Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 297 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

297 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

297 reviews | 4 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
133
4 stars
97
3 stars
29
2 stars
17
1 stars
21
1-20 of 267 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 267 total reviews
1-20 of 267 reviews
Great for the price
12/8/2013

Customer review by Hfbrumley79

5.0 stars 12/8/2013 by Hfbrumley79
by Hfbrumley79
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this for a three year old. I didn't think it would be much or very sturdy for the price. Pleasantly surprised. It did take me over an hour to put together, so don't wait til the last minute to do it. Best part is it is MADE IN THE USA!!!!

Was this review helpful? (47) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hfbrumley79
Brooksville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing quality for price!!!
1/19/2011

Customer review by YoungMommy19

5.0 stars 1/19/2011 by YoungMommy19
by YoungMommy19

Got this from Auntie for christmas, took a bit to get togethor, but once assembled its SOLID. All plastic and screws. My daughter LOVES IT! Shell be 2 in February.

Was this review helpful? (40) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YoungMommy19
North Conway, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent, really has exceeded all expectations!
7/23/2012

Customer review by amaiyamama

5.0 stars 7/23/2012 by amaiyamama
by amaiyamama

I purchased this for my daughters 2nd birthday in September 2010. We have gone through a military move with the moving company loading it on the truck as is without boxing it. It arrived in one piece, no cracks, nothing missing. This has really held up well! Better yet American Plastics is made in the U.S.! I read some reviews of people talking about the bottom piece falling out, or the doors not closing and my thought is maybe they have a defect because We have never had any issues with ours. It went together quite simple, I made sure I had everything handy before attempting to assemble, and it took me about 30 minutes to complete by myself. My daughter plays with this on a daily basis. She plays with a variety of dolls, from fisher price little mommy, baby alive baby all gone, and standard size cabbage patch. All of which have fit inside the bed without any problems. She's even put 2 baby dolls to bed at once. I am now buying more for my 4 nieces.

Was this review helpful? (39) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amaiyamama
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for a toddler!!
9/3/2010

Customer review by KKCG

5.0 stars 9/3/2010 by KKCG
by KKCG

After my 2 year old decided she was interested in baby dolls and insisted on carrying one with her everywhere she went, I decided it was time to buy her a few baby doll accessories. I went out to Walmart to the doll aisle and saw this. For $20, I decided to go ahead and try it, if it was a total loss, its was the cost of a dinner out. We brought it home and my husband had it together in 20 minutes (you do have to punch our some plastic pieces) and we brought my daughter in. At first she had no idea what it was, but after I showed her her babies go in it, she played until bedtime and wouldn't go to bed with out it in her room with her other toys! Its not thick plastic, but for $20 its better than I expected it to be. You know, cheaper than the name brands, but a great buy all and all. We plan on buying more of the American Plastics line of toys. They have some cute ones, that are nicely priced, such as a kitchen, a desk, a vanity, and a playhouse. They probably aren't going to last years like the bigger brands, but what kid plays with things like this for years and years?

Was this review helpful? (199) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KKCG
SO IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BEST KIND OF TOY FOR THE PRICE!
7/15/2015

Customer review by Bmo0403

5.0 stars 7/15/2015 by Bmo0403
by Bmo0403

This toy is excellent. I bought it for my almost 2 year old and she's obsessed. It's so adorable, the colors look exactly like the picture. The knows don't snap into place for the sink but that's no big deal to me or my daughter....it's a HUGE pain to put together with a screwdriver, so make sure you have a small drill (I'm not kidding or exaggerating AT ALL) I have cuts on my hands from putting it together. Oh and when taking all the pieces of the toy apart in the beginning before assembling it SNAP them off don't use scissors to cut them off because it will make the sides very very sharp. Just be careful with that part. The toy is very light weight and durable. Don't expect some heavy duty amazing toy for $19.97 though, you're getting what you pay for! I still give it 5 stars even though it was such a pain to put together. It does its job and the shipping was fast with no issues. Every part was there with instructions. I love it and would order it again if I needed to. ITS WORTH THE $20!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bmo0403
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very cute but a little difficult to assemble.
12/15/2013

Customer review by nanalinda5

4.0 stars 12/15/2013 by nanalinda5
by nanalinda5
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This nursery was bought for my 2 year old granddaughter. She is a doll lover and is always taking care of them and putting them to bed. I had been looking to buy one similar to this but the cost was a lot more. I decided to take a chance on this one. I had read in the reviews that it was very cute for the price but a little difficult to put together....all is true. It took about 1 1/2 hours to put together and a couple of naughty words but finally it was together. Some of the screws are in places difficult to get in and one or two of the holes did not match up exactly.It would have been helpful if the screws had points on the end instead of a flat edge. I started the project but my husband had to help finish it. All things considered it is very cute, fairly well made and I would recommend it if you have a little patience with putting it together. My granddaughter is going to love it!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nanalinda5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice little nursery!
12/15/2013

Customer review by glamrock

5.0 stars 12/15/2013 by glamrock
by glamrock
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This nursery is a nice little nursery for toddlers. It's a good size for 18 months - 4 years. It's made of plastic, but still quite sturdy, and can last for years of play. For around $20 it's a great value. It's nice that the little sink/cabinets and highchair seat are attached to make it compact. There's a blanket and pillow outlined/drawn into the plastic on the bottom of the crib so it looks like there's a blanket and pillow in the crib. The little handles on the sink turn, so children can turn the faucet on or off, and the cabinet doors open. The little table top on the highchair is not that sturdy, but it's not meant for leaning on or placing heavy items on anyway. The accessories that are included are a small plastic spoon, fork, sippy cup, plate, and baby powder bottle. The mobile on top of the crib twirls around manually.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
glamrock
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
8/14/2010

Customer review by A2KMOM

5.0 stars 8/14/2010 by A2KMOM
by A2KMOM

Bought this for my daughter's second birthday. It was so easy to put together and is adorable!! We love it and so does she!

Was this review helpful? (66) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
A2KMOM
Keller, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
You get what you pay for! Great for the price.
12/10/2012

Customer review by bartlett5157

3.0 stars 12/10/2012 by bartlett5157
by bartlett5157

I'm not sure why people think when they pay $20 for a toy it's going to be something amazing. Honestly I was expecting worse when I bought it. My daughter is very rough on her toys so I did not want to spend a bunch of money on something expensive. The last baby crib I bought her was expensive and wooden and she one day decided to get inside of it and break it. SO, I bought this one and figured if she broke it oh well, it only cost me $20. It's a pain in the butt to put together, be ready to be frustrated as things are constantly falling back apart as you are trying to put something else together but when it is all put together it's actually pretty decent for a small child. My daughter is 5 and will be perfectly content with it. It isn't what I would consider flimsy, if you child climbs on it it probably will break but otherwise it sits up well and is pretty sturdy. If you want something really nice, pay an extra $50 and get something that will last a long time, if you just want something that your child can use but you don't have to worry about throwing $80 down the drain because kids are rough and break things than this toy will work for you! I think it's great for $20.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bartlett5157
Northampton, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Waist of money
12/3/2015

Customer review by LingLing

1.0 stars 12/3/2015 by LingLing
by LingLing

The pieces to assemble this nursery are very cheaply made. If you want something temporary then this is for you. However, if you want something that will last and is durable for children do not buy this ! Just put more money out and buy a nursery that is actually worth the money !

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LingLing
Would recommend to a friend? No
My Very Own Nursery
11/30/2015

Customer review by Pertunia

5.0 stars 11/30/2015 by Pertunia
by Pertunia

I bought this for my 2 yr old great grand-daughter. See mom is having a new baby and this is perfect gift so big sister can tend her baby while mom tends to new baby. Perfect for making big sister still know she's loved.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pertunia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very cute
12/10/2010

Customer review by GJmom66

5.0 stars 12/10/2010 by GJmom66
by GJmom66

This nursery set is a great value. Many out there are 50+ dollars. I know my daughter will love it at Christmas time. I also love the fact that it is made in U.S.A. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (58) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GJmom66
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Full assembly required, not heavy duty.
11/22/2015

Customer review by Grandma

3.0 stars 11/22/2015 by Grandma
by Grandma

All in pieces & you have to assemble it all. Not heavy duty toys like fisher price or brand names. But it's cute for a child who won't be rough & break things & plays carefully with her baby & wants to feed her baby too. Put a tote under the crib for baby blankets or baby clothes & it's perfect for out grand daughter who wanted this.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grandma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value
11/26/2013

Customer review by MELISSANOEL

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by MELISSANOEL
by MELISSANOEL

I bought this when my daughter was about a year old, she's three now. She played with it just about every day for two years. It finally broke a few months ago when she decided she was going to try and climb in it and sleep with her dolly. It is a great value for the price and much sturdier than I expected it to be when I bought it. I decided to replace it with a little tikes nursery that is almost identical but a little more heavy duty just in case we have the same issue again. I would definitely recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MELISSANOEL
Pensacola, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/23/2013

Customer review by GannyGan

5.0 stars 9/23/2013 by GannyGan
by GannyGan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this nursery as a gift for a 2 1/2 year old and she absolutely loves it! Great price for all that you get! This nursery is more than a crib but has a feeding table attachment and a pretend sink with underneath storage allowing my granddaughter to take care of more than one of her babies at a time. She spends hours playing with her dolls and this nursery set. I could not be happier with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GannyGan
21234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good toy
11/19/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 11/19/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Sturdy toy, required lots if toolwork prior to using, make sure to cut off any sharp plastic parts when cutting out small pieces to assemble. The mobile pieces come off when child pulls out of top hanging piece- they go right back on with a quick slip through hole.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Buy!
10/19/2010

Customer review by DoodlesMommy08

5.0 stars 10/19/2010 by DoodlesMommy08
by DoodlesMommy08

I got this for my daughter she is 21 months. It was a little hard to put together (my 21 month old was "helping") but after I got it together she loves it and plays with it Everyday!!! Great buy!!

Was this review helpful? (33) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DoodlesMommy08
Oklahoma City, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Made in the USA
12/21/2010

Customer review by 04901TwinsPlus1

5.0 stars 12/21/2010 by 04901TwinsPlus1
by 04901TwinsPlus1

I would have paid more for this toy. It is well constructed and easy to assemble. It took me less than an hour to put it together and I was drinking wine at the time. :-D I think my 3 year old twin girls are going to be really excited to see this with a couple of new baby dolls, one in the crib and the other in the high chair. I'm glad to see more things made in America sold at WalMart!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
04901TwinsPlus1
Waterville, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
3 in one nursery, what could be better?
11/9/2013

Customer review by LilMiniMama

5.0 stars 11/9/2013 by LilMiniMama
by LilMiniMama
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my 1 1/2 year old who is always carrying around her baby dolls and making little beds for them. As soon as I put it together I brought it down to her room and she was already putting all her favorite baby dolls in there. She plays with it constantly and love the little accessories it comes with. For the price I am very happy with what we got.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LilMiniMama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
played with daily
2/23/2012

Customer review by aries83

5.0 stars 2/23/2012 by aries83
by aries83

This is easy to put together, hold up very well and gets moved from room to room with little help. Great height for my tall 4 year old. No sharp edges and fits 15 in dolls (no larger) in bed. Would recommend more for 13 in doll though to use for high chair part.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aries83
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 267 total reviews
1-20 of 267 reviews