Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 705 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

705 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

705 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
488
4 stars
163
3 stars
23
2 stars
9
1 stars
22
1-20 of 673 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 673 total reviews
1-20 of 673 reviews
Excellent Inversion Table
4/18/2014

Customer review by lilroc69

5.0 stars 4/18/2014 by lilroc69
by lilroc69
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I rate the entire process, "Outstanding"! The ordering portion was efficient, timely, and inorder! The product is of great quality as compared to more expensive tables, not just in looks but usability as well. In shopping for an Inversion Table, I saved approximately 200$ by purchasing this product! Sometimes more money does not equate to a better product and this is a prime example! Bottomline, this table will serve you well.

Was this review helpful? (31) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lilroc69
Rockwall, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Best Thing Since Sliced Bread :o)
3/31/2014

Customer review by Foxylee

5.0 stars 3/31/2014 by Foxylee
by Foxylee

I assembled this chair on Sunday (3/30/14) and tested it out; adjusting the straps to control the angle of inversion; supported my neck with a neck roll as I didn't like the feel of the blood going to my head. All I have to say is that Sunday afternoon the constant and dull pain in my back has practically disappeared. So after only a day and being used twice, I am singing its praise! Note: It is big and it is heavy and will look awful in your space (if not a basement), but your health is a priority over esthetics. It is also a little scary being inverted, but do it slowly, using the handlebars at all times. PS: The only little "Con" is that I wish there were some type of ankle straps.

Was this review helpful? (102) (45)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Foxylee
Westchester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Does What It Is Meant To Do
1/24/2016

Customer review by JustOpinion

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by JustOpinion
by JustOpinion

Solid construction. Relatively easy to assemble. It does an amazing job of creating a sense of weightlessness. Very simple to find a comfortable place to balance short of the full upside down position. I find the few minutes each day that I spend on the device relaxing, almost meditative. I do sense the gentle reversal of the compression on my vertebrae. I was once a US Army Paratroop and therefore have some lower back issues. I find exercise has been the best solution. The inversion is a part of my exercise process. I also like the idea of greater blood flow to the brain that the inversion causes. I do yoga once or twice a week and find the some of the inversion positions very uncomfortable. This device does the job much better without the stress. My only dislike of the design is that the footpad is made of metal. It's very uncomfortable to step on in stocking feet. My solution is to tape a towel to that bar.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JustOpinion
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than expected!
1/18/2013

Customer review by 1Skeptical1

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by 1Skeptical1
by 1Skeptical1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Searching for an inversion table on-line is similar to buying shoes...It's just so hard to tell if the item will be the right size, what is the quality etc. My decision to purchase was originally decided by price and reviews. Walmart offered the best on-line price. But, truthfully, at that price I didn't expect much. I was surprised at how sturdy and comfortable it is. The board is nice and firmly padded and the frame work is hefty. Not rickety at all. As far as size, it does take up some space - you will need an area of approximately 3' x 5' to place and use it. I am 5'4" (135 lbs.) and my husband is 6'1" (185 lbs.) and we both experienced the same level of comfort and sense of safety/durability. The adjustable leg braces are also nicely foam padded. I have recommended this item to my friends and neighbors because I am so happy with it. And unlike other equipment I have bought and not used - I just can't stay off this thing because it is so much fun!!!

Was this review helpful? (37) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1Skeptical1
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/12/2012

Customer review by GEEKWANABEE

1.0 stars 1/12/2012 by GEEKWANABEE
by GEEKWANABEE

I'VE BEEN USING INVERSION TABLES FOR ABOUT 30 YEARS, AND THE TWO MOST IMPORTANT FACTORS ARE COMFORT WHILE INVERTED & BEING ABLE TO HANG AT 180 DEGREES. I PURCHASED THIS TABLE AS A GIFT & JUST GOT FRIEND'S FEEDBACK ABOUT THIS UNIT. THE 180 DEGREES WAS EASY TO ACHIEVE (WITHOUT HOLDING ON ) BY MOVING THE FULCRUM TO A DIFFERENT HOLE. INSTEAD OF 4 FOAM RUBBER ROLLS TO HOLD THE FEET IN PLACE, THIS UNIT HAS ONLY 2 FOR THE INSTEP & HARD RUBBER (LIKE ENGINE MOTOR MOUNTS) TO SECURE THE ACHILLES TENDON AREA WHICH WAS PAINFUL. I SOLVED THAT PROBLEM BY PURCHASING 2 ROUND RUBBER ROLLS ONLINE FOR $10 EACH PLUS SHIPPING. HOWEVER, ANOTHER PROBLEM REQUIRED MOUNTING THIS TABLE ON 7" BLOCKS SO ARMS CAN HANG RELAXED WITHOUT TOUCHING THE FLOOR. WITH THESE UPGRADES THE TABLE PERFORMS BETTER. IT INVERTS EASILY BY SLOWLY RAISING ARMS OVER THE HEAD UNTIL FULLY INVERTED. HOWEVER, COMING BACK TO THE HORIZONTAL REST POSITION REQUIRES PULLING UP ON THE HANDLES BUT DOES BALANCE OKAY.

Was this review helpful? (91) (42)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GEEKWANABEE
alma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sturdy, comfortable, well-made, works well
12/15/2013

Customer review by brutallyhonestintexas

5.0 stars 12/15/2013 by brutallyhonestintexas
by brutallyhonestintexas
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The product arrived promptly and in good condition. There was a small bend on one metal plate, but it was straightened easily. This is very sturdy and well-built. My husband has broken his back 3 times and needs relief from disc pain. He cannot completely invert, so the adjustable strap to control the angle is a good feature for him. The large handles make it very easy to grab to help right himself, although it is usually unnecessary since it is balanced for his height. He is 6'1", and the board is very comfortable for his height. The only down-side that I might mention is the inablility to fold completely flat. However, I knew this before I purchased it, so it was not unexpected. He uses it daily, sometimes multiple times a day, so folding it would be more hassle than it's worth for him anyway. I looked at other products with heat or massage, but he uses it for short periods, and these features would not be of enough benefit to warrant the extra cost.

Was this review helpful? (60) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brutallyhonestintexas
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Kids love it. So do I
1/4/2016

Customer review by MidlothianJim

5.0 stars 1/4/2016 by MidlothianJim
by MidlothianJim

I have to keep reminding my kids it is not a swing. They gave it a run for its money...durable. I on the other hand use it for its intended purpose, my back. So far, very impressed!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MidlothianJim
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ironman 990 inversion table
2/4/2016

Customer review by Mollyandme

4.0 stars 2/4/2016 by Mollyandme
by Mollyandme

I was diagnosed with a herniated disk and was in a lot of pain. I tried various exercises and yoga, but recovery was slow. I had considered buying an inversion table and when this one came on sale, I bought it. Shipping was fast, and I put it together myself. Even with an aching back, the process was doable. Once put together, the table is not easy to move, and even when folded, it is somewhat bulky. But, my back has never felt better! I would highly recommend an inversion table if you are experiencing lower back pain, it certainly took the pressure off the disks in question, and reduced my sciatica pain tremendously. I love it and use it daily.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mollyandme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pleasantly Surprised!
1/29/2016

Customer review by BenDad

5.0 stars 1/29/2016 by BenDad
by BenDad

Researched inversion tables for several weeks. Prices range from $100 to $900 Mostly positive results with most brands; I found this to be true for me (66 yr old 6'-3" male /30 yrs of weight lifting / bus driving and construction work with sciatica) Decided to opt for the $100 option; to see if it would work for me - Works GREAT! Only had it for a week, but noticed improvement from day one Quality of Ironman Essex 990 is unbelievable Don't know how they can manufacture and sell at this price. Well thought out w/ good instructions. Took about 1 hr to assemble - I'm very mechanically inclined

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BenDad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
what the doctors couldn't do
4/24/2012

Customer review by troutking

5.0 stars 4/24/2012 by troutking
by troutking

I'm a 64 year old, 6'4" 250 lb trial lawyer. My stinosis had gotten so bad I couldn't walk across the courtroom to approach a witness. After chiropractor I went to a back specialist who, in a small operation, injected steroids into the L3, L4 area of my spine. Still no relief, so what the heck, I'll try anything and I heard about inversion tables from all the doctors. Not expensive, $139, and the results are spectacular. I can't stay upside down real long yet so I try to do two short stints of 2-5 minutes, one in the morning, one getting home from work. I'm a kid again as long as I keep at it. I go to the bay 2 to 3 days a week and I start getting gippy by the time I return so I'm buying a second one for there. Best $139 bet I ever placed. Hope it works as good for you.

Was this review helpful? (94) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
troutking
Spring, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It really works
1/5/2016

Customer review by quasim79

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by quasim79
by quasim79

Wow! My lower back has been really bad for 6 months. 100% better after 1st day. Just a fee minutes a day on this table and I feel great and am standing up Strait with no back pain. This table is also of great quality. It should last a lifetime.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
quasim79
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lower Back
2/8/2016

Customer review by TheShepard

5.0 stars 2/8/2016 by TheShepard
by TheShepard

I bought this because my wife had lower back pain. She seems to like it. I looked at a few and they all seemed the same. For the price its great. It does take up a little room and you gotta put this thing together. I used it and it seems to help with my hips. I can only go upside down for about 2-3 min before my head feels like it is going to pop.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheShepard
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Buy
12/19/2013

Customer review by sciatickid

5.0 stars 12/19/2013 by sciatickid
by sciatickid
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Of all the tables near this price point none seemed to be as substantially built as this one and upon receipt it turned out to be true. This is a very well put together piece of equipment and I cannot imagine anything going wrong with it ever. The assembly was pretty straight forward but I am mechanically inclined. It might be easier with an assistant to hold parts in position for you but I did it alone. The supplied tools were adequate but I used a socket and ratchet to speed things up. Care must be used in the orientation of table surface to frame as I think it would be possible to mount it upside down and/or backwards front to back. Unlike my chiropractor's table it does not achieve full vertical, but it is within a very few degrees. For evaluation I have no point of reference and these are the only two I've ever been on. There is a pull pin that allows the legs to be folder for storage but it still a big rather unwieldy chunk as you would expect. It may go under a bed but it's hard to maneuver by yourself. To my eye I don't see how they can build these for so little money. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (32) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sciatickid
Sou
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does what it is supposed to do n decent price
2/4/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 2/4/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Easy order online. Fairly quick delivery. Assembly wasn't the easiest to follow, but got it put together in about 60 minutes. Not a great fit and finish, but it does what it is supposed to do at over 1/2 the price of other inversion tables. I would recommend using your own tools (allen wrench and ratchet n sockets). Wrench supplied was okay, but flimsy. Same for the allen wrench.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value - strengthen your core
2/6/2016

Customer review by PS3movies

5.0 stars 2/6/2016 by PS3movies
by PS3movies

I hurt my back a lot so I bought this. I invert and do sit ups on this every day. It allows my back to relax and realign and the sit ups strengthen my core. I have recommended this to my sister and sister-in-law they bought it and are repairing their cores.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PS3movies
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ironman Essex 990 Inversion Table
2/5/2016

Customer review by Stan

5.0 stars 2/5/2016 by Stan
by Stan

Excellent value for the price. It was easy to set up and works perfectly. My back and left leg feel much better and are improving every day. 15 minutes two times day. I have been using this unit for 2 weeks and I feel so much better overall. Outstanding answer to my back aches. I strongly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
2/7/2016

Customer review by Helen

5.0 stars 2/7/2016 by Helen
by Helen

It was a little complicated to assemble, but after that, I've never been happier with a purchase. I use for only a few minutes each night before bed. My back pain is at a minimum.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Helen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Helpful
2/6/2016

Customer review by Jamie

5.0 stars 2/6/2016 by Jamie
by Jamie

Nice value

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jamie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/26/2011

Customer review by BajaCali

5.0 stars 5/26/2011 by BajaCali
by BajaCali

My husband and I both have back problems. We borrowed a more expensive brand table from a friend to see if it would work for us. We found relief by doing the inversion therapy so decided to purchase a table. After reading reviews, we decided on this model. The deciding factor for us was the foam foot holders. The more expensive table had the rubber type u-shaped holders for both front and back of the leg and it pinched or dug in to the top of our feet. This model has the adjustable foam roller for the top of the foot and we find it much more comfortable when fully inverted. This table is easily adjustable for our different heights and was easy to assemble, best with 2 people, one to hold the items in place and one to tighten nuts and bolts. As a few of the other reviews mentioned, it is easy to install some of the parts backwards so follow the picture of the table, as well as, the instructions to get it together correctly. This table is very sturdy and well constructed for the price, in addition to being very effective in the inversion therapy. We are very happy with the appearance, durability, ease of adjustment, and use. For those that get on an inversion table and think, "Oh, I can't do this", try slight inversion and work up to total gradually. It gets easier to tolerate being upside down and is worth the initial discomfort!

Was this review helpful? (353) (54)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BajaCali
Baja California, Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Well Built
2/4/2016

Customer review by BaronP58

5.0 stars 2/4/2016 by BaronP58
by BaronP58

Easy to put together and works perfect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BaronP58
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 673 total reviews
1-20 of 673 reviews