Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.5out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 | 62 reviews
5 stars
39
4 stars
16
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
Sort by: 
1-20 of 40 reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
Unbelievable!
11/6/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
I have to admit, I was a little skeptical purchasing the Kinect system for X-BOX. I was considering waiting because even when the X-BOX 360 was released, it has some hardware issues and several of my friends suggested I wait a few months to make sure everything was fixed. I did that, however, I just couldn't wait another week for Kinect. I was afraid it would have countless glitches but it doesn't. I decided to get Your Fitness because I needed to get some exercise but I wanted to have fun at the same time. This game is incredible. It has all sorts of games that actually forced you to work different muscles. You can do martial arts, you can do Yoga or relax yourself with meditation. It's awesome. I played this all night the first night I had it and I was so sore the next morning. I was going to take a breat but I couldn't. So I played again the next night and I'm even more sore. The only problem? I want to play it again tonight.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (80)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good workout
2/28/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I wasn't sure what fitness game I wanted to get but after doing crazy amounts of research this game by far had the best reviews and the most videos on youtube....I just bought this game and went home and tried it I started out with the gym games which was pretty cool seeing how I used to box I first started with the boxing game smashing bricks and so on and so on...Only thing im not sure of is when I started personal training and I didn't do nothing, I turned the game off and went back to it I had to re do the fit test I don no if this is just cause I didn't do nothing but I hope you can change your personal plans...I guess I will find out overall so far this is a great game I don't care much about all the picky stuff other ppl talk about that lower the rating and the detection on this game is great not any lag at all....overall I would recommend this game and the biggest of all I am a real person this is not a fake review trust me on that one peace....
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Exercise made easy and fun
11/26/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Xbox Kinect is a great add-on to an already fun gaming console. I love Xbox because of all the serious gaming that I can do, but my wife sometimes longed for the Wii. When the Kinect came out, I jumped on it and haven't looked back. Fitness evolved was our first purchase and my wife and I use it every other day. For the most part, the Kinect tracks our movements accurately. The exercises are still unique and are gradually getting harder the more we play. I like all the options we have to choose from, that it'll keep track of our overall and daily workouts, and that we can lift weights instead of a controller when doing workouts. Overall, it's a great value for the money for someone who is looking to get others involved and active with gaming and exercising.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Painfully Wonderful
11/11/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have only used Your Shape twice and my body is aching, but in an amazing way. This "game" was well worth the money. I can't wait to explore it more. It has definitely helped get me started again with a workout program. It will work muscles you never knew you had.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Varied and Customizable
11/16/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Good range of workouts and can be tailored to your fitness level. Additional sessions will be added in the future in the form of DLC to keep your interest. A nice way to vary your fun is mixing in time with Kinect Adventures.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great way to workout!
2/8/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The xbox kinect was a great purchase. I asked my son what I should buy, it was between xbox or the We, he said the xbox was geared more towards adults. He was right, the graphics and the fitness tape are great. I even have my husband doing it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
FUN FUN FUN
2/17/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This game is great! It's fun, easy to follow, and you get a work out. I read elsewhere that people had problems with the sensor picking up accurate movements, I don't know if they've fixed something before I bought it, but I have had no issues whatsoever. The games will make you sweat big time, and if nothing else it's cardio. This game is a workout tool it is not a game like Dance Central or Sonic so if you're expecting something like that, you will be disappointed. However, as far as fitness goes it's something I actually want to do!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cool replacement for the gym!
1/22/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Definitely wiped out any need to visit the gym with this game, very cool programs in personal trainer mode all designed to my personal specifications!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Its ok...
3/5/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I try to use this every morning and night but I think it might get old fast...I have been doing the cardio boxing classes and I like them but I think I was expecting more... I don't like how you have to unlock activities by completing a previous class...I would like to be able to just choose what I believe to be best for me. It sets your calorie burning goals for you, I would like to be able to set my own goals because I don't have the time to do 100 calorie burns all at once... Also it does not seem to catch all the exercises I do and gives me 85% or less when I did 100% of the exercises, stayed in the play area and did them all correctly...I wonder if this means it doesn't give the correct calorie burning count because it only gives me a certain percent... There is also a stunning lack of activities in my opinion for such an expensive game...I expected a much higher variety of choices and maybe make the games so that you can change the level of hardness...they need to make them easier ? my kids cant play some of the games because they are too hard... So, the game is ok... I think I would have waited for the price to come down quite a bit before buying had I known what I know now...but yes...I would still buy it...just for less...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
12/6/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This game allows you to have fun while you are working out. The workouts are also made to your skill level. For instance, if you are a beginner, the workouts are set up so you aren't left trying to do something that is do difficult.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Work Out
2/7/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This exercise program is just what I was looking for. It works for me. My body was sore after the first use, but now I'm able to keep up. It's not boring, you have the control to change the program when you chose. I'm looking forward to my new body!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love It!
1/18/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a must buy if your looking to get into shape! I recently had a baby, so I was very happy when I found out this has a post-baby cardio workout. The first day I did it my legs were killing me, but I wanted to do more! It's so addicting and the workouts are fun! Being a cashier you don't really get to walk around too much, especially when it gets busy. But there can be some heavy lifting. The Zen workout and stretching is so relaxing after a hard days work. There's a lot of workouts to chose from. Some people prefer being able to make-up their own workout, but with a busy schedule like mine and 3 boys under 3 I love that it already has them all mapped out. Plus I can't cheat and skip any hard workouts. This isn't just for post- baby women or just for women. My husband loves this too! He's in the Army and the workouts are great for him. It has workouts from Men's Health. So no matter the weather he can get a great workout! Our kids watch us and it's got them wanting to stretch and "try" and workout too! Which is a great thing to instill into them! Only con would be at times when you're doing the moves with the trainer right on time it tells you your wrong. But if you delay just a 1 second your on time. Regardless it's a fantastic workout and is a lot of fun! Compared to the Active 2... well that's a little hard, I love them both for different reasons. They're both really fun, both have trainers, the Active 2 is more customizable, but I'd say Your Shape: FE is little more difficult, just a tad. Both have a yoga/ zen type of workout, and both are relaxing. It's pretty neck and neck for me. The Active does have the heart rate monitor which is nice and the Your Shape: FE can scan you very accurately. Overall I give this a 5 out of 5 stars! The sensory is great and it's a great workout!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/16/2011
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This game is okay. It is tough to get through the set-up and fitness test and I am fairly active. If you are simply looking to learn some new routines, the game can be great. However, expect to be frustrated. It often fails to register movement correctly, not giving you credit for the workout you are doing. It also requires you to be about five feet back from the tv to use it with a single player so keep space issues in mind before purchase
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
One of the best exercise games out.
8/11/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased game about a month ago. I've been using it for two weeks now. And, I must admit that I am very impressed. The exercises are always "evolving" as you progress. I would suggest that you invest in an XBOX live account. That way, you can take full advantage of the game. I am planning on getting Fitness Evolved 2012. If it's anything like this one, I'm going to be in great shape.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great exercise dvd.
2/1/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is great work out dvd. It does take a little while to get use to how fast it was going at first, but once you get going its great. It is really neat how it accesses your body and works for you alone and not everyone else.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not really fun to play
12/25/2010
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It claims for 1-4 pesrons, but what is good about that if people can't play simultaneously.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3/23/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I really enjoy the game and it never fails to give me a great workout!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product
8/18/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It really is a great game! Works my muscles I forgot I had, lol.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it!
12/24/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great game!! Really Works you out!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great work out game for the kinect
2/10/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I think the Your shape Fitness is a great game for the new Kinect. It really is getting my family more involved in working out and staying fit. There are alot of good work out too. My only complaint is we would like a few more options. They do alot of repetative workouts and I wish they had more different ones. Like pilates and yoga but overall its great.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640658, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-