Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 530 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

530 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

530 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
333
4 stars
148
3 stars
24
2 stars
14
1 stars
11
1-20 of 508 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 508 total reviews
1-20 of 508 reviews
THE BEST TOY YOU WILL EVER BUY AND ALWAY USE!
11/6/2010

Customer review by dawnmw

5.0 stars 11/6/2010 by dawnmw
by dawnmw

bought for my 1st daughter, now still using it for my 2nd and they both love it! more fun than a stroller and we take this on walks, to the park and into the mall and STORE! you can use the hood to carry your items! i leave it in the back of my van so i always have it on hand! GREAT TOY, GREAT PRICE, and KIDS WILL USE IT FOR YEARS!!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dawnmw
plano, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/3/2013

Customer review by kandy02

4.0 stars 1/3/2013 by kandy02
by kandy02
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this as a Christmas gift this past year for my 13 month old son, and he absolutely LOVES it! It was a little tough trying to put it together, as some of the pre-drilled holes weren't quite big enough for the screws, and somehow the buggy arrived with the hood door pushed into the inside of the storage space on the front of the car. But overall, I'm really glad I bought this, and we've had lots of fun pushing him around in it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kandy02
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE IT!
9/1/2010

Customer review by meeks43

5.0 stars 9/1/2010 by meeks43
by meeks43

My son is 11 months and LOVES this thing! We take him out for walks every day and he pretends he is driving it honking the horn and steering the wheel. The wheel doesn't steer anything but he thinks it does ; ) Easy to put together and and very good price! Would highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
meeks43
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My son's new favorite toy!
3/21/2012

Customer review by Toby1111

5.0 stars 3/21/2012 by Toby1111
by Toby1111

We gave this to my son for his 1 year Birthday and he lights up like a Christmas tree when we take it out. It is definitely great for ages about 10 months to 18 months. It's easy to put together and I plan on using it as a stroller also because he loves being in this car so much.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Toby1111
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Product
8/24/2013

Customer review by Pawnature

5.0 stars 8/24/2013 by Pawnature
by Pawnature

I bought this for my oldest grand child when he was about 10 months. He is 8 years old now. 2 other grand kids used this and let me tell you it was abused. After the third it sat outside in the weather for 2 years. I cleaned it up and took it to my newest grand son for his 1st birthday. He absolutely loves it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pawnature
Louisa, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome Little Car!
7/3/2011

Customer review by Andy

5.0 stars 7/3/2011 by Andy
by Andy

Our son is now 11 month old and we bought the buggy when he was 8 months old. Until now he loves his little car and gets super exciting every time he sees it. For this year's 4th of July I added some specials to it. Check out the video!

Andy
San Marcos, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
MY SON LOVES HIS RIDE!
2/24/2014

Customer review by mfen

4.0 stars 2/24/2014 by mfen
by mfen

This buggy s perfect for many different outings! My son loves this little buggy he gets in and out of it honking the horn, turning the steering wheel, rev up the engine. the only downfall is putting it together, but rather than that I'm glad my husband and I purchased this for our son.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mfen
montgomery, al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT <3 <3
12/23/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/23/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I would recommend this product for everyone! I love it and my son LOVES it! I bring it with me shopping all the time and EVERYONE compliments on it! Plus it keeps my son happy while i do my shopping! One of the best things i have ever bought for him!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/20/2011

Customer review by Jayden118

5.0 stars 4/20/2011 by Jayden118
by Jayden118

Great buy ever .The price was great and my son loves going out in the car and it gives me great exercise and fresh air for him.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jayden118
ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Grandson loves this!
7/21/2013

Customer review by gogetter1

5.0 stars 7/21/2013 by gogetter1
by gogetter1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gogetter1
Plant City, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
[@]
7/2/2009

Customer review by [@]

5.0 stars 7/2/2009 by [@]
by [@]

Pros: This is a great little car. It's durable, the colour is nice and vibrant and it really holds up to a lot of wear and tear. The recommended age for this toy is up to 4 years, but if you have a tall child, he/she may outgrow it at 3 or 3.5 years. There is not much I can say about this product that isn't good. I love it, and more importantly my son loves it. The front hood takes so pressure to lift up and down which is excellent with little fingers around it. Cons: There is only one con that I can find with this product and it is a stretch. Once you take this car outside it is not recommended you bring it back inside if you have hardwood floors. Since the wheels are made of plastic, any little gravel or rocks or pretty much anything will scratch up the wheels making them scratchy. The only recommendation to make this issue go away is to make the wheels out of rubber, but that will increase the weight of the car, which I am not sure I would like. Overall Recommendation: 5 out of 5 stars

[@]
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Your child will love this car!
8/24/2007

Customer review by Michaela's Mom

4.0 stars 8/24/2007 by Michaela's Mom
by Michaela's Mom

We purchased the pink car for our daughter and she just loves it! We have really gotten a ton of use out of this car. We walk all around our neighborhood with the car every evening, and we've also used it several times at the zoo. The hood lifts up, which is ideal for putting a small diaper bag if you are going to be gone for any length of time. There were a few cons to this product, though. First, it is very noisy when it rolls. Also, it would have been very helpful if the front wheels were made so they could turn. It's a little bit difficult to steer. You actually have to push the car back onto it's back wheels only (kind of like doing a wheelie, with the front wheels off the ground) too turn it in a different direction. But, it was well worth the money we paid for it, as we have gotten many, many miles of use, and she thinks it's the coolest thing ever! We did eventually have to order replacement wheels for this car, as ours were completely worn out. [...] I'm sure we'll get many more miles out of this car!

Michaela's Mom
Edmond, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice car
8/25/2010

Customer review by Ely2010

5.0 stars 8/25/2010 by Ely2010
by Ely2010

My son is 12 months and he loves it, every times when he see it he goes broom, broom and he wants to go in(he's not walking yet), I was a little afraid that he will get bored on the way to the park, but no he loves it and looks very comfy in it, tough I know we will not be able to used it for a long time, he's very tall 33 inches and chubby 32 pounds, we still love it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ely2010
Flushing, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Noisy wheels distract
11/7/2015

Customer review by GrannyNanny

2.0 stars 11/7/2015 by GrannyNanny
by GrannyNanny

My grandson had seen one that belonged to another child at a park. He wanted to play with it, so I ordered one for him. I should have let him try that one. It looks cute and attractive to little kids, but it is disappointing. The storage trunk on the front is very hard to open. I had to attach a clip, so he could grasp it. It was difficult for me to grasp as well. Then the dials are pretty lame--just too fake and they, of course, don't do anything. The worst part about it is the noise factor. It is not enjoyable to push it down the sidewalk because it is so noisy that it is embarrassing. I will definitely get only a rubber-tired vehicle in the future.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrannyNanny
Would recommend to a friend? No
I would recommend this product to family and friends
11/2/2015

Customer review by Proud grandma

5.0 stars 11/2/2015 by Proud grandma
by Proud grandma

My grandson loves it. He loves to put things in the hatch. Like his drinks and snacks and a toy. We used it all summer outside. Kinda hard to get threw the mud. But regular stroller are as well. I just wish the part where your child puts your feet was a little larger. Might not be able to use it next year. My grandson really loves it. He has big feet for his age. It's easier for him to get out of it then the stroller. We can unbuckle him and he gets out on his own. With stroller we have to lift him out.

Proud grandma
Kansas city, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love itt
11/1/2010

Customer review by kimca

5.0 stars 11/1/2010 by kimca
by kimca

my 8month year old loves this he jumps when we put him on there this was the first place he stood up hes soo cute we take him outside and all he does is laugh i know this product is for 12months+ but i don't think that should limit you if you know your child then go for it it was a great buy!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kimca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it, but...
9/25/2009

Customer review by Emily's Mum

4.0 stars 9/25/2009 by Emily's Mum
by Emily's Mum

I bought this for my daughter so that I can take her for a walk, or for quick trips to the store. I keep it in my car for easy transport and accessibility. Love the girly pink and purple colors! There are a couple of things that I don't like about the design. One, is the fact that Step 2 stopped including the Click-start ignition key that I've seen in the older models. Now it's just a sticker. And second and most important to my daughter, is the flimsy steering wheel with the totally wimpy horn that's very difficult to press and even get a sound out of. My daughter who loves pressing buttons hates it. I have resorted to removing the steering wheel all together and putting a push button, sound making driving toy in her lap instead (I have yet to come up with an idea on how to actually attaching it, so she doesn't drop it) Overall we love it, but Step 2 has to do something to improve the steering wheel and uninteresting dashboard.

Emily's Mum
Southern Cali
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good, but one major flaw
9/22/2015

Customer review by AJ

2.0 stars 9/22/2015 by AJ
by AJ

We bought this for our 9 month old son. He loves going for walks in it and he is safely secured in with the seat belt. I really wanted to,give this a higher rating but the steering wheel does not stay attached and he is able to pull it out sometimes whacking himself in the head with it. We have tried multiple ways to get the steering wheel to stay attached but nothing has worked. Sometimes the majority of our walk he has the steering wheel in his hands waving it around and throwing it because it comes detached so easily. My neighbor has the same car and I would watch his son do the same thing with the steering wheel and I just thought he had a Hercules baby. But now I know it's just the faulty design. Also there isn't much leg room for taller babies. That being said the car does have a nice compartment that we can fit his snacks, toys, sippy cup, and even a jacket in there. But I have to stop walking and hand him his cup and wait for him to give it back since there isn't a cup holder for him. There isn't one for the adult either. I found out after I bought this one that there is a newer version of this car that does have a different steering wheel design, cup holders and more leg room. The problem is that. I did not find it at any of the stores I went to to purchase this one. I have only seen the newer versions on line.

AJ
Livonia, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
love it!
1/4/2011

Customer review by mom37890

5.0 stars 1/4/2011 by mom37890
by mom37890

strong and purchased 1 for a friend. the car has gone thru 2 of my boys (over 5 yrs of use). they finally lost the handle but the car is still around.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mom37890
tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Need an engineering degree to assemble.
8/7/2013

Customer review by Bonedale

1.0 stars 8/7/2013 by Bonedale
by Bonedale

And lots of patience. I've never reviewed a single baby item but after spending better part of the day frustrated, and saying bad words I thought this warranted a comment. This was so difficult to put together!!! The instruction manual was outdated and photos were fuzzy. I went onto step 2 website to try to download a better version-- they seem to have uploaded a much better assembly pdf online BUT the buggy I purchased has all different parts so it served no purpose at all. You need all kinds of tools that they don't tell you you need-- and you need to drill into the plastic which they don't tell you and isn't clear-- aren't pre drilled holes... Granted the thing is only $40 but it seems so cheap and handle is flimsy. I wish I would've saved my money and bought the Radio Flyer push bike I was also looking at. Cheap.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bonedale
Carbondale CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
1-20 of 508 total reviews
1-20 of 508 reviews