Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 86 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

86 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

86 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
76
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 75 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews
Product fine, packaging squashed and gouged.
12/11/2015

Customer review by Anniesaunt

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by Anniesaunt
by Anniesaunt

The product was undamaged although one of the container boxed was squashed and badly gouged. The mailer box was barely holding together.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anniesaunt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works better than the name-brand!
5/5/2014

Customer review by OldMK

5.0 stars 5/5/2014 by OldMK
by OldMK

This stuff is great! When I ran out and had to use some leftover Prilosec, I had more problems with acid. I don't know if it's the addition of the magnesium (which is really in there mainly because this medication lowers your magnesium levels) but since I started using the omep/magnesium combo, I've had fewer problems than ever. I definitely recommend this product! And the Equate price is excellent, too!

Was this review helpful? (32) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OldMK
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Has nearly eliminated my acid reflux!
10/2/2012

Customer review by laterlaw

5.0 stars 10/2/2012 by laterlaw
by laterlaw

I have been using this product for three weeks. Before that I used Ranitidine for years. I took 2 or 3 Ranis a day and still had to be careful by not overeating (late dinner, night worker) even a couple of hours before bed and also not eating anything with sauce like Italian food. I started using this product once a day for the last 3 weeks and I have rarely felt any heartburn and I have had no acid reflux episodes while sleeping (even though I have eaten some spicy and saucy foods before bed). I cannot believe how well this product has worked for me. I hope it helps you because acid reflux that wakes you up is the most pain and discomfort I have ever experienced.

Was this review helpful? (35) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
laterlaw
staten island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great price on this item
2/18/2012

Customer review by elvira2468

5.0 stars 2/18/2012 by elvira2468
by elvira2468

Comes in bottles of capsules, no peeling open foils to get to tablets, yay. And at a great price for 42. What's not to love?

Was this review helpful? (42) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
elvira2468
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Stomach aid
1/12/2016

Customer review by Alabama56

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by Alabama56
by Alabama56

This seems to relax my stomach. Definitely helps with gas pain.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alabama56
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not blister packs, but 3 bottles.
8/15/2012

Customer review by magnoliasouth

5.0 stars 8/15/2012 by magnoliasouth
by magnoliasouth

The packaging is still bizarre. No, this particular box is not difficult to use because there are bottles inside them. That's right. Bottles, with a S. There are at least 3 bottles, maybe 4. I can't imagine what brilliant person decided to put them into so many bottles because it's less convenient than having to only open one bottle. That's the reason it loses a "meets expectations" point. There is no reason, whatsoever, to put it in so many bottles. None at all. I'm not a green person but when they found out about this, Walmart will feel their pain. In any case, the packaging is fairly easy to open, nothing at all like the painful blister packs that actually cut me sometimes. The price is okay, but check your store prices first. I don't think this was as expensive in my store, as it is here. On the other hand, my store is usually out, which is why I have to buy it online. Not only that, but shopping in my local Walmart is as much fun as swimming with sharks sometimes. LOL! The entire city is in that place.

Was this review helpful? (2) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
magnoliasouth
Mobile, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Relief
12/28/2015

Customer review by GJackson

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by GJackson
by GJackson

This helps give my husband relief from indigestion.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GJackson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value
2/28/2014

Customer review by TangerineMan

5.0 stars 2/28/2014 by TangerineMan
by TangerineMan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Exactly the same as Prilosec but a fraction of the price. 3 months for the price of one Prilosec. One a day and it stops acid reflux. Will buy again

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TangerineMan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/21/2012

Customer review by dkpiper

5.0 stars 2/21/2012 by dkpiper
by dkpiper

These work just as well as the name brand...but much less expensive. A great deal!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dkpiper
Winona Lake, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Product works great!
1/19/2014

Customer review by AnnetteD

5.0 stars 1/19/2014 by AnnetteD
by AnnetteD

After taking the course as directed for a while, our doctor recommended my husband take on a regular basis. This product works great and is MUCH cheaper than some brand name products and does the exact same thing. One pill a day and his acid reflex is gone!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnnetteD
Onaway, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Kathy
12/4/2015

Customer review by TIFFINIE1

5.0 stars 12/4/2015 by TIFFINIE1
by TIFFINIE1

I really like it works just as well as prilocec OTC,

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TIFFINIE1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Acid Reflex:
12/2/2015

Customer review by Pops

5.0 stars 12/2/2015 by Pops
by Pops

One a day works very well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pops
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Acid Reeeeflux
11/30/2015

Customer review by FieldArtilleryMomGoArmy

4.0 stars 11/30/2015 by FieldArtilleryMomGoArmy
by FieldArtilleryMomGoArmy

Hubby and I both take Omeprazole nightly, at that age, (hehehe) this allows us to enjoy the foods that don't always agree with the digestive system.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FieldArtilleryMomGoArmy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent value
12/1/2015

Customer review by KatPa

5.0 stars 12/1/2015 by KatPa
by KatPa

Product is as effective as well known name brand but half the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KatPa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
omeprazole magnesium
11/26/2015

Customer review by walter

5.0 stars 11/26/2015 by walter
by walter

does the job good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Omrezorale
11/23/2015

Customer review by Jemini38

5.0 stars 11/23/2015 by Jemini38
by Jemini38

Product is great ! Have been using for some time and it is the only one I use !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jemini38
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/11/2012

Customer review by jellzey2

1.0 stars 7/11/2012 by jellzey2
by jellzey2

This product does not work for me as well as the tablet. The tablet works for 24 hrs while I've found my heartburn coming back by lunchtime with the capsule. I don't recommend switching to the capsules.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jellzey2
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product at a Great Price.
10/15/2015

Customer review by xmascarol10

5.0 stars 10/15/2015 by xmascarol10
by xmascarol10

My doctor tells me to take 2 capsules per day because of the discomfort I suffer. I take one in the morning and one at bedtime. So I have put this product through its paces! I prefer the capsule form to the tablet because it has slightly more product in it 20.6 mg versus 20.0 mg, but thats just personal preference with me. This generic sells for one dollar more in my grocery store; so I always buy mine at Walmart.com. If you haven't tried purchasing online with free shipping, you're missing out. If you use your Discover card, you get 5% cashback bonus!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xmascarol10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value
11/2/2015

Customer review by missred1103

5.0 stars 11/2/2015 by missred1103
by missred1103

I like the capsules better than the tablets - work great and price is very good compared to name brand

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
missred1103
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
antacid relief
11/1/2015

Customer review by techspeciii

5.0 stars 11/1/2015 by techspeciii
by techspeciii

taken daily it works as indicated

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
techspeciii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews