Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 51 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

51 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

51 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
1-20 of 51 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews
It's ok
6/16/2014

Customer review by JennM75

3.0 stars 6/16/2014 by JennM75
by JennM75

This is a really fun rid on toy for my kids, however, it is constantly getting stuck when on the grass. It goes great on cement, but that's about it. I am also disappointed in the stickers; they have almost all come off and everyone of them is faded. I bought this for Christmas 2013. I would have rathered paid the extra money and gotten a different brand four wheeler. It has provided my 3 & 4 year old with some entertainment.

JennM75
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
12/31/2013

Customer review by jehr11

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by jehr11
by jehr11

The truck is very well made,a little time consuming putting together, but thats what makes it fun. The audio is really cute sounds real, especially when it "cranks". It has little seatbelts for extra little riders. Our little ones thought it should go faster but it's plenty fast enough. The only thing I didn't care for are the peel and stick stickers. Not quite enough "sticky" on them, but they look really good.

jehr11
madison fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
great value
12/17/2011

Customer review by jrey

5.0 stars 12/17/2011 by jrey
by jrey

We bought this for our child's 3rd birthday. He loves it. I recommend the 12v cars like this as they allow the option to go 2.5 mph (fairly slow) or 5mph (relatively quick). You can keep it at 2.5mph by leaving the lock on. Most 12v battery cars seem to be $300-500. This one is a fantastic deal. Plus, Sams has probably the best return policy/reputation.

jrey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
2/1/2014

Customer review by Squeaky2

5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by Squeaky2
by Squeaky2

Dear Sam's Club, My grandson received his gift from me, "12V Rollin Rambler Ride-On. He is so excited. This was a belated birthday gift from his grandma. Thank for your quick delivery. We are happy with the purchase. Sincerely, Pamela S Leyvas

Squeaky2
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Great ride ! Great Price !
12/14/2011

Customer review by YSIL

5.0 stars 12/14/2011 by YSIL
by YSIL

I bought this for my 3 year old great great grandson. We were quite impressed with the quakity as we assembled the item. I would suggest that you assemble it prior to the gift award, as it takes some time and tools to create the finished product.

YSIL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Fun for Great Grandson
4/26/2011

Customer review by geneautry

5.0 stars 4/26/2011 by geneautry
by geneautry

Purchased for our great grandson. He loves it. My wife and I assembled it in a couple of hours and Landon drove it for hours te next day. He likes the engine sounds, the radio and the let -down tailgate

geneautry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
great
12/28/2012

Customer review by WTexasmommy

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by WTexasmommy
by WTexasmommy

The product was great. We had a slight problem at first since it was missing some parts but the customer service rep from the 1-800# was very helpful and we got the problem cleared up by Christmas.

WTexasmommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Plaesantly surprised
12/31/2010

Customer review by three6andunder

5.0 stars 12/31/2010 by three6andunder
by three6andunder

We needed to find two jeeps for our daughters in pink and red for christmas and were dissappointed to only find the pink in the most popular brand and this one for the red. Boy does brand name not mean everything. The pink came with all plastic parts and a weaker frame (and cost $50 more) where as this one came with a metal frame and a very sturdy build. We were immpressed!

Was this review helpful? (55) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
three6andunder
Glendora, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/5/2011

Customer review by Lovesthe2ofthem

5.0 stars 1/5/2011 by Lovesthe2ofthem
by Lovesthe2ofthem

I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!! My husband and I bought this product for our baby boy and what more can I say he loves riding around, going over the hills, and chasing the animals around. I would DEFINITELY recommend this product!!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lovesthe2ofthem
Harlingen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Don't do it!
12/29/2010

Customer review by lovemykiddos2

1.0 stars 12/29/2010 by lovemykiddos2
by lovemykiddos2

We were so excited for this to arrive. 3.5 hours of unpleasant assembly was well rewarded when my son laid eyes on this gift from Santa. HOWEVER, enchantment soon turned to disappointment when it came time to charge the battery. The battery cables are almost impossible to disconnect, as is the charger. It is so snug that it took 15 minutes and vice grips to accomplish. We are seriously bummed, as is our 4 year old. I called the company listed on the box and they acknowledged that it's a problem and basically there is nothing they can do. Even the phone rep admitted he can barely do it. He encouraged me to hang in there and said with time and usage it might loosen. Not possible, since I can't use it to loosen it in the first place. Someone asked my son what Santa brought him for Christmas and he said "a jeep race car... but it's broken." "oh" was all they could say. Not looking forward to hauling this back to Walmart and coming up with an explanation for a different vehicle arriving. Hope the different model is easier to put together. (sigh)

Was this review helpful? (7) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovemykiddos2
Columbus, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/20/2010

Customer review by genlo

5.0 stars 12/20/2010 by genlo
by genlo

My 3 year grandaughter loves it and it does real well on wet grass and very rough ground. It has plenty of power.

Was this review helpful? (38) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
genlo
Washington 98590
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Works great
4/18/2012

Customer review by NeoMom

5.0 stars 4/18/2012 by NeoMom
by NeoMom

Got this car as a birthday gift for my boy and he loves it!!!! Rides around on the grass and pebbled concrete just fine. Works just as good as some of the other "brand name" over priced ones. Great price too!!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NeoMom
Seattle WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Missing a critical part on wheels.
12/26/2016

Customer review by MissJena

1.0 stars 12/26/2016 by MissJena
by MissJena

Purchased online and it was delivered. I built it one week before Christmas only to realize it was missing a critically lug nut on the wheel - the kind you can't buy in stores. Day after Christmas and I still haven't heard back from the email address given, nothing in the mail. My son is not able to drive his new toy. They include several extra pieces for everything. Else but not this part. Kinda crushed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissJena
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great!
1/4/2011

Customer review by Andyta

5.0 stars 1/4/2011 by Andyta
by Andyta

My son is 3 years old and is loving his car. He still has trouble driving it but my 6 year old daughter helps him and they are both having so much fun. My husband had to ensemble it and although it took him 2 hours, he did a great job. Great product at a good price.

Was this review helpful? (18) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Andyta
Pembroke Pines, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great 12 Volt Ride On for the Price
12/30/2011

Customer review by Gramfer

4.0 stars 12/30/2011 by Gramfer
by Gramfer

I read the other reviews about how long it took to put this together, etc so I gave myself 2 to 3 hours for assembly and it actually only took 45 minutes to an hour. Our 3 year old loves the jeep and has mastered forward, reverse, and all of the sounds. For the price you will not find a 12-volt ride on anywhere. We have not had a problem yet with the battery like the other reviews stated. We have found a web site that has every part for this ride on. We plan on this lasting a good couple of years. The metal frame is nice, and the jeep is very sturdy overall. If you are looking for something great under 200.00 you have found it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gramfer
Parker, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not what I expected for the price
3/8/2012

Customer review by Granma58

3.0 stars 3/8/2012 by Granma58
by Granma58

Purchased this car for my grandson's 3rd birthday. Store would not assemble it for me, so this old grandma had to do it myself. Only took 2 1/2 hours...gee whiz. Although the directions were fairly simple, one of the hubcaps were broken. Had to contact the company. Was told it would arrive within 3 days in time for his b'day. It did not. Called them again and was told they had no record of my call. I received the hubcap 2 weeks later. Almost every sticker has come off on their own within the 1st week,(not by the child), and I made sure they were on good. As much as the car cost, the pictures should be made into the plastic...not stickers, since they are kept in the garage in cold and hot weather. The car makes a loud grinding sound when driving around the yard. I'm not even sure if that's normal. It has fairly good traction, but gets 'stuck' quite often on the grass or a slight dip in the yard. It's a royal pain to have to unscrew the hood just to charge it after every use and not easy to attach or disconnect the charger to the battery. The child cannot use the under the hood as storage since the battery is kept in there. A lot of wasted space. It has a 12 volt battery...but I'm not impressed...only glad I didn't go with a 6 volt. For the price, it doesn't even have a horn. The only thing good about the car is that my grandson loves it. If only he knew how much granma dislikes it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Granma58
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Greatly relieved
12/26/2011

Customer review by WalmartShopperGuy32

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by WalmartShopperGuy32
by WalmartShopperGuy32

My wife and I purchased two of these as a Christmas gift to our children. We did not read the reviews until after the purchase and were greatly concerned. Due to our concern, we built them several weeks prior to Christmas and tested them out. Fortunately, we did not have any difficulty with the assembly, battery or operation. Our major complaint is that after storing them in the spare bedroom, and with no usage whatsoever, the stickers do not remain attached. Although the boys have only played with them for one day, we are pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (10) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartShopperGuy32
Allen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
4 year old grandson
6/26/2016

Customer review by Acraft

5.0 stars 6/26/2016 by Acraft
by Acraft
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We got it for our four-year-old grandson for his birthday. His father is a jeep fanatic and they are always working on his Jeep so when we got this the two of them actually put it together fairly easy. The birthday party ended at five and they had it all put together by 1030 and the battery was charged and he's been riding like the wind ever since. So far so good

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Acraft
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/3/2012

Customer review by playful2

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by playful2
by playful2

Bought this for Xmas for 7 and 3 yr. old grandkids. Husband put it together in a couple of hours with no problem. Grandkids love it. I feel it's a great value for the price and the price fit my budget.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
playful2
Southern NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
11/6/2011

Customer review by mariner1956

1.0 stars 11/6/2011 by mariner1956
by mariner1956

The jeep was well received for my 3 yr. old's birthday. It would not stay charged after repeatedly charging it over 10 hours. My little boy was only able to ride it a short time on his birthday and that was all for 3 days. It does not climb small hills well at all. The back tailgate area was misleading-it is Tiny! Walmart did exchange it very easily. I exhanged it for a Yamaha 4 wheeler, and he loves it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mariner1956
East Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews