Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 326 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

326 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

326 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
189
4 stars
93
3 stars
12
2 stars
8
1 stars
24
1-20 of 311 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 311 total reviews
1-20 of 311 reviews
Fantastic for Walking!
1/16/2013

Customer review by MaestroM

5.0 stars 1/16/2013 by MaestroM
by MaestroM
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this Treadmill! Had it for a week and use it everyday. It is addictive. I weigh 350lb and the machine does not strain with me on it. The belt needs adjusting every now and then. The hardest part was getting it out of the box. You need 2 people. We ended up slitting the corners and sliding the machine off that way. I had one knob handle which broke in transit. No big deal. I think the company should think about bubble wrapping them when they ship. The treadmill is exactly as described. It is extremely sturdy. My sister weighs 125lb and she tried the max speed of 4 and she was bookin' ! She said it gives her a good work out with out running. I love the preset time feature so I don't have to keep looking at the clock. It beeps at you before it stops at your preset time. I also love the convience of the controls on the handles. I can speed up and slow down at the slight movement of my thumb. I haven't exercised in years! I can't wait for the next day to get on it again. Love this product!

Was this review helpful? (153) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaestroM
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Walmart stop using Fed Ex to Deliver This!!!!
4/7/2011

Customer review by sunset247

3.0 stars 4/7/2011 by sunset247
by sunset247

The treadmill is great does what it's suppose to no problems. Easy set up. I only have one complaint. Walmart uses Fed Ex to deliver this item. Fed Ex took over a week to deliver my product. They tried to have me pick it up from their facility. Then they left it at the facility the day of delivery and updated the tracking info to say customer requested neew date. After calling them and getting major grief and attitude from customer service and the route schedule. They finally put it on the truck to be delivered. Unfortunately when it got to my area I recieved a phone call asking if I or anyone could come help the delivery guy bring the item upstairs. This is not a joke he was serious. After soem discussion the item was taken back to the facility and delivery rescheduled again with the promise of two peopple on the route to deliver. 3 days later, a responsible fed ex guy delivered the item to me using a hand truck by himself. He told me the other guy was just being lazy. What a nightmare.

Was this review helpful? (72) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sunset247
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for seniors
2/10/2014

Customer review by Jolee836

4.0 stars 2/10/2014 by Jolee836
by Jolee836
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Since we are seniors, we chose this product since it is a walking treadmill. I bought this unit by reviewing all of the reviews on Walmart's web site. I have only had this treadmill for one week, but, so far, it has met all of my expectations. My experience of ordering on-line from Walmart was very easy. I had it delivered to Walmart and it arrived 3 days earlier than expected! When I picked it up, Walmart's employees were very pleasant and they even loaded it in my pickup. Contrary to some reviews I read, the unit was very easy to remove from the box and my son and I assembled it in about 20 minutes. Reviewers indicated that the belt kept going off center and they had to keep adjusting it, however, I had the same problem for a couple of days and found that with a little patience and some tweaking, we have not adjusted it for 5 days now and 2 of us are using it. So far, I would definitely recommend this treadmill to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (43) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jolee836
Twin Falls, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Treadmill!
6/10/2016

Customer review by KarenC

5.0 stars 6/10/2016 by KarenC
by KarenC

I purchased this treadmill a few years ago and use it several times a week. It was really easy to set up and use. Very solid. The extra wide belt is great if you're a larger person. Very quiet. Not many bells and whistles - which I actually consider a plus. I wouldn't change a thing.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KarenC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walking My Way To Health
2/9/2016

Customer review by WalkingWally

5.0 stars 2/9/2016 by WalkingWally
by WalkingWally

Was very happy to find this product. Always thought that I would need to spend closer to the $2,000 mark to get a sturdy treadmill. This price surprised me and was totally acceptable. In researching - this product made me aware that there are 'walking' only treadmills. I don't plan to run - only walk, which made this a perfect fit. The product arrived at the front door - earlier than expected - a nice surprise!! Easy & simple to put together - only 2 legs with rollers, fold the handlebars up and attach the computer screen. Each of these were done with only 2 handgrip thumb screws. EASY!!!! When not in use, the base/tread folds up and takes much less space in the room - just pull the spring loaded pin out and lift the tread and lock it in the upright position. The mat cushions the treadmill and keeps it from possibly sliding on the floor, even though my room is carpeted, I felt it best to order that, too. How could anyone pass up that deal? All-in-all, this seems like a very sturdy and dependable unit. I hope it proves me right. I've already recommended this to a couple friends who, also, didn't know there were 'walking' only treadmills available.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalkingWally
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
works for me!
2/27/2014

Customer review by hotelmaint

4.0 stars 2/27/2014 by hotelmaint
by hotelmaint
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First off I weigh 302 lbs, I am 6' 2". So I was looking for a treadmill to walk a brisk walk on (presently 3mph for 30 min), and so far it is meeting my expectations. I would have probably given it 5 stars but the hand rail height wasn't adjustable. I thought the motor would be a little small but figured if they rate it for 400 lbs then it must be designed with a high torque motor, and sure enough, it moves my weight just fine. The deck folds up nicely, it has a strut on it that makes it easy to lift. The only thing I don't like about it is the hand rails are too low for my height. I wish they were a couple inches higher as I usually like to rest my hands on the rails. I am sure I will probably come up with something to increase the rail height or add some type of handles on to it. It appears to be constructed well and it is stable as I walk. The shipping was fast, sooner than expected.

Was this review helpful? (51) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hotelmaint
Roswell, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
More Than Expected
4/26/2011

Customer review by Dominic

5.0 stars 4/26/2011 by Dominic
by Dominic

I needed a form of exercise after an operation and settled on a trademill walker. Shopping via the internet there were a number of them at a little lesser price but only were rate for use up to 250 lbs. This unit was rated for 400 lbs which lead one to believe it would be better built -- which it is --. The unit was preassmbled except for some minor attachments and has all the features I felt would be needed ---heart monitor , long gripping handles with controls in easy reach , extented length of the walking surface , and easy to correct any belt sideways movement that should occur in the future. I was quite suprised with the construction quaility, ease of use , and muliple features. I would recommend this unit and with ship to store the price even beat SAM'S Club for the same item under a different name.

Was this review helpful? (203) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dominic
Myrtle Beach SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Treadmill
6/22/2016

Customer review by Munchkin138

4.0 stars 6/22/2016 by Munchkin138
by Munchkin138
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This item was heavier than I expected, but I finally go it into place. The instructions were a bit hazy, but I also figured that out. Ran great the first couple of times then gave me a headache. I may have been to antsy and impatient. I walked away and went back and it has run fine since. A real space saver. Watch when you are walking as you may walk of the back. short belt

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Munchkin138
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Did my research!
12/26/2012

Customer review by cstmsporty06

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by cstmsporty06
by cstmsporty06
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I guess a lot of people don't do enough research on a product before purchasing it. Especially if it is something that some would consider a major purchase. I was looking for a simple treadmill. I usually walk daily, but due to weather conditions and the mere fact that it just is not safe for a woman to walk alone these days, this treadmill fits the bill. I selected the heavy duty because I use it daily and wanted something that would last. I get a better work out because I can walk without interruption, not have to carry pepper spray, not have to worry about traffic or my husband worrying about my safety if I decide to extent a workout. I assembled the treadmill myself and it was working in about an hour. I use it daily and love it. No need to spend a thousand dollars to get a good workout. This product is a great value for me.

Was this review helpful? (64) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cstmsporty06
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Treadmill...
12/24/2013

Customer review by smithintennessee

5.0 stars 12/24/2013 by smithintennessee
by smithintennessee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I Just Received This Treadmill 2 Weeks Ago. ThE Handle Bar Knobs Were Broken...Ordering The PArts FoR That...But It's Basically One Piece With Just 2 Or 3 Things To Do. The Manual Is Not Much Help But IS EasY To Figure Out. Don't Like That The Control Panel Is Hanging, But Love The Long Handle Bars With The Control BUttons On It. It Is Quite Running. Like The Feel Of It...It Is Heavy So You Will At Least Need 2 Or 3 People To Help Get It Out Of The Box And Up To Bonus Room If Your Putting It There. It Was Just Me & Hubby, So We Needed That Third Person. Lol.. But Overall I Love This TrEadmill And Would Recommend. The Long Handle Bars Are A Plus To Me...Really Love That Feature And Is One Reason Why I Bought It. It Does Stand Up For Space Saving, And That Was A Plus FoR Me TOo...Would Buy Again.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smithintennessee
Nolensville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The real deal review...
11/11/2015

Customer review by Tiffanieee

5.0 stars 11/11/2015 by Tiffanieee
by Tiffanieee

I have had this treadmill for one year... I wanted just a good all around sturdy treadmill...Well this is it. For real. It is solid as a rock and while I'm not 400 lbs I do think it will support that weight like it claims... It doesnt have tons of bells and whistles (a few though) and I cant say enough about it ...I wanted to wait a good long while before I wrote a review so that it would be accurate.. I have read some of the negative reviews and I cant even imagine what the problem was... I was a little concerned about that...One thing that was mentioned was they couldnt fit the wires up in behind... You have to turn it sideways and they fit right up in there.. You will know what I mean if you have run into the problem... I felt so stupid.. Other than that it goes together really easy (quick).. Just a few things to assemble.. One thing you should know too is this is not a running treadmill...I personally didnt know there was a difference..I dont run outside and Im not running on a treadmill LOL..I dont use this much come spring and summer but when the ice and snow hit here in the northeast I hop right on this also on damp rainy days.. I like to call my uncle on a video chat and we do the treadmill together while chit chatting.. We both get a good workout.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tiffanieee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does the trick!
5/13/2016

Customer review by Triv

5.0 stars 5/13/2016 by Triv
by Triv

This item exceeded my expectations. It's worth every penny! So far, it has worked like a charm and it makes me feel like I'm in an actual health club. Nice and sturdy, heavy duty treadmill. What I loved is it basically comes put together. The assembling process was easy once I understood the first step. It took 10 mins tops. I highly recommend this treadmill!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Triv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Highly recomended for therapeutic uses!
9/11/2012

Customer review by RusticRanch

5.0 stars 9/11/2012 by RusticRanch
by RusticRanch

I purchased this for my wife to rebuild her strength after some medical issues. It is a well made treadmill designed for "'walking" which it does very well. It doesn't weigh a lot like a running treadmill and folds up very easily (handlebars fold down as well). When assembling take the wiring for the display and put it into the handlebar area where the display goes (in the center area). The wiring really does fit it just takes some patience and time. I highly recomend this Exerpeutic 440 xl which has the wider treadmill belt which makes walking more natural and balanced than a narrower belt.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RusticRanch
St Paul,Mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Seems to be the perfect investment
7/24/2014

Customer review by OffGridNana

5.0 stars 7/24/2014 by OffGridNana
by OffGridNana
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've only been using this for a couple of days so far, but it seems to have been the perfect investment for my health. We live off grid, so I was a little worried about the power usage, but as long as I use it in the daytime it should be fine, and in the winter we usually have to run the generator for a little while anyway, so I can coordinate with those times. I am trying to walk outside as much as possible, but I needed this to help me get a few quick "miles" in for each day's total. I think it's just the ticket. I am currently over 300 pounds, and close to six feet with long legs. I find no trouble with the tread length for me. If I walk swinging my arms, I occasionally hit the handlebars with my wrists, as my hips are wide, but with weight loss, that will improve.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OffGridNana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good buy
12/23/2013

Customer review by Froggie50

5.0 stars 12/23/2013 by Froggie50
by Froggie50
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am totally satisfied with the treadmill and the electronics are easy to use. I especially like the pulse feature, which is why I bought it. The only complaint is with the delivery. Fedex just dumped it off against the house in the driveway. My husband found it leaning there when he returned from downtown. No one even knocked on the door to let me know they had delivered it. It was snowing as well so the edge of the box got wet. Once I opened the box, like others, one of the knobs was broken. I assume it is from being dumped from their truck and landing in that area as the styrofoam there was also broken. Fortunately, the machine itself is working fine and the broken knob does not hinder it's operation. I would buy this again, however, Fedex has a lot to be desired and maybe someone needs to address this issue with the company.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Froggie50
Bath, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
On the move
1/6/2011

Customer review by grvngrny

5.0 stars 1/6/2011 by grvngrny
by grvngrny

I bought the exerciser to get me moving. I stay at home a lot and have had a pretty sedate lifestyle. I started having trouble with being able to walk just through the grocery store. With the walking treadmill, I can choose to walk at home in my living room while watching TV and can easily customize my gait to my mood or stamina. I bought this particular model for strictly safety and for the measure of exercise I wanted for today and my future. I couldn't be happier with a treadmill.

Was this review helpful? (147) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grvngrny
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It's a tank
12/16/2013

Customer review by nocboy

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by nocboy
by nocboy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

"Super Heavy Duty" is right. It arrived at my door weighing in at 150 lbs. and I could see why. The entire frame is hard steel tubing. All tightened connections are metal to metal - no nylon or plastic threads. It's roomy and I love the long side handles. I would suggest a few design changes, but nothing to quibble about. My wife loved watching me sweat while I watched football. If you're big (like me) start here.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nocboy
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
so far .. so good.
1/11/2012

Customer review by zoopyfish

4.0 stars 1/11/2012 by zoopyfish
by zoopyfish

1. delivery - fedex, went surprisingly well this time around. box arrived on time and in good shape even though it was left on my porch while i was away. (not like anyone could walk off with it... it weighs almost 200 lbs!) 2. assembly - easier than most treadmills as it came pretty much assembled. the two hardest parts were getting it out of the box and hooking up the computer console. 2 average adults can get it up and working in about 40 minutes with little frustration. 3. build - so far seems incredibly solid with the computer being the only plastic-y piece. i had to shim one of the legs as it is on a tile floor but no big deal there. 4. functionality - it has what i wanted. i can walk on it, see how far / long i walked. the heart rate monitor is a little off but i didnt buy it for that feature. i am 6 ft tall with a 32 inch leg. i can comfortably use the handlebar if i grip it closer to the rear of the machine and not on the pulse sensor. using the pulse sensor is slightly awkward as i have to stoop a little but it is do-able. anyone over 6ft tall will have troubles using the safety bars without discomfort. the tread length is 40 inches. i can walk easily on it from a slow walk to about 2.5 mph without my feet coming near the end of the tread. when i walk my fastest comfortable walk of 3mph, my stride takes my foot all the way to the end of the tread. . . any faster and it would fall off. this was expected as this is a walking treadmill not a running one. the motor so far seems like it can do the job. i weigh 270 lbs and it only seems a little sluggish at very slow speeds , like when you first get it moving. once i am up to about 1 mph it's fine. my only complaint is that the manual is not written very well. the machine however is super easy to use and assemble. overall i am pleased with it... so far. the only reason it doesnt get 5 stars is because the tread is about 6 inches too short in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? (39) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zoopyfish
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
PERFECT FOR US BIGSTERS!
7/24/2014

Customer review by MR1114

5.0 stars 7/24/2014 by MR1114
by MR1114
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ironically its bigger people like me that really need something like a treadmill but almost all of them are rated for less than we weigh. I did ALOT of research. Turns out that a treadmill that is rated for heavier people are way expensive, at least a $1000! The biggest factor is the motor. Here's a quick explanation: motors on typical treadmills are capable of basically 1mph to 10-12mph. The motor is giving you all its got when you're at the top end running at 10-12mph. Conversely the motor is not running strong at all when you are walking at say speeds less than 3-4mph. And now factor in someone like me at 310lbs walking on that same treadmill at that slow speed. Not only is it already running at a fraction of its available torque, but now it has to strain to move my largeness along! So lets say you spend $1000+ on a treadmill and you're my size and you use it just to walk (because honestly, bigsters like me are NOT running anywhere) its a recipe for an early demise of the motor because of the sheer strain I'd put on the motor. In fact, that's why personal trainers or gym owners have always tried to steer me AWAY from their treadmills - sound familiar? On one hand I'm glad that I found this out but on the other hand I was disappointed because it seemed that getting a treadmill was not in the cards for me. Fortunately for me I continued to research online and found out that there was such a thing as a 'walking only' treadmill. And Walmart had one! And it was only around $350! It is rated for 400lbs and again the factor is the motor. Instead of a motor where its highest torque is at 10-12mph, this one has a max of 4mph. What that means is at 2.5mph the motor is giving you more than 50% which means its not straining at all! THAT is why its rated at 400lbs and THAT is why its perfect for us bigsters! Ok I'm not going to go over all its features, you can read them for yourself. I've had this for a solid month and I purposely waited that long to see if it could truly handle a big guy like me. YES, it sure does! I've been using it 5 days a week at 2.5mph for 30mins. Boy does that ever soak my shirt every time so I know its working! This beats walking outside because the only way to stop is to consciously hit the 'stop' button. Plus you're going at the same pace for the duration of your workout - no slowing down or stopping to talk to someone, no distractions like if I was walking around the neighborhood! Two things though, one is the on/off button is also on the left handlebar and at first I would accidentally hit it and stop the treadmill in the middle of my workout. But like me, you'll just become used to not putting your hand too close. Second, the heart monitor is really not so accurate. But then its not really that big of a deal because as long as you don't start huffing and puffing to the point where you can't comfortably talk to someone, then your heart rate is fine. Otherwise this treadmill is built very well, the stride length is perfect for me at 6' tall and on top of everything else, it really is a slick looking treadmill! Plus its got a 5yr warranty on the motor AND the frame. Ok, one more thing. I've read quite a few reviews where they had problems with the shipper. Problems with broken parts and boxes with rips and holes as if it had been thrown around. Honestly with all the horror stories I've heard about shippers and the way they treat packages delivered to homes it really wouldn't surprise me if thats what really happened. Anyway, I took advantage of the 'ship to store' option figuring shipping to the store itself would garner much more respect for what is being shipped. I don't know if that is true or not but my treadmill box didn't have one rip or tear on it and of course nothing was broken. You DO need and suv or pickup and you DO need at least one other person with you. Installation with two people was 20mins. If I could add just one thing to my treadmill it would be a place to hold the tv remote since I have it set up in front of the flat screen!

Was this review helpful? (169) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MR1114
Turnersville, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the money
5/3/2011

Customer review by Abbsmom1

5.0 stars 5/3/2011 by Abbsmom1
by Abbsmom1

This is a great treadmill. My husband who is over 300 lbs has used it everyday since we got it and it works awesome! He is only walking on it so far but he is very satisfied. I think it is an awesome buy for people who are very overweight and cannot afford the $1500 price tag at the big named sporting goods stores. Also the setup was very easy and only took about 20 minutes

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Abbsmom1
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 311 total reviews
1-20 of 311 reviews