Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 39 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

39 reviews | 4 out of 5

5 stars
20
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
Plaesantly surprised
12/31/2010

Customer review by three6andunder

5.0 stars by three6andunder

We needed to find two jeeps for our daughters in pink and red for christmas and were dissappointed to only find the pink in the most popular brand and this one for the red. Boy does brand name not mean everything. The pink came with all plastic parts and a weaker frame (and cost $50 more) where as this one came with a metal frame and a very sturdy build. We were immpressed!

Was this review helpful? (43) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
three6andunder
Glendora, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/20/2010

Customer review by genlo

5.0 stars by genlo

My 3 year grandaughter loves it and it does real well on wet grass and very rough ground. It has plenty of power.

Was this review helpful? (25) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
genlo
Washington 98590
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great!
1/4/2011

Customer review by Andyta

5.0 stars by Andyta

My son is 3 years old and is loving his car. He still has trouble driving it but my 6 year old daughter helps him and they are both having so much fun. My husband had to ensemble it and although it took him 2 hours, he did a great job. Great product at a good price.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Andyta
Pembroke Pines, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
1/5/2011

Customer review by Lovesthe2ofthem

5.0 stars by Lovesthe2ofthem

I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!! My husband and I bought this product for our baby boy and what more can I say he loves riding around, going over the hills, and chasing the animals around. I would DEFINITELY recommend this product!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Lovesthe2ofthem
Harlingen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Greatly relieved
12/26/2011

Customer review by WalmartShopperGuy32

5.0 stars by WalmartShopperGuy32

My wife and I purchased two of these as a Christmas gift to our children. We did not read the reviews until after the purchase and were greatly concerned. Due to our concern, we built them several weeks prior to Christmas and tested them out. Fortunately, we did not have any difficulty with the assembly, battery or operation. Our major complaint is that after storing them in the spare bedroom, and with no usage whatsoever, the stickers do not remain attached. Although the boys have only played with them for one day, we are pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WalmartShopperGuy32
Allen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great 12 Volt Ride On for the Price
12/30/2011

Customer review by Gramfer

4.0 stars by Gramfer

I read the other reviews about how long it took to put this together, etc so I gave myself 2 to 3 hours for assembly and it actually only took 45 minutes to an hour. Our 3 year old loves the jeep and has mastered forward, reverse, and all of the sounds. For the price you will not find a 12-volt ride on anywhere. We have not had a problem yet with the battery like the other reviews stated. We have found a web site that has every part for this ride on. We plan on this lasting a good couple of years. The metal frame is nice, and the jeep is very sturdy overall. If you are looking for something great under 200.00 you have found it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Gramfer
Parker, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Don't do it!
12/29/2010

Customer review by lovemykiddos2

1.0 stars by lovemykiddos2

We were so excited for this to arrive. 3.5 hours of unpleasant assembly was well rewarded when my son laid eyes on this gift from Santa. HOWEVER, enchantment soon turned to disappointment when it came time to charge the battery. The battery cables are almost impossible to disconnect, as is the charger. It is so snug that it took 15 minutes and vice grips to accomplish. We are seriously bummed, as is our 4 year old. I called the company listed on the box and they acknowledged that it's a problem and basically there is nothing they can do. Even the phone rep admitted he can barely do it. He encouraged me to hang in there and said with time and usage it might loosen. Not possible, since I can't use it to loosen it in the first place. Someone asked my son what Santa brought him for Christmas and he said "a jeep race car... but it's broken." "oh" was all they could say. Not looking forward to hauling this back to Walmart and coming up with an explanation for a different vehicle arriving. Hope the different model is easier to put together. (sigh)

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lovemykiddos2
Columbus, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works great
4/18/2012

Customer review by NeoMom

5.0 stars by NeoMom

Got this car as a birthday gift for my boy and he loves it!!!! Rides around on the grass and pebbled concrete just fine. Works just as good as some of the other "brand name" over priced ones. Great price too!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NeoMom
Seattle WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not what I expected for the price
3/8/2012

Customer review by Granma58

3.0 stars by Granma58

Purchased this car for my grandson's 3rd birthday. Store would not assemble it for me, so this old grandma had to do it myself. Only took 2 1/2 hours...gee whiz. Although the directions were fairly simple, one of the hubcaps were broken. Had to contact the company. Was told it would arrive within 3 days in time for his b'day. It did not. Called them again and was told they had no record of my call. I received the hubcap 2 weeks later. Almost every sticker has come off on their own within the 1st week,(not by the child), and I made sure they were on good. As much as the car cost, the pictures should be made into the plastic...not stickers, since they are kept in the garage in cold and hot weather. The car makes a loud grinding sound when driving around the yard. I'm not even sure if that's normal. It has fairly good traction, but gets 'stuck' quite often on the grass or a slight dip in the yard. It's a royal pain to have to unscrew the hood just to charge it after every use and not easy to attach or disconnect the charger to the battery. The child cannot use the under the hood as storage since the battery is kept in there. A lot of wasted space. It has a 12 volt battery...but I'm not impressed...only glad I didn't go with a 6 volt. For the price, it doesn't even have a horn. The only thing good about the car is that my grandson loves it. If only he knew how much granma dislikes it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Granma58
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
11/6/2011

Customer review by mariner1956

1.0 stars by mariner1956

The jeep was well received for my 3 yr. old's birthday. It would not stay charged after repeatedly charging it over 10 hours. My little boy was only able to ride it a short time on his birthday and that was all for 3 days. It does not climb small hills well at all. The back tailgate area was misleading-it is Tiny! Walmart did exchange it very easily. I exhanged it for a Yamaha 4 wheeler, and he loves it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mariner1956
East Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Good performance/price ratio
1/10/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars by An anonymous customer

It has been working as expected for 3 days after the purchase. for this price and free assembly, I have to say it is not a bad deal. The issue is that its seat is not adjustable as advertised and the seat belt is fake. i think a real seat belt is necessary as it improves safety. Another one I feel a little disappointed is that it doesn't have fancy features like LED light or even a horn.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Kids Love It
1/3/2014

Customer review by June21

4.0 stars by June21

I knew kids would love it, yes! Easy to assembly, pretty sturdy and functional, but a little bit smaller than I expected, not a room for 8-year-old, good for 3~6. Overall I'm satisfied with the purchase, minor problems such as some of the stickers didn't stay in place.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
June21
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent ride-on
1/6/2011

Customer review by Yumyum4

5.0 stars by Yumyum4

The 6 yr old can drive it on slow and the 2-yr old waves from the passenger seat like he is in a parade! This is the second car I have bought from Walmart for grandchildren. The first family is still riding theirs 3 years later. It arrived on-time (early) for a Christmas santa surprise. When they are not riding it (always with parents supervising) they are just sitting in it, pretending.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Yumyum4
Mobile, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/28/2012

Customer review by sathvik

5.0 stars by sathvik

We just bought this product from wal-mart online store. My kid love this product. The product is same like as expected. We love the customer service. We do not find any issues with the product sofar. the assembling process so easy. i recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sathvik
smyrna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/30/2010

Customer review by kidwrangler2010

2.0 stars by kidwrangler2010

Very low power. Will only work good on the sidewalks. Does not do well in the grass. Should have spent a little extra money and got a better one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kidwrangler2010
fort worth, tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not a good buy!!!
1/11/2011

Customer review by ilovemykids12

1.0 stars by ilovemykids12

I purchased this ride-on for my 4 year old son. On christmas morning he was so excited. He rode it for 3 days then the battery quit charging, I had to return it to walmart. He's not so excited anymore.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ilovemykids12
mobile, al
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
don't buy this!
6/9/2011

Customer review by amyjo1989

1.0 stars by amyjo1989

Bought this for our 3 year old for birthday. After getting all the decals on it, they started falling off!! We wondered why there were 2 sets of decals in the box! I thought it was an error. Returned it the next day and will buy a Power Wheels instead! I actually thought that is what I was buying in the first place. My mistake. Walmart had no problems giving me my money back.

Was this review helpful? (1) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
amyjo1989
Jamestown, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
great value for a great 'ride'
1/3/2015

Customer review by raiseyourglasses

5.0 stars by raiseyourglasses

Site to Store was brilliant, price was great compared to themed alternatives and assembly wasn't over complicated. Stickers were harder than assembly but they look great! Our son grasped the concept of driving very quickly although the steering response is very quick as they made the steering wheel very easy to turn. It is a great first 'car!'

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
raiseyourglasses
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product for the money
8/22/2012

Customer review by rainbow31

5.0 stars by rainbow31

Bought this for my 4 yr. old grandaughter. She was so excited when she saw it. I put it together by myself. It took about an hour and I am not a handyman. Directions were fairly simple. It was bigger than I expected. Two kids can fit in it easily. Only compliant is the stickers do not want to stay on. Not sure why but they roll up and need to be smoothed back down.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rainbow31
missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/3/2012

Customer review by playful2

5.0 stars by playful2

Bought this for Xmas for 7 and 3 yr. old grandkids. Husband put it together in a couple of hours with no problem. Grandkids love it. I feel it's a great value for the price and the price fit my budget.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
playful2
Southern NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
1-20 of 39 total reviews