Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-17 of 17 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

She loves this camera.
1/2/2011

Customer review by PV2Miller

4.0 stars 1/2/2011 by PV2Miller
by PV2Miller

This thing does everything. Takes very good pictures and you can set it to take pictures whatever way you want. I really like the speed it will capture an image. The only downfall is that the flash is seperate, so its usually not on the camera when we need it in a hurry. Most of the time though we really don't need it so its not that bad.

Was this review helpful? (37) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PV2Miller
Anawalt, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
BUY-This-Camera
5/15/2012

Customer review by CantGetEnoughOfWalmart

5.0 stars 5/15/2012 by CantGetEnoughOfWalmart
by CantGetEnoughOfWalmart

I debated going with the nikon j1 vs. the sony alpha i did my research man the sony is light very fast the quality of the photos is awesome the resoultion of the pics perfect. I must admit im a novice at photo taken but the camera is very user friendly and cheaper than buying from amazon,sonystyle.com,ebay.........hoped I helped

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CantGetEnoughOfWalmart
PSL,Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Walmart associate
Sony NEX-3
6/13/2012

Customer review by Gentlecreations

5.0 stars 6/13/2012 by Gentlecreations
by Gentlecreations

This camera may not look like much but it takes fantastic photo's! I was in the market for a dslr after our Casio exilim, which I love, let me down again with it's inability to produce acceptable night-time photo's. After a year of research, online and local, I decided upon the Sony Nex-3 and I am very impressed. It was the fastest processor for it's class, takes awesome night shots, action shots and macro; perfect for what I was looking for. The panoramic feature is the best out of all the camera's I tried...and let me mention that not all offer panoramic. Good luck in your search!

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gentlecreations
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/16/2012

Customer review by GKLamb

5.0 stars 1/16/2012 by GKLamb
by GKLamb

It’s not the high end NEX camera, but it delivers sharp photos with a very fast shutter speed. It has lots of great settings and user tips all easily accessible in its easy to use menu system. My favorite part is the panorama setting that allows you with the push of a button to create sweeping landscape photos. The battery does take a while to charge but I don't see that as a con. Overall it’s the best camera I’ve ever owned.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GKLamb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great choice for me!
7/19/2013

Customer review by NHcatlover

5.0 stars 7/19/2013 by NHcatlover
by NHcatlover

I didn't realize there was no viewfinder when I ordered the camera, which would have been a reason for me NOT to buy it. Now that I have been using the camera for over a week under many conditions, I am quite pleased with it. My vision isn't the greatest, but the 3" LCD is very sharp and I can see fine even in bright sunshine! I now have an anti-glare screen protector on it, and it's still fine. This camera is very easy to use, there are lots of Tips right in the camera, plenty of auto settings to choose from, as well as choices for manual settings. This camera is much lighter than my DSLR A300, which can be a bit of a beast to carry around all day. I was a bit dubious of such a small camera being good enough to cover my needs, but so far I am VERY impressed and happy to have it! I am amazed at the high quality of the movies, I didn't expect them to be so sharp, and the sound is good, too, especially for a CAMERA. NOW, I don't have to carry the camcorder, which lightens my load even more! :) I am VERY HAPPY with this camera!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NHcatlover
Pittsfield, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great quality & easy to use!
6/5/2012

Customer review by ARLWL

5.0 stars 6/5/2012 by ARLWL
by ARLWL

We wanted DSLR quality with ease of use & not a huge expense & we found it here. I've had it about 2 months & have taken hundreds of pics of my kids & at events. I am more than impressed.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ARLWL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Great Camera for a Beginning Photographer!
2/13/2012

Customer review by yerica86

5.0 stars 2/13/2012 by yerica86
by yerica86

I love this camera. I started using it when I volunteered at the animal shelter in Denver and fell in love with it. I love the easy to choose options and functionality of the camera. It takes great pictures!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yerica86
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Does almost everything my DSLR does.
8/18/2012

Customer review by PhotoNuts

5.0 stars 8/18/2012 by PhotoNuts
by PhotoNuts

I bought this so that I could have a lightweight substitute for my DSLR camera. I use it all the time and love the results. It has the largers sensor and shoots RAW images.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PhotoNuts
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Such a Keeper!
12/9/2012

Customer review by mamagrapher143

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by mamagrapher143
by mamagrapher143

I am a photographer, I carry huge DSLR Camera's around and yes they are heavy and tiring. So I had been looking a camera that I can take with me all around with my family and kids to be my everyday basis that will take great photos and less heavier and not as bulky as DSLR. This one take great photos, even in a bad lighting. You just have to set up your ISO and all that but I am very pleased and happy with this one! THis is a keeper.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamagrapher143
Meridian, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It comes with a big lens, not the one pictured
8/1/2014

Customer review by lirpa123

4.0 stars 8/1/2014 by lirpa123
by lirpa123

Although this seemed like a great camera, I returned it because it came with a long lens rather than the shorter macro lens pictured. I was looking for something I could easily put in my purse.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lirpa123
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this camera!
5/13/2012

Customer review by eeyoremama

4.0 stars 5/13/2012 by eeyoremama
by eeyoremama

I bought this for because of the panorama setting and the tilting screen. Because of the funny name Wal-Mart gave the camera I thought I was getting the NEX-C3K not the NEX-3 which sells at Ritz cameras for $399. I still love the ease of use and picture quality inspite of paying $50 more for the camera then I should have.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eeyoremama
Washington State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great Camera with alot of options
4/26/2013

Customer review by bagofdonuts

5.0 stars 4/26/2013 by bagofdonuts
by bagofdonuts

My wife and I are having a great time with this camera, as well as my teenagers. It takes great pictures and has a multitude of options. Glad we got it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bagofdonuts
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love It
12/3/2013

Customer review by MisssErica

4.0 stars 12/3/2013 by MisssErica
by MisssErica

I have had this camera for over a year bow. I Looovvvee it! It takes great pictures and is easy to use. I also like the way you can switch from camera mode to video.; very convenient.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MisssErica
Houston, Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Awesome Camera!
12/26/2011

Customer review by Wozztoupal

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by Wozztoupal
by Wozztoupal

This camera is perfect. Its light while still holding those features you love in a camera. The tips on the side when you shoot are very helpful! I love this camera!

Wozztoupal
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
As pefect as it can get for under 1K
4/25/2011

Customer review by Syedism

5.0 stars 4/25/2011 by Syedism
by Syedism

I am officially turning into a Sony Fanboy, I have resisted in the past but products like these can change anyone. I own 8 Sony Camera's 2 are Nex-3's one black and one silver. They are amazing but hard to explain what they are when people see the pics and /or video and ask "what did you shoot this with" People love Bokeh and they don't even know why. The Nex-3 is the only camera I use now for still or video. It's the GOAT. I wanted to buy another one but Sony is selling a refurb for 50 bucks more the the brand new? They constantly have there head up their Arses. Oh well still by far the best camera I have ever owned.

Syedism
Orlando, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great photos, extras are fair
6/7/2012

Customer review by Kath10

4.0 stars 6/7/2012 by Kath10
by Kath10

The camera takes great pictures, however the lens that you think will really zoom in is average. I'm hoping the other options for lens' are better. I haven't even used the flash yet so don't know about that.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kath10
Kalamazoo, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7/26/2012

Customer review by eshal09

4.0 stars 7/26/2012 by eshal09
by eshal09

Love this camera. I have not used much yet but took few pics and got excellent results.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eshal09
greensboro, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week