Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

14 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

buy it
11/18/2010

Customer review by bambooflutestore

5.0 stars by bambooflutestore

Been using this for about 4 months. have fixed flats 40 miles into rides - very handy. For the newbies: Yes, it is slower than a full size pump but it's nothing a grownup can't handle. I attached mine to my water bottle boss screws. You can just make it out behind my water bottle in the pic. Almost everything I ride is walmart stuff including my huffy Savannah hybrid. I never notice this pump is there until I need it. Works great, inexpensive - another walmart moment...

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bambooflutestore
Buena Park, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Disappointed
9/16/2010

Customer review by Lyla21

1.0 stars by Lyla21

I bought this pump because it attached to my bike. It ended up deflating my tire completely. The pump did not create a seal. I looked up reviews on Amazon and found that many other people had my same problem. I'm glad it was so cheap and I was at home when i tried it out or else I would have been walking.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Lyla21
Pocatello, ID
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Compact and Easy
9/27/2010

Customer review by jlowrey83

4.0 stars by jlowrey83

I'd been putting off buying an air pump for quite some time. I finally pulled the trigger on this one since it won't take up room in my garage. Pros-Compact, effective, comes w/mounting bracket & screws! Cons-Although it is a "double pump", it feels a bit slow during inflation. Mounting screws are plastic, not metal. Overall, great product. Throwing it in my toolbox, I know I'll use it plenty.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jlowrey83
Neptune Beach, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Very Nice frame mounted air pump
8/13/2010

Customer review by ngtsky1

5.0 stars by ngtsky1

I've been needing a frame mounted air pump since I got a flat 25 miles into a ride. I found this one, and having good luck with other Bell products I figured I would give it a try. I'm glad I did! I can pump my Road Bike tire up to 100PSI in just over a minute. The handle unfolds and becomes a t handle that lets you get a good firm hold. It mounts to the same screws that hold your water bottle, but I wanted mine in a different location. I attached mine to my frame with black zip ties. This pump works really well, and I highly recommend it. Well done Bell.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ngtsky1
Bike Tech Of Southern Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Easy pump to use. Lightweight, compact.
6/5/2011

Customer review by OkieFit

5.0 stars by OkieFit

Thank you for this tire pump. I have not yet mounted it on my bike but I carry it in a daypack while I am riding. Lightweight. Easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
OkieFit
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
It fulfilled my need.
9/23/2013

Customer review by Rodcam

4.0 stars by Rodcam

I was needing an air pump that would be easy to carry around for those moments when you get an unexpected flat tire, and this pump did the job. It fits easily in my backpack and is very light.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Rodcam
Cambridge, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Schrader Connector didn't fit over bike valve.
10/2/2012

Customer review by Malakas94

2.0 stars by Malakas94

I don't think I got the right adaptor with my pump. No matter what I do the schrader connector on my pump won't fit over the valve on my bike. It's just too small. I've read and tried all different kinds of things to try to get the pump to work. But it just won't connect over the valve.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Malakas94
Rancho Cordova, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Nice pump
4/28/2014

Customer review by Hoosierguy71

5.0 stars by Hoosierguy71

Nice pump for my road bike. Not a daily use pump but great for the road.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Hoosierguy71
Richmond, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/27/2013

Customer review by JDChantilly

4.0 stars by JDChantilly

Be aware it attaches to bike frame so you will need pre-drilled holes.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JDChantilly
Chantilly, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DON'T BUY THIS PRODUCT
6/30/2013

Customer review by HappyDays123456789

1.0 stars by HappyDays123456789

I purchased this tire pump and thought it would be good. The first time I used the pump the pump it adhered to the valve stem and did not want to come off. I hope this pump was a defective item and the others are better, but this is not the risk/chance I am willing to take again. It's up to you if you want risk getting a defective pump.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HappyDays123456789
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Pumped up!
8/9/2013

Customer review by TheWitness

5.0 stars by TheWitness

Small but effective, this bicycle pump is an exceptional buy for riders on the go. The price is great and this is a great value tool to have on hand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TheWitness
Vacaville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect
11/15/2014

Customer review by DesIrre

5.0 stars by DesIrre

It's exact what I was looking for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DesIrre
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/6/2013

Customer review by BOBSTOY

4.0 stars by BOBSTOY

Good item for the price does what i would expect

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BOBSTOY
Spokane Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.