Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 521 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

521 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

521 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
346
4 stars
127
3 stars
37
2 stars
5
1 stars
6
1-20 of 481 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 481 total reviews
1-20 of 481 reviews
11/6/2010

Customer review by applejack

5.0 stars 11/6/2010 by applejack
by applejack

I got this play kitchen for my 5 year old daughter for her birthday. This little kitchen has all the stuff the big kitchens have. It has an attractive design. The two little cabinets on top are so cute. My daughter likes the window and pretends to play restaurant. The appliances are not stainless steel but are white. My daughter says she would rather them be white anyway. It comes with pots and pans, silverware, a play phone, and coffee pot, and play food and the front burner makes sizzling sounds. The microwave makes noises too. My daughter is small for her age and the kitchen is taller than she is, so she'll be able to play with it for a while. It was easy to put together, but be careful putting the stickers on. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a nice affordable kitchen for a girl or boy to play with for hours of imagative play.

Was this review helpful? (154) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
applejack
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A kitchen for everyone!
9/17/2010

Customer review by Lattemoon

5.0 stars 9/17/2010 by Lattemoon
by Lattemoon

I ordered this kitchen for my grandson and had it shipped to his home for his birthday. I arrived in time to see him open it and I was not disappointed. His eyes were as wide as the stove burners when he saw it! He loves everything about it, especially the coffee pot, and the sizzing and boiling sounds the burners make. The phone is a great feature too, since a guy needs to make a phone call sometimes when he's brewing his morning coffee. The kitchen is done in pleasing colors and is very sturdy. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (65) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lattemoon
Lubbock, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love the compact Kitchen!
8/22/2010

Customer review by Kikichlor

5.0 stars 8/22/2010 by Kikichlor
by Kikichlor

We bought this @ a Walmart store for $49...it was a gift for my daughter's 3rd birthday, & we didnt want a play kitchen to take up the entire room. I was ecstatic to find something so adorable with all the "necessities" for her playtime...a little fridge, an oven, a microwave that beeps, a "frying" pan, and her favorite the cordless phone. It also brought food and several plates, cups, utensils, and cofee pot...which she made a special cup, for her Daddy who built it in less than 20 minutes! Awesome product!! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE it as my daughter said!!

Was this review helpful? (70) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kikichlor
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Kitchen
10/11/2010

Customer review by Putters

5.0 stars 10/11/2010 by Putters
by Putters

This kitchen is the perfect size if you don't have a lot of room or have too many toys. My two year old loves it and she can definitely use it for several years. I love Walmart's price when I got it, $62. Much cheaper than toys r us because it is not stainless steal. It also includes some food, pots and pans-which make noise when on the burners-and dishes. There is a phone and the microwave has a push button area that makes noise. I had to return the first kitchen because it didn't have the food or dishes but they sent out another one the same week. I just have to mail the other one back, site to store won't send it out, but the do provide a mailing label.

Was this review helpful? (44) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Putters
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect Kitchen!!!
1/25/2013

Customer review by dkuk

5.0 stars 1/25/2013 by dkuk
by dkuk

I was looking for the perfect kitchen for my daughter's 4 birth day present. I bought this kitchen by accident. I was looking at several kitchen's at walmart's website. It was between this kitchen and another one that i also liked. It seems that at the time i checked out i clicked for this one, instead of the other one. Since, i received this one and showed it to my husband we decided to keep it since i also liked it. My husband put it together within 30 min. As he said, this one was one of the fastest set up his done since my daughter was born. I was not disappointed with this step 2 kitchen. It's a perfect size for my daughter and it comes with all the basic a kitchen needs. She loves when the it makes the noise on the stove for boiling and frying when she puts the pan and pot that came with the kitchen. She also loves the popcorn noise the microwave makes. The only thing i would say is that if the stove made the noise as you turn the stove's knob would have been perfect but it doesn't. She also loves using the coffee pot and making coffee for mom and dad. Although, it's missing some counter space she makes it work. She also loves playing with the phone that came with kitchen to call her grandma to come for dinner. There is space in the frig and stove to store the foods. The kitchen cabinets is not spacious but it works well with some of the things she's put in there. The material seems to be durable and of one that could lasts her a couple of years. My husband put some extra hooks to hang the pans and utensils and the material did not break or damaged since this kitchen did not provide this. She already had extra dishes and play food so we were not upset with only the two cups, two dishes that came with the kitchen. My daughter loves her kitchen and it has provided her with hours of fun and cooking. She also loves to make dinner for mom and dad. I have purchase other step 2 things before so i knew this one was not going to disappoint.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dkuk
pico rivera, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent for the money
9/28/2011

