Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 68 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

68 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

68 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
60
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 57 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews
Great price on this item
2/18/2012

Customer review by elvira2468

5.0 stars 2/18/2012 by elvira2468
by elvira2468

Comes in bottles of capsules, no peeling open foils to get to tablets, yay. And at a great price for 42. What's not to love?

Was this review helpful? (39) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elvira2468
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Has nearly eliminated my acid reflux!
10/2/2012

Customer review by laterlaw

5.0 stars 10/2/2012 by laterlaw
by laterlaw

I have been using this product for three weeks. Before that I used Ranitidine for years. I took 2 or 3 Ranis a day and still had to be careful by not overeating (late dinner, night worker) even a couple of hours before bed and also not eating anything with sauce like Italian food. I started using this product once a day for the last 3 weeks and I have rarely felt any heartburn and I have had no acid reflux episodes while sleeping (even though I have eaten some spicy and saucy foods before bed). I cannot believe how well this product has worked for me. I hope it helps you because acid reflux that wakes you up is the most pain and discomfort I have ever experienced.

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
laterlaw
staten island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works better than the name-brand!
5/5/2014

Customer review by OldMK

5.0 stars 5/5/2014 by OldMK
by OldMK

This stuff is great! When I ran out and had to use some leftover Prilosec, I had more problems with acid. I don't know if it's the addition of the magnesium (which is really in there mainly because this medication lowers your magnesium levels) but since I started using the omep/magnesium combo, I've had fewer problems than ever. I definitely recommend this product! And the Equate price is excellent, too!

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OldMK
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
2/21/2012

Customer review by dkpiper

5.0 stars 2/21/2012 by dkpiper
by dkpiper

These work just as well as the name brand...but much less expensive. A great deal!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dkpiper
Winona Lake, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great value
2/28/2014

Customer review by TangerineMan

5.0 stars 2/28/2014 by TangerineMan
by TangerineMan

Exactly the same as Prilosec but a fraction of the price. 3 months for the price of one Prilosec. One a day and it stops acid reflux. Will buy again

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TangerineMan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Product works great!
1/19/2014

Customer review by AnnetteD

5.0 stars 1/19/2014 by AnnetteD
by AnnetteD

After taking the course as directed for a while, our doctor recommended my husband take on a regular basis. This product works great and is MUCH cheaper than some brand name products and does the exact same thing. One pill a day and his acid reflex is gone!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnnetteD
Onaway, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/1/2012

Customer review by poco02

4.0 stars 3/1/2012 by poco02
by poco02

A lot of times this product is not available in store so it's easier for me to have it delivered directly to my home.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
poco02
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/11/2012

Customer review by jellzey2

1.0 stars 7/11/2012 by jellzey2
by jellzey2

This product does not work for me as well as the tablet. The tablet works for 24 hrs while I've found my heartburn coming back by lunchtime with the capsule. I don't recommend switching to the capsules.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jellzey2
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/20/2012

Customer review by diverbrenda

5.0 stars 5/20/2012 by diverbrenda
by diverbrenda

I have taken the prescription Prevacid for years and this works just as well and the price is amazing!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
diverbrenda
Oceanside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
exceptional price
5/13/2014

Customer review by bwolford

5.0 stars 5/13/2014 by bwolford
by bwolford

My husband and I both use this product and have for years. This price is the best that we have found and I just ordered it online for the first time and delivery was very prompt.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bwolford
north dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Relief At Last
6/19/2014

Customer review by DasFraulein

5.0 stars 6/19/2014 by DasFraulein
by DasFraulein

I have tried several products for the last few years and Omeprazole Magnesium is the only one that has finally given me complete relief. I experienced acid every day for years but since taking this product on a regular daily basis I have not suffered one case of Acid Reflux in several months. This product has enabled me to eat the foods I love and the Walmart price is great too. Thank you so much for giving me back a normal and enjoyable lifestyle.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DasFraulein
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Could not live without one of these a day.
8/30/2013

Customer review by Badangel

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by Badangel
by Badangel

I'm a registered nurse. Of course I have acid reflux! Lol!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Badangel
Ennis, Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just like the name brand...cheaper.
3/3/2014

Customer review by ClassicGirl00

5.0 stars 3/3/2014 by ClassicGirl00
by ClassicGirl00

Works just like the name brand stuff. Just doesn't cost as much and you get more for your dollar.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ClassicGirl00
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Goodbye gastric reflux
12/29/2013

Customer review by FrenchyKS

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by FrenchyKS
by FrenchyKS

Until I began using this product I was having daily problems; since using it I have been able to go weeks without any gastric reflux. I definitely am glad I began taking the capsules.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FrenchyKS
Meeker, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good price and it works
2/13/2013

Customer review by enit

5.0 stars 2/13/2013 by enit
by enit

I am satisfied with the price and results will order again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
enit
Hopewell va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/21/2013

Customer review by ronchb

5.0 stars 9/21/2013 by ronchb
by ronchb

A lot cheaper here than any other store around here. I have to have it, so I am really grateful that I can get it here for so much less.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ronchb
Underhill, VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
compares to prilosec
6/22/2013

Customer review by 12003

5.0 stars 6/22/2013 by 12003
by 12003

but much better price than prilosec. works perfect.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
12003
clay center, ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/17/2013

Customer review by Dakota02ss29

5.0 stars 9/17/2013 by Dakota02ss29
by Dakota02ss29

It works just as good as prilosec otc and its cheaper

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dakota02ss29
Maxwell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
As good as Prilosec OTC
9/5/2014

Customer review by Hornet65

5.0 stars 9/5/2014 by Hornet65
by Hornet65

I have used Prilosec OTC for over a year until I discovered this product at Walmart. It works great for acid reflux and costs about 30% less than the Prilosec.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hornet65
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
As Good As Prilosec
12/5/2012

Customer review by Trovander

5.0 stars 12/5/2012 by Trovander
by Trovander

I love the fact that you can get this product in time release capsule form. It's a great value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trovander
Portland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews