Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 53 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

53 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

53 reviews | 4 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
7
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 stars
7
1-20 of 41 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews
"best present ever"
9/29/2010

Customer review by joon4

5.0 stars 9/29/2010 by joon4
by joon4

This is a direct quote from my 8 year old grandson. He hasn't taken it off since he received it...even his Dad wanted to know if he could borrow it to bring it to work.

Was this review helpful? (112) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joon4
Sonoma County CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A very fun/useful product
9/21/2010

Customer review by Trudeau

5.0 stars 9/21/2010 by Trudeau
by Trudeau

My son is very pleased with his spywatch and has used it extensively; it does all of the things that it is supposed to do, and many of his friends now want one. However, it did not come with the USB cable as stated on the package. How can I get one?

Was this review helpful? (114) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trudeau
Saint Marys, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best gift ever!
1/8/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/8/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My son is 10 years old and he absolutely LOVES this thing! The video and picture quality isn't top notch.. and I didn't expect it to be. But, it WAS better than I expected. It is well made also. The only down side is that he is ALWAYS wanting to get on the computer to download missions!

Was this review helpful? (82) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Theodore AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great "Spy" Gear
11/22/2010

Customer review by LilMommaSj

5.0 stars 11/22/2010 by LilMommaSj
by LilMommaSj

My daughter used her birthday gift cards to buy this item and she can't stop playing with it. It works better than I expected. She can't wait to show it off to family and friends. I can say this item works way better than her other cheaper "spy" gear.

Was this review helpful? (62) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LilMommaSj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic!! Great Value!!
12/25/2010

Customer review by C6Hex

5.0 stars 12/25/2010 by C6Hex
by C6Hex

Santa brought this watch for my 10 year old. It's so cool, I WANT ONE! Video display on the watch is better than average and much better than some of the other 'video' toys on the market. The video imaging is about equal to a cell phone camera of 2 MP or 460 vga quality. The multiple functions are sweet, including the games- which are VERY basic. Battery Life- Doing lots of video clips and playing the games drains the battery as fast as one would expect with any electronic device. Very nice Lithium Poly rechargeable battery instead of 'watch' batteries! Audio is good as well. I would definitely recommend this to any parent with a tech happy child. Well exceded my expectations for the cost! I hope it lasts.

Was this review helpful? (33) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
C6Hex
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Highly recommended!
1/2/2011

Customer review by Kylencamsmom

5.0 stars 1/2/2011 by Kylencamsmom
by Kylencamsmom

I got this for my 9 year old son who had been asking for it since he saw it on tv. I have to say that it more than exceeded my expectations, and his. The video recording is very impressive, for such a small device. My son and his 7 year old brother have an absolute blast with it. It does have to be recharged frequently, but my son hooks it up to the computer on his own to recharge it. I highly recommended it for any child who is into "electronic devices", as is mine. A great value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kylencamsmom
VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Birthday gift for 10 year old Son
12/1/2010

Customer review by AnJay

5.0 stars 12/1/2010 by AnJay
by AnJay

My husband purchased this watch as a gift for our 10 year old son. He loves this watch. Our son is really tech savvy. I can almost say border line computer geek in training. He has taking many videos and pictures on the sly and uploaded them all to the PC with no help from the parents. The watch even comes with games. He is really pleased with this techy gadget and treats it like it is NOT a toy but something very real and precious. Sorta like us ladies would treat our diamond wedding rings. Excellent gift with unlimted possibilites.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnJay
Bessemer, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Grandson loves it
1/2/2011

Customer review by TechItemShopper

5.0 stars 1/2/2011 by TechItemShopper
by TechItemShopper

I didn't know what to buy our grandson for his birthday until I checked out Walmart's toy suggestions for eight year olds. From the items suggested, I chose this one. It was right on. His mother hadn't known of this watch; now she says he doesn't want to take it off, he likes it so much. Sure am glad Walmart suggested it. It was a great gift.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TechItemShopper
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Better than expected
12/6/2010

Customer review by dmmc78

5.0 stars 12/6/2010 by dmmc78
by dmmc78

My 7 year old Grandson had the Spy Net Watch on his Christmas list this year, however, with his birthday being December 5 I gave it to him as a birthday gift. He loves it! He videos himself doing 'news and weather' reports and is really enjoying it. That rates an excellent deal all around for Grandma.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dmmc78
Texas Gulf Coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A VERY APPEALING PRODUCT!
2/17/2011

Customer review by PERKYWACKY

5.0 stars 2/17/2011 by PERKYWACKY
by PERKYWACKY

This is a very good value. I bought this watch for my great granddaughter's 10th birthday and she loves it. My grandson who is 31 years old loves it too. It seems that this watch is appealing to all ages.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PERKYWACKY
Memphis, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Cool but stoped working
12/4/2010

Customer review by momof2boys8n10

3.0 stars 12/4/2010 by momof2boys8n10
by momof2boys8n10

This is a cool gaget. But day 2 it stoped working. I will try to exchange it and see how that goes. My 10 year old loves it!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momof2boys8n10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spy Watch
3/9/2011

Customer review by MMonroe66

4.0 stars 3/9/2011 by MMonroe66
by MMonroe66

Think this is an excellent product for your little spy! Easy & fun to use!

