Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 630 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

630 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

630 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
434
4 stars
148
3 stars
20
2 stars
7
1 stars
21
1-20 of 598 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 598 total reviews
1-20 of 598 reviews
5/26/2011

Customer review by BajaCali

5.0 stars 5/26/2011 by BajaCali
by BajaCali

My husband and I both have back problems. We borrowed a more expensive brand table from a friend to see if it would work for us. We found relief by doing the inversion therapy so decided to purchase a table. After reading reviews, we decided on this model. The deciding factor for us was the foam foot holders. The more expensive table had the rubber type u-shaped holders for both front and back of the leg and it pinched or dug in to the top of our feet. This model has the adjustable foam roller for the top of the foot and we find it much more comfortable when fully inverted. This table is easily adjustable for our different heights and was easy to assemble, best with 2 people, one to hold the items in place and one to tighten nuts and bolts. As a few of the other reviews mentioned, it is easy to install some of the parts backwards so follow the picture of the table, as well as, the instructions to get it together correctly. This table is very sturdy and well constructed for the price, in addition to being very effective in the inversion therapy. We are very happy with the appearance, durability, ease of adjustment, and use. For those that get on an inversion table and think, "Oh, I can't do this", try slight inversion and work up to total gradually. It gets easier to tolerate being upside down and is worth the initial discomfort!

Was this review helpful? (264) (43)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BajaCali
Baja California, Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Value Incline Table
12/5/2010

Customer review by HealthyBack2Go

5.0 stars 12/5/2010 by HealthyBack2Go
by HealthyBack2Go

An incline table was recommended by my Dr to help with back pain. Most were very expensive and did not have a long and padded back pad. This model did and the price was extremely reasonable comparted to others. Highly recommended due to price and quality and features. It has a very thick metal frame, its easy to set up and has a very nice padded backboard. Works fine and is very helpful to by back. Its a BEST BUY! in my opinion. P.S. The co and their service dept was extremely cooperative and excellent.

Was this review helpful? (232) (53)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HealthyBack2Go
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
what the doctors couldn't do
4/24/2012

Customer review by troutking

5.0 stars 4/24/2012 by troutking
by troutking

I'm a 64 year old, 6'4" 250 lb trial lawyer. My stinosis had gotten so bad I couldn't walk across the courtroom to approach a witness. After chiropractor I went to a back specialist who, in a small operation, injected steroids into the L3, L4 area of my spine. Still no relief, so what the heck, I'll try anything and I heard about inversion tables from all the doctors. Not expensive, $139, and the results are spectacular. I can't stay upside down real long yet so I try to do two short stints of 2-5 minutes, one in the morning, one getting home from work. I'm a kid again as long as I keep at it. I go to the bay 2 to 3 days a week and I start getting gippy by the time I return so I'm buying a second one for there. Best $139 bet I ever placed. Hope it works as good for you.

Was this review helpful? (40) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
troutking
Spring, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A WONDERFUL PRODUCT
4/12/2011

Customer review by ladynatashasilky

5.0 stars 4/12/2011 by ladynatashasilky
by ladynatashasilky

my husband is almost 6ft tall. I however am under 5 ft tall. This product was purchased for myself as I stand for many hours in one spot each day. My husband starting using it as soon as it was assembled and uses it daily also. It is very easy to quickly adjust to both our heights. Assembly was easy for him. It is sturdy and the pads holding your ankles is very secure and comfortable (my biggest concern due to my size) We were both able to incline fully the first day, though I would caution everyone take their time as the manual stipulates. Please note that I am 60 years old and find no discomfort using this product. I have not exercised daily for many years but do recommend the warm up exercises also in the back of the manual.

Was this review helpful? (105) (45)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladynatashasilky
cumberland, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Best Thing Since Sliced Bread :o)
3/31/2014

Customer review by Foxylee

5.0 stars 3/31/2014 by Foxylee
by Foxylee

I assembled this chair on Sunday (3/30/14) and tested it out; adjusting the straps to control the angle of inversion; supported my neck with a neck roll as I didn't like the feel of the blood going to my head. All I have to say is that Sunday afternoon the constant and dull pain in my back has practically disappeared. So after only a day and being used twice, I am singing its praise! Note: It is big and it is heavy and will look awful in your space (if not a basement), but your health is a priority over esthetics. It is also a little scary being inverted, but do it slowly, using the handlebars at all times. PS: The only little "Con" is that I wish there were some type of ankle straps.

Was this review helpful? (79) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Foxylee
Westchester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
1/12/2012

Customer review by GEEKWANABEE

1.0 stars 1/12/2012 by GEEKWANABEE
by GEEKWANABEE

I'VE BEEN USING INVERSION TABLES FOR ABOUT 30 YEARS, AND THE TWO MOST IMPORTANT FACTORS ARE COMFORT WHILE INVERTED & BEING ABLE TO HANG AT 180 DEGREES. I PURCHASED THIS TABLE AS A GIFT & JUST GOT FRIEND'S FEEDBACK ABOUT THIS UNIT. THE 180 DEGREES WAS EASY TO ACHIEVE (WITHOUT HOLDING ON ) BY MOVING THE FULCRUM TO A DIFFERENT HOLE. INSTEAD OF 4 FOAM RUBBER ROLLS TO HOLD THE FEET IN PLACE, THIS UNIT HAS ONLY 2 FOR THE INSTEP & HARD RUBBER (LIKE ENGINE MOTOR MOUNTS) TO SECURE THE ACHILLES TENDON AREA WHICH WAS PAINFUL. I SOLVED THAT PROBLEM BY PURCHASING 2 ROUND RUBBER ROLLS ONLINE FOR $10 EACH PLUS SHIPPING. HOWEVER, ANOTHER PROBLEM REQUIRED MOUNTING THIS TABLE ON 7" BLOCKS SO ARMS CAN HANG RELAXED WITHOUT TOUCHING THE FLOOR. WITH THESE UPGRADES THE TABLE PERFORMS BETTER. IT INVERTS EASILY BY SLOWLY RAISING ARMS OVER THE HEAD UNTIL FULLY INVERTED. HOWEVER, COMING BACK TO THE HORIZONTAL REST POSITION REQUIRES PULLING UP ON THE HANDLES BUT DOES BALANCE OKAY.

Was this review helpful? (69) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GEEKWANABEE
alma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/26/2011

Customer review by TonyReview

5.0 stars 4/26/2011 by TonyReview
by TonyReview

Easy to assemble in 20 min. Supplied wrench is kind of cheep but usable if you don't have one of your own. Foot extension is a little loose feeling, but otherwise stable. Getting your height correct makes it very smooth to tip. Very stable. Wasn't impressed with the foldable option, as it doesn't really compress much. I left it leaning against a wall and it was out of the way - but much too large to slide in a closet or under a bed.

Was this review helpful? (82) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TonyReview
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sturdy, comfortable, well-made, works well
12/15/2013

Customer review by brutallyhonestintexas

5.0 stars 12/15/2013 by brutallyhonestintexas
by brutallyhonestintexas

The product arrived promptly and in good condition. There was a small bend on one metal plate, but it was straightened easily. This is very sturdy and well-built. My husband has broken his back 3 times and needs relief from disc pain. He cannot completely invert, so the adjustable strap to control the angle is a good feature for him. The large handles make it very easy to grab to help right himself, although it is usually unnecessary since it is balanced for his height. He is 6'1", and the board is very comfortable for his height. The only down-side that I might mention is the inablility to fold completely flat. However, I knew this before I purchased it, so it was not unexpected. He uses it daily, sometimes multiple times a day, so folding it would be more hassle than it's worth for him anyway. I looked at other products with heat or massage, but he uses it for short periods, and these features would not be of enough benefit to warrant the extra cost.

Was this review helpful? (50) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brutallyhonestintexas
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
best investment I have made in a while
2/10/2011

Customer review by Jeffxxo1

5.0 stars 2/10/2011 by Jeffxxo1
by Jeffxxo1

This table is one of the best I have used and it is also very comfortable does not hurt your feet like alot of the cheeper ones do. It is also made of very quality material and was very easy to put togather.

Was this review helpful? (35) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jeffxxo1
Guernsey Wy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/7/2010

Customer review by sunseeker2

5.0 stars 12/7/2010 by sunseeker2
by sunseeker2

This Inversion Table was easy to put together and seems very durable. I like the way my back feels after I use it.

Was this review helpful? (37) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sunseeker2
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The ease of use is astonishing.
6/23/2014

Customer review by cms1944

5.0 stars 6/23/2014 by cms1944
by cms1944

I am amazed at how easily this inversion table functions. Most of all, I am extremely impressed with the balance point, and how easily the unit lays back and returns to full upright position simply by moving the hand and arms forward and back. The unit is sturdy, and adjusts to different heights (different users) easily. As a first time user of an inversion table, I did not know what to expect in relation to my body's reaction. After getting use to gravity pulling my inners and outers in an unfamiliar position/direction, I found the different positions very relaxing and therapeutic. The relief on the lower back tension and compression has been remarkable. I would recommend the Ironman 990 to back problem sufferers and non-sufferers alike.

Was this review helpful? (28) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cms1944
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Product
12/16/2010

Customer review by BackProblems

5.0 stars 12/16/2010 by BackProblems
by BackProblems

This product came with great instructions, and was easy to put together. It definitely eases the pressure on your lower back. I was so hoping it would work for my back pain, but I just could not take standing on my head. I even set the strap so I was not completely upside down, but I still wanted to throw up in 3 minutes. It worked great for my husband. I do recommend this product, but make sure you can take standing on your head to get the benefits of the product.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BackProblems
Bismarck, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Better than expected!
1/18/2013

Customer review by 1Skeptical1

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by 1Skeptical1
by 1Skeptical1

Searching for an inversion table on-line is similar to buying shoes...It's just so hard to tell if the item will be the right size, what is the quality etc. My decision to purchase was originally decided by price and reviews. Walmart offered the best on-line price. But, truthfully, at that price I didn't expect much. I was surprised at how sturdy and comfortable it is. The board is nice and firmly padded and the frame work is hefty. Not rickety at all. As far as size, it does take up some space - you will need an area of approximately 3' x 5' to place and use it. I am 5'4" (135 lbs.) and my husband is 6'1" (185 lbs.) and we both experienced the same level of comfort and sense of safety/durability. The adjustable leg braces are also nicely foam padded. I have recommended this item to my friends and neighbors because I am so happy with it. And unlike other equipment I have bought and not used - I just can't stay off this thing because it is so much fun!!!

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1Skeptical1
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Life saver
1/31/2011

Customer review by ClassyChick65

5.0 stars 1/31/2011 by ClassyChick65
by ClassyChick65

I had been having back problems for quite some time and had been putting off purchasing an inversion table. This product has been a life saver. It really relaxes my back after a long day at work or a hard workout session. It's very well built, was easy to put together by myself and folds down easily. Definitely worth the money!!

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ClassyChick65
Carencro, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value
4/24/2011

Customer review by PupnIron

5.0 stars 4/24/2011 by PupnIron
by PupnIron

Don't waste your money for more table. This is suitable for large and small people. I bought this unit for my father who has 2 blown disks in his back. My father uses the table 5-7mins 2-3 times per day and according to him its really working.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PupnIron
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Inversion Table
4/18/2014

Customer review by lilroc69

5.0 stars 4/18/2014 by lilroc69
by lilroc69

I rate the entire process, "Outstanding"! The ordering portion was efficient, timely, and inorder! The product is of great quality as compared to more expensive tables, not just in looks but usability as well. In shopping for an Inversion Table, I saved approximately 200$ by purchasing this product! Sometimes more money does not equate to a better product and this is a prime example! Bottomline, this table will serve you well.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilroc69
Rockwall, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Buy
12/19/2013

Customer review by sciatickid

5.0 stars 12/19/2013 by sciatickid
by sciatickid

Of all the tables near this price point none seemed to be as substantially built as this one and upon receipt it turned out to be true. This is a very well put together piece of equipment and I cannot imagine anything going wrong with it ever. The assembly was pretty straight forward but I am mechanically inclined. It might be easier with an assistant to hold parts in position for you but I did it alone. The supplied tools were adequate but I used a socket and ratchet to speed things up. Care must be used in the orientation of table surface to frame as I think it would be possible to mount it upside down and/or backwards front to back. Unlike my chiropractor's table it does not achieve full vertical, but it is within a very few degrees. For evaluation I have no point of reference and these are the only two I've ever been on. There is a pull pin that allows the legs to be folder for storage but it still a big rather unwieldy chunk as you would expect. It may go under a bed but it's hard to maneuver by yourself. To my eye I don't see how they can build these for so little money. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sciatickid
Sou
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product... but with MAJOR MANUFACTURING FLAW
12/26/2011

Customer review by VAburke

1.0 stars 12/26/2011 by VAburke
by VAburke

I like this product a lot NOW, but only after I had to fix a major manufacturing flaw in one of the item's pieces. At a key point in the assembly process, two parts had to be connected. Part "A" should have had 3/4" holes drilled in it on a HORIZONTAL PLANE so that a large pin could be inserted to hold Parts "A" and "B" together. But the part came with the holes drilled in the VERTICAL PLANE instead, which would have prevented "A" and "B" from working. Luckily I had patience, a drill, and the right size bit. Otherwise I would had to take all the pieces back and get a refund.

Was this review helpful? (22) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VAburke
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great unit for the price
1/11/2012

Customer review by Prometheus5

5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by Prometheus5
by Prometheus5

This is an excellent product. I have been curious about inversion for some time having explored other back relief options without success. Even chiropractic visits were not producing results. I used a backroller with moderate success at massaging tight areas but could not achieve that deep stretch in the spinal erectors that I was looking for. I was rear-ended while parked at a stop sign by a vehicle going almost 60 mph sixteen years ago and although I recovered my back has never been the same. I have had back pain every day for 16 years. I began using this unit a week before Christmas. The very first time I got on it, my back clicked in 4 different places including the very lowest lumbar which even the chiropractor couldn't decompress. I get on it every day for a few minutes at a time. It is sturdy and made of good materials. It is easy to assemble. Took about 30 minutes by myself, but it would be helpful to have a friend hold the board in place while assembling. Best part is the ankle supports are comfortable and don't hurt especially if you are wearing long pants or sweat pants. I would have paid 50% more than I did for this unit. All inversion tables flip you upside down, so why pay $400-$500? Your back doesn't care what brand of table you are on, only whether it gets relief and for the first time in 16 years I am getting back relief. Spine flexibility has improved, rotation and torque has improved and I believe those deep tight muscles are finally getting blood flow and beginning to heal. Best money I ever spent on natural remedy for back pain. Have been using for 3 weeks and now wake up with no nagging back pain. Something so simple, can't believe I suffered for so long without someone (chiropractor) recommending this.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Prometheus5
Springville, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Effective and Convenient Product
5/3/2011

Customer review by upsidedownCharlie

5.0 stars 5/3/2011 by upsidedownCharlie
by upsidedownCharlie

Very pleased with all aspects of the Ironman Essex 990 Inversion Table. It is well manufactured and the instructions for assembly were very simple.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
upsidedownCharlie
Dayton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 598 total reviews
1-20 of 598 reviews