Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 433 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

433 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

433 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
287
4 stars
114
3 stars
20
2 stars
6
1 stars
6
1-20 of 393 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 393 total reviews
1-20 of 393 reviews
Perfect Kitchen!!!
1/25/2013

Customer review by dkuk

5.0 stars 1/25/2013 by dkuk
by dkuk

I was looking for the perfect kitchen for my daughter's 4 birth day present. I bought this kitchen by accident. I was looking at several kitchen's at walmart's website. It was between this kitchen and another one that i also liked. It seems that at the time i checked out i clicked for this one, instead of the other one. Since, i received this one and showed it to my husband we decided to keep it since i also liked it. My husband put it together within 30 min. As he said, this one was one of the fastest set up his done since my daughter was born. I was not disappointed with this step 2 kitchen. It's a perfect size for my daughter and it comes with all the basic a kitchen needs. She loves when the it makes the noise on the stove for boiling and frying when she puts the pan and pot that came with the kitchen. She also loves the popcorn noise the microwave makes. The only thing i would say is that if the stove made the noise as you turn the stove's knob would have been perfect but it doesn't. She also loves using the coffee pot and making coffee for mom and dad. Although, it's missing some counter space she makes it work. She also loves playing with the phone that came with kitchen to call her grandma to come for dinner. There is space in the frig and stove to store the foods. The kitchen cabinets is not spacious but it works well with some of the things she's put in there. The material seems to be durable and of one that could lasts her a couple of years. My husband put some extra hooks to hang the pans and utensils and the material did not break or damaged since this kitchen did not provide this. She already had extra dishes and play food so we were not upset with only the two cups, two dishes that came with the kitchen. My daughter loves her kitchen and it has provided her with hours of fun and cooking. She also loves to make dinner for mom and dad. I have purchase other step 2 things before so i knew this one was not going to disappoint.

Was this review helpful? (34) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dkuk
pico rivera, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lots of fun for our little boy! Yep a boy!
12/30/2013

Customer review by SAW16

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by SAW16
by SAW16
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Super easy to put together and not a bad price. Our 2 1/2 year old loves making me coffee and cooking hamburgers!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SAW16
WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AWESOME LITTLE KITCHEN
10/29/2013

Customer review by SWTSNSHN7

5.0 stars 10/29/2013 by SWTSNSHN7
by SWTSNSHN7
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I BOUGHT THIS FOR MY SONS 2ND BDAY. IT WAS THE BEST THING WE COULD HAVE GOTTEN HIM! I BOUGHT SOME OTHER EXTRA FOODS AND STORAGE BINS. BUT HE ABSOLUTELY LOVES THIS KITCHEN! HE TALKS ON THE PHONE, PLAYS WITH THE MICROWAVE BUTTONS, MAKES SOUPS FOR US TO TASTE. ITS STURDY AND PERFECT SIZE FOR HIS ROOM. I DO NOT HAVE ANY COMPLAINTS ABOUT THIS PRODUCT. THE BEST BET FOR YOUR MONEY!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SWTSNSHN7
DENVER CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This kitchen ROCKS! Perfect your little chef!
12/30/2011

Customer review by cooley0828

5.0 stars 12/30/2011 by cooley0828
by cooley0828

I purchase this kitchen the day after Christmas 2011 after returning the horrible little tikes cupcake kitchen i originally purchase for my daughter as a Christmas gift. This kitchen was PERFECT for my daughter who just turned 15 months old. It just arrived at my local walmart store yesterday 12/29/2011. I was not expecting it to come that quick! My husband set it up as soon as we walked through the door. Super easy to put together 15-20 minutes tops. Once it was put together I was very pleased! It is everything I wanted for her to have in a kitchen at a very reasonable price! I purchase this kitchen based on its description and reviews from customers who have purchased this product. I love the fact that this kitchen does a lot that the other bigger and more expensive kitchens do. The boiling and sizzling effects are really neat! It comes with a lot of play cooking food, pot, skillet with lids, and 2 sets of tableware and utensils. The play phone is awesome as well and the microwave is a hit! Although, my daughter cant reach the buttons just yet on the microwave she can reach and open the top cabinets. I've read lots of reviews that says not enough counter space but i guess it would depend on whose playing with it. That really doesn't concern me, my daughter, or our 3 and 5 year old niece and nephew who has played with it. This kitchen is really durable. Parts are made well and strong. Now I don't have to worry about my daughter playing with my real pot set going in and out of my cabinets since she LOVES her new kitchen set! It makes me happy to see her playing and pretending she's washing out her cup and cooking. I would highly recommend this product as you cannot beat the price!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cooley0828
Irving, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Happy kid!
1/5/2013

Customer review by gotkids3

5.0 stars 1/5/2013 by gotkids3
by gotkids3

My 4 year old almost 5 year old daughter absolutely loves this kitchen set,I like it too.The features are awesome the sounds the applainces make, makes my daughter feel like she's really cooking.Happy kid,Happy mom:)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gotkids3
Memphis,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
awesome values
10/3/2011

Customer review by mamaklecka

5.0 stars 10/3/2011 by mamaklecka
by mamaklecka

We did a lot of research before making this purchase. This one had the most for the money and my 2 YR old loooove it!! All the buttons on the microwave she thinks is great and the real sounds of the stove burners and telephone really make playtime seem real. We also loved that this came with the food set included and the variety of the foods is awesome. Shes learned a lot of new foods bc of this food set. I would definately recommend this to any parent!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamaklecka
nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute and compact
12/27/2010

Customer review by AZMK

4.0 stars 12/27/2010 by AZMK
by AZMK

Bought this kitchen in store.It is a small kitchen suitable for a toddler.Not much storage space.So no need to buy alot of accessories.My 20 month old daughter was very happy to receive this Christmas morning.Should last a couple more years till we have to upgrade to a bigger one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AZMK
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/24/2011

Customer review by ArielsMommy88

5.0 stars 8/24/2011 by ArielsMommy88
by ArielsMommy88

Koo little toy for the price...my 3 1/2 yr. old and even my 14mo. old love this kitchen. Doesn't take up too much space either. Enough room for 101 pieces of play food if strategically put away! Overall, I am satisfied with the product. =)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ArielsMommy88
Tulare, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So perfect!!
4/27/2013

Customer review by jeribelle

5.0 stars 4/27/2013 by jeribelle
by jeribelle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the perfect little kitchen and took only 15 minutes to assemble!! She just loves it! Always cooking and just 17 months old! I would say this is for all ages of little kiddos!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jeribelle
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent for the money
9/28/2011

Customer review by happy2beamomma

4.0 stars 9/28/2011 by happy2beamomma
by happy2beamomma

I looked for a month at different kitchens and none suited what I was looking for at least that was not extremely expensive. This kitchen was perfect and it was one of the cheapest priced I was able to find. It has more sound effects than any I was able to find (I did not look at the ones that cost over 200 dollars). it is taller than some of the others I looked at for my daughter and she would have been too tall for the others very soon (19 month old). If don't get this kitchen .. investigate closely the kitchens you look at for dimensions ... all of them. Negatives... the plates that come with it do not fit in the cupboards but will in the fridge or oven so not too bad an issue as some others have. Microwave however... very tiny. Again not a big deal though. All others were small too. only thing I would say maybe is the bigger issue is no "preparation" space after they "cook" the food.. but we have a table that we put next to it. again a common problem with kitchens. Bottom line.. it is great and at a great price

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happy2beamomma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute but average quality
1/8/2016

Customer review by MomDDS

4.0 stars 1/8/2016 by MomDDS
by MomDDS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this for our two kids for Christmas. First let me tell you the pros. It looks great once it is put together. It is very spacious and both kids can be inside the kitchen at the same time. The electronic stove top and phone features are very cute and the most popular with the kids. We also like that it came with pots pans and food to get them started so that we did not have to buy any more stuff initially. Now the cons. Putting this thing together was quite a painful experience. For the amount of money we spent on it it seemed poorly made. Several of the holes do not line up and we had to do them manually with our own drill. It took about two hours to put it together and several of the areas where you screw it together had us in awkward positions and carpal tunnel when we were done. Some of the decals we got were not for the set that we bought. The worst part was the grill cover and the awkward way they had you put it together. If you don't mind dedicating several hours to getting this thing put together correctly , then it is a great gift for the kids.

MomDDS
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/6/2010

Customer review by applejack

5.0 stars 11/6/2010 by applejack
by applejack

I got this play kitchen for my 5 year old daughter for her birthday. This little kitchen has all the stuff the big kitchens have. It has an attractive design. The two little cabinets on top are so cute. My daughter likes the window and pretends to play restaurant. The appliances are not stainless steel but are white. My daughter says she would rather them be white anyway. It comes with pots and pans, silverware, a play phone, and coffee pot, and play food and the front burner makes sizzling sounds. The microwave makes noises too. My daughter is small for her age and the kitchen is taller than she is, so she'll be able to play with it for a while. It was easy to put together, but be careful putting the stickers on. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a nice affordable kitchen for a girl or boy to play with for hours of imagative play.