Was this review helpful? (10) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MMonroe66
Plainville, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not what I thought it would be...
1/1/2011

Customer review by jlcj

2.0 stars 1/1/2011 by jlcj
by jlcj

I heard a lot of hype about this toy and thought my son would love it but it has been disappointing. It will freeze up and not turn off/on or charge. Or it will go through a charge very quickly. The video is poor and the sound quality is even worse. Probably will return.

Was this review helpful? (10) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jlcj
Brownsville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Broke in 24 hours, poor customer service
12/30/2010

Customer review by mommyN

1.0 stars 12/30/2010 by mommyN
by mommyN

This would be an incredibly cool toy, if it lasted more than a day. We got this for my 9 year old son for Christmas. He loved it Christmas day, but when he put it on Dec. 26th, the screen was fuzzy, dark and almost impossible to read. You could hardly even see the time. I watched him carefully with it and never saw him misuse it. We read through the instructions, reset it, charged it completely and even tried to call the company twice (no one returned our calls). Eventually we found the box in the Christmas mess and were able to exchange it for a new watch. It's been a full day and so far the new watch is still working. Perhaps we just got a dud the first time, but I was very dissapointed in the lack of customer service from jakks pacific. They have yet to return our call.

Was this review helpful? (10) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommyN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
THE PERFECT TOY
8/11/2011

Customer review by BreeGT

5.0 stars 8/11/2011 by BreeGT
by BreeGT

I bought this for my grandson who is 9 years old. He loved it! He especially liked the fact that he could take this watch/camera anywhere he went. Performance of this item was exceptional and far beyond. He loved taking it to the motorcycle races and shooting video of his Dad racing. The only drawback to this camera is I couldn't permanently attach to my grandson. It was taken from the dash of their truck at the races and my grandson was heartbroken. The picture and sound quality was GREAT!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BreeGT
Bakersfield
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/3/2011

Customer review by psuvballgirl

4.0 stars 1/3/2011 by psuvballgirl
by psuvballgirl

Fast shipping. Our kids have loved this to add to their spy gear. There are so many cool things you can do with this watch.

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
psuvballgirl
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not the greatest
1/15/2011

Customer review by FieryMomOf2

3.0 stars 1/15/2011 by FieryMomOf2
by FieryMomOf2

My youngest son got one of these for Christmas, and my oldest son wanted one. So we ordered it, and after playing with the youngest one's for awhile, my oldest decided it wasn't worth the money for what little space it had on it to save videos so we returned it. I would definitely not waste the money on it, and I think my kids (13 and 11) were a little too old for it to begin with.

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FieryMomOf2
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great concept, battery life poor.
12/14/2010

Customer review by mythreekkids

3.0 stars 12/14/2010 by mythreekkids
by mythreekkids

My 9 year old son was so excited about this toy. Unfortunately, the excitement didn't last long because the life of the battery runs out before my son is done playing with the toy. You can recharge the watch but my son lost interest quickly because the watch is always on the charger.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mythreekkids
Would recommend to a friend? No
A Real Surprise!
12/3/2010

Customer review by okdcatlady

5.0 stars 12/3/2010 by okdcatlady
by okdcatlady

I bought this for a swell little kid in my neighborhood. This thing has a really nice quality camera for the price..pictures are sharp, volume lound and clear. Seems pretty sturdy for the price. My husband spent so much time looking at it, that I told him I was going to have to get him one. I think any boy, big or small, would like this thing.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
okdcatlady
Metairie, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great gadget!
12/13/2011

Customer review by mrslittlegal

5.0 stars 12/13/2011 by mrslittlegal
by mrslittlegal

My son received this for his 10th birthday and he LOVES it. I believe this is by far his favorite gift ever. He plays with is constantly. Every kid (and half of the adults) he knows wants want too. It will occasionally lock up on him and has a very short battery life, resulting in it being on the charger a lot, but this doesn't stop him at all. He still loves it. The photo and video quality is better than i expected from a toy, but my favorite part is the voice recorder. The options it gives for changing the voice recordings keeps us all entertained. This thing is a lot of fun. The only complaint he has had is we cannot figure out how to load the spy missions from the website. The instructions tell us where to go, but it is NOT On the website. I've emailed the company twice with no response. Even without being able to load the missions to it, it's still my son's favorite toy!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrslittlegal
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews