Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 273 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

273 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

5 stars
160
4 stars
73
3 stars
11
2 stars
6
1 stars
23
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 258 total reviews
More Than Expected
4/26/2011

Customer review by Dominic

5.0 stars by Dominic

I needed a form of exercise after an operation and settled on a trademill walker. Shopping via the internet there were a number of them at a little lesser price but only were rate for use up to 250 lbs. This unit was rated for 400 lbs which lead one to believe it would be better built -- which it is --. The unit was preassmbled except for some minor attachments and has all the features I felt would be needed ---heart monitor , long gripping handles with controls in easy reach , extented length of the walking surface , and easy to correct any belt sideways movement that should occur in the future. I was quite suprised with the construction quaility, ease of use , and muliple features. I would recommend this unit and with ship to store the price even beat SAM'S Club for the same item under a different name.

Was this review helpful? (136) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Dominic
Myrtle Beach SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
On the move
1/6/2011

Customer review by grvngrny

5.0 stars by grvngrny

I bought the exerciser to get me moving. I stay at home a lot and have had a pretty sedate lifestyle. I started having trouble with being able to walk just through the grocery store. With the walking treadmill, I can choose to walk at home in my living room while watching TV and can easily customize my gait to my mood or stamina. I bought this particular model for strictly safety and for the measure of exercise I wanted for today and my future. I couldn't be happier with a treadmill.

Was this review helpful? (109) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
grvngrny
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7/9/2011

Customer review by SeniorShopper1121

5.0 stars by SeniorShopper1121

My husband purchasted this treadmill for me. I,m 73 years old and have trouble with my balance. It's difficult for me to walk on uneven surfaces outdoors. With this treadmill I can walk every day and not have to worry about falling.

Was this review helpful? (49) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SeniorShopper1121
Rockford, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WONDERFUL BUY!
2/25/2011

Customer review by ALABAMAanaday

5.0 stars by ALABAMAanaday

VERY SIMPLE TO PUT TOGETHER, HAD DELIVERED TO STORE FREE, PICKED UP AND HAD IT SET UP TO GO IN A HOUR AND A HALF. WORKS GREAT, EASY TO USE, CAN'T SAY ENOUGH GOOD THINGS ABOUT IT. MY WHOLE FAMILY USES IT. IT IS USED DAILY BY FOUR PEOPLE. LOVE THE FACT YOU DON'T HAVE TO GO TO A GYM AND WORK OUT WITH THE SKINNY MINNIES THAT ARE THERE, YOU WORK AT YOUR OWN PACE IN THE PRIVACY OF YOUR OWN HOME. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT, IT PAYS FOR ITSELF IN NO TIME. VERY ENJOYABLE WAY TO EXERCISE, YOU CAN SEE HOW MANY CALORIES YOU HAVE BURNT EACH TIME YOU DO IT. JUST CAN'T SAY ENOUGH GOOD THINGS ABOUT IT. MEETS MY EXPECTATIONS AND MORE.

Was this review helpful? (59) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ALABAMAanaday
OXFORD, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic for Walking!
1/16/2013

Customer review by MaestroM

5.0 stars by MaestroM

Love this Treadmill! Had it for a week and use it everyday. It is addictive. I weigh 350lb and the machine does not strain with me on it. The belt needs adjusting every now and then. The hardest part was getting it out of the box. You need 2 people. We ended up slitting the corners and sliding the machine off that way. I had one knob handle which broke in transit. No big deal. I think the company should think about bubble wrapping them when they ship. The treadmill is exactly as described. It is extremely sturdy. My sister weighs 125lb and she tried the max speed of 4 and she was bookin' ! She said it gives her a good work out with out running. I love the preset time feature so I don't have to keep looking at the clock. It beeps at you before it stops at your preset time. I also love the convience of the controls on the handles. I can speed up and slow down at the slight movement of my thumb. I haven't exercised in years! I can't wait for the next day to get on it again. Love this product!