Customer review by happy2beamomma

4.0 stars 9/28/2011 by happy2beamomma
by happy2beamomma

I looked for a month at different kitchens and none suited what I was looking for at least that was not extremely expensive. This kitchen was perfect and it was one of the cheapest priced I was able to find. It has more sound effects than any I was able to find (I did not look at the ones that cost over 200 dollars). it is taller than some of the others I looked at for my daughter and she would have been too tall for the others very soon (19 month old). If don't get this kitchen .. investigate closely the kitchens you look at for dimensions ... all of them. Negatives... the plates that come with it do not fit in the cupboards but will in the fridge or oven so not too bad an issue as some others have. Microwave however... very tiny. Again not a big deal though. All others were small too. only thing I would say maybe is the bigger issue is no "preparation" space after they "cook" the food.. but we have a table that we put next to it. again a common problem with kitchens. Bottom line.. it is great and at a great price

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happy2beamomma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great starter kitchen
12/31/2010

Customer review by Mysunshinelife

4.0 stars 12/31/2010 by Mysunshinelife
by Mysunshinelife

I bought this kitchen for my 18 month old. She plays with it everyday now. It was easy to put together with a screwdriver. Overall the decor is simple and cute. However the stove door does not stay shut and the cabinets are too small for the plates to fit in them.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mysunshinelife
Montgomery, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Adorable kitchen
2/16/2011

Customer review by PPiesMom

5.0 stars 2/16/2011 by PPiesMom
by PPiesMom

This was purchased for my daughter's third birthday and, though she has not yet received it, I have given it a thorough testing. It is quite adorable and was reasonably priced. The sound effects are fun and the accompanying pieces are nice. The piece is compact and sturdy. I highly suggest having an electric drill or screwdriver for the main assembly (the screw locations are indented and not open) due to the hardness of the plastic. May not be an issue for most but if you have arthritis or hand difficulties, please, use an electric tool. I, personally, had trouble installing the faucet - very difficult to push it down in the opening. Even with those issues, I had it assembled and decorated within forty-five minutes. I believe it to be a great buy and cannot wait for my daughter to see it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PPiesMom
North Vernon, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This kitchen ROCKS! Perfect your little chef!
12/30/2011

Customer review by cooley0828

5.0 stars 12/30/2011 by cooley0828
by cooley0828

I purchase this kitchen the day after Christmas 2011 after returning the horrible little tikes cupcake kitchen i originally purchase for my daughter as a Christmas gift. This kitchen was PERFECT for my daughter who just turned 15 months old. It just arrived at my local walmart store yesterday 12/29/2011. I was not expecting it to come that quick! My husband set it up as soon as we walked through the door. Super easy to put together 15-20 minutes tops. Once it was put together I was very pleased! It is everything I wanted for her to have in a kitchen at a very reasonable price! I purchase this kitchen based on its description and reviews from customers who have purchased this product. I love the fact that this kitchen does a lot that the other bigger and more expensive kitchens do. The boiling and sizzling effects are really neat! It comes with a lot of play cooking food, pot, skillet with lids, and 2 sets of tableware and utensils. The play phone is awesome as well and the microwave is a hit! Although, my daughter cant reach the buttons just yet on the microwave she can reach and open the top cabinets. I've read lots of reviews that says not enough counter space but i guess it would depend on whose playing with it. That really doesn't concern me, my daughter, or our 3 and 5 year old niece and nephew who has played with it. This kitchen is really durable. Parts are made well and strong. Now I don't have to worry about my daughter playing with my real pot set going in and out of my cabinets since she LOVES her new kitchen set! It makes me happy to see her playing and pretending she's washing out her cup and cooking. I would highly recommend this product as you cannot beat the price!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cooley0828
Irving, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/4/2011

Customer review by nintendo1020

5.0 stars 11/4/2011 by nintendo1020
by nintendo1020

My 2 yr old granddaughter loves this kitchen. I researched a lot before I bought this one. It has everything that I was looking for - coffee pot with its own spot, microwave with sounds, fridge with (fake) water dispenser, play dishware pots and food, stove with cooking sounds, sink, phone with sounds, and an oven. The brown kitchen was $30 more ($89 vs $59) than this white one that matches my own kitchen. I had it shipped to the store for free shipping.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nintendo1020
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME LITTLE KITCHEN
10/29/2013

Customer review by SWTSNSHN7

5.0 stars 10/29/2013 by SWTSNSHN7
by SWTSNSHN7

I BOUGHT THIS FOR MY SONS 2ND BDAY. IT WAS THE BEST THING WE COULD HAVE GOTTEN HIM! I BOUGHT SOME OTHER EXTRA FOODS AND STORAGE BINS. BUT HE ABSOLUTELY LOVES THIS KITCHEN! HE TALKS ON THE PHONE, PLAYS WITH THE MICROWAVE BUTTONS, MAKES SOUPS FOR US TO TASTE. ITS STURDY AND PERFECT SIZE FOR HIS ROOM. I DO NOT HAVE ANY COMPLAINTS ABOUT THIS PRODUCT. THE BEST BET FOR YOUR MONEY!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SWTSNSHN7
DENVER CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cute and small
1/8/2012

Customer review by Sunshinz4u

3.0 stars 1/8/2012 by Sunshinz4u
by Sunshinz4u

We purchased this kitchen for our soon to be two year old son. Toys R Us wanted $99 online and we paid $60 for it here. It's a little smaller than it appears on the box (but what isn't?). The selling points are: the microwave has alot of buttons that make cute sounds! The price compared to the other store and that it was gender neutral. The stove top noises are entertaining. It's perfect for a small space

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sunshinz4u
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not awesome but pretty good
7/28/2011

Customer review by cdr1277

4.0 stars 7/28/2011 by cdr1277
by cdr1277

Purchased this for my daughter for Christmas last year (2010). Had compared a BUNCH of kitchens, and I picked this one because of the lights & sounds at a reasonable price (around $79). She just turned 3 and she still plays with some part of it a few days a week, so it's held her attention pretty well for a toddler. What I like most are the sound effects of the microwave, phone handset, and stovetop. She uses the dishes, silverware & food to bring me "meals" as much as interacting with the kitchen itself. My only beef with it is that the dishes don't fit in the "cabinet". The space is pretty tiny so you can fit the cups in there, and then maybe a plate diagonally. Nowhere really for the silverware. We end up having most of the "dishes" sitting in the sink. The fridge space is kind of small, too. I guess it could accommodate additional foods & dishes, but it'd be tights. The whole unit wasn't too hard to put together per the directions.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cdr1277
Mechanicsburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
awesome values
10/3/2011

Customer review by mamaklecka

5.0 stars 10/3/2011 by mamaklecka
by mamaklecka

We did a lot of research before making this purchase. This one had the most for the money and my 2 YR old loooove it!! All the buttons on the microwave she thinks is great and the real sounds of the stove burners and telephone really make playtime seem real. We also loved that this came with the food set included and the variety of the foods is awesome. Shes learned a lot of new foods bc of this food set. I would definately recommend this to any parent!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamaklecka
nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/12/2012

Customer review by NewOrleanian4Life

3.0 stars 1/12/2012 by NewOrleanian4Life
by NewOrleanian4Life

This kitchen set was cool. My daughter is 5 and loves to pretend. This was her second kitchen set, so she was excited that she didn't have to sit on the floor to play with it. This is definitely good if you are working with a small area, however if I had seen it set up in person...I would've went for a slightly bigger one or just a different one altogether. The dishes that come with this kitchen don't fit in the cabinets, stove, or fridge. Overall, my daughter loves it...her only complaint is that the burger doesn't stay together when she's fixing a crabby pattie!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewOrleanian4Life
Slidell, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Kitchen
3/8/2011

Customer review by lovetobemommy

5.0 stars 3/8/2011 by lovetobemommy
by lovetobemommy

I have been looking for a play kitchen for my kids but did not want to spend a lot. I wanted it to be big enough to have the kitchen feel without taking up a lot of room. This little kitchen is great I have 4 kids 6 1/2yrs, 5yrs, 3 1/2yrs, and 22 months, they all love this kitchen and play with it everyday. We have had it for about a month and I wish we had it sooner!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovetobemommy
Chino, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Happy kid!
1/5/2013

Customer review by gotkids3

5.0 stars 1/5/2013 by gotkids3
by gotkids3

My 4 year old almost 5 year old daughter absolutely loves this kitchen set,I like it too.The features are awesome the sounds the applainces make, makes my daughter feel like she's really cooking.Happy kid,Happy mom:)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gotkids3
Memphis,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/23/2011

Customer review by BabyJohns

5.0 stars 11/23/2011 by BabyJohns
by BabyJohns

My mother bought this kitchen for my son's 1st birthday and it was a great buy! It fits perfectly in my own kitchen off to the side. The stove top sounds are great. It was easy to assemble and keeps my son very entertained.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BabyJohns
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good play value
2/8/2012

Customer review by Canuckmommy

4.0 stars 2/8/2012 by Canuckmommy
by Canuckmommy

We purchased this kitchen set for our son's first birthday. I selected it due to it's compact size, 5 opening doors, buttons to press on the microwave & phone, knobs that turn on the cooktop, many accessories, and the durability of Step2 products. This design includes a window, which allows it to be used in more ways. As a kindergarten teacher, I would commend the play value of this kitchen. Our one year old loves the set already and spent over half an hour exploring it after he spotted it in his play area. It does not include batteries. Assembly is pretty straight forward.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Canuckmommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great kitchen for the price
10/2/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 10/2/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

i bought this for my daughter's 3rd birthday. She and her 4 yr old brother love it. I gave it 4 stars overall just because the quality is not the best. BUT, it was better than I expected for the price. The cabinet doors aren't quite perfect, but it does not affect the function. The electronics are awesome, the boiling and frying noises are so cute! Super easy to a assemble, really cute.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 481 total reviews
1-20 of 481 reviews