Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

100% Polyester
4/4/2011

Customer review by Mominater

1.0 stars by Mominater

This sheet set is very nice to look at; but, it is made of 100% polyester. It is slippery to the touch and uncomfortable to sleep on. Walmart's description is as follows: Hot Wheels Twin Size Sheet Set: •Cotton rich •Easy care •Imported •Microfiber The actual sheets say 100% Polyester. NO Cotton! I was actually shocked because I have never seen children's sheets that are not cotton. Would not recommend. We will be returning them.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mominater
Belton, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
love it
2/23/2011

Customer review by Kidsrthebest

5.0 stars by Kidsrthebest

I loved the material and the softness of the comforter,although for the price it would expect to get at least a sham along with the comforter . My son loves it and he's very excited to show off his "new racing car" comforter to everybody esp that it is very different from the other traditional "blue colored" Hot Wheels comforters.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kidsrthebest
North Canton,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product!
7/22/2011

Customer review by mag6240

5.0 stars by mag6240

Purchase this set to go with his comforter. Looks and feels great on his bed. My son loves it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mag6240
Garland, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/23/2012

Customer review by boysandboys

5.0 stars by boysandboys

these sheets are wonderful. so soft. not sure what the other lady bought but there not polyester there are a very soft microfiber. they wash well and look very nice.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
boysandboys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really good value for the price
1/24/2011

Customer review by NYCmom87

5.0 stars by NYCmom87

Honestly I wasn't expecting what I got from this set I bought it for my 5 year old who is a hot wheels fanatic he absolutely loved it!!! He loves to sleep on his hot wheels sheets. The material is soft and every time I have put them on the washer they come out like new.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NYCmom87
College Point, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Surprisingly soft
2/22/2011

Customer review by tjslp

5.0 stars by tjslp

The sheets fit my sons full size bed very well. They are really soft which he loves. I wish the set came with shams but we found some in a complimentary color.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tjslp
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice bed set
4/14/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

Very colorful and lovely bed set. My 4 year old loves it! the sheets are a little on the cheap side. they are almost silky like. The other thing is I bought size twin/full and it's a little small for the full size bed. I wish i could have gotten a Real Full size comforter

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
3/3/2011

Customer review by armywife18

5.0 stars by armywife18

My son loves hotwheels & has so many of the cars,this was the last piece missing from his room! He loves it & i love the feel of them,they are so soft! Loove them! They fit perfectly to,unlike most other sheets that come off to easily!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
armywife18
Fort Polk,La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy
3/28/2011

Customer review by OhioSmartShopper1

5.0 stars by OhioSmartShopper1

I love this blanket because it goes with anything. The fabric is soft and it will keep my son warm at night. Thanks Wal-Mart for selling great products at reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
OhioSmartShopper1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE THIS
1/9/2012

Customer review by Mommato82009

5.0 stars by Mommato82009

Got this for my 5 yr old son for Christmas, and it is a great comforter, so soft and the colors jump out at you!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mommato82009
Johnstown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/8/2012

Customer review by MommyOnTheGOGO

5.0 stars by MommyOnTheGOGO

These sheets well exceed my expectations. My son loves the sheets because they have cars on them but I love them because they are quality sheets for a great price. The material is a good quality and the sheets fit the bed snugly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MommyOnTheGOGO
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
11/8/2012

Customer review by bowditch

5.0 stars by bowditch

i love them just wish it wasnt white

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bowditch
coldwater mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cute sheets!
1/18/2011

Customer review by Krisboo

5.0 stars by Krisboo

My son LOVES his new bed set!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Krisboo
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/4/2012

Customer review by ambo1024

5.0 stars by ambo1024

Great Product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ambo1024
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this set!
3/14/2012

Customer review by Merchandiser28

5.0 stars by Merchandiser28

I recently bought this for my sons 6th birthday because I was decorating his room in hot wheels..I love the design, colors, and most of all, feel of this sheet set.. My only complaint is that Wal-Mart is out of the comforter forever now!.. For the price, and all little boys into cars, you can't beat this set!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Merchandiser28
Poconos, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value for Money!
3/2/2012

Customer review by 2Badboys

4.0 stars by 2Badboys

I bought this for my 5 year old and he loves it. Perfect for what he wanted and what I wanted to spend!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
2Badboys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice material but could be better
4/2/2011

Customer review by LeisaKentucky

4.0 stars by LeisaKentucky

I ordered the Hot Wheels sheet set w/ the matching comforter for my sons 7th birthday. The quality of the material is great and he loves to snuggle down into his soft sheets and fluffy comforter. However, anywhere on his sheet set it says Hot Wheels, the graphic is backward. Not a big deal as far as use of the product is concerned but it was enough to be noticed immediately, and trust my 7 year old noticed it right away. When selling a product with a trademarked name on it, the product needs to make sure the name is correct. Otherwise, it just looks like a poor copy. I realize that Hot Wheels isn't exactly an expensive product. But to a 7 year old, it's a pretty big deal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LeisaKentucky
Mount Sterling, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cheap material, but my son will love it!
11/27/2011

Customer review by Dee708

3.0 stars by Dee708

The material of these sheets is comparable with a thin parachute. They feel slick like they're made of nylon. I'm not sure of the material. I only rated them as high as I did because my son will love them. I just wish Hotwheels would make higher quality products.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Dee708
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Disappointing print
1/11/2011

Customer review by BostonGirl81

1.0 stars by BostonGirl81

My boys love Hot Wheels so I was thrilled when I came upon these sheets on the Walmart site. However, the only so-called Hot Wheel is on the pillow case and it is more like a concept car. The other cars on the sheets are colored shadows of generic cars. My boys aren't picky at all, but their disappointment was obvious. Sheets were returned and Monster Jam room stickers (found on the Monster Jam site) were promised in place of the sheets.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BostonGirl81
Yorktown, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No