Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 43 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

43 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

43 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 43 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews
Plaesantly surprised
12/31/2010

Customer review by three6andunder

5.0 stars 12/31/2010 by three6andunder
by three6andunder

We needed to find two jeeps for our daughters in pink and red for christmas and were dissappointed to only find the pink in the most popular brand and this one for the red. Boy does brand name not mean everything. The pink came with all plastic parts and a weaker frame (and cost $50 more) where as this one came with a metal frame and a very sturdy build. We were immpressed!

Was this review helpful? (54) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
three6andunder
Glendora, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4 year old grandson
6/26/2016

Customer review by Acraft

5.0 stars 6/26/2016 by Acraft
by Acraft
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We got it for our four-year-old grandson for his birthday. His father is a jeep fanatic and they are always working on his Jeep so when we got this the two of them actually put it together fairly easy. The birthday party ended at five and they had it all put together by 1030 and the battery was charged and he's been riding like the wind ever since. So far so good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Acraft
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't do it!
12/29/2010

Customer review by lovemykiddos2

1.0 stars 12/29/2010 by lovemykiddos2
by lovemykiddos2

We were so excited for this to arrive. 3.5 hours of unpleasant assembly was well rewarded when my son laid eyes on this gift from Santa. HOWEVER, enchantment soon turned to disappointment when it came time to charge the battery. The battery cables are almost impossible to disconnect, as is the charger. It is so snug that it took 15 minutes and vice grips to accomplish. We are seriously bummed, as is our 4 year old. I called the company listed on the box and they acknowledged that it's a problem and basically there is nothing they can do. Even the phone rep admitted he can barely do it. He encouraged me to hang in there and said with time and usage it might loosen. Not possible, since I can't use it to loosen it in the first place. Someone asked my son what Santa brought him for Christmas and he said "a jeep race car... but it's broken." "oh" was all they could say. Not looking forward to hauling this back to Walmart and coming up with an explanation for a different vehicle arriving. Hope the different model is easier to put together. (sigh)

Was this review helpful? (7) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovemykiddos2
Columbus, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/20/2010

Customer review by genlo

5.0 stars 12/20/2010 by genlo
by genlo

My 3 year grandaughter loves it and it does real well on wet grass and very rough ground. It has plenty of power.

Was this review helpful? (37) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
genlo
Washington 98590
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1/5/2011

Customer review by Lovesthe2ofthem

5.0 stars 1/5/2011 by Lovesthe2ofthem
by Lovesthe2ofthem

I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!! My husband and I bought this product for our baby boy and what more can I say he loves riding around, going over the hills, and chasing the animals around. I would DEFINITELY recommend this product!!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lovesthe2ofthem
Harlingen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Works great
4/18/2012

Customer review by NeoMom

5.0 stars 4/18/2012 by NeoMom
by NeoMom

Got this car as a birthday gift for my boy and he loves it!!!! Rides around on the grass and pebbled concrete just fine. Works just as good as some of the other "brand name" over priced ones. Great price too!!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NeoMom
Seattle WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great 12 Volt Ride On for the Price
12/30/2011

Customer review by Gramfer

4.0 stars 12/30/2011 by Gramfer
by Gramfer

I read the other reviews about how long it took to put this together, etc so I gave myself 2 to 3 hours for assembly and it actually only took 45 minutes to an hour. Our 3 year old loves the jeep and has mastered forward, reverse, and all of the sounds. For the price you will not find a 12-volt ride on anywhere. We have not had a problem yet with the battery like the other reviews stated. We have found a web site that has every part for this ride on. We plan on this lasting a good couple of years. The metal frame is nice, and the jeep is very sturdy overall. If you are looking for something great under 200.00 you have found it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gramfer
Parker, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12v battery operated kid's car
5/23/2016

Customer review by DiSPOVL

5.0 stars 5/23/2016 by DiSPOVL
by DiSPOVL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good product. Good service. Exc delivery.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DiSPOVL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great!
1/4/2011

Customer review by Andyta

5.0 stars 1/4/2011 by Andyta
by Andyta

My son is 3 years old and is loving his car. He still has trouble driving it but my 6 year old daughter helps him and they are both having so much fun. My husband had to ensemble it and although it took him 2 hours, he did a great job. Great product at a good price.

Was this review helpful? (18) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Andyta
Pembroke Pines, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Not what I expected for the price
3/8/2012

Customer review by Granma58

3.0 stars 3/8/2012 by Granma58
by Granma58

Purchased this car for my grandson's 3rd birthday. Store would not assemble it for me, so this old grandma had to do it myself. Only took 2 1/2 hours...gee whiz. Although the directions were fairly simple, one of the hubcaps were broken. Had to contact the company. Was told it would arrive within 3 days in time for his b'day. It did not. Called them again and was told they had no record of my call. I received the hubcap 2 weeks later. Almost every sticker has come off on their own within the 1st week,(not by the child), and I made sure they were on good. As much as the car cost, the pictures should be made into the plastic...not stickers, since they are kept in the garage in cold and hot weather. The car makes a loud grinding sound when driving around the yard. I'm not even sure if that's normal. It has fairly good traction, but gets 'stuck' quite often on the grass or a slight dip in the yard. It's a royal pain to have to unscrew the hood just to charge it after every use and not easy to attach or disconnect the charger to the battery. The child cannot use the under the hood as storage since the battery is kept in there. A lot of wasted space. It has a 12 volt battery...but I'm not impressed...only glad I didn't go with a 6 volt. For the price, it doesn't even have a horn. The only thing good about the car is that my grandson loves it. If only he knew how much granma dislikes it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Granma58
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Greatly relieved
12/26/2011

Customer review by WalmartShopperGuy32

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by WalmartShopperGuy32
by WalmartShopperGuy32

My wife and I purchased two of these as a Christmas gift to our children. We did not read the reviews until after the purchase and were greatly concerned. Due to our concern, we built them several weeks prior to Christmas and tested them out. Fortunately, we did not have any difficulty with the assembly, battery or operation. Our major complaint is that after storing them in the spare bedroom, and with no usage whatsoever, the stickers do not remain attached. Although the boys have only played with them for one day, we are pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartShopperGuy32
Allen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
11/6/2011

Customer review by mariner1956

1.0 stars 11/6/2011 by mariner1956
by mariner1956

The jeep was well received for my 3 yr. old's birthday. It would not stay charged after repeatedly charging it over 10 hours. My little boy was only able to ride it a short time on his birthday and that was all for 3 days. It does not climb small hills well at all. The back tailgate area was misleading-it is Tiny! Walmart did exchange it very easily. I exhanged it for a Yamaha 4 wheeler, and he loves it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mariner1956
East Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
1/3/2012

Customer review by playful2

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by playful2
by playful2

Bought this for Xmas for 7 and 3 yr. old grandkids. Husband put it together in a couple of hours with no problem. Grandkids love it. I feel it's a great value for the price and the price fit my budget.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
playful2
Southern NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Never worked
12/25/2014

Customer review by moneka3479

1.0 stars 12/25/2014 by moneka3479
by moneka3479

So we bought this for Christmas for our son, we put it together Christmas Eve and left the battery to charge so it would be ready to go in the morning. We were super excited for our son to wake up Christmas morning to ride it. When he went to push on the pedal it just would not go, the battery is fully charged and we checked all wires. It just will not go. I am so disappointed!! Putting it together was not bad, the stickers do seem to already be peeling up though. I thought we were getting a decent deal, well needless to say, we were wrong….

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
moneka3479
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good performance/price ratio
1/10/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 1/10/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It has been working as expected for 3 days after the purchase. for this price and free assembly, I have to say it is not a bad deal. The issue is that its seat is not adjustable as advertised and the seat belt is fake. i think a real seat belt is necessary as it improves safety. Another one I feel a little disappointed is that it doesn't have fancy features like LED light or even a horn.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent ride-on
1/6/2011

Customer review by Yumyum4

5.0 stars 1/6/2011 by Yumyum4
by Yumyum4

The 6 yr old can drive it on slow and the 2-yr old waves from the passenger seat like he is in a parade! This is the second car I have bought from Walmart for grandchildren. The first family is still riding theirs 3 years later. It arrived on-time (early) for a Christmas santa surprise. When they are not riding it (always with parents supervising) they are just sitting in it, pretending.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yumyum4
Mobile, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
so far so good...
12/15/2015

Customer review by Punkin

4.0 stars 12/15/2015 by Punkin
by Punkin

easy instructions and assembly, actually came with extra screws and bolts and what not. my son has yet to ride because it is a christmas present but i did test the pedal myself just to be sure it was going to run, easy on and off 2 speed, just unscrew the safety/ lock from the shift. only negative is a few stickers werent the correct size.. other than that i am very excited to see my sons face christmas morning, i have a feeling with it being red he will think he has his very own Blaze monster machine :D

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Punkin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product for the money
8/22/2012

Customer review by rainbow31

5.0 stars 8/22/2012 by rainbow31
by rainbow31

Bought this for my 4 yr. old grandaughter. She was so excited when she saw it. I put it together by myself. It took about an hour and I am not a handyman. Directions were fairly simple. It was bigger than I expected. Two kids can fit in it easily. Only compliant is the stickers do not want to stay on. Not sure why but they roll up and need to be smoothed back down.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rainbow31
missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Kids Love It
1/3/2014

Customer review by June21

4.0 stars 1/3/2014 by June21
by June21
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I knew kids would love it, yes! Easy to assembly, pretty sturdy and functional, but a little bit smaller than I expected, not a room for 8-year-old, good for 3~6. Overall I'm satisfied with the purchase, minor problems such as some of the stickers didn't stay in place.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
June21
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great jeep for 4 year old
6/3/2014

Customer review by MasonPMom

4.0 stars 6/3/2014 by MasonPMom
by MasonPMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This jeep was fairly easy to assemble. Works great and my 4 year old loves it! The only problem is the stickers fell off after two days.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MasonPMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews