

Was this review helpful? (64) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DonOfPensacola
Pensacola, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best game of the season
1/2/2011

Customer review by Videoshopper

5.0 stars 1/2/2011 by Videoshopper
by Videoshopper

I purchased Call of Duty Black Ops for the Wii for my 11 year old son. Due to the mature content I was concerned, but it does have a feature to reduce bad language and extremely violent content. When playing Black Ops online (wi-fi), you can disable voice chatter so that other players poor language cannot be heard. It was my son's favorite video game and he loves it.

Was this review helpful? (52) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Videoshopper
Merrick, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/1/2011

Customer review by MzTristy

5.0 stars 1/1/2011 by MzTristy
by MzTristy

Great, intense game, I bought this for my 13 year old daughter. She thinks it is awesome

Was this review helpful? (40) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MzTristy
nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really cool game
12/13/2010

Customer review by ThAtOtHeRgUy

5.0 stars 12/13/2010 by ThAtOtHeRgUy
by ThAtOtHeRgUy

This game is pretty cool. Bought it for myself for Christmas and I wasn't disappointed...even opening it early. A must have for those who follow the Call of Duty series

Was this review helpful? (33) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThAtOtHeRgUy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Super Game
4/5/2011

Customer review by skepticman

5.0 stars 4/5/2011 by skepticman
by skepticman

This game is great.It took a little getting use to with the wand and nunchuck but,when I did it was fun.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skepticman
WDC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Top 1000 contributor
Tops for a wii shooter
11/30/2010

Customer review by bhrodeoaz

5.0 stars 11/30/2010 by bhrodeoaz
by bhrodeoaz

After this game was released it took treyarch a few weeks to get the server patch released. When this game was released it had a tendency to freeze, after the patch was released and you get the upgrade it does not freeze anymore whether you use the wireless feature on the wii, or a LAN connection. Either way it would be THE TOP SHOOTER for wii todate. I got this game on its release date

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bhrodeoaz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Its all i do
11/20/2010

Customer review by chipeer

4.0 stars 11/20/2010 by chipeer
by chipeer

To start off it is a good game, the graphics are what you would expect coming from the Wii. It seems to get a lot of "Lost connection to Server" errors. Matchmaking and connecting take a while longer than they should. My Wii has a good signal but I always have poor connection when playing the game online, therefore, it lags and its almost impossible to kill anyone when your jumping around on the screen. When it works its awesome for those of us who don't have a PS3 or 360. Recommend getting the Classic Controller Pro!

Was this review helpful? (16) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chipeer
Avon, In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
black ops
2/20/2011

Customer review by gratefulfam

5.0 stars 2/20/2011 by gratefulfam
by gratefulfam

By far one of the best FPS on the Wii to date. Play it as often as possible. The campaign is great, the multi-player is really where it's at though. An awesome addition.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gratefulfam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Game!!!!!!
12/25/2010

Customer review by going4RN

5.0 stars 12/25/2010 by going4RN
by going4RN

I got this game for my husband for christmas, and he was up till 2am playing! he loves it, I am going to by the other Call of Duty games. highly recommend this game!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
going4RN
Sabillasville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Fun Game
1/15/2011

Customer review by CallOfDutyBuff

4.0 stars 1/15/2011 by CallOfDutyBuff
by CallOfDutyBuff

Black Ops is a very fun game and I recommend it to anyone who likes shooting games. The graphics on Black Ops for Wii aint the same as PS3 or Xbox360 but to me thats the only thing different. Still definitely a game worth buying.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CallOfDutyBuff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No Splitscreen
5/13/2011

Customer review by flyboy26

2.0 stars 5/13/2011 by flyboy26
by flyboy26

Great game especially with the classic controller pro, but if you want to play with your friend you are out of luck. I wish me and my friends could play but no they dont offer it for the wii. Dont buy unless you want to play alone.

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flyboy26
Would recommend to a friend? No
bobs view
12/2/2010

Customer review by bobbybee

5.0 stars 12/2/2010 by bobbybee
by bobbybee

If you like a lot of non stop action, this is for you. It is not for young people. I think one add said you must be 18 to order. It is full of blood shed and death.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bobbybee
Pittsburgh Pa area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
really cool game
1/7/2011

Customer review by snapperhead388

5.0 stars 1/7/2011 by snapperhead388
by snapperhead388

great game great price...

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snapperhead388
colonia,nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The game.
1/4/2011

Customer review by dmidnightwitch

4.0 stars 1/4/2011 by dmidnightwitch
by dmidnightwitch

I bought this for my husband for Christmas. He really loves the game and loves getting online with it. We just have to watch him and how he plays it. My husband gets severe migranes. So if he plays the game regular and not online he gets a migarane. If he goes online he doesn't. So we don't know if it is the movement to the game or what is causing it. Other than that he loves to play it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dmidnightwitch
Camden, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cool game but with some glitches
11/21/2010

Customer review by Dannyh1972

5.0 stars 11/21/2010 by Dannyh1972
by Dannyh1972

Pros, smooth game play, many features, single player mode plus you have a solo in zombies and a combat training which is a single player in multiplayer mode. Graphis are good for a wii Now for the cons, It took 2 days to get it online, there is a glitch in the system where it will not allow you to play mutiplayer mode until you create another profile and log it in. Zombie online works either way. Also get alot of disconnects and server time outs.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dannyh1972
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/13/2011

Customer review by moira1488

5.0 stars 1/13/2011 by moira1488
by moira1488

I bought this for my husband for Christmas. I don't play video games, but he says it's a good game and very difficult. Just beware the M rating is justified and if you have little ones around it is not the game to play when they are near. There is alot of cursing and violence.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moira1488
new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
fun,better than what most people think!
6/10/2011

Customer review by awsomefarmer

5.0 stars 6/10/2011 by awsomefarmer
by awsomefarmer

I bought this game to have to pass time its hard to get the hang of at first but as soon as you do its awesome!! It has pretty good graphics and has awesome online multiplayer ....i dont like the zombies as much but has many ways to play online...i reccomend the online though!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
awsomefarmer
Mt.Gilead,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Too profane
1/10/2011

Customer review by radb61

4.0 stars 1/10/2011 by radb61
by radb61

The Wii game came quickly and was in very good condition and worked perfectly. the price was fair, My disappointment is with the level of profane language in the game. Why? Not necessary and annoying. Does everyone in the military lose all control when it comes to language? I think not.

Was this review helpful? (6) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
radb61
MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
3/19/2011

Customer review by caquito

5.0 stars 3/19/2011 by caquito
by caquito

wonderfull game

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
caquito
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointing Video Game
1/1/2011

Customer review by Beeson

4.0 stars 1/1/2011 by Beeson
by Beeson

While I was aware this video was rated M when I purchased it I had no idea that it would have the amount of profanity, needless profanity, throughout the game. The game is enjoyable to play, but ruined by the disgusting language. Have purchased a number of other war games, but none have taken this road to the extent this game does.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beeson
Marshall County, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews