Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

16 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

16 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-16 of 16 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Outstanding hockey board.
1/9/2011

Customer review by HockeyqueenI

5.0 stars 1/9/2011 by HockeyqueenI
by HockeyqueenI

This jumbo hockey board is great for all hockey lovers. And if you like playing thumb hockey, this is the board for you. No need for air with this board; hockey puck glides so swiftly without it. I recommend this Nok Hockey game board to all. Exceptionally great board for the money. Board sits perfect on top of a card table at just the right height for anyone of age. You'll love it!

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HockeyqueenI
St. Louis, Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Tons of fun!
3/31/2014

Customer review by dmjs71

5.0 stars 3/31/2014 by dmjs71
by dmjs71

My son loves this game and plays it for hours. Great for all ages over 7 yrs.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dmjs71
Stony Brook, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Classic Game
12/12/2012

Customer review by GFTG

5.0 stars 12/12/2012 by GFTG
by GFTG

A game that has been around for over 50 years, yet still attracts players of all ages. Works best if you put a coat or two of wood paste wax on the playing surface and puck to keep fast. The wood construction could be more durable in the joints, but for the price, a good value. Older versions had four cross members to support play field, now only two. Wish Carrom had a deluxe version that was of top notch construction. Made in U.S.A. at least. A great item to have..game is simple, quick and fun. Anyone can play!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GFTG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hours of fun!!! Great for the entire family!
8/7/2013

Customer review by Dna75

5.0 stars 8/7/2013 by Dna75
by Dna75

Such a great old-school game that still stayed true!! Hours of fun well worth it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dna75
Eatontown New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Blast from the Past
11/22/2013

Customer review by ats45

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by ats45
by ats45

Purchased this for my grandsons but I think we all (young and old) will be playing Nok Hockey. It's timeless, easy to play, and so much fun.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ats45
Evanston, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect size and Very durable
3/24/2014

Customer review by Momof3Newjersey

5.0 stars 3/24/2014 by Momof3Newjersey
by Momof3Newjersey

My two boys ages 11 and 15 love it!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momof3Newjersey
Fairfield nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Nok Hockey Board
3/24/2014

Customer review by SparkyFinn

4.0 stars 3/24/2014 by SparkyFinn
by SparkyFinn

I am glad we got the standard Large board. Use to play as kids and this kept us busy all summer. We had championships thru the summer and had a ball. Now we will introduce this to our grand kids. Exact size as when a child. Built well. Plays the same. Old game board, just newly built. Great!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SparkyFinn
Easton, PA Forks Twsp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT
10/5/2014

Customer review by NOKHOCKEY

5.0 stars 10/5/2014 by NOKHOCKEY
by NOKHOCKEY

GREAT GAME , WE LOVE IT

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NOKHOCKEY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hope to get years of fun with it.
11/2/2013

Customer review by nokhockeyplayer

5.0 stars 11/2/2013 by nokhockeyplayer
by nokhockeyplayer

I got this for the grand kids & they haven't been around to use it, yet. I played this game when I was a child.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nokhockeyplayer
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Brings back great memories
1/3/2015

Customer review by SHOBOX

5.0 stars 1/3/2015 by SHOBOX
by SHOBOX

Aside from plastic sticks, it's what I remember from childhood. Everyone loves to play, and so far holds up to a month of constant playing. Great toy for all!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SHOBOX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just like the old days
1/7/2015

Customer review by kate2112

5.0 stars 1/7/2015 by kate2112
by kate2112

Nok Hockey never disappoints. Fun for the next generation!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kate2112
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Family fun without electronics!
1/9/2015

Customer review by LoriOp

5.0 stars 1/9/2015 by LoriOp
by LoriOp

Best holiday gift EVER! My kids (ages 8, girl and 11, boy) have LOVED having this! It's old school but still popular with kids AND adults!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoriOp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nok Hockey
1/12/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/12/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I remember as a kid playing the game with my siblings. I bought the smaller one for my nephew and everyone loved playing so much I bought the bigger one for my house. This game is well constructed and can certainly take a beating. Another good feature is this game is small enough to hide under a bed when not in use. Ours has not been put away since I picked it up from WalMart. Finally, you cannot beat the price. Highly recommended for an active and competitive family.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nok Hockey is a great family game Children and Adu
1/19/2015

Customer review by DJinBoca

5.0 stars 1/19/2015 by DJinBoca
by DJinBoca

Great game to teach angles and patience; look for your shot. Great fun for all ages.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DJinBoca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Two happy boys
1/20/2015

Customer review by 7572

5.0 stars 1/20/2015 by 7572
by 7572

I bought 2 of these for my grandsons holiday gifts. Each boy loved the game and actually was happy to share with their sisters. Well made wooden product. Good size. Could use a few additional pucks (they did supply 2) and sticks (which are plastic) as I am sure they will break. Overall, very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
7572
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun!
1/16/2015

Customer review by Fripann

4.0 stars 1/16/2015 by Fripann
by Fripann

Great fun game, good product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fripann
Would recommend to a friend? Yes