Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

26 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

26 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

65%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
1-20 of 23 total reviews
65%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
Not what I expected
11/5/2010

Customer review by ogiaag3

1.0 stars 11/5/2010 by ogiaag3
by ogiaag3

This game is one of the worst games I have played. It was very hard to get the horse to go or go where you wanted it to go in the horse back riding. In the Skiing game the skier would always go toward the fence and you couldn't stay on the course on the 2 player game. The football is not a game just a bunch of drills. Overall I did not like the game. Go with the other Sports Game.

Was this review helpful? (102) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ogiaag3
Colorado Springs
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Waste of Money!!!!
12/31/2010

Customer review by Cole4U

1.0 stars 12/31/2010 by Cole4U
by Cole4U

Please DO NOT buy this game! This is the worst game we have ever purchased! The Boxing game does not let you box (We never got 1 punch in), the ski game would only go to one side of the screen) and the soccer was also a waste of time. The games that require you to duck - well lets just say you will have to pretty much lay on your stomach! It does not go with your motions and my kids were very disappointed! So $40 down the drain!!! I wouldn't accept this game for free - seriously!

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cole4U
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
AWFUL GAME EXPERIENCE
12/25/2010

Customer review by KinectDanceaholic

1.0 stars 12/25/2010 by KinectDanceaholic
by KinectDanceaholic

The football part was not an actual game it was drills. Half the time when you want to jump it wont and it wont let you do the moves easily. The horse is hard to manage on horseback riding. The game was awful and not even worth $10.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KinectDanceaholic
Would recommend to a friend? No
Better than expected
12/25/2010

Customer review by Shirlmeister

4.0 stars 12/25/2010 by Shirlmeister
by Shirlmeister

I'm a hardcore gamer and after seeing this game get a horrible review in a popular gaming magazine i wasn't that excited to get it for christmas, but being the polite person that i am i decided to try it out for my familys sake. The first day i thought it was an awful game, then the next day i decided maybe it needed another run through, after that i was hooked. sure some of the games arent that fun (horseback riding and hangliding) but they rest are a great time. Soccer and boxing are the best on there and i love the feeling of scoring a corner shot on a goalie or getting a perfect right hook to my opponents head.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shirlmeister
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/2/2010

Customer review by gigigreenonbroadway

4.0 stars 12/2/2010 by gigigreenonbroadway
by gigigreenonbroadway

first the kids had a blast.. then us adults gave it a try.. alot of fun.. a good work out with out feeling like a workout!! fun and laughs were had by all.

Was this review helpful? (8) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gigigreenonbroadway
Westchester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Workout
12/29/2010

Customer review by Connor1197

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by Connor1197
by Connor1197

This game has great potential. It provides a great workout and you will always feel tired or even sore after playing it. Also, it has amazing graphics and great games. Hang gliding is my personal favorite. Definitely with $50. I'd even pay $100 for a game as good as this.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Connor1197
Diana, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Fun game!
12/28/2010

Customer review by FuzzyColts7

4.0 stars 12/28/2010 by FuzzyColts7
by FuzzyColts7

This game is a great workout and fun for the whole family. You do have to be patient with game. First few times I wasn't fond of game but the more you play it the easier it becomes. My family has had a blast playing this game! Skiing is AWESOME!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FuzzyColts7
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
motion sports
1/3/2011

Customer review by fogwart21

4.0 stars 1/3/2011 by fogwart21
by fogwart21

need better instructions on the football it dosen't react to all the moves but it is fun

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fogwart21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not what it looks like
12/26/2010

Customer review by MGOBLUE91

2.0 stars 12/26/2010 by MGOBLUE91
by MGOBLUE91

When I got this game and saw the cover, and the back, I thought wow this looks really cool. When I started it up it wasnt bad, it seemed like my motions were picked up fine. Then I played through football and some others and I was not very satisfied. The quarterback mode on there was very choppy and it didnt pick up my motions at all. So i tried kicker and i stood there waving my foot back and fourth and it did nothing. This game was not what I thought it was gonna be and I would recommend kinect sports over this any day. So in my book it gets a 2 outta 5.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MGOBLUE91
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
surprisingly good
1/6/2011

Customer review by dumbmom

4.0 stars 1/6/2011 by dumbmom
by dumbmom

I read all of the reviews and they weren't great. I ordered this title by accidently (just wanted to order kinect sports), but Christmas day our whole family - uncles, aunts, cousins and kids all had a blast playing it. We didn't find it out of sync. Haven't tried the plain sports yet, so I can't compare but it's much better than the games on adventure and also the fitness game.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dumbmom
pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Falls Short of Expectations
1/6/2011

Customer review by KinectNewbie

2.0 stars 1/6/2011 by KinectNewbie
by KinectNewbie

I purchased MotionSports as a gift to my husband for Christmas. We popped the game in while hanging out with friends with the hope that it would be fun and entertaining for everyone. The graphics are poor and the timing is delayed. It made for more laughter making fun of the game than playing the game. Definitely going to sell this one...

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KinectNewbie
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Waste of money!!!!
2/25/2011

Customer review by walkabout33

1.0 stars 2/25/2011 by walkabout33
by walkabout33

Do not waste your money on this game!!! It does not follow your movements, makes it nearly impossible to play. I don't think they ever tested this game before they put it on the shelves. We have 4 other kinect games and are happy with all of them. This was an utter disappointment!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walkabout33
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
FUN
12/26/2010

Customer review by mkhojh

5.0 stars 12/26/2010 by mkhojh
by mkhojh

the soccer and footbal are a little surprising but a FUN game

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mkhojh
Sioux Falls,SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun For Kids
1/7/2011

Customer review by Gammaw5

4.0 stars 1/7/2011 by Gammaw5
by Gammaw5

I bought this for my 7 year old grandson and his brother and they have really enjoyed it...

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gammaw5
Richmond, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Fun for the whole family!
1/5/2012

Customer review by NuMom2011

4.0 stars 1/5/2012 by NuMom2011
by NuMom2011

I bought this game as a Christmas gift and I'm glad I did. It was fun for the whole family! And it's an excellent workout. I definitely recommend this game. I had also purchased the Kinect console and the only complaint I had was that the two items were not shipped together. The game was shipped separately and it didn't arrive until a few days later.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NuMom2011
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
pure junk game
2/26/2011

Customer review by kegndag

1.0 stars 2/26/2011 by kegndag
by kegndag

was a waste of money. played 1 time and now i am trying to get rid of it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kegndag
ia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
money well spent
3/18/2013

Customer review by mbreezy777

5.0 stars 3/18/2013 by mbreezy777
by mbreezy777

I am extremely pleased with my purchase. I can honestly say I was skeptical at first but once the x box arrived my mind was changed. I would definitely recommend this to a friend, family, or just anybody. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mbreezy777
Newnan, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome Christmas gift
1/8/2012

Customer review by diehardwalmartshopper

5.0 stars 1/8/2012 by diehardwalmartshopper
by diehardwalmartshopper

This was a Christmas gift for my son-in-law and he loves it!!!! It was so easy to shop online, place my order and receive my purchase at home in less than a week. Thanks

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
diehardwalmartshopper
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The person I bought the game for loves it.
1/9/2012

Customer review by steinle

5.0 stars 1/9/2012 by steinle
by steinle

great product. spedy delivery

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
steinle
S.W. Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value
2/2/2012

Customer review by SBgranny

4.0 stars 2/2/2012 by SBgranny
by SBgranny

Fun and easy to play for the adult sized people, but the 4 year old had a problem being recognized and it wasn't very easy for him to play alone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SBgranny
South Bend, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews