Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

12 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

12 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-12 of 12 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Better Homes & Gardens Poinsettia Dinnerware
11/9/2010

Customer review by angelgirl75

5.0 stars 11/9/2010 by angelgirl75
by angelgirl75

I absolutely love this dinnerware. It is very beautiful and looks much more expensive than it is. I bought 3 sets last year when they had it for the Christmas holidays and will go back this year to make sure I didn't miss any of the matching extras (dessert bowls, etc) that they had last year! Dishwasher safe and looks like the day I bought it!

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
angelgirl75
Leander TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
LOVE THE QUALITY AND DESIGN - GREAT VALUE !
11/19/2011

Customer review by MISSDEBBIE

5.0 stars 11/19/2011 by MISSDEBBIE
by MISSDEBBIE

An absolutely beautiful set. Much nicer than shown. This is very well made. It's actually ironware which is better quality than stoneware. Very durable. We also appreciate the fact that these are generously sized, without being "too" heavy or bulky. AND you get just the right pieces, dinner plates, lunch plates ( salad/dessert but large enough for lunch ), and bowls roomy enough for entrees. No need to be stuck with cups and saucers or other unnecessary items that you may not ever use. This set can be nicely coordinated with red and burgundy pieces as shown, cream/off white, crystal, and even evergreen. We've had our set for 2 seasons thus far, no issues. And they are in use from the day after Thanksgiving until New Years day. There are a couple of other Christmas patterns by Better Homes and Gardens available at Walmart but the POINSETTIA HOLIDAY set is the best by far. It looks and feels expensive without the high price. You could pay more for Holiday dinnerware, but why? Thank you Walmart and Better Homes and Gardens !

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MISSDEBBIE
Los Angeles, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Just right!
11/10/2010

Customer review by Bargaingrammy

4.0 stars 11/10/2010 by Bargaingrammy
by Bargaingrammy

The glaze is beautiful - the pattern is bold but classy - the underglaze shines through with a nice rich glow. The price was so sensible for a holiday pattern. Just lovely.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bargaingrammy
Vicksburg, Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Surpassed expectations
12/7/2010

Customer review by mombabs

5.0 stars 12/7/2010 by mombabs
by mombabs

Love the dishes! I wasn't sure what to expect when I ordered these online. I was pleasantly surprised when I picked them up from my local Wal-Mart. They make a beautiful table with a red tablecloth and red goblets. You would never know they were so inexpensive!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mombabs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
11/29/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 11/29/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love this christmas dinnerware set. What a great value. Poinsettias are my favorite all time christmas design. http://www.christmasdinnerwaresite.com/disposable-christmas-dinnerware-vs-holiday-china

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful!
11/22/2011

Customer review by Gammy1951

5.0 stars 11/22/2011 by Gammy1951
by Gammy1951

Looked & looked last year for pretty Christmas dinnerware & when I found these I ordered 4 sets.They are just beautiful & worth the price...I LOVE them! Can't wait to use them again this year, wish they had other serving pieces to go with them!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gammy1951
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Wonderful holiday tableware
11/22/2011

Customer review by adiloiravioli

5.0 stars 11/22/2011 by adiloiravioli
by adiloiravioli

I bought 2 sets last year along with the wine glasses and table cloth pictured. It has definitely met and surpassed my expectations. Great finish and rich colour, perfect to brighten up your holiday table. ai even use some of the plates throughout the year because they are so festive!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
adiloiravioli
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Beautiful
12/13/2010

Customer review by JewelP

5.0 stars 12/13/2010 by JewelP
by JewelP

We plan to use these as our everyday dishes during the holiday season. They are gorgeous! The colors are vibrant and the scalloped shape of the plates adds interest. Stoneware is thick and durable. Plus, the price can't be beat!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JewelP
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
christmas dishes
11/29/2010

Customer review by HandN

5.0 stars 11/29/2010 by HandN
by HandN

I really love thease dishes, the quality is better than expected. So glad I didn't have to pay high prices like other places.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HandN
crosby,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love the pattern
12/17/2010

Customer review by DonnaDLDR

5.0 stars 12/17/2010 by DonnaDLDR
by DonnaDLDR

I got mine last year for Christmas and love, didn't get to use it. I've used it every day since Thanksgiving. I was able to get a couple of extra pieces last year after Christmas, but can't find any of the pieces this year. I've only looked at the Lees Summit Wal-Mart though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DonnaDLDR
Lee's Summit, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/9/2010

Customer review by heartburn

5.0 stars 12/9/2010 by heartburn
by heartburn

This was so much prettier than in the picture. I love them! I only wish they had serving pieces to go with the dinnerware.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
heartburn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/16/2010

Customer review by nisie916

4.0 stars 12/16/2010 by nisie916
by nisie916

this was a gift for my future daughter-in-law at her request. she received a placesetting for 4 and needed 8. lucky for me, this pattern from last year was continued. it was exactly right!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nisie916
Would recommend to a friend? Yes