Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

15 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

15 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-11 of 11 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Coat!
10/11/2011

Customer review by mastiffmomma

5.0 stars 10/11/2011 by mastiffmomma
by mastiffmomma

My son needed a new jacket for this year. He picked out this one and he loves it already. It repels water so I don't have to worry about him getting soaked. It's nice & heavy to cut the wind but is not like weight heavy so they don't look like the little kid in A Christmas Story (I can't put my arms down!) and you don't feel restricted in it. There is a flap on it by the zipper to keep the wind, rain and/or snow out. The hood is also attached and has a string on it to pull it in if needed. It also has a small pocket on the inside also weather resistant if you need to put a cell phone or money if needed. Walls makes good coats that tend to last a long time. It's nice to see WalMart carry them!

Was this review helpful? (31) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mastiffmomma
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Second time buying this jacket
10/9/2011

Customer review by nomadforever

5.0 stars 10/9/2011 by nomadforever
by nomadforever

My son loves this jacket! This is our second time purchasing this Walls jacket from Walmart. When my son outgrew the last one, he didn't even look at any other jackets. As a parent, I love the price and quality.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nomadforever
Upstate New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Coat
1/12/2013

Customer review by SurfPlug

5.0 stars 1/12/2013 by SurfPlug
by SurfPlug

I have had a Wall Blizzard Pruf coat for years that started to wear bad around the wrists. It ws time to get a new coat for work. This coat is lighter than the previous one and warmer than the older one. The old on I had for over six years and this one should last a long time.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SurfPlug
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good, but …
10/20/2013

Customer review by gfsomsel

5.0 stars 10/20/2013 by gfsomsel
by gfsomsel

I haven't had an opportunity to test the warmth of the jacket yet, but it appears to be sufficiently warm. It also appears to be well made. The one caveat I would make is that it appears to be a bit snug across the chest and shoulders. It might be advisable to select a size larger than normal.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gfsomsel
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
12/13/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/13/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The jacket is exactly as described the only fault about the jacket is it runs a little small but overall it is well worth the money

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Uniontown, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great jacket well made
2/6/2013

Customer review by SatisfiedWearer

5.0 stars 2/6/2013 by SatisfiedWearer
by SatisfiedWearer

Great quality, very comfortable to wear. Have worn in temperatures from 0 to 50 degrees. I purchased similar product in a Walmart store a couple of years ago. Wanted another with a different color, but was not available in 4 different stores. Similar product (same brand)is available in the store, but of a poorer quality. I could only find the one I wanted in the online store. And the online store says this is now a discontinued item. Too bad.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SatisfiedWearer
Boulder, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great material and craftsmanship
3/4/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/4/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Jacket is what I expected and came in the time my emails sent to me by Walmart service team. Great workmanship and its wearability, I am more then sure, will last as much as my previous work jacket. Kudos to the crew and all that had a part in giving me a wonderful experience. ed

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
allentown, pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A little short
3/6/2013

Customer review by BoCapone556

5.0 stars 3/6/2013 by BoCapone556
by BoCapone556

For the price you can't go wrong. I actually feel it's warmer then my Carhartt that cost twice as much. The only issue with it and it's just my opinion, is that is short near the waste. It's comfortable and does NOT restrict you when moving about. I am about to order a second one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BoCapone556
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent winter coat thank you
11/23/2013

Customer review by tjmonk

5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by tjmonk
by tjmonk

great products. need more chouces of colors.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tjmonk
Eminence, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great jacket
11/21/2013

Customer review by shovelman

5.0 stars 11/21/2013 by shovelman
by shovelman

I bought a WALLS jacket about 9 years ago and I just got a new one a few days ago , so the jackets are well built - as good as a Carhart . But for less money you get the same quality with the Walls products. If you spend a lot of time outdoors in the woods try this jacket out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shovelman
Bristol , IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fit as expected, nice warm jacket.
11/20/2013

Customer review by Oldcougarz

5.0 stars 11/20/2013 by Oldcougarz
by Oldcougarz

Jacket fit well, true to size. Nicely insulated, seems heavy-duty and should wear well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oldcougarz
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.