Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 70 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

70 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

70 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
20
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 61 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews
Meets our needs well
11/30/2010

Customer review by FrugalMomto2Cuties

4.0 stars 11/30/2010 by FrugalMomto2Cuties
by FrugalMomto2Cuties

I bought this bed for my 17 month old daughter and she has been sleeping in her room since the first night in this bed. It's short enough that she has no difficulty getting herself in and out of bed. It was shipped free with site to store and I got it within a week. Assembly was no problem and it's very lightweight and easy to maneuver. My only complaint is the screws are an eyesore, as they are silver and the bed is white. It's no reason not to buy the bed, however, since it would be quite easy to take the time to paint the screws! I definitely recommend this bed for the price!

Was this review helpful? (26) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FrugalMomto2Cuties
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
preferred this toddler bed
4/3/2011

Customer review by sammynhazelsmom

5.0 stars 4/3/2011 by sammynhazelsmom
by sammynhazelsmom

doesnt have a rail @ the end/foot of the bed. It makes it easier to make his bed without tucking his blanket in at the end of the bed.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sammynhazelsmom
in, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect
2/18/2011

Customer review by berrypotts

5.0 stars 2/18/2011 by berrypotts
by berrypotts

Did a lot of research for a toddler bed. I LOVE this one. Easy for Grandma to put together and like that it has no footboard. Grandkids are so excited I may have to get another one! They both read on it and it is very sturdy. I got it for the 2 year old to sleep on as he is too big for his crib. Used site to store and it worked out well.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
berrypotts
Alexandria , VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Toddler Bed
3/6/2011

Customer review by EFletcher

5.0 stars 3/6/2011 by EFletcher
by EFletcher

This bed is so cute! I have it in my son's room and it's just perfect. It can easily be unisex and it is VERY sturdy! My 200lb husband laid down on it with our son the first night and it held up just fine. No wobbles or anything! Instructions were clear and easy to follow. It only took me about 40 minutes to put together. Overall this is an awesome toddler bed and I would recommend it over similar and more expensive products!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EFletcher
Norfolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not Too Shabby
6/3/2011

Customer review by DRC757

4.0 stars 6/3/2011 by DRC757
by DRC757

I have owned this bed for about a month now and so far it seems to make the grade. It is sturdy beyond expectation although it has a lightweight design. The price was good and the look is also very nice. I took the advice of others and got this particular bed because it is certainly easier to make this bed without a foot board or foot rails. The only reason I didn't give it five stars is due to the fact that the rails at the head of the bed are so short that they don't seem to serve much purpose, at least not for a bigger toddler.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DRC757
Hampton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Super cute, and very durable.
2/23/2013

Customer review by hweaver12

5.0 stars 2/23/2013 by hweaver12
by hweaver12

Just bought this for my little girl. She had one of the plastic ones before, and this one is much more durable. It is very, very cute also. It was kind of difficult to put together, but the directions were pretty helpful. I would definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hweaver12
Linton, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bed for its price
3/4/2013

Customer review by AlchemyFox

5.0 stars 3/4/2013 by AlchemyFox
by AlchemyFox

Out of all the per-drilled holes, only two were not treaded all the way through. Not a big deal. The bed frame is broken into two parts and connect in the middle by two bolts on each side. This could be an issue if your kids like to throw themselves or jumps on the bed. There is a metal bracket and legs in the middle to reinforce the bed's frame. It holds very well. I weight about 130 pounds and able to softly seat down on the bed while I put my kid to sleep. Took me about 30 mins to put the bed together. I pick-up the bed at a Walmart store because I order it online. I was able to fit this in my 2008 Honda Accord. the box is 30.5 inchs long and 17inchs wide. Not a very large or heavy box to put in the trunk. I would buy this bed for a friend or family member's kid. Great bed!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlchemyFox
Southgate, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Product!
12/29/2011

Customer review by IRONMAN1985

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by IRONMAN1985
by IRONMAN1985

I have never thought that for 55 dollars I would get an over the top quality product. I brought this home thinking it was just a cheapo but when i pulled the parts out of the box i realized that it was actually real wood and not some particle board junk. The slats that hold the mattress up is actually the bulk weight of this bed and the white frame feels like paper weight. I weigh 208lbs and i sat and layed on this bed and never heard a single sound come from the frame. SOLID!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IRONMAN1985
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
toddler bed
3/2/2012

Customer review by dottie1

5.0 stars 3/2/2012 by dottie1
by dottie1

Great bed for taking a toddler from the baby bed to this. It is low to the floor so if they fall out they won't get hurt. A baby bed mattress fits it. Really good if potty training so they can get up by their self.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dottie1
bartlett, tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Great Value for a Great Bed!
5/5/2012

Customer review by InsanityofaMom

5.0 stars 5/5/2012 by InsanityofaMom
by InsanityofaMom

My son has been using this bed for a year and a half and I am buying a second one for my daughter when she moves out of her crib. They both love to jump and climb over this bed and it has stood up to two toddlers roughhousing very well. I couldn't be more pleased with this product! And you can't beat the price!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
InsanityofaMom
Hanover, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/29/2012

Customer review by BargainMomCincy

4.0 stars 10/29/2012 by BargainMomCincy
by BargainMomCincy

I read how much everyone like this bed because it didn't have a footboard, and thought I would give it a try. I am definitely pleased that I chose to go this route, as the comforter set I bought my daughter wouldn't have fit a bed with a footboard. The bed is very sturdy and stylish looking. Solid quality with wood slats to support the mattress. Good product for the value overall!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BargainMomCincy
Fort Thomas, Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Product is good, Quality check not done properly.
2/18/2012

Customer review by Bobwills

3.0 stars 2/18/2012 by Bobwills
by Bobwills

We liked this product very much and we bought this twice, both time we found some or other hole is missing in frames, holes not aligned properly.Hence, we couldn't complete installation. Walmart need to be more stringent in doing quality checks while procuring from vendors. Otherwise than that, overall purpose, look and feel is good.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bobwills
Corning, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value
5/21/2012

Customer review by ThanksWallyWorld

5.0 stars 5/21/2012 by ThanksWallyWorld
by ThanksWallyWorld

Best "big girl" bed for the money; actually worth more. Nice height. Love that there is no footboard in the way. My girl is so excited to make her own bed, which would be impossible with most of the beds on the market. Easy to put together, just make sure you have boards facing the right way before you tighten up. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThanksWallyWorld
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great Bed
2/11/2013

Customer review by LGGS

5.0 stars 2/11/2013 by LGGS
by LGGS

I bought this bed for my 3 yr old daughter and she loves it. The bed is sturdy enough for me and her. I placed my order and it was ready the next day with site to store. Good product for the money...would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LGGS
Topeka, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's great for children up to around 5 years old
3/1/2013

Customer review by Derrick430

5.0 stars 3/1/2013 by Derrick430
by Derrick430

My 2 year old had it and solves it and I imagine we will keep it until he turns 5.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Derrick430
Springfield, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good deal
2/13/2013

Customer review by Hgranny

5.0 stars 2/13/2013 by Hgranny
by Hgranny

Very good deal for the money. Nicely made and easily blends in to the decor. I'm ready for the grandbabies!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hgranny
N.GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bed for a 3 year old
1/18/2012

Customer review by dellie73

5.0 stars 1/18/2012 by dellie73
by dellie73

The price was great and the bed has met expectations. It is very sturdy and my 3 year old loves it! She likes that she is able to get in and out of it by herself. Although the side rails aren't very long they do offer some protection against falling if child doesn't move too much, but I do wish they were longer. I bought a bed rail, but it wasn't fit for a toddler so a couple of pillows next to bed has been sufficient. The bed isn't that high from the ground to begin with.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dellie73
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great buy
9/26/2011

Customer review by franant

5.0 stars 9/26/2011 by franant
by franant

i would recommend this bed size ,color great for 4yr old... i purchased with a 5''inch mattress which fit perfect

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
franant
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
cheap, sturdy and beautiful
2/27/2012

Customer review by AllysaMarie

5.0 stars 2/27/2012 by AllysaMarie
by AllysaMarie

We looked at many beds before deciding on this one and Im so glad we did. Its every bit sturdy jsut as it is cute. My daughter loves it and it looks great in her room. its not cheaply made and it sits very low to the ground so its easy for her to get in and out. she rolls alot in her sleep and although the side rails are short but shes yet to fall out.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AllysaMarie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/3/2013

Customer review by TnTConnection

5.0 stars 4/3/2013 by TnTConnection
by TnTConnection

It awesome cool, daughter loves this bed!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TnTConnection
Mansfield
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews