Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 312 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

312 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

312 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
180
4 stars
90
3 stars
11
2 stars
7
1 stars
24
1-20 of 297 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 297 total reviews
1-20 of 297 reviews
Fantastic for Walking!
1/16/2013

Customer review by MaestroM

5.0 stars 1/16/2013 by MaestroM
by MaestroM
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this Treadmill! Had it for a week and use it everyday. It is addictive. I weigh 350lb and the machine does not strain with me on it. The belt needs adjusting every now and then. The hardest part was getting it out of the box. You need 2 people. We ended up slitting the corners and sliding the machine off that way. I had one knob handle which broke in transit. No big deal. I think the company should think about bubble wrapping them when they ship. The treadmill is exactly as described. It is extremely sturdy. My sister weighs 125lb and she tried the max speed of 4 and she was bookin' ! She said it gives her a good work out with out running. I love the preset time feature so I don't have to keep looking at the clock. It beeps at you before it stops at your preset time. I also love the convience of the controls on the handles. I can speed up and slow down at the slight movement of my thumb. I haven't exercised in years! I can't wait for the next day to get on it again. Love this product!

Was this review helpful? (131) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaestroM
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Walmart stop using Fed Ex to Deliver This!!!!
4/7/2011

Customer review by sunset247

3.0 stars 4/7/2011 by sunset247
by sunset247

The treadmill is great does what it's suppose to no problems. Easy set up. I only have one complaint. Walmart uses Fed Ex to deliver this item. Fed Ex took over a week to deliver my product. They tried to have me pick it up from their facility. Then they left it at the facility the day of delivery and updated the tracking info to say customer requested neew date. After calling them and getting major grief and attitude from customer service and the route schedule. They finally put it on the truck to be delivered. Unfortunately when it got to my area I recieved a phone call asking if I or anyone could come help the delivery guy bring the item upstairs. This is not a joke he was serious. After soem discussion the item was taken back to the facility and delivery rescheduled again with the promise of two peopple on the route to deliver. 3 days later, a responsible fed ex guy delivered the item to me using a hand truck by himself. He told me the other guy was just being lazy. What a nightmare.

Was this review helpful? (52) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sunset247
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for seniors
2/10/2014

Customer review by Jolee836

4.0 stars 2/10/2014 by Jolee836
by Jolee836
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Since we are seniors, we chose this product since it is a walking treadmill. I bought this unit by reviewing all of the reviews on Walmart's web site. I have only had this treadmill for one week, but, so far, it has met all of my expectations. My experience of ordering on-line from Walmart was very easy. I had it delivered to Walmart and it arrived 3 days earlier than expected! When I picked it up, Walmart's employees were very pleasant and they even loaded it in my pickup. Contrary to some reviews I read, the unit was very easy to remove from the box and my son and I assembled it in about 20 minutes. Reviewers indicated that the belt kept going off center and they had to keep adjusting it, however, I had the same problem for a couple of days and found that with a little patience and some tweaking, we have not adjusted it for 5 days now and 2 of us are using it. So far, I would definitely recommend this treadmill to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jolee836
Twin Falls, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The real deal review...
11/11/2015

Customer review by Tiffanieee

5.0 stars 11/11/2015 by Tiffanieee
by Tiffanieee

I have had this treadmill for one year... I wanted just a good all around sturdy treadmill...Well this is it. For real. It is solid as a rock and while I'm not 400 lbs I do think it will support that weight like it claims... It doesnt have tons of bells and whistles (a few though) and I cant say enough about it ...I wanted to wait a good long while before I wrote a review so that it would be accurate.. I have read some of the negative reviews and I cant even imagine what the problem was... I was a little concerned about that...One thing that was mentioned was they couldnt fit the wires up in behind... You have to turn it sideways and they fit right up in there.. You will know what I mean if you have run into the problem... I felt so stupid.. Other than that it goes together really easy (quick).. Just a few things to assemble.. One thing you should know too is this is not a running treadmill...I personally didnt know there was a difference..I dont run outside and Im not running on a treadmill LOL..I dont use this much come spring and summer but when the ice and snow hit here in the northeast I hop right on this also on damp rainy days.. I like to call my uncle on a video chat and we do the treadmill together while chit chatting.. We both get a good workout.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tiffanieee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
works for me!
2/27/2014

Customer review by hotelmaint

4.0 stars 2/27/2014 by hotelmaint
by hotelmaint
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First off I weigh 302 lbs, I am 6' 2". So I was looking for a treadmill to walk a brisk walk on (presently 3mph for 30 min), and so far it is meeting my expectations. I would have probably given it 5 stars but the hand rail height wasn't adjustable. I thought the motor would be a little small but figured if they rate it for 400 lbs then it must be designed with a high torque motor, and sure enough, it moves my weight just fine. The deck folds up nicely, it has a strut on it that makes it easy to lift. The only thing I don't like about it is the hand rails are too low for my height. I wish they were a couple inches higher as I usually like to rest my hands on the rails. I am sure I will probably come up with something to increase the rail height or add some type of handles on to it. It appears to be constructed well and it is stable as I walk. The shipping was fast, sooner than expected.

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hotelmaint
Roswell, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
More Than Expected
4/26/2011

Customer review by Dominic

5.0 stars 4/26/2011 by Dominic
by Dominic

I needed a form of exercise after an operation and settled on a trademill walker. Shopping via the internet there were a number of them at a little lesser price but only were rate for use up to 250 lbs. This unit was rated for 400 lbs which lead one to believe it would be better built -- which it is --. The unit was preassmbled except for some minor attachments and has all the features I felt would be needed ---heart monitor , long gripping handles with controls in easy reach , extented length of the walking surface , and easy to correct any belt sideways movement that should occur in the future. I was quite suprised with the construction quaility, ease of use , and muliple features. I would recommend this unit and with ship to store the price even beat SAM'S Club for the same item under a different name.

Was this review helpful? (196) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dominic
Myrtle Beach SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Did my research!
12/26/2012

Customer review by cstmsporty06

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by cstmsporty06
by cstmsporty06
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I guess a lot of people don't do enough research on a product before purchasing it. Especially if it is something that some would consider a major purchase. I was looking for a simple treadmill. I usually walk daily, but due to weather conditions and the mere fact that it just is not safe for a woman to walk alone these days, this treadmill fits the bill. I selected the heavy duty because I use it daily and wanted something that would last. I get a better work out because I can walk without interruption, not have to carry pepper spray, not have to worry about traffic or my husband worrying about my safety if I decide to extent a workout. I assembled the treadmill myself and it was working in about an hour. I use it daily and love it. No need to spend a thousand dollars to get a good workout. This product is a great value for me.

Was this review helpful? (56) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cstmsporty06
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The 440XL performs as advertised.
11/25/2015

Customer review by Kenalso

5.0 stars 11/25/2015 by Kenalso
by Kenalso

Use this in my home office, to get walking exercise in between jobs. You can get blood clots if you sit in an office all day and don't get some exercise every hour - and the 440XL makes it easy. Easy to use, so quiet you can barely hear it, gives a start countdown, slows down slowly when you turn it off. Even has a pulse monitor so you can measure your heart rate while exercising. It's everything I wanted it to be. And Customer Service is great to work with. This treadmill had a plastic chip ott the top of one of the side rails. I E-mailed Customer Service, outlined the problem and received a very prompt reply saying they have shipped a replacement part, along with the tracking number. That's excellent service. Very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kenalso
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Treadmill...
12/24/2013

Customer review by smithintennessee

5.0 stars 12/24/2013 by smithintennessee
by smithintennessee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I Just Received This Treadmill 2 Weeks Ago. ThE Handle Bar Knobs Were Broken...Ordering The PArts FoR That...But It's Basically One Piece With Just 2 Or 3 Things To Do. The Manual Is Not Much Help But IS EasY To Figure Out. Don't Like That The Control Panel Is Hanging, But Love The Long Handle Bars With The Control BUttons On It. It Is Quite Running. Like The Feel Of It...It Is Heavy So You Will At Least Need 2 Or 3 People To Help Get It Out Of The Box And Up To Bonus Room If Your Putting It There. It Was Just Me & Hubby, So We Needed That Third Person. Lol.. But Overall I Love This TrEadmill And Would Recommend. The Long Handle Bars Are A Plus To Me...Really Love That Feature And Is One Reason Why I Bought It. It Does Stand Up For Space Saving, And That Was A Plus FoR Me TOo...Would Buy Again.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smithintennessee
Nolensville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Challenging assembly required
2/5/2016

Customer review by Harry

4.0 stars 2/5/2016 by Harry
by Harry

The treadmill works great. My only complaint is about the assembly process, and instructions specifically. The assembly instructions are terrible. They were very unclear with illustrations that did not show the parts being described. It was as though they had been created by a monkey. We finally did figure it out, but it took considerable thought, effort, and frustration.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Harry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value
1/30/2016

Customer review by Kris

5.0 stars 1/30/2016 by Kris
by Kris

Did not want to spend thousands on s piece of equipment. Did a great deal of research and this one got good reviews. I thought it was fairly easy to put together and enjoy the exercise you get on it. Would highly recommend!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
JUST RIGHT!
1/27/2016

Customer review by Heidijo

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by Heidijo
by Heidijo

I'm a little of the older generation's age group & told I need to WALK more... I invested in this machine & it is absolutely perfect for my needs....Haven't had it that long to comment on it holds up, however, can say it's built sturdy whereas you feel safe, just the right size for my apartment, quiet & once again, perfect for my needs....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Heidijo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this thing.
11/6/2012

Customer review by LeosPC

4.0 stars 11/6/2012 by LeosPC
by LeosPC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For the price, I am really amazed. One draw back, that I don't even care about, is the fact that it only has two small elevation adjustments. That being said, it does everything that the machine down at the gym does. It has all the dashboard bells and whistles, including a pulse rate monitor. When done one knob pull and a single lightweight motion puts it in a standing storage position. When in this position, it takes up the floor space of a chair. With it, for peace of mind, I purchased a 36 month service plan for $39.00. For 36 months it gets replaced even if it's tired and worn out. For the price of these two items I feel like I'm getting away with something.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LeosPC
Bangor, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice treadmill so far
1/29/2016

Customer review by Smitty

4.0 stars 1/29/2016 by Smitty
by Smitty

Nice workout treadmill , it has lots of features glad so far I bought it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Smitty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Highly recomended for therapeutic uses!
9/11/2012

Customer review by RusticRanch

5.0 stars 9/11/2012 by RusticRanch
by RusticRanch

I purchased this for my wife to rebuild her strength after some medical issues. It is a well made treadmill designed for "'walking" which it does very well. It doesn't weigh a lot like a running treadmill and folds up very easily (handlebars fold down as well). When assembling take the wiring for the display and put it into the handlebar area where the display goes (in the center area). The wiring really does fit it just takes some patience and time. I highly recomend this Exerpeutic 440 xl which has the wider treadmill belt which makes walking more natural and balanced than a narrower belt.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RusticRanch
St Paul,Mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Seems to be the perfect investment
7/24/2014

Customer review by OffGridNana

5.0 stars 7/24/2014 by OffGridNana
by OffGridNana
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've only been using this for a couple of days so far, but it seems to have been the perfect investment for my health. We live off grid, so I was a little worried about the power usage, but as long as I use it in the daytime it should be fine, and in the winter we usually have to run the generator for a little while anyway, so I can coordinate with those times. I am trying to walk outside as much as possible, but I needed this to help me get a few quick "miles" in for each day's total. I think it's just the ticket. I am currently over 300 pounds, and close to six feet with long legs. I find no trouble with the tread length for me. If I walk swinging my arms, I occasionally hit the handlebars with my wrists, as my hips are wide, but with weight loss, that will improve.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OffGridNana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great walking treadmill! We love it!
12/31/2011

Customer review by fish4bass101

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by fish4bass101
by fish4bass101

This treadmill is exactly what my wife and I were looking for. Compact size, quiet, well built, easy to assemble, and easy to operate. If you are looking for a treadmill for just walking and don't want to spend money on features that you don't really need like some of the features on the more pricey treadmills then the Exerpeutic Walking Treadmill is the one for you. We like the long handles and the 20"x40" belt size fits us perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fish4bass101
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walking
1/25/2016

Customer review by Meme

4.0 stars 1/25/2016 by Meme
by Meme

Easy set up and simple to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Meme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good buy
12/23/2013

Customer review by Froggie50

5.0 stars 12/23/2013 by Froggie50
by Froggie50
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am totally satisfied with the treadmill and the electronics are easy to use. I especially like the pulse feature, which is why I bought it. The only complaint is with the delivery. Fedex just dumped it off against the house in the driveway. My husband found it leaning there when he returned from downtown. No one even knocked on the door to let me know they had delivered it. It was snowing as well so the edge of the box got wet. Once I opened the box, like others, one of the knobs was broken. I assume it is from being dumped from their truck and landing in that area as the styrofoam there was also broken. Fortunately, the machine itself is working fine and the broken knob does not hinder it's operation. I would buy this again, however, Fedex has a lot to be desired and maybe someone needs to address this issue with the company.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Froggie50
Bath, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A great life choice.
12/18/2015

Customer review by Mike32225

5.0 stars 12/18/2015 by Mike32225
by Mike32225

Purchased December 2015, as it seemed to be the best value in it's weight class - up to 400 lbs. You will want 2 people to receive and set it up because it is quite heavy. It comes 95% assembled and only requires 2 leg extensions and the control panel be attached. The leg extensions had an issue: of the two bolt holes on each leg, only 1 would line up properly, causing the other one to be slightly off. We fixed this by using a unibit on a drill to widen one hole on each leg extension and then it was good to go to bolt together. The control panel cables take a little bit of manipulation to get them out of the way for bolting on the panel, but it wasn't that hard. After that it was simply plug in and go. Since then it has been everything it said it was. Very quiet operation. Plenty of room between the control arms. Easy to use. Good control panel readouts for speed, time, distance, heart rate and calories burned. Good speed control. A normal stride is fine, but an extended stride will cause your heel up bump up over the rear roller as an alert that you are about to back off the track. We set it up in front of a tv and can see this becoming an easy routine to help us get healthier. A great life choice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mike32225
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 297 total reviews
1-20 of 297 reviews