Was this review helpful? (159) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
applejack
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not awesome but pretty good
7/28/2011

Customer review by cdr1277

4.0 stars 7/28/2011 by cdr1277
by cdr1277

Purchased this for my daughter for Christmas last year (2010). Had compared a BUNCH of kitchens, and I picked this one because of the lights & sounds at a reasonable price (around $79). She just turned 3 and she still plays with some part of it a few days a week, so it's held her attention pretty well for a toddler. What I like most are the sound effects of the microwave, phone handset, and stovetop. She uses the dishes, silverware & food to bring me "meals" as much as interacting with the kitchen itself. My only beef with it is that the dishes don't fit in the "cabinet". The space is pretty tiny so you can fit the cups in there, and then maybe a plate diagonally. Nowhere really for the silverware. We end up having most of the "dishes" sitting in the sink. The fridge space is kind of small, too. I guess it could accommodate additional foods & dishes, but it'd be tights. The whole unit wasn't too hard to put together per the directions.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cdr1277
Mechanicsburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great kitchen, Cute sounds, Just enough pieces...
9/14/2012

Customer review by MommyMJ2010

5.0 stars 9/14/2012 by MommyMJ2010
by MommyMJ2010

This little kitchen is just what I was looking for in a playset for my 2 year old son. It has the more modern & not "fake" kid kitchen look, without being huge and taking up the whole living room! The different sounds keep my little guy excited to test them out again & again each day and it came with enough pieces to enable him to to "help mom make dinner & do dishes," but not so many that it would take 20 minutes to clean up & try to find somewhere to store them all when not in use. The dishes & food all fit well inside all the great little cabinets & cubbies. It is also designed nicely to be used by males or females, which was a must in convincing Dad that boys enjoy kitchen & cooking toys too. We bring it into the kitchen while making dinner & he can stir & bake his own casserole and wash his own dishes instead of climbing into our dishwasher to "help" put dishes away :) Good size, good overall price for all included & in comparison to others, would definitely buy again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyMJ2010
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A kitchen for everyone!
9/17/2010

Customer review by Lattemoon

5.0 stars 9/17/2010 by Lattemoon
by Lattemoon

I ordered this kitchen for my grandson and had it shipped to his home for his birthday. I arrived in time to see him open it and I was not disappointed. His eyes were as wide as the stove burners when he saw it! He loves everything about it, especially the coffee pot, and the sizzing and boiling sounds the burners make. The phone is a great feature too, since a guy needs to make a phone call sometimes when he's brewing his morning coffee. The kitchen is done in pleasing colors and is very sturdy. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (71) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lattemoon
Lubbock, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good overall but expected better
12/28/2015

Customer review by Sunny

3.0 stars 12/28/2015 by Sunny
by Sunny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Overall a good quality play kitchen but I expected a little more details/features for the price. I was hoping there would be buttons that made realistic sounds on all the appliances rather than just stickers. I was also disappointed with the lack of storage space. The kitchen comes with pretend condiment bottles that don't fit in the storage area below the stove and the pots/pans do not have predrilled holes so you can't hang them on the hooks. The quality of the pretend food is below average, especially the cookies & pizza in addition was too big for the pots/pans. The variety of pretend food was lacking as well as nonfunctional as you get hamburger buns but no meat. I'll probably end up buying new pots/pans, pretend food and add in more appliances that are functional & make sounds.

Sunny
Las Vegas NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic addition to playroom
1/25/2016

Customer review by Jackie

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by Jackie
by Jackie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this as a gift for our granddaughter's first birthday. Our grandson is 2 1/2. They both love this kitchen! It has some added features I did not expect like the grill making a sound like it's lighting and the coffee pot sounds like its boiling when placed on the burner! This was a great gift that will entertain many ages

Jackie
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Adorable kitchen
2/16/2011

Customer review by PPiesMom

5.0 stars 2/16/2011 by PPiesMom
by PPiesMom

This was purchased for my daughter's third birthday and, though she has not yet received it, I have given it a thorough testing. It is quite adorable and was reasonably priced. The sound effects are fun and the accompanying pieces are nice. The piece is compact and sturdy. I highly suggest having an electric drill or screwdriver for the main assembly (the screw locations are indented and not open) due to the hardness of the plastic. May not be an issue for most but if you have arthritis or hand difficulties, please, use an electric tool. I, personally, had trouble installing the faucet - very difficult to push it down in the opening. Even with those issues, I had it assembled and decorated within forty-five minutes. I believe it to be a great buy and cannot wait for my daughter to see it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PPiesMom
North Vernon, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great kitchen
1/25/2016

Customer review by Elaine

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by Elaine
by Elaine
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The children love to cook in this kitchen when they come over.

Elaine
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome
1/7/2016

Customer review by nana

5.0 stars 1/7/2016 by nana
by nana
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My Three Grandchildren love the kitchen and the grill, I have a 7 year old and two 3 year olds. this was a gift from Santa! thank you ever so much! We love it!

nana
Addison, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 393 total reviews
1-20 of 393 reviews