Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 778 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

778 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

778 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
622
4 stars
129
3 stars
17
2 stars
2
1 stars
8
1-20 of 594 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 594 total reviews
1-20 of 594 reviews
Great exercise
10/12/2010

Customer review by player27

4.0 stars 10/12/2010 by player27
by player27

I bought this product mainly to get my kid off the couch and it has really worked out well. The music is popular enough for a wide age range, 10-56 years in our household and everyone seems pleased. We all love it.

Was this review helpful? (140) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
player27
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS!
12/2/2010

Customer review by LOVE4WII

5.0 stars 12/2/2010 by LOVE4WII
by LOVE4WII

I couldn't wait until Christmas to purchase this game, so I went out and bought myself an early gift. I wanted something fun I could do with my kids, yet break a sweat and exercise. This is perfect. My kids and I all work together and dance and they dont even realize that them not having the remote in their hand matters. I have a 3 year old and 4 year old and they love this too. Its hard for them to hit the exact moves and/or keep up on most all of the songs...but they dont know that. They dance their heart out and give it all they've got. They love to watch mommy dance and they cheer me on. I have exercise games but as a mother I don't find time to exercise when the kids are hogging the wii. With this game, we can all play together while having fun and burning calories. I will definitely buying the Wii dance for kids. :)

Was this review helpful? (109) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LOVE4WII
Marietta, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great buy
11/24/2010

Customer review by nicki2115

5.0 stars 11/24/2010 by nicki2115
by nicki2115

This gets the kids off the couch and burns fat for mom, i played this for an hour with my son and had a blast. i also downloaded a few songs with wii points just wish they had a larger selection

Was this review helpful? (64) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nicki2115
washington, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Game
12/6/2010

Customer review by Zeke14

5.0 stars 12/6/2010 by Zeke14
by Zeke14

I bought this for my daughter for her 12th birthday...as soon as she opened it everyone wanted to dance. The kids danced all night, even my 14 year old daughter and her friends! Great game for all ages!

Was this review helpful? (71) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zeke14
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Just Dance 2
10/17/2010

Customer review by Whaaaat148

5.0 stars 10/17/2010 by Whaaaat148
by Whaaaat148

Just Dance 2 is amazing...personally I think it is better than the first one. It is a great game for the whole family!

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Whaaaat148
Port Jervis, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love It!
10/18/2010

Customer review by RatesTheTruth

5.0 stars 10/18/2010 by RatesTheTruth
by RatesTheTruth

Exactly what I expected! Much better than the first one. Has great work out mode. Duets are really fun!

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RatesTheTruth
Clarence NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun way to burn calories!
12/15/2010

Customer review by SuperMegStar

5.0 stars 12/15/2010 by SuperMegStar
by SuperMegStar

I can't dance. Well, I didnt think I could, but after playing Just Dance 2, I feel like there is hope. The moves are simple enough for an uncoordinated person like me to be able to follow, but challenging enough where I feel like I got a good workout by the end of a few songs. Learning a new song is pretty easy because there are only about 6-8 different moves in each song. The soundtrack is varied enough with oldies and modern songs. I wish I had an XBox 360 w/ Kinect because I think that dance game would be more realistic, but the Wii dance game is pretty good at sensing movement. Overall I am impressed and find myself eeeeasily playing for a couple of hours without even knowing it.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuperMegStar
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
AMAZINGG!!!!!!!!!!!
3/26/2011

Customer review by Gurlygirllovee

5.0 stars 3/26/2011 by Gurlygirllovee
by Gurlygirllovee

This was sooo much fun! my favorites are rasputin and toxic(: rasputin is kinda stupid with the dance moves but cool and toxic is just fun! I love all the songs on this though. The best wii game I own. I would definately reccomend buying thiss!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gurlygirllovee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Use of My Money
11/2/2010

Customer review by born2shp

5.0 stars 11/2/2010 by born2shp
by born2shp

I was at a friend's gathering recently and they had "Just Dance.". It was very entertaining and everybody had so much fun, even those watching. "Just Dance 2" came out right after and I got it right away and have not been disappointed. I love being able to spend quality time and fun with family and also getting exercise at the same time (right in the comfort of my home) without having to leave. I have been looking for convenient ways to get more physically active and THIS IS IT!!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
born2shp
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The kids love it.
5/17/2011

Customer review by BEACHGAL3

5.0 stars 5/17/2011 by BEACHGAL3
by BEACHGAL3

My girls love playing the game. It was $10 cheaper online than in the store.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BEACHGAL3
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Absolute fun
5/12/2011

Customer review by forevermusic

5.0 stars 5/12/2011 by forevermusic
by forevermusic

Just Dance 2 is more than I expected. I use it in my general music classes and it gets the shyist student to participate. They get so fixed on the scene and don't even realize they are having a good time. It helps students sync to the rhythm, follow the directions and move to the music. Great exercise while having fun and learning about music. This was a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
forevermusic
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Work Out
2/9/2011

Customer review by LoveToRead007

5.0 stars 2/9/2011 by LoveToRead007
by LoveToRead007

I bought this game to use as a work out, hoping it would keep me entertained, and it does! As soon as you start playing, you start feeling your muscles working and sweating. It will definately keep me working out!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveToRead007
SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great game
1/2/2011

Customer review by morgiepoomom

5.0 stars 1/2/2011 by morgiepoomom
by morgiepoomom

We've had our wii for about three years now and I must say that I may have played the game about 15 times. Every since we bought this game we're finally putting the Wii to good use.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
morgiepoomom
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/4/2010

Customer review by SpringKlein

4.0 stars 11/4/2010 by SpringKlein
by SpringKlein

My daughter & I are having a lot of fun watching dad dance. Would have liked more of the current music & moves.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SpringKlein
Spring, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Game!
11/30/2010

Customer review by bajansister07

4.0 stars 11/30/2010 by bajansister07
by bajansister07

I love this game and it is everything I hope it would be. I get my daily workout using this game, besides I love dancing. It have update to date song tracks and old ones too. I recommend dance lovers to buy this game.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bajansister07
springfield, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
sympathy for the devil ? really?!
12/29/2010

Customer review by WINNIFREDBBOOMER

1.0 stars 12/29/2010 by WINNIFREDBBOOMER
by WINNIFREDBBOOMER

i was super excited to see walmart offer this for just under $30. i got a great deal on just dance 1 @ walmart and my grandkids and their friends had a great time with #1, so how could i go wrong! well i checked the songs listed and there it is....the stones(whom i like) singing "sympathy for the devil". now if you're an adult you can listen to anything or not..but to put this on a kids video game...well...that is just inappropriate. i can see having the stones on the game, but come on man, the stones did some great rock & roll & you just happen to choose this song. use some common sense. so back it went. my grandkids will be "out there" soon enough , let 'em have some innocent fun till they're maybe 11 when MTV gets 'em.

Was this review helpful? (18) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WINNIFREDBBOOMER
new jersey
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
good game for whole family
10/14/2010

Customer review by jonezy2003

5.0 stars 10/14/2010 by jonezy2003
by jonezy2003

better than part one, lots of fun. you can play easy or hard, up to four players. very fun fun fun.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jonezy2003
corbin, ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just Dance 2 is Awesome.
10/14/2010

Customer review by Jobster71

5.0 stars 10/14/2010 by Jobster71
by Jobster71

Great for a workout. It does not matter if you ar 3 or 89 years old. As long as you can stand and move your arms. Great with connecting with my 2 teenagers daughters. Very simple to navigate. Fun for all !!!! Thank you Nintendo.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jobster71
Corpus Christi, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun to Play!
1/24/2011

Customer review by 101mcmm

5.0 stars 1/24/2011 by 101mcmm
by 101mcmm

The songs on this version are a ton of fun to play. The new play modes (like duets) make it even more fun to play with multiple players.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
101mcmm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/8/2011

Customer review by DadO3Girls

5.0 stars 6/8/2011 by DadO3Girls
by DadO3Girls

My kids purchased this and they love it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DadO3Girls
lee Center, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 594 total reviews
1-20 of 594 reviews