Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 178 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

178 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

178 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

64%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
62
4 stars
41
3 stars
11
2 stars
19
1 stars
45
1-20 of 158 total reviews
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 158 total reviews
1-20 of 158 reviews
Great Family Fun
6/24/2011

Customer review by Menaof3

5.0 stars 6/24/2011 by Menaof3
by Menaof3

I bought this as a birthday present for my grandson who was turning 6. Not only did he love the game, but his twin sister wanted to play as well. To my surprise my 8 year old grandaughter loved it as well. Good practice for colors and numbers, but the big attraction was just waiting for the belly to pop open. They played it over and over.

Was this review helpful? (106) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Menaof3
Chesapeake, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fun game for everybody in the family!
11/19/2010

Customer review by lockhartfam

5.0 stars 11/19/2010 by lockhartfam
by lockhartfam

We bought this for my 4 year old's birthday! He had seen it on T.V. so we had to hunt it down, because it wasn't in stores! Which was okay, because I actually enjoy online shopping. As soon as he received it, he wanted to open it and play it. Once we did play it, everyone including my teenage sister and my dad wanted to play it! It's a fun game! The excitement of my son is the best part, because he's just waiting and waiting to see if he's going to pop! Definitely worth it!

Was this review helpful? (80) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lockhartfam
Dahlonega,GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Really funny
5/25/2011

Customer review by GrandpaMcIntire

5.0 stars 5/25/2011 by GrandpaMcIntire
by GrandpaMcIntire

This toy is the funniest thing every. We played it up at the lake on a rainy day and it was really fun. Played with 3,6, and 8 year old and all enjoyed it.

Was this review helpful? (51) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandpaMcIntire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A fun game the whole family will enjoy
1/8/2011

Customer review by SydneysMom06

4.0 stars 1/8/2011 by SydneysMom06
by SydneysMom06

My 4 year old daughter recieved this game for Christmas from my mother. We had to go to several stores, luckly we found one at Walmart. Our family played about four times. While playing the last time my daughter wanted to feel the belly of the pig while it was expanded and the balloon belly came undone around the edge, so it wont inflate anymore. Its a fun game and a great number learning game but dont mess with the balloon belly.

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SydneysMom06
Moulton, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Really cute and fun!
8/23/2013

Customer review by BraydensMommy2006

5.0 stars 8/23/2013 by BraydensMommy2006
by BraydensMommy2006

I bought this for my six and three year old yesterday and they love it. They keep dragging it out and playing over and over. My three year old woke me up this morning asking to play it. They're playing as I type! It's a great game to teach color and numbers and it's so cute to watch the stomach get bigger and bigger. You'll see the belt loosen up, then the stomach grows and grows and then BAM! His arms fly out and his belt pops all the way off. Super cute!

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BraydensMommy2006
Shippensburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/13/2011

Customer review by momwholoveskids777

2.0 stars 3/13/2011 by momwholoveskids777
by momwholoveskids777

Fun game but we had alot of difficulty in pushing the hat down which inflates his belly. After playing 3-4 times, the hat stopped blowing up the belly so now we just use the game to learn numbers and colors.

Was this review helpful? (33) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momwholoveskids777
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
1/9/2012

Customer review by auntyaya02

1.0 stars 1/9/2012 by auntyaya02
by auntyaya02

The game didn't even work when we opened it up. Read through the instructions just to make sure. Talked to a co-worker that bought the same thing .... hers didn't work either.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
auntyaya02
Provo UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Super fun game!!!
10/7/2011

Customer review by Brittany0424

5.0 stars 10/7/2011 by Brittany0424
by Brittany0424

I bought this game for my kids and I am so happy I did!!! This game is SO MUCH FUN!! It has become our favorite game to play! It helps with colors and counting, which is a plus, and it builds excitement because you never know when that pig is going to pop! I really like how quickly each game goes, because I have a 4 year old autistic son who can never hold his attention long enough to finish other games. He always gets up and leaves in the middle of games, but this one he can sit through til the end! My 20 month old even likes to sit and watch us play! I have told everyone I know with kids to buy this game! I will say the only "con" is it is kinda hard to press down on the hat to inflate the belly. My 5 year old can get it most of the time with a little help, but I always have to help my 4 year old (he also has very poor upper body and hand strength and this game helps build his strength).

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brittany0424
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
junk
4/17/2011

Customer review by jones88

1.0 stars 4/17/2011 by jones88
by jones88

bougth this for my four year old son the belly wold not inflate so i took it back and got another one still a peice of junk that dont work. the second ones belt was even broke. going to take this one back also and try for a third time because my son wants it so bad but if he didnt know about it i would not buy another one!!!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jones88
grand junction, co
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Not what it appears to be
4/12/2012

Customer review by Coolerlady

1.0 stars 4/12/2012 by Coolerlady
by Coolerlady

Admittedly I didn't pay that close attention but based on what I'd heard decided to buy as a new toy for the grandkids.. Looked like fun those hamburgers popping out.. Yep, could maybe hit someone, but thought that would make it fun. Little did I realize the pig does NOT pop.. only the buckle & arms or whatever extend.. BORING -- cheap plastic, couldn't get to work right, can't find receipt, but will suffer consequence, stand in the forever customer service return line, & return it.. Grandkids who played ranged in ages 4 - 8 ---- had to get uncle to help re-set the arms, belt, etc.. cheap & misleading toy!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Coolerlady
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
1/9/2012

Customer review by oreo45840

1.0 stars 1/9/2012 by oreo45840
by oreo45840

Do not buy! Toy broke after the 3rd game.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oreo45840
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not that great
1/5/2011

Customer review by Betsyonlineshopper

2.0 stars 1/5/2011 by Betsyonlineshopper
by Betsyonlineshopper

It is hard to make the Pig's belly inflate. You are supposed to press on his head to "chew" up the burgers, but it didn't seem to work right. I did not see the belly inflate enough to tell, just the hand flew up after awhile. It was set aside on Christmas Day after just 2 games. Not very exciting. It was not a "hit" with our kids.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Betsyonlineshopper
Pasadena, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Might be fun if it worked
12/25/2011

Customer review by cindiloohow

1.0 stars 12/25/2011 by cindiloohow
by cindiloohow

This is a piece of junk. In order to get the belly to inflate, you have to push the head as hard as if you were giving CPR. The arms fly up too soon. Just doesn't work right. Should be a $5 game.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cindiloohow
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
4/28/2012

Customer review by popthepig

2.0 stars 4/28/2012 by popthepig
by popthepig

Bought this for a bithday gift. Dissapointed that it didn't work. Walmart exchanged it without any problem.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
popthepig
1/19/2012

Customer review by AidansMom2005

1.0 stars 1/19/2012 by AidansMom2005
by AidansMom2005

My son got this as a Christmas present we played it one time and it broke

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AidansMom2005
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
My nephew LOVED it!!
2/23/2011

Customer review by wifeofRay3

5.0 stars 2/23/2011 by wifeofRay3
by wifeofRay3

Got this for my 4 year old nephew. He LOVED it!! We watched him and his older brother play it, was very cute!! Plus it was easy enough for them to play without much help from the adults. They actually wanted to "lose". The person who "pop" the pig is supposed to lose, but they wanted to see him pop. Very cute toy for preschoolers!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wifeofRay3
Ledbetter, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun game.
1/3/2014

Customer review by GEORGIAMOM3KIDS

5.0 stars 1/3/2014 by GEORGIAMOM3KIDS
by GEORGIAMOM3KIDS

I bought this for my 5 year old son. My 5 year old, 3 year old, and I play it together. It's a fun game, and encourages counting. Good buy. If you are looking for a game that will be enjoyed by little ones, and yourself this is a good one. Easy to play. Fun to pop the pig.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GEORGIAMOM3KIDS
Milledgeville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not worth the Money
12/25/2011

Customer review by Ashnow

2.0 stars 12/25/2011 by Ashnow
by Ashnow

I bought this for my almost 4 yr old grandson but it was to complicated for him ...and myself to work. You had to put the food pieces in its mouth and pump his belly up by "pumping" down on his head but it was very hard to pump it. Also, sometimes the food pieces would get "stuck" in its throat preventing the pumping ability. He was very disappointed with it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ashnow
North Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Simple as this, don't buy!
12/27/2011

Customer review by didda0315

1.0 stars 12/27/2011 by didda0315
by didda0315

I bought the "Pop the Pig" game for my 3 year old daughter for Christmas. She begged for months to get it for Christmas, and was extremely disappointed when we opened it Christmas morning. The belt wouldn't latch, the head was hard to push down, the belly wouldn't expand, and finally after several tries the pig never did "pop". Seemed to be completely defective and not worth the tears she shed over it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
didda0315
Bangor, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1/1/2012

Customer review by schess

1.0 stars 1/1/2012 by schess
by schess

VERY disappointed! We got the game and the stomach didn't blow up and arms would pop out only after a few pumps. We took it right back... what a bummer.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
schess
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 158 total reviews
1-20 of 158 reviews