Was this review helpful? (91) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MaestroM
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
PERFECT FOR US BIGSTERS!
7/24/2014

Customer review by MR1114

5.0 stars by MR1114

Ironically its bigger people like me that really need something like a treadmill but almost all of them are rated for less than we weigh. I did ALOT of research. Turns out that a treadmill that is rated for heavier people are way expensive, at least a $1000! The biggest factor is the motor. Here's a quick explanation: motors on typical treadmills are capable of basically 1mph to 10-12mph. The motor is giving you all its got when you're at the top end running at 10-12mph. Conversely the motor is not running strong at all when you are walking at say speeds less than 3-4mph. And now factor in someone like me at 310lbs walking on that same treadmill at that slow speed. Not only is it already running at a fraction of its available torque, but now it has to strain to move my largeness along! So lets say you spend $1000+ on a treadmill and you're my size and you use it just to walk (because honestly, bigsters like me are NOT running anywhere) its a recipe for an early demise of the motor because of the sheer strain I'd put on the motor. In fact, that's why personal trainers or gym owners have always tried to steer me AWAY from their treadmills - sound familiar? On one hand I'm glad that I found this out but on the other hand I was disappointed because it seemed that getting a treadmill was not in the cards for me. Fortunately for me I continued to research online and found out that there was such a thing as a 'walking only' treadmill. And Walmart had one! And it was only around $350! It is rated for 400lbs and again the factor is the motor. Instead of a motor where its highest torque is at 10-12mph, this one has a max of 4mph. What that means is at 2.5mph the motor is giving you more than 50% which means its not straining at all! THAT is why its rated at 400lbs and THAT is why its perfect for us bigsters! Ok I'm not going to go over all its features, you can read them for yourself. I've had this for a solid month and I purposely waited that long to see if it could truly handle a big guy like me. YES, it sure does! I've been using it 5 days a week at 2.5mph for 30mins. Boy does that ever soak my shirt every time so I know its working! This beats walking outside because the only way to stop is to consciously hit the 'stop' button. Plus you're going at the same pace for the duration of your workout - no slowing down or stopping to talk to someone, no distractions like if I was walking around the neighborhood! Two things though, one is the on/off button is also on the left handlebar and at first I would accidentally hit it and stop the treadmill in the middle of my workout. But like me, you'll just become used to not putting your hand too close. Second, the heart monitor is really not so accurate. But then its not really that big of a deal because as long as you don't start huffing and puffing to the point where you can't comfortably talk to someone, then your heart rate is fine. Otherwise this treadmill is built very well, the stride length is perfect for me at 6' tall and on top of everything else, it really is a slick looking treadmill! Plus its got a 5yr warranty on the motor AND the frame. Ok, one more thing. I've read quite a few reviews where they had problems with the shipper. Problems with broken parts and boxes with rips and holes as if it had been thrown around. Honestly with all the horror stories I've heard about shippers and the way they treat packages delivered to homes it really wouldn't surprise me if thats what really happened. Anyway, I took advantage of the 'ship to store' option figuring shipping to the store itself would garner much more respect for what is being shipped. I don't know if that is true or not but my treadmill box didn't have one rip or tear on it and of course nothing was broken. You DO need and suv or pickup and you DO need at least one other person with you. Installation with two people was 20mins. If I could add just one thing to my treadmill it would be a place to hold the tv remote since I have it set up in front of the flat screen!

Was this review helpful? (41) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MR1114
Turnersville, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awewsome!
2/27/2011

Customer review by ScottishRomanceFreak

5.0 stars by ScottishRomanceFreak

I ordered on-line and had it delivered to my home (because it weighs over 100 lbs). It arrived in just 5 days and in perfect condition. Getting it out of the box was no picnic, but between me and a 10-year-old, we had it out, leggs and monitor on, and walking on it in a matter of minutes. I bought this to be a "walking desk". I mounted a board across the top and put my lap top on it. Now I walk every time I surf the net. And so do my kids and husband! We've been using it for several weeks now (running it at about 1 mph for several hours a day) and haven't had any problems at all. This is a great prouct and it works exactly the way I wanted it to.

Was this review helpful? (63) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ScottishRomanceFreak
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Did my research!
12/26/2012

Customer review by cstmsporty06

5.0 stars by cstmsporty06

I guess a lot of people don't do enough research on a product before purchasing it. Especially if it is something that some would consider a major purchase. I was looking for a simple treadmill. I usually walk daily, but due to weather conditions and the mere fact that it just is not safe for a woman to walk alone these days, this treadmill fits the bill. I selected the heavy duty because I use it daily and wanted something that would last. I get a better work out because I can walk without interruption, not have to carry pepper spray, not have to worry about traffic or my husband worrying about my safety if I decide to extent a workout. I assembled the treadmill myself and it was working in about an hour. I use it daily and love it. No need to spend a thousand dollars to get a good workout. This product is a great value for me.

