Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 66 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

66 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

66 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
19
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 62 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews
12/25/2011

Customer review by bikiniGirl

5.0 stars 12/25/2011 by bikiniGirl
by bikiniGirl

my 4 yr old (almost 5) LOVED this vanity. i added some real make-up though because some of the accessories that come with it are a little baby-ish. She fits perfectly and she's a bit on the tall side. putting it together took about 30 min and was pretty easy (other than having to cut the pieces). This is a great value considering other vanities cost $100+.

Was this review helpful? (44) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bikiniGirl
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My 2 year old granddaughter loved it!
8/5/2014

Customer review by LAJOBE

5.0 stars 8/5/2014 by LAJOBE
by LAJOBE
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 2 year old granddaughter loved it! That's all I needed. It took awhile to separate all the parts from their plastic runners, but everything fit together easily, some ingeniously.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LAJOBE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheap material
1/18/2014

Customer review by mammaof4under5

1.0 stars 1/18/2014 by mammaof4under5
by mammaof4under5

My daughter got this for a gift for Christmas from Grandma. We waited until Christmas eve to put it together and had we finished all of the little pieces, we would have not had time to do anything else. My husband spent about an hour working on it before he decided to give up and I bet there was at least another hour of work left. This 15 piece set came in about 1,000 little pieces, every little plastic part is separate and has to be put together. The material is a cheap plastic, some of the pieces broke while we were trying to take them off of the sprue tree. The product details says that it can be for up to 7 years old and I find that very hard to believe. Intellectually, my daughter would have out grown this before 3. She is almost 5 now and she probably would have been too big for it by the time she was 4. Although this is a very cheap material and construction, the price is not cheap. If you invest a little more you can get a nice vanity that is wooden and sturdy. That's what we plan to do after we return this.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mammaof4under5
Wylie, TX.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great kids vanity!
7/18/2016

Customer review by jen1203

4.0 stars 7/18/2016 by jen1203
by jen1203
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This play vanity is perfect for my 3 year old. She adores lithe drawer and all of the accessories it comes with. Especially the hairdryer. Only complaint I have is you have to put it together, but the pieces have to be separated. It's not as easy as you would think to break them apart a long the performed plastic edges. Otherwise, it is great for the price!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jen1203
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth the headach to put together
5/24/2012

Customer review by RainMorningLord

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by RainMorningLord
by RainMorningLord

I got this as the big gift for my 4yo's birthday. She likes to watch me put on my makeup and do hair and lotion so I knew I wanted to get her a vanity. This one comes in a box with all of the pieces still connected from the mold/casting. I was able to use a pair of kitchen scissors to get them apart. I recommend for assembly you lay out all of the parts in their connected form like they are in the directions before you start assembly. I was able to put this together in 45 min with a Philips and a pair of heavy duty scissors. the hardest part was getting the vanity top together. There is a reinforcement piece that is annoying but at the end was well worth the effort. I would buy this product again for a niece or one of my other daughters.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RainMorningLord
Billings, Mt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good buy.
10/27/2011

Customer review by Mommy85367

5.0 stars 10/27/2011 by Mommy85367
by Mommy85367

I bought this for my daughter for her 4th birthday. One of my concerns was with it being plastic if it could hold my daughters weight because shes a big girl, and it does with no problem. She even takes the chair part and uses it as a stool to brush her teeth in the bathroom. It's a task putting this thing together, but it's worth it in the end. It looks really cute in her princess room, and she loves primping herself in front of the mirror. And yes, the mirror is not too bad for being that plastic type material either. Overall I would recommend this to a friend for their daughter.

Was this review helpful? (41) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommy85367
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Leslie
5/3/2016

Customer review by Leslie

5.0 stars 5/3/2016 by Leslie
by Leslie

Really pretty

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leslie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/30/2011

Customer review by mrod86

4.0 stars 8/30/2011 by mrod86
by mrod86

My daughter loved it. Everyday she goes to her vanity and plays with it. Not my type of look for a vanity but it made my daughter very very happy. That was all that matter.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrod86
Fresno. CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very cute!
5/6/2011

Customer review by tru2ualways

4.0 stars 5/6/2011 by tru2ualways
by tru2ualways

I ordered this toy for my soon to be 3yr daughter who insisted that her new " Princess Toy" be opened immediately.Her new toy keeps her busy for hours. Great price, easy set up, cute accessories, everyone's happy!

Was this review helpful? (28) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tru2ualways
st.louis,mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good play vanity for the price.
10/7/2013

Customer review by LuvBNMommy

4.0 stars 10/7/2013 by LuvBNMommy
by LuvBNMommy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband & I bought this vanity for our daughter's 3rd birthday. She loves it & it's the perfect size for her. Assembly was fairly easy & is sturdy once assembled. The only thing I don't care for is the accessories. They are cheap & flimsy, so we know what she will be getting for Christmas this year.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LuvBNMommy
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cute
4/27/2011

Customer review by VanessaV24

4.0 stars 4/27/2011 by VanessaV24
by VanessaV24

It's cute and not over the top. Perfect for my 2 year old. She loves it.

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VanessaV24
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cute
5/24/2016

Customer review by Mama

5.0 stars 5/24/2016 by Mama
by Mama
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very cute vanity My daughter loves it :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
a vanity for a 2 or 3 year old
2/3/2012

Customer review by patsyr

5.0 stars 2/3/2012 by patsyr
by patsyr

this product was worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
patsyr
palmyra mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent vanity
4/14/2012

Customer review by jkapo0406

5.0 stars 4/14/2012 by jkapo0406
by jkapo0406

We bought this for my daughter's 3rd birthday. It's just the right size with room to grow. The set is surprisingly sturdy. She loves it, especially the working blow dryer. It was fairly easy to put together, but there were many parts that needed to be torn apart. The picture shows it as pink and purple, but it's actually pink and gold. Not a big deal unless your little one has her heart set on purple. I've looked at several sets and this one by far was the best and one of the least expensive.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jkapo0406
Chicago Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product
3/19/2016

Customer review by Akhap

5.0 stars 3/19/2016 by Akhap
by Akhap

Never sure of quality when you buy online, but this vanity is great. Lots of pieces, but screws together. My 4 year old niece loves it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Akhap
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great vanity for a little girl.
10/13/2013

Customer review by HotGampy

4.0 stars 10/13/2013 by HotGampy
by HotGampy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My little 3 year old grand-daughter loves this lovely vanity. She spent quite a bit of time making believe with the hair dryer and hair straightener. She even used the dryer to dry the hair on her dolls and stuffed animals! The vanity is housed at my apartment so she can only see it when she comes over which is at least once a week; sometimes twice a week. Our apartment looks like a child lives here all the time and this vanity made a really nice addition!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HotGampy
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice
2/19/2016

Customer review by shannon

4.0 stars 2/19/2016 by shannon
by shannon

it is a good product for the buy. the actual stand is nice. the mirror is trash, its just some paper and really hard to place. and the assembly itself was horrid. but in all it came out nice and my baby girl loves it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shannon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cute vanity
1/7/2014

Customer review by Kaemom

4.0 stars 1/7/2014 by Kaemom
by Kaemom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This vanity is cute. It doesn't have lights or sounds like some of the more expensive ones but my 3 year old loves it. For the value, this is a great option. Once put together it is sturdy. I was able to put it together by myself in about 1 1/2 hours. The blow dryers makes sound and blows air lightly and my daughter is having fun blowing her hair. I would recommend this to any mom looking for an inexpensive but not cheap vanity.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kaemom
Modesto, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Missing pieces- cheap
12/25/2013

Customer review by CKGCLT

1.0 stars 12/25/2013 by CKGCLT
by CKGCLT

I hate writing bad reviews, but as I sit here on X-mas eve putting this together its awful... Its missing pieces and looks cheap. Its a $40 vanity. Take it for what its worth. I wish I would have splurged on a wooden one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CKGCLT
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Vanity
1/19/2014

Customer review by BestTee

1.0 stars 1/19/2014 by BestTee
by BestTee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The product looks cheap and the pieces (such as legs and etc) come attach together. You have to break them apart then you see a white spot all of the product where you had to detach the legs and etc. It look awful.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BestTee
Clarksville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews