Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-10 of 10 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Big Lettered Keyboard
1/20/2011

Customer review by Ivorytiger

5.0 stars 1/20/2011 by Ivorytiger
by Ivorytiger

I like this product. It isn't any thing fancy but it is better then the key board that came with the computer. The keys and letters are bigger and much easier to hit and read. Just what I needed for my arthritic hands and old eyes. I would recommend it. I am pleased. I also bought a better key board but as yet haven't even tried it because I like this one.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ivorytiger
Southeast Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than I expected.
7/4/2012

Customer review by HoneyBunny13

5.0 stars 7/4/2012 by HoneyBunny13
by HoneyBunny13

I wasn't expecting this keyboard to be so easy to use and comfortable to use. I can see the characters on the keys without sticking my face near the keyboard and the keys have a nice soft touch to them. My only complaint is that the description was for white keys with black lettering, but I got black keys with white lettering. However, as I said, I can see them very well from a normal distance and don't have to "type with my nose to keys".

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HoneyBunny13
Tarzana, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
EASY TO SEE KEYBOARD
9/29/2013

Customer review by mskittyct01

5.0 stars 9/29/2013 by mskittyct01
by mskittyct01

I bought this keyboard for my hubby because of the large symbols and letters. It is so much easier for him to one finger type when using the computer. He is a senior who never had typing lessons in school. The keyboard itself is the same size as our old one but just the lettering etc is much larger. This is a great keyboard for anyone with vision issues. I bought the white lettering as it looks more natural than the yellow letters. It was simple to install. The price at Walmart was over 15 dollars cheaper than some other places. The speedy shipping to a Walmart store for free was an added bonus. Thanks Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mskittyct01
Ontario Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/9/2012

Customer review by umpball

1.0 stars 2/9/2012 by umpball
by umpball

it was defective,i sent the connector to them and i'm waiting for a new keyboard

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
umpball
Petaluma,Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Fine for its target market (non-touch typists)
6/22/2013

Customer review by LL2077

4.0 stars 6/22/2013 by LL2077
by LL2077

The good: The EZSEE keyboard is fine for its designated market, which is hunt-and-peck non-touch-typists who need to actually *look* at the keyboard in order to type. I bought this keyboard for a computer that I set up for an elderly person who was having trouble seeing the letters on his previous keyboard. He does *much* better with this keyboard because he doesn't have to squint and put on his reading glasses just to type a few words into a search-engine. I set up the rest of his computer to be large-print also, as far as font sizes and screen settings etc., so the EZSEE keyboard complements the setup and makes it a lot easier for him to use his PC. In addition, you do *not* have to install any software to use the keyboard - I simply shut the computer off, swapped the keyboards, then rebooted, and everything "just works". The bad, or at least slightly-bad: As other reviewers have mentioned, the EZSEE keyboard requires a slightly firmer-than-usual pressure to make the keys go down far enough so that you don't get 'missing' keystrokes. I myself am a fast touch-typist and if I had to use that keyboard *all* the time I would have to slow down and type much more deliberately and pay more attention to what I'm doing when typing, which would be highly annoying. However, the only time that I have to use that keyboard is for routine maintenance on that particular PC, and after about 10 minutes I learned to adapt to it pretty easily (although at first I was doubtful). The unknown: No idea yet about durability, as the keyboard is only about 3 months old. So far, it's holding up quite well, as far as the lettering/decals, but the main person who uses that keyboard basically just does casual surfing and internet searches. He's not typing on in 12 hours a day or anything. If the lettering wears off eventually, I'll probably just buy him an identical replacement; the cost is low enough and at least he can now use his computer more confidently. Yes, I know, it would be best if I could interest him in learning how to touch-type so he didn't need to look at the keyboard at all, but he's stubborn and it's unlikely he'll be learning touch-typing anytime soon. :) The EZSEE keyboard is perfect for him.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LL2077
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
73 yr old Mother Loves It!
10/15/2010

Customer review by Muata

5.0 stars 10/15/2010 by Muata
by Muata

My brothers and I got this keyboard for our mother, and she loves the size of the letters and size of the buttons.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Muata
Diamond Bar, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
the New standard
5/20/2011

Customer review by DFWlady

5.0 stars 5/20/2011 by DFWlady
by DFWlady

For the most part I can touch type but there is times I need to look down at the keys to keep my pace. The letters are large not the keys. Smooth feel when striking keys. I wished the bumps on keys F,J,5 were more easier to feel. But that is where the big letter help. I love this key board that I bought a second one for a spare. This should be the standard for keyboard for my generation.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DFWlady
Dallas Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dead on arrival
2/23/2011

Customer review by Zoomee79

1.0 stars 2/23/2011 by Zoomee79
by Zoomee79

Received key board in great shape, but it never worked on any computer we have. Poorly constructed with a "cheap" feel.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zoomee79
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Very Good Design
7/22/2015

Customer review by donwitt

5.0 stars 7/22/2015 by donwitt
by donwitt

Worked great and is very good for those who have trouble seeing the key numbers and letters.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
donwitt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for low lighting conditions
2/1/2014

Customer review by Grumpy435

4.0 stars 2/1/2014 by Grumpy435
by Grumpy435

The keyboard is especially great for anyone with poor eyesight and anyone else typing in poor lighting; however, having typed for 50 yrs, having little trouble adjusting to keys, most especially the space key. I'm forever having to edit what I type because of no spaces between words. Other than that, it's great. At least I CAN see it!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grumpy435
decatur, al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.