Was this review helpful? (35) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cstmsporty06
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
so far .. so good.
1/11/2012

Customer review by zoopyfish

4.0 stars by zoopyfish

1. delivery - fedex, went surprisingly well this time around. box arrived on time and in good shape even though it was left on my porch while i was away. (not like anyone could walk off with it... it weighs almost 200 lbs!) 2. assembly - easier than most treadmills as it came pretty much assembled. the two hardest parts were getting it out of the box and hooking up the computer console. 2 average adults can get it up and working in about 40 minutes with little frustration. 3. build - so far seems incredibly solid with the computer being the only plastic-y piece. i had to shim one of the legs as it is on a tile floor but no big deal there. 4. functionality - it has what i wanted. i can walk on it, see how far / long i walked. the heart rate monitor is a little off but i didnt buy it for that feature. i am 6 ft tall with a 32 inch leg. i can comfortably use the handlebar if i grip it closer to the rear of the machine and not on the pulse sensor. using the pulse sensor is slightly awkward as i have to stoop a little but it is do-able. anyone over 6ft tall will have troubles using the safety bars without discomfort. the tread length is 40 inches. i can walk easily on it from a slow walk to about 2.5 mph without my feet coming near the end of the tread. when i walk my fastest comfortable walk of 3mph, my stride takes my foot all the way to the end of the tread. . . any faster and it would fall off. this was expected as this is a walking treadmill not a running one. the motor so far seems like it can do the job. i weigh 270 lbs and it only seems a little sluggish at very slow speeds , like when you first get it moving. once i am up to about 1 mph it's fine. my only complaint is that the manual is not written very well. the machine however is super easy to use and assemble. overall i am pleased with it... so far. the only reason it doesnt get 5 stars is because the tread is about 6 inches too short in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
zoopyfish
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great treadmill
8/7/2011

Customer review by multitasker77

4.0 stars by multitasker77

Pleasantly surprised by this treadmill. Only complaint was we had to take the computer apart to get all the wires to match up, but other than that, it was an easy assembly. I have used it almost daily, and am very happy with the quality of the product. I would definitely recommend to those wanting a walking treadmill.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
multitasker77
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great!
12/6/2013

Customer review by Shell1098

5.0 stars by Shell1098

I'm a big girl with a small wallet. I've been wanting a treadmill for years, with the weight limit needing to be high I haven't been able to afford most treadmills. When I saw this I thought too good to be true. I googled several different sites for reviews and decided to take a chance. I'm happy I did! Let's hope in a year I will have lost a good amount of weight and this is not covered in dust. Take the chance and get this one. It's sturdy, easy to set up and doesn't take up much space at all. You will want two people to take it out of the box.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Shell1098
Melbourne, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Walmart stop using Fed Ex to Deliver This!!!!
4/7/2011

Customer review by sunset247

3.0 stars by sunset247

The treadmill is great does what it's suppose to no problems. Easy set up. I only have one complaint. Walmart uses Fed Ex to deliver this item. Fed Ex took over a week to deliver my product. They tried to have me pick it up from their facility. Then they left it at the facility the day of delivery and updated the tracking info to say customer requested neew date. After calling them and getting major grief and attitude from customer service and the route schedule. They finally put it on the truck to be delivered. Unfortunately when it got to my area I recieved a phone call asking if I or anyone could come help the delivery guy bring the item upstairs. This is not a joke he was serious. After soem discussion the item was taken back to the facility and delivery rescheduled again with the promise of two peopple on the route to deliver. 3 days later, a responsible fed ex guy delivered the item to me using a hand truck by himself. He told me the other guy was just being lazy. What a nightmare.

Was this review helpful? (39) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sunset247
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/3/2011

Customer review by InlovewithArizona

5.0 stars by InlovewithArizona

My only problem was the instructions to assemble it are all wrong .. I called the factory in California and on the spot they made me a short video and emailed it to me.. it is so simple to assemble with only two steps besides connecting the computer which is equally simple... it is more than I hoped for and I am very pleased with it..

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
InlovewithArizona
Mesa AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is a DEFINITE PLUS for Overweight Users
3/5/2012

Customer review by KNess

5.0 stars by KNess

It took me awhile to find a Treadmill to accommodate my size but I'm definitely happy that I found one I can use. I can easily walk on it and monitor my heart. It's also very quiet as I live on the 3rd floor. I am very happy about it and can't wait to see the change in my figure and in my health by using this treadmill.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KNess
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for the money
5/3/2011

Customer review by Abbsmom1

5.0 stars by Abbsmom1

This is a great treadmill. My husband who is over 300 lbs has used it everyday since we got it and it works awesome! He is only walking on it so far but he is very satisfied. I think it is an awesome buy for people who are very overweight and cannot afford the $1500 price tag at the big named sporting goods stores. Also the setup was very easy and only took about 20 minutes

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Abbsmom1
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great walking treadmill! We love it!
12/31/2011

Customer review by fish4bass101

5.0 stars by fish4bass101

This treadmill is exactly what my wife and I were looking for. Compact size, quiet, well built, easy to assemble, and easy to operate. If you are looking for a treadmill for just walking and don't want to spend money on features that you don't really need like some of the features on the more pricey treadmills then the Exerpeutic Walking Treadmill is the one for you. We like the long handles and the 20"x40" belt size fits us perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
fish4bass101
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
works for me!
2/27/2014

Customer review by hotelmaint

4.0 stars by hotelmaint

First off I weigh 302 lbs, I am 6' 2". So I was looking for a treadmill to walk a brisk walk on (presently 3mph for 30 min), and so far it is meeting my expectations. I would have probably given it 5 stars but the hand rail height wasn't adjustable. I thought the motor would be a little small but figured if they rate it for 400 lbs then it must be designed with a high torque motor, and sure enough, it moves my weight just fine. The deck folds up nicely, it has a strut on it that makes it easy to lift. The only thing I don't like about it is the hand rails are too low for my height. I wish they were a couple inches higher as I usually like to rest my hands on the rails. I am sure I will probably come up with something to increase the rail height or add some type of handles on to it. It appears to be constructed well and it is stable as I walk. The shipping was fast, sooner than expected.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
hotelmaint
Roswell, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Treadmill...
12/24/2013

Customer review by smithintennessee

5.0 stars by smithintennessee

I Just Received This Treadmill 2 Weeks Ago. ThE Handle Bar Knobs Were Broken...Ordering The PArts FoR That...But It's Basically One Piece With Just 2 Or 3 Things To Do. The Manual Is Not Much Help But IS EasY To Figure Out. Don't Like That The Control Panel Is Hanging, But Love The Long Handle Bars With The Control BUttons On It. It Is Quite Running. Like The Feel Of It...It Is Heavy So You Will At Least Need 2 Or 3 People To Help Get It Out Of The Box And Up To Bonus Room If Your Putting It There. It Was Just Me & Hubby, So We Needed That Third Person. Lol.. But Overall I Love This TrEadmill And Would Recommend. The Long Handle Bars Are A Plus To Me...Really Love That Feature And Is One Reason Why I Bought It. It Does Stand Up For Space Saving, And That Was A Plus FoR Me TOo...Would Buy Again.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
smithintennessee
Nolensville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for seniors
2/10/2014

Customer review by Jolee836

4.0 stars by Jolee836

Since we are seniors, we chose this product since it is a walking treadmill. I bought this unit by reviewing all of the reviews on Walmart's web site. I have only had this treadmill for one week, but, so far, it has met all of my expectations. My experience of ordering on-line from Walmart was very easy. I had it delivered to Walmart and it arrived 3 days earlier than expected! When I picked it up, Walmart's employees were very pleasant and they even loaded it in my pickup. Contrary to some reviews I read, the unit was very easy to remove from the box and my son and I assembled it in about 20 minutes. Reviewers indicated that the belt kept going off center and they had to keep adjusting it, however, I had the same problem for a couple of days and found that with a little patience and some tweaking, we have not adjusted it for 5 days now and 2 of us are using it. So far, I would definitely recommend this treadmill to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jolee836
Twin Falls, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not A Bad Product Overall
12/24/2013

Customer review by Grady413

3.0 stars by Grady413

This seems to be a well built, sturdy treadmill. The only issue I have with it is that the belt needs to be adjusted after every use (so far after every mile of use). The item came terribly packaged and I was not sure if it was going to work properly. Despite the packing, it has worked fine other than the above issue. I'm 6'1 and 325# and it supports me fine. If I had to make one thing different with it, I would make the deck about 8" longer. I take long strides and I have to make sure I don't step off of the edge. If I can get three or more years of use out of it, I will be happy. If I did not have to adjust the belt all of the time, I would have rated this item five stars.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Grady413
Winneconne, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 258 total